• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC Madison Square Garden

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Broadway Theatre District/Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and nice hotel in comvenient central location All good except heating is done with window units which are very dru. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I would recommend this hotel for your next visit to NYC. I was travelling alone and felt very safe. It was good value and the location was great. Only a few steps from the subway made it very easy to get to Times Square, Central Park or Theatre District. Located a half block from Canal St. with great shopping there or a very short walk to SoHo or Greenwich Village for more shopping or meandering through the streets and taking in some great eat stops. Also within walking distance to 911 Memorial. Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Thank you for a nice stay. I will be back, but not for a while as it is hard keeping up with you New Yorkers! 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lower Manhattan Hotel; from a Frequent Traveler and Repeat Guest at this Hotel Preface Before I begin my review for my most recent stay at this hotel, a 7-day in mid-November 2013, I must tell you in advance that I've stayed at this hotel a great number of times over the past 4 years, and my stays across this time period totals at least 29 stays, for a total of at least 132 days (over 4 months). As a result of this fact, I have previously reviewed this hotel at least 6 or 7 times in the past over at TripAdvisor; in every one of those reviews, I gave this hotel 5 stars, as I have done in this review today. This hotel remains my favorite NYC hotel, and whenever I have clients in lower Manhattan, I always book at this hotel; I do not even consider other hotel options in the area. I should also mention that, because of my work (I tend to travel a lot for my work, but almost never for leisure, and that's fine with me, because I love my work and it is very close to my heart), I have stayed in a great number of hotels across the USA, and in four foreign countries, since 1997, and in particular, I have had a very large number of hotel stays in the past four years. I feel that I should mention that I am the kind of reviewer that urban hotels dread most, because, unlike most tourist-type guests and many business guests who stay in hotels in cities such as New York -- and who tend to spend most of each day and also most evenings away from their hotel rooms -- I spend a very large portion of daytime hours each day, and all of my evenings and nights, in my hotel room when I visit New York City, simply due to the requirements of my work, and because I do not "do" touristy-type things, nor do I "do" the urban nightlife scene. The reason that I wrote above that guests such as myself are always a large-city hotel's worst nightmare when it comes to reviews is simply because of the fact that guests such as myself tend to spend perhaps 20 hours out of each day in their rooms (or in the lobby and dining areas) at the hotel, and thus get to see far more of what really goes on in a hotel's hallways, elevators and lobby than does a tourist-type guest, and guests such as myself tend to have a far greater number, and variety, of interactions with hotel staffers -- ranging from housekeepers, bell staff and food-service staff to managers and front-desk staff, during their stay than do most tourists. My Review for My Recent Stay All that I can tell you about my most recent stay in this hotel is that, once again, my stay was as near-perfect as can be expected in any hotel in this day and age. I cannot think of even one problem or complaint about my stay that would be significant enough to even warrant mentioning here. On the contrary -- and has always been the case in all of my many previous stays -- my stay at this property was easeful and trouble-free, and, as usual, I found my room to be amazingly spacious (by Manhattan hotel standards), meticulously clean, and well-furnished. However, there are a few interesting tales about my experiences during this stay that I wish to share with you to illustrate the high level of care that I feel that I've always received from the staff at this hotel: My most recent stay consisted of three different reservations, including a couple of Rewards Nights, for contiguous days. Because of the fact that my 7-day stay consisted of three reservations, I contacted the hotel via email prior to my arrival to ask if they would be so kind as to stitch all three of my reservations together so that I would be able to stay in the same room for the duration of the entire 7-day stay, and management staff replied within short order that my request had been fulfilled. I had also asked, in that same email, for a very early check-in time of 12:30 PM, which they also granted/confirmed via a prompt reply email. I had also requested in advance (again via email) a small rental refrigerator for my room, and found it waiting for me when I arrived at my room after having checked in. And now, for a funny tale that illustrates how attentive and conscientious this hotel's Housekeeping department is: My previous stay at this hotel had been in early August of this year. It seems that when I left the room after my stay, I had left behind, on the night table by the bed, two small LED flashlights that each are powered by 3-AAA cells. (Of course, if you're an ordinary person, you might well ask here, "WHY did he have two small LED flashlights on his nighttable?" Well, the answer to that is that I am a bit of a geek. You see, I first trained at the university level a great many years ago as an engineer, and one thing about engineers is that they always think proactively, and always think about safety. So, whenever I travel, I always carry two small and reliable LED flashlights in my backpack. And, whenever I check into a hotel, I do two things right away: I take those two trusty small sturdy LED flashlights out of the pouch in my backpack and place them on the night table next to the bed, and then memorize exactly where they're located so that I'll be able to find them by feel at night if there is a fire or other emergency and the power goes out, or if the power goes out and flesh-eating zombies are wandering the hallways. The next thing that I do after checking into any hotel room is that I go back out into the hallway and walk the halls on my floor, memorizing the location of every emergency exit stairwell on the floor.) Well, about a month after my stay at the hotel, as I was unpacking for a stay at a Holiday Inn in the French Quarter in New Orleans, I discovered that my two emergency LED flashlights were missing, and I realized quickly that I must have left them behind at this hotel during my August stay. I chose not to bother calling the hotel to ask if they had found the two flashlights, simply because such flashlights are inexpensive, and it wasn't worth the trouble. Well, after I had checked into my room at the Holiday Inn Soho for my November stay, I received a phone call on the room phone from Kim, the director of Housekeeping. She told me that her staff had found the two LED flashlights that I had accidentally left behind in my room three months earlier, and that she had put them aside to keep them for me, and she advised me that she had placed them in my new room for me to find! I must admit that I was more than a little amazed that the Housekeping staff would have gone to such effort to track and save my two little LED flashlights! And, one last tale: During my most recent stay, a friend of mine from midtown Manhattan had come down to spend the first couple of days of my stay with me. She realized, after having been here for about a half day, that she had left the AC charger for her iPhone 5 back at her apartment uptown. So, on the off-chance that the front desk staff might be able to help with a quick charge, we went down to the front desk, where we asked if anyone there might have an AC charger for an iPhone 5 that they might be willing to use to charge my friend's phone for a half-hour or so behind the desk. The young woman on front desk duty went in the back office and looked around, and in less than a minute, she came out with an iPhone 5 AC charger, whereupon my friend gave her iPhone to the front desk clerk, who hooked up the phone to the charger and put both items in a safe place behind the front desk. We returned to the front desk an hour later to pick up the by-now-fully-charged iPhone and to profusely thank the young woman at the front desk! So, bottom line: Great hotel, great staff, and great location, and I stay here all the time! 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The Staff was warm and welcoming. Lisa helped check me out quickly when I was in a huge rush in the morning. I'll be back! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We loved our stay! Clean rooms! Modern! We will stay again! 20 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tiny rrundown room and no room upgrade for platinum ambassador The room is tiny, not even up to HIX standard. Barely give any benefits to plantinum ambassador other than two bottle water 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & great location We had a really good stay at the Holiday Inn in Soho, the staff was very friendly and helpfull from the receptionist to the concierge and the maid on our floor. The room was clean , comfortable, and location the perfect for us. 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. All staff - from the front desk to concierge - were extremely professional and accommodating. I felt very welcomed and important! Excellent location. Plenty to do with great restaurants in the area. Plenty of cabs available on Spring, Canal and Broadway. Room was a bit old and outdated but very clean. Needed earplugs to sleep soundly. Heater/air conditioner was very loud even on low setting. I was on the 6th floor and could hear noise from the street. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above exceptional!!!! Friendly staff.....Great location....couldn't ask for a better experience. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and very accommodating. Marianela, at the front desk, was awesome! She was recommended some great places to visit and dine! I will definitely will return for my next trip to SOHO. 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great lace for value Considering the high cost in NYC, this was a very good choice for its price. Great location, just next to a subway station and a citibike point. The room was perfect to my needs but lacks a frigo for a cool drink when back to room. Mattress were ok. Sometimes you could hear far distance the shake from the subway trains, but nothing that would impair my sleep at all. Great place to stay! 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Convenient to just about everything. The price first attracted me to this place. First time in NY so didn't know what to expect. It takes quite a bit to walk to anywhere, but this was close enough to most of the little bars that we were looking for. The room was well accommodated and quite comfortable. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable , convenience and great service. Staff and housekeeping are excellent. Very comfortable and convenient because subway is just around the corner. Like the location very much. Will come back again. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Holiday Inn - Soho Our very first visit to the great City of New York was an experience to enjoy and remember. From the taxi drive from our disembarkation from our Quebec to New York Cruise to our final and sad farewell 8 nights later we had a fantastic time This was in no small part due to the hospitality and friendliness shown to us by the entire staff at Holiday Inn - Soho - daily life to them was to help make your stay easy and enjoyable. If one wants to feel part of the local life and yet still be on vacation then this is a good hotel to stay - just a step outside the big revolving door and you are there. Good advice from Leonard - one of the Concierge Staff - led us to great dining experiences and tourist advice. Subway travel is easy to negotiate (weekly ticket is advisable) and if you like walking - the whole City is your oyster!! Thank you Holiday Inn - Soho. By the way - please don't miss Central Park - vibrant and so enjoyable. 03 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap for Lower Man Cheap stay, you get what you pay for. A place to lay your head for the night 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff I travelled to New York on business, and the hotel is in a great location for easy access to the legal center of the city. While in Chinatown, it is only a 10 minute walk to the legal/government part of town and a 20 minute walk to Greenwich Village. The staff were very accommodating for my need for an early check-in and a late check-out. The room was comfortable and clean. All-around a great experience! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey but everything was really good Lots of good things: clean, attentive employees, fast valet parking, decent coffee in the room, comfortable beds, only one block from N and R subway lines and walkable distance to Soho 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, easy access Spent two days here over Columbus day weekend. Great location, easy to to grab the subway and hit all the major sites. Breakfast included was a great way to start off the day. Excellent service. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was centrally located and right by the subway. I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were really expensive but I think most rooms in NYC are. All-in-all I had a great stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Sevice This was the third visit to this hotel over several years,Reception staff and concierge staff where commendable.Thank you for making our stay stress free. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and comfortable bed. The staff was excellent as they always are. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. I will stay there again. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Great service and excellent location 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room is small The space in the room is limited, making it difficult to have a few luggages. The lobby is on the second floor which is somehow inconvenient. The location is good though if you know how to get around via subways, and like Chinese foods. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME We had an awesome stay at the Holiday Inn in the SOHO area around Chinatown. The location is excellent, the service is great and the staff is helpful and welcoming. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly and welcoming and helpful. They made the stay very pleasant. The location is fabulous. Lots of great food and shopping all around and near most subway lines. I would stay here again. We stayed on a high floor. It was very quiet. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in the heart of SOHO The Holiday Inn New York SOHO is realy situated in the heart of SOHO very close to all the great shopping and dinner areas. The hotel is in the middle of Little Italy, Chinatown and Greenwich Village (walking distance) which was a great experience. 17 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Not so great facilities. The room was a great room in the heart of China Town. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was a decent size for NYC. The water in the building didn't work for multiple hours the first night we arrived and lasted thru the night. The on-demand service on the TV didn't work the second night and the manager on duty said that he would waive the charge for the movie and give us a free movie the following night. The on-demand service didn't work the next night as well. I'm sure that this is not a typical stay experience and we probably got the worst case scenario but for the price and quality of the hotel you expect better. Overall, I'd probably give them another chance in the future. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Very friendly staff and room bigger than I expected. Great location. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay a very nice place to stay at SoHo. friendly staffs, room in very good conditions. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only good surprises I was suprised at seeing an HH close to my clients (Media companies). Very conveniently located, with Subway station right around the corner, and even "close" the JFK upon arrival (Canal Street A is even within walking distance). Large room for Manhattan, little noise, modern furniture, warm welcome at front desk and at breakfast.. All in all a very good time ! Will return. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Hotel was better than expected. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and took care of any issues immediately. Would definitely stay again. 11 October 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading