• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs, 50 pounds per room. Pets must be caged or taken for a walk daily for room cleaning. Rooms must be cleaned daily. Pet fee 50.00 USD per night.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near The Empire State building and minutes away from Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. There is so much to do whether you want to catch a Broadway play or , visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or enjoy the sites at Chelsea Park, The Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park or take an evening cruise around New York City. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express 36th Street is uniquely located in the heart of the Fashion District between 5th and 6th Avenue. This Hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms. We are minutes away from the Empire State Building, Times Square and and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea location. The hotel is located conveniently a few blocks form Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. The front desk staff were pleasant, professional and accommodating. The rooms are small, so I would not recommend sleeping more than 2 adults to a room. The bathrooms are also small, but the shower was a great size. My only complaint about the room was that the water temperature went from cold to scalding hot - it was very difficult to get warm water. We never ate at the restaurant downstairs, but we had drinks at the bar. The bar staff were clueless and had to refer to the drink menu to make the drinks we ordered. We would stay again. FYI IHG Club Members - There are stipulations to the free drink coupon you receive when checking in. Be sure to ask questions. 14 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillar the Concierge... is incredible My wife and I spent four days in Manhattan while I worked from 7am until 6pm Pillar took my wife under her wing not unlike any good concierge... but Pillar went far beyond her required job description. Unlike any other concierge we have ever met Pillar took a personal interest in our stay remembering our names; greeting us cheerfully by name after our first meeting; remembering what we were doing each day; but most importantly ensuring that my wife (nervous about her being alone all day in New York) was comfortable and she encouraged her to explore the city giving her pointers and ideas of what to do... but then following up with her when she returned. When she saw my wife sitting outside the hotel she came out and sat down with her for a short while to ensure that she was happy and experiencing NYC. Thank you Pillar... And Holiday Inn...this girl is a keeper, I hope you are treating her well. She is the reason I will give Holiday Inn another chance. With regards to your dinning room... breakfast was substandard... but dinner was a shocker! the food was excellent and prepared to perfection. I couldn't believe I was eating at Holiday Inn! 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff The staff was outstanding ! Especially Milta, the Receptionist who would always make herself available to help us in any questions/difficulties we would have. The hotel is very lucky to have her as an employee. She made all the difference to us. 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and lousy service Had to call front desk at midnight to ask for bath supplies. Next day no coffee or coffee cups in room. Lobby is a disorganized zoo at check in/check out. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location! I stayed here last month, and enjoyed every minute of it. From the new rooms to the helpful staff, I highly recommend this place! 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and comfort of the room and bed I just want to say I did not give them upon entry my Gold number as i forgot and although I did when I checked out they acknowledged my status and that is why I did not get bonus points or an amenity bag. As it was not the staffs fault and all of them were so e\helpful and friendly and polite. My work makes my reservation number for me and I did not give them in advance my gold number. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location, Location, Location! A great place to stay for your time in NYC. Awesome location, very comfy bedrooms and very nice staff. Surely a great experience to repeat! 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort room My stay was great. The hotel was close to different important sights in NYC and the subway, 2 block distance. My room had great lighting and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Unfortunately, my room was at the back so my room faced the back of other buildings. The staff gave great customer service and helped me y giving me directions to certain locations. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good This was second time here this year. Great staff. Great location. Bathroom is small but very clean. The bed and pillows are ideal for a great nights sleep. I will return and recommend this hotel. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location on a quiet street Location is central to any area you may wish to visit as a tourist, and within walking distance of Penn Station. Hotel is clean and employees are all cordial. This is always my preferred hotel when staying in NYC. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near Chelsea This hotel was recommended by a friend who travels to NYC regullarly on business. The hotel room was recently remodeled and very clean. The hotel is less than two blocks from the subway which made for very easy travel around the city, two stops from the Broadway theatres and to get back to the airport. We stayed here to be near broadway to see a play and to meet-up with our son for dinner in the Chelsea district. The area is safe, busy and near many restaurants. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESUMEN DE MI ESTANCIA EL DERVIVIO DE HOTES ES BUENO, LIMPIO Y SUS INSTALACIONES CÓMODAS. 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business travel Great location and nice, clean but tiny room. Perfect for business travelers. 29 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Poor Quality The restaurant at this hotel is of very poor quality. The food was inedible. The manager of the restaurant was very rude. The quality of the food specially the fruit was terrible. I would not recommend that you eat at this restaurant. 29 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Towels were dirty, it's look like they wasn't been washed. The bed sheet were with stains and hairs on the pillows. Room seen better days. Not to mention the view from the window to other building back stairs. the noise from outside fan or A/C was so laud I could not talk on the phone. Elevators went up to the top floor before coming to your second floor to take you down to lobby, and if you are in a rush, forget it. you need to leave in advance to wait for the elevator to cone to you or take scary looking stairs 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay In looking for a hotel to stay for a weekend getaway, we wanted one that we could walk to everything. Our choice was perfect, from the moment we arrived till checkout. Staff was friendly and professional. 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chelsea Convenient location but relatively lackluster and uninteresting rooms and amenities given the price points. Still the staff were very accommodating and overall had a good enough time. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel. Just watch your bill at check out. Bill was no fault of the staff just corporate policy. I checked out a day early and was billed for the following day even though I informed the hotel earlier that I would check out early. 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest! Good value for the location. small but confortable room. Bathroom sink could have been a little larger. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall good value. Great location and very friendly service. 21 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Chelsea and not too expensive Great location in Chelsea, with great room service for breakfast. The rooms are very small however, though not uncommon for NYC. The bed was ok, firm mattress but wish they would get rid of the plastic liner. Staff and service was great though. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great stay! Super clean and great views of the ESB. Membership level recognized immediately by the super friendly and professional staff. Highly recommended hotel and great neighborhood in NYC too. 19 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simple hotel, great view A simple business hotel in Manhattan. Great view of ESB from my room. Close to many attraction. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff The room was nice but the people were nicer. The bar area was a plus. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay Hotel is awsome! James and David were a big help staff was great, we will be back 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff was nice. No problems. Only downside was room was small. 13 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Hotel Staff Pros: Close to subway Friendly and helpful staff Updated and well maintained guest rooms Cons: No safety box in guest room and no private room to get things in and out from safety box in lobby Bathroom vanity is too little. Overall experience is nice and great! 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the Few Hours I Was There I didn't spend long in the hotel but it was nice while I was there. 09 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Chelsea Manhattan It was just OK. The roomed smelled back and the internet kept going in and out. The guy helped me fix the problem with the internet but it kept doing the same disconnect thing. He was annoyed to have to help me. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CAMA COMODA EXCELENTE ATENCION, SUPER LIMPIO, LO UNICO LAS HABITACIONES MUY PEQUEÑAS EN MI CASO QUE FUE DOBLE. 09 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Times Square South!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Times Square South!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Times Square South! Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District near Macy's. Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading