• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, decent hot breakfast, and a really great value. The room was also very clean. I would definitely stay again. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Very friendly, helpful Concierge. Friendly staff. Good location. Had 19th floor view of Empire State Building. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location good price I originally booked at another Holiday, but could not last one day. The staff were not friendly and the rooms were old and ugly. I checked out early and checked in this hotel based on my friends recommendation. It was a choice I did not regret. The price is about the same, but you get a cleaner more newer rooms. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. The location is great and only 5 minutes walking to Macy's and Regent Park. I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel and would recommend to all my friends. Thank you 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for the value Very clean property. The staff was gracious and helpful, and a great breakfast in the morning with your basics. The room was very small but it is NYC. Would absolutely stay there again. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I went with a friend for two nights, the room was so clean , the staff and front desk are really nice and so helpful, and the location of the hotel is excellent nearby all shopping and attractive places, we really had a nice stay with holiday inn express hotel at Herald square in manhatten. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everything about our stay was great, but the best was the awesome stories about NYC in the 70's and 80's that James in concierge shared with us. Good stories from a local are always a nice addition to a city escape. Thanks! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent new Holiday Inn offering in Manhattan I prioritize ease of travel to NYC, and this brand new Holiday Inn is in a great location close to Penn Station and thus, Newark International. The location is made more spectacular by its proximity to Times Square and Empire State, as well as its central location allowing easy access to the metro. The view of the Empire State is a surprising and luxurious benefit. The breakfast is standard Holiday Inn fare, so no surprises there. A gym is available in the basement, which is pleasant surprise given the size of building. It's a brand new location, so everything is up to the most recent standard and you will not be disappointed as a budget-conscious traveler. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and great service!! I loved the location, it was really near to Times Square and also to get the bus tours. Macys shopping plaza was just 2 mins away and the service was excellent. Best thing that Wifi was in the room so i give 10/10 to service and location. The only thing that i wish it can improve is its breakfast menu like other Holiday Inn Expresses have. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a marathoner For the second time I went to this hotel the night before the marathon because it's very well located close to the public library. The staff is excellent. But the road is a little bit noisy. And the price for this night before the marathon is very expensive 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favorite? I travel to NYC several times per year and always look for a reasonably priced hotel located near our corp office in the ESB. I have stayed at half a dozen within the vicinity, all of which are quite nice. HI Express at Herald is no exception. However, they do stand out from the others (including another local HIE) for their impressive staff and new facilities (7 months old). Brian and Robbie were very welcoming and a valuable asset to the hotel and great ambassadors for the BRAND. Room is nice size for NY standards and incredibly clean. Had a minor issue with TV...called down to desk and maintenance was up in less than 2 minutes (had been unplugged). Breakfast at 7:30 was plentiful and fresh with a nice variety. 2 very minor complaints (take the good with the constructive)...WIFI on 18th floor was very weak. Not sure if it was number of users or just my location...not a huge deal. Also, this is a very quiet hotel at night HOWEVER; the only noise I heard (except for the expected street sounds) was the constant hum of the elevator. It did make sleeping a bit difficult to start. This will not detract me from staying again, but I will know to bring ear plugs next time! I always appreciate a good value and found one right here. Kudos to the management and to the desk staff. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in an ideal location Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Herald Square for one night while in town for the NYC marathon. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and appeared recently renovated, with modern furnishings and fixtures. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, with a couple firmness options for the pillows. I slept soundly, and wasn't disturbed by any sounds of the city. Was able to easily walk where I needed to go, including easy access to Penn Station and plenty of great restaurants. Would definitely recommend. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel My fiancé and I have travelled throughout the US over the last 5 weeks and made a 2 week stop in New York. This hotel was amazing. From the moment we stepped through the doors everyone was really friendly and helpful, particularly Brian on reception and John on Concierge. The room was everything we needed. For a New York hotel, I was surprised to find the room was fairly spacious, incredibly clean and included everything we needed. Internet was actually high-speed and included in the rate (unlike other hotels which advertise this but cannot deliver). Breakfast was the perfect start to our morning although, you have to down by 9.30am which can be a challenge after a late night out exploring! The location in great, it took less than 10 minutes to walk to Times Square, Empire State, Madison Square Garden and only 5 minutes to the nearest subway station. I will definitely stay here when I visit NYC in future, and will recommend all my Aussie friends to do the same. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My recent stay was fantastic. The room was a decent size for NYC and was very clean and up-to-date. Everyone was very nice, but Leia at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast was delicious (the cinnamon buns were the best!). The location was great! Not a bad word to say, and will definately return! 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I love this hotel. Really nice rooms, much bigger than I expected and decent beds. The breakfast was also very nice - they even had this interesting pancake machine. The best part was the staff - especially Taylor. They were are very nice and very helpful. Can't wait to come back. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great experience Comfortable, clean, but small (as with pretty much all Manhattan hotels) room. Staff could have been a bit more pleasant and welcoming. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Can't say enough about this hotel. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. The hotel was very quiet despite being in a lively area. We will definitely be back! 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great breakfast i spent 8 nights in this hotel with my 2 friends: everithing very good apart a little bit of noises from the street during the night. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one thing missing . . . hot sauce for the scrambled eggs. Everything else was exactly what a business traveler wants. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception staff It was a really pleasant welcoming at the reception, I don't remember the name of the girl, but she was really nice and professional. James also was very helpful with his sightseeing trips. I stayed on the 19th floor, the room with a view is spectacular - it is the whole Empire State Building. Amazing! The location of the hotel is great, Macy's is just around the corner, as is Times Sq. Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel! 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It's a nice hotel to stay at Manhattan area. Clean room and nice service. Will consider to stay again in next trip to NY city. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was outstanding, friendly and very accommodating. The IHG rewards staff had made an error with our reservations and the Holiday Inn staff was able to take care of it, so we could make our dinner reservations. They also made sure we had transportation the the airport, with out calling a local cab, but using a car service. That was were nice and an enjoyable ride. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. We will stay there again. Clean, safe and comfortable Hotel. Great Location. Sue from Vermont 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Rooms small but comfortable. 1 block from empire state building and Macy's 3 blocks to Times square Restrauant KEG across the street is great 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location What a delight when I openened the curtains of my 16th floor room to see the iconic Empire State Building almost within touching distance. The hotel is ideally locataed for visiting uptown and downtown sites and the subway is just around the corner. The staff could not have been more polite, helpful and available. When I see complaints about small rooms I am surprised because compared to the European standards I am used to my double king room was perfect. Top marks, cannot wait to go back. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC We truly enjoyed our stay, it was close to Broadway, the resturant next door had phenomal salads and fresh food. The service was great, we will visit again. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My 13 year old son and I really enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient for all the things we wanted to experience in the city. The staff was extremely pleasant, particular the morning crew. I will highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Herald Square to anyone looking for a positive experience in NYC at a great price! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room with exceptional comfort it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience - the room was excellent and the friendly helpful staff made the stay one to remember - definitely will return to this hotel on my next NY visit. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean convenient and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay Good location close to my work with little to no hassles. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! The location was excellent. A 10 min walk to the train station and a 10 min walk to Broadway. One street down from the Empire State Building. The rooms were very clean. Small but plenty of room! Breakfast was great to start the day. We loved that we could leave our bags before and after we check out and we didn't have to pay a fee. Free Wi-Fi was great too. The Staff was incredibly nice, knowledgeable and helpful. We would stay there again in a second. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and friendly staff. Rooms are a little congested, but you would expect that in Manhattan. Breakfast is decent. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay The staff was accommodating. I was able to get my room when I arrived at 9am. Also, they were able to store my luggage after checking out so I could still enjoy shopping while I wait for my shuttle. The room was very clean and the beds are comfortable. 03 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading