• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación A unas cuadras de times square así como de estación del metro. Variedad de restaurantes cercanos y tiendas de conveniencia y souvenirs. Podría mejorar las opciones de desayuno. 30 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service Accommodations were adequate for my traveling needs but in my opinion were over priced. Room was very comfortable and clean. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience and location. Employees are attentive. Rooms are clean. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Staff The staff at this hotel could not have been better from top to bottom. We were there for my daughter's wedding and had booked a block of rooms. There was not a single request that they did not accomodate with a smile. The facility and rooms, although very small, were perfectly maintained. Excellent central location close to Times Square. Everyone remarked at what a great staff and facility. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Blick auf das Empire State Building Die Aussicht aus dem Hotelfenster auf das Empire State Building war super. Insgesamt war es ein recht angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer waren zwar nicht besonders groß, dafür aber sauber. Der Frühstücksraum wirkt für die Anzahl an Zimmer eher klein. Die Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet war ok, aber in der Summe war nichts besonderes dabei. Erschreckend fand ich allerdings, dass das komplette Geschirr (angefangen beim Tablett) aus Pappe und Plastik bestand. Heutzutage sollte zum Einen mehr Wert auf Recycling gelegt werden. Zum Anderen würden richtiges Besteck, Teller und Gläser den Gesamteindruck des Frühstückes aufwerten. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Job Excellent front desk and excellent staff overall. Great attitudes and very helpful. Small rooms (of course, it's NYC!) but VERY clean. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracias! Excelente atención por parte del personal de recepción y mantenimiento. Muchas gracias! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Visit Excellent location- room & bedding was very clean. Front desk satff were very helpful & friendly 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay when in Manhattan My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were had tickets to a broadway show. Other hotels near the theater district are obscenely priced. This hotel is in the perfect location with affordable parking across the street. The room was immaculately clean and very quiet. The staff could not have been friendlier. I was also pleasantly surprised at the strength of the wifi in the room. Overall, a great place to stay when n the city. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We loved staying here! The location is perfect, close to everything. The staff was wonderful. Our room was so comfortable and cozy. We especially enjoyed the outdoor patio area. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Comfortable Rooms I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a work trip. The location is great - within walking distance to Penn Station and is close to various subway lines. Also, 6th Avenue is not a bad place to catch a taxi and the location is also within walking distance to Bryant Park, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. The room was clean and had nice furnishings / bedding. A fresh scent greeted me when I walked into the room. The only area of improvement I would recommend is the breakfast and lobby area. The "business center" is actually in the lobby so when I arrived, the lobby was fairly crowded with people checking out and also kids playing on the business center computers. It was a bit of a madhouse. I was there during the height of vacation season, so the occupants seemed to be mostly foreign tourists / families. As a business person, I somewhat felt out of place but so it goes. I waited in line for about 7 minutes before someone could check me in. My room was ready early so I was able to get settled in, change and freshen up for my day of meetings. This was a bonus. When I returned at the end of the day, the lobby was much calmer. The breakfast the next morning was also a bit of a madhouse due to all the tourists flooding into the dining area around the same time. There was a line for the 4 slot toaster and people were bumping into each other it seemed. The exterior of the hotel has tables but didn't really have a charming / professional feel to it as people were smoking outside. Not too classy. Overall it was a pleasant stay for the price. They were able to hold my bags for the morning while I was in meetings. I would consider staying here again. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Manhattan The price is reasonable for me since you really live in the center of Manhattan. The traffic is not a problem if you stay here. The room size is okay. Since I'm just staying for night and not spending too much time in the hotel, I'm totally fine with that. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean. I got pretty well 2 night sleep here. For the breakfast, it's simple. You have some fruit, cereal, milk, yogurt, egg... Although it does not have a lot of choice, but I think it taste good. And you can still have good breakfast here to start your day. The service at the counter is helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out is fast. Overall it's a very good experience. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly and were able to help us with any questions we had. They also helped book our shuttle to the airport. The rooms were very modern and clean. Sure there was a little street noise, however you are in New York and it was a weekend. Places close to the hotel to eat were reasonably priced and had good food. Close to a lot of attractions, shopping, etc. I would definately stay here again . All the staff throughout the hotel were friendly as well. I like the fact you could sit in front of the hotel on the patio and eat, and watch the people go by. Very safe area, you can walk to anywhere from here. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel all round Really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square. Staff especially Yarrisa, Chris the maintenance engineer, the female receptionist with glasses on Sunday morning (27/7) and Melissa added to the comfort of my stay. Breakfast was great and plentiful. There is only a minor criticism in that I noticed the shower recess and room were not cleaned everyday. Paper cups were not replaced so I had to get them from the breakfast room. Despite this, the overall service and comfort of this hotel were excellent. I certainly would recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay here again. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York Hospitality Great location for anyone driving into New York...you can get in and get out of Manhattan very easily. The hotel itself is in a great location but the rooms are a little tighter than normal, but it is New York. The staff were cold and arrogant constantly speaking to me in a demeaning tone and actually made me feel like they weren't happy to assist me as a Platinum Member. The only good thing I can say about the staff is a young gentleman at the front desk named Chris, I believe he worked the graveyard shift as he was there to help me at 5 in the morning. He is an upstanding young man and was the only worker who brought a smile to my face and made stay enjoyable. He should be a shinning example to his co-workers and should be recognized for his hard work, hospitality and inter-personal skills. Maybe he could give a work shop for the hooligans he has to work with. My poor review for "staff and service" is no reflection of Chris, he would get 6 stars, but unfortunately he works in a hotel with unprofessional prima donna's. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location for shopping, business as well. At the mid town, close to Broadway. Nice breakfast and helpful staffs. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Excellent stay! The hotel yard and lobby were very clean and comfortable to stay in. It was very close to times square and conveniently located. The rooms are small but very comfortable. It was a good value for what we recieved. The breakfast was very good. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great view Had a great view of empire state building from our room. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet and drapes kept room very nice and dark for good sleep. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in New York Everything from staff to accommodations was excellent. Close to most of the things we wanted to do. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel in super zentraler Lage in Mitten von Manhatan ein guter Startpunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden. Qualität ist durchaus ok. Nur Frühstück ist für ein 4 Sternehaus so nicht angemessen. Klimaanlage ist auch etwas schwierig zu steuern. Ansonsten sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC GREAT hotel--good location. Near NYC Macy's a Times Square. I found the staff to be exceptional 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly relaxing Two year young hotel with awesome views if the Empire state building and a few blocks from Penn Station. Nice $tay. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel - Perfect Location We recently stayed there from Aug 4th - Aug 9th 2014. This was our first time in NYC and we chose this hotel due to our Platinum Elite status and the reviews from this site. Upon arrival, the check in clerk was amazing and took the time to explain the subway system and how to get around - including what train to take to Yankee Stadium. She was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Our room was small, but it's our understanding that this is the norm in NYC. This hotel overall is very small and cozy with only 8 rooms per floor. This is actually really nice because it keeps the noise down. During our 5 night stay I didn't see another person on our floor the entire time. Our room faced the Empire State Building, so we had a nice view of the building. We stayed in room 1607 and we were very satisfied. What I enjoyed about this hotel is the location. It is next to Herald Street and Penn Station. About everywhere you need to go in NYC you can get from this station without changing trains. The World Trade Center is the R train, Yankee Stadium is the D train, and many of them go up to Times Sqaure/Central Park. We went everywhere using the subway station which is right around the corner from the hotel. This was a huge advantage of this hotel. I do wish that the hotel had a laundry facility as we needed to wash some clothes, but that's about the only draw back to this hotel. It's very nicely located and the staff was super nice. They called us the first night to ensure that we didn't need anything else and called us the last night to see if we needed anything the last day. They even set up a shuttle to the Airport for us! (We paid for it of course, but they made all the arrangements). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit NYC, especially those first time visitors. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Good hotel at right price and value point. Extremely convenient (without the noise ) to Times square, theater district, empire state building and subway. We visited a lot of sites using subway pass and walking. New York was hot and humid and the room was a welcome respite from noise and heat. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good NYC Option Excellent location, great facilities, good service. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Free wifi the staff were friendly and the room was clean. However, there was no refrigerator inside the room 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were good and balanced. I enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again and I will be looking for other Holiday Inns when I travel to the US, Canada and Europe as I plan to do later this year. 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, NEW AND WELL LOCATED This hotel is a brand new hotel, with great staff, in a quiet location close to Penn Station and Times Square. The room is beautiful and clean and the bedroom is perfect. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service This hotel has a great location and it was easy to get around. Only a few blocks from Macy's and the Empire State Building. We are very glad that we did not stay at Times Square due to the over crowding. The staff was very friendly and helpful to all of our needs. The room was small, but it is NY, and very clean. We would definitely stay here again. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, with great service This hotel is a perfect location. Very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They held our luggage until check in. They have a free breakfast that was more than I expected, good selection of food. will stay again. 25 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading