• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff The room was nice but the people were nicer. The bar area was a plus. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay Hotel is awsome! James and David were a big help staff was great, we will be back 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff was nice. No problems. Only downside was room was small. 13 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel Staff Pros: Close to subway Friendly and helpful staff Updated and well maintained guest rooms Cons: No safety box in guest room and no private room to get things in and out from safety box in lobby Bathroom vanity is too little. Overall experience is nice and great! 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the Few Hours I Was There I didn't spend long in the hotel but it was nice while I was there. 09 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Chelsea Manhattan It was just OK. The roomed smelled back and the internet kept going in and out. The guy helped me fix the problem with the internet but it kept doing the same disconnect thing. He was annoyed to have to help me. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CAMA COMODA EXCELENTE ATENCION, SUPER LIMPIO, LO UNICO LAS HABITACIONES MUY PEQUEÑAS EN MI CASO QUE FUE DOBLE. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in a nice room All was good except T V remote which I had to make two requests to get attention for it. I enjoyed my and would return. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Located in Chelsea Area Nicely Located in Chelsea Area. Great view of the Empire State Building. Great patio in the entry areas - nice place hang out. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Easy walking distance to subways and restaurants in the area. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Manhattan I stayed at the 6th ave. Chelsea location. Was politely greeted as a Rewards member and given complimentary snacks and upgraded to a City view room which provided a nice view of the Empire State Building. Room was small but very clean. Only complaint was no internet connection the next morning, Tv remote was slow and construction started outside at 7:00a.m which was no fault of holiday inn of course. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is cozy The rooms although small is cozy and you don't hear the noise outside. There is a sitting area outside at the hotel entrance where you can relax. The hotel is in a good location and a walking distance to manhattan mall and the famous 34 th street where the Macy is located. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación, excelente personal No nos equivocamos al elegir el Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave, Chelsea de Nueva York, porque ya sabíamos los inconvenientes: solo dos ascensores, y habitaciones pequeñas. En cambio, hemos quedado muy satisfechos con la estancia, por dos aspectos fundamentales, la buena ubicación del hotel, entre la 6th y la 7th Ave´s, y, sobre todo, por el excelente trato recibido por todo el personal, muy amables y sonrientes, dispuestos siempre a ayudarnos en todo. La lista no es completa, pero no queremos olvidar a Alex, Pilar, David, César, etc. Gracias a todos. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location First trip to NYC since I was a kid. Chose Holiday Inn in Chelsea because I am an IHG rewards member and could use my points to pay for the nights that I stayed. I could not be happier with my decision. If I come back to the city, I will certainly stay here again. The location was great for getting anywhere quickly. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. If you can, request a room with a view. We got a beautiful view in our room on the top floor of the Empire State Building. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in new york chelsea area everything 10/10 from staff friendliness to comfortable rooms and bar service. Front desk amazing, always smiling and helpful, and so quick and efficient with everything you ask of them - highly recommend this hotel. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Small lobby. Room was good. Quiet. Comfortable bed and air conditioning. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Decent Value in the City Hotels in Manhattan are overpriced and often quite small. I was pleasantly surprised by this room, in which you could actually walk around the bed. It was a little cramped by most standards, but for NYC it was great. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service and location but rooms too small for four people 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stay for business Relatively small room (but in line with other New York hotels). Great view and great location (close to High Line as well), great comfort and quiet room which is great for a good night's sleep. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and excellent staff! The hotel is in a good location with shopping, restaurants and trains within walking distance. Rooms are small but with good amenities and comfortable bed. The reception and concierge are very friendly and helpful - always willing to help with any queries. Will recommend it. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room The room was clean and in good repair. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent time in NYC During our visit to the Big Apple; we stayed at the Holiday Inn (Manhattan 6th Avenue); we had an awesome time in NYC. Our stay at this hotel was very good; it is in close proximity to most everything. We were able to walk to the Empire State Building, Rockefeller Centre, Times Square, great shopping opportunities and Central Park. It is also in close proximity to the subway lines; which gives you added flexibility to see all of New York. The rooms are cozy and very clean. The staff were most accomodating and looked after all of our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Lots of eating options in immediate area and hotel is conveniently located close to major attractions and shopping. Staff were always attentive, courteous and polite. Milta at the front desk was a great example of professionalism and was totally customer service oriented. My only 'problem' was that a double room was inadequate and uncomfortable for four (4) adults. More suited for two(2) adults. Not the hotel's fault, though. Overall, for the price paid, would recommend this hotel , for either business or pleasure. 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL ROOMS THE ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL . GOOD AREA . FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD HAPPY HOUR AT THE CAFE. GOOD TO STAY FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS. CAFE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AS WELL. GOOD BARS AND RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experiencia Es un hotel cómodo, céntrico, buen trato de los empleados la mayoría habla español. La habitación para cuatro personas muy muy pequeña es lo único negativo pero, las camas comodísimas, 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The hotel is in a good location with parking very close and with a good rate discount. Rooms are small but comfortable. Need to wait for the elevators most of the time, but there are only 2 to service 25 floors, so is understandable. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Baby! nice place good people clean rooms would reccomend HI Express on 29th is great too! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome View of Empire State Building My 3 day stay here was most memorable because of the view from the room. I had been to NYC for a vacation with my parents who had been to NYC for the first time and got a room in 22nd floor facing Empire State building what more to ask for... Reception Staff were best, its located 2 streets away from metro station and walkable distance to some important land mark. i have not given 5 star because the room was too small for 4 people and elevator was always busy. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and view. Visited NYC for 3rd time, 1st time with kids (12/14yrs) and at this hotel. Location was close to everything. Walk to Empire State, metro, restaurants and parking. Room was neat, clean, and had great view on 24th floor. Staff very nice and helpful. Restaurant was disorganized but food was good. Look forward of visiting again. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This trip was to go to look around colleges in New York for my Daugther 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service. Good place to stay in Manhattan. Almost midtown, near subway stations and good coffe places and markets nearby(The Fairway, for example). Small room, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and polite. if you get a higher floor, the view is astonishing. In this case, you may wait a bit too long for the elevators. The restaurant on the ground floor is quite good. Good cost/benefit choice in my opinion. 18 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading