• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Everything in the room was pleasing to the eye, and comfortable for the body. The responsiveness of the hotel staff, all the hotel staff from front desk to maintenance and housing keeping, was fantastic. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend We have never stayed a night in NYC, I am so glad I chose this place . We went to a broadway show and to a show at Madison square garden and both are within good walking distance. The entire property is clean and perfect for a night stay! Staff was courteous and we had no problems. Would recommend this property to anyone :) 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY NICE HOTEL Really nice, clean hotel, great location. Very quiet but right in the center of everything. Just round the corner from Herald Square, Macy's & the Empire State Building. Subway very close & lots of restaurants & bars to choose from. Very nice breakfast room. Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel but prefer other locations I would like to suggest that the vacuums used for cleaning the rooms be checked and cleaned frequently. Upright vacuums with the type of cloth bag that is used only put dust back into the air as well as leaves a "dirty sock" smell in the rooms after the vacuum is used due to holding all of the dust and odor in the bag. It would be a much better choice to go to a type of vacuum that is bagless like a Dyson. I have very bad allergies as do millions of other people and I wish that the service and hospitality industry would take allergies more serious as it can be a very serious health concern. Also, the elevators were tied up everyday by housekeeping and maintenance staff making it frustrating when you have a room on the 14th floor. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable New York Expect reasonable, pay reasonable, get surprisingly satisfying services. A compact, secure and guest-oriented hotel near where most people want to be in New York. Friendly to English-speaking and foreigners, the multi cultural staff appears to be really interested in helping and making everyone as comfortable as possible. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Big enough rooms for our family, Breakfast was sufficient and receptionist was very helpful. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Property with Top Notch Staff I'm usually not much of a review writer however, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to let potential future guest in on this jewel. This is a fairly new property in a great location and is convenient to the subway. The entire staff was very helpful especially Loren and Brian. It was our families first time to New York City so, I had a lot of questions. They were both extremely patient and helpful form the reservation stage all the way through to check out. We hope to return to the city for a northeast cruise sometime in the near future and will certainly do our best to stay here again. Great job HEI Heralds Square. Thanks for a wonderful week. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located for Business Meetings Great friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Internet worked well and many televsion stations to choose from. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great IHG hotel Pleasant stay at this hotel. Simple, clean, relaxing on a perfect location..awesome!! 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Staff is very helpful.They go out of their way to insure you enjoy your stay. The room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location Central to all key venues very friendly staff 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Wonderful staff, couldn't have been more helpful. Free breakfast was fantastic, great way to start the sight-seeing day for my family of 8. We would definitely stay here again. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Hospitality I stayed here during the memorial day weekend this year for 3 nights. All the staff is very helpful and they do a great customer service with a smile. Breakfast is too good. The breakfast and kitchen staff were great. Room was very clean and housekeeping did a wonderful job everyday. Brian the front office manager is a great team leader and made our stay pleasant. I know this is the place I want to stay for my next visit to New York. Thank you to the team of Holiday Inn Express Herald Square. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in NYC, Thanks! We had a great time. Your staff is fantastic. We had a great time and we loved our stay. Thank you so much. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Location Liked this hotel. A great location with a clean and comfortable room. Small, but not tiny. Also, as far as complimentary breakfasts go, this one was good. Internet was better than expected, too many places in NY have horrible wi-fi, this one worked just fine. Temperature control kinda hot, then cold (would get too hot, then ice cold AC would cool it down too much). Only the extremes were uncomfortable, most of the time just fine. Most of the staff members were great. Would recommend this place overall, better than many in NYC. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed with Great Service My wife and I have stayed in this hotel before and the reasons we came back are comfortable bed,cleanliness of rooms, great customer service, priced okay for the area, hotel located close to several attractions with breakfast. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohhh the bed! My daughter sunk into the sheets and said "this is more comfortable than my bed at home" Wow! The room was clean, quiet and wifi worked great. Breakfast had surprises like fresh pancakes. The front desk went above and beyond. We were in a time crunch to go to a show and while we were upstairs getting ready reception got directions to the theater and gave them to us as we left. Not a moment wasted. It's those kind things that you remember. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice Hotel and location Staff is very friendly. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay Hotel ***** Thank you for everything, everyone was most helpful. thanks again to Melissa, brian the front office manager he helped alot , noel, lauren and the rest of the front desk. i cannot forget the wonderful housekeeping ladies the room were always spotless. i will recomeend this hotel to all my friends. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I had never stayed in Herald Square before, but it was a great place to stay. As what is usual for New York, the rooms were a little small, but they seems to be the normal in the city. The staff at the front desk were superb. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything superb Comfortable room, very good service, nice views overlooking Empire State, Excellent location close to main city attractions (times Square, Bryant Park, 5ht Avenue, ..). Overall hotel is clean, well-kept room and bathroom. Very efficient Staff (always try to meet guests requests). Average breakfast but included in the room rate so it is very good value for money. Also complementary Wi-Fi connection all around the hotel. 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable What else can i say? My beloved hotel. Thanks to everybody in this hotel. Brian,is a very good manager and i adore all staff. Congrats. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I would like to thank all of you, with no exception, for the treatment me and my wife received during our stay, including front desk, breakfast, cleaning and the security person who stays at night. All of you really overcame all my expectations. I felt really pleasent during all my staying. Congratulation to all of you and keep up with this outstanding service! 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This was a great experience! The hotel staff were very helpful. The rooms were cozy and clean. The rooms we had with a view were not that great of a view, maybe I was expecting a little more. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in NYC We have a very nice stay. The hotel, the room, the breakfast, everything fantastic. Location is perfect (36th street x 6th avenue), near shops, restaurants, tourist attractions, public transportation. The reception staff is always ready to help and to give useful information about the hotel and the ciity. Tks a lot. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and solid hotel experience Spent three days here on vacation. Hotel is in a great location to most sights including walking distance to Times Square and Rockefeller Plaza.. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Only recommendation is that they start breakfast at 6 am vs 630 am. Overall great stay and would recommend to others. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phantastic stay We came from the Netherlands for a city trip and stayed 4 nights at this Holiday Inn Express. Amazing experience. For NYC the most spacious rooms (26 sqm) at this price. Location is amazing. 3 minutes walk from the Empire State Building. Next to metro, heart of Midtown Manhattan. A real proper breakfast included. Super friendly staff. Clean. Recommend "king with a view" as we had a full view of the Empire from our room. Well, that is surely called "with a view". Awesome. It is almost touching it. Next time definite here again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price was Right I recommend this location and would stay again and again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was our first time to New York and it was reassuring to see a friendly face behind the desk and answer simple questions about transportation and where to eat. One employee recommended the restaurant that became our favorite! We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the Big Apple. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We had an awesome stay at your NYC Herald square hotel. thanks to the staff of robbie and her co workers. 12 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading