• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC - Herald Square 36th St

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs, 50 pounds per room. Pets must be caged or taken for a walk daily for room cleaning. Rooms must be cleaned daily. Pet deposit amount 50.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks.

Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks.

Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near The Empire State building and minutes away from Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

There is so much to do whether you want to catch a Broadway play or , visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or enjoy the sites at Chelsea Park, The Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park or take an evening cruise around New York City.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express 36th Street is uniquely located in the heart of the Fashion District between 5th and 6th Avenue. This Hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms. We are minutes away from the Empire State Building, Times Square and and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Try the Holiday Inn 6th Ave/Chelsea! This property is a quiet oasis with convenient access to the nearby sites and sounds of Manhattan. Great location, friendly staff, and good value make this an easy recommendation for your next visit to the Big Apple. 14 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad business service and poor internet connection I spent a week in the hotel as a part of business group. Despite the written instructions the staff constantly made mistakes about the reservations and payments. At the end my credit card was blocked after numerous attempts for billing different amounts within a short time. Hopefully I had a second card with me. Last but not least the internet connection was poor and unstable. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Eight night stay, 2 guests. Chosen for location and good room rates. Pleased with all amenities. Would definitely book here again. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Manhattan Hotel I've stayed at this hotel before. During my previous stay I had a very small room, so when I was upgraded to a double room with city view on the 22nd floor I was very pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly throughout, the only minor issue is that the air conditioning units inside the room can be quite noisy. 01 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC The hotel localization is perfect, with subways and Eataly nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel, since there was a café in the corner. The bathroom is small. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only a great hotel but, great staff too! Everyone was so nice, very friendly...from Front Desk, Housekeeping and the Bellman. The location is great, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. 25 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The room had two double beds that sagged in the middle which made for a really uncomfortable sleep. The room was too small for 4 people as far as counter space in the bathroom, and drawer and closet space. Staff was very accommodating and a pleasure. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected NY is busy and expensive. For a budget priced room, I did not expect much. I was surprised. I will admit, the rooms are small and if you are in a corner room, you hear the door of the adjoining room when they come in and out (which my neighbor did in the early morning hours). Outside of that, the rooms were clean - but more important was the level of service. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your requests. What could be better? The restaurant! Privately owned - great people and even better food. I would recommend the hotel - and I would go out of my way to have dinner their either way. If you do, ask for Al or Vinny - the owners! 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service good location but poor service, very noisy, staff not welcoming 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I met Al the chief, and he cooked me the best lamb chops I ever had. Breakfast was awesome and the guy at the bar fixs a great cocktail. Front desk service was nice and helpful. Room was prefect.Overall I will be back and stay with you all. Love NYC and its people. 19 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended guest experience staff were not friendly, no one offered to carry on suitcase, very systematic and bragging about our hotel has tight strict policies, no benefit for a Gold member, overall experience was less than satisfied... Although booking was made by IHG friendly rate, staff ignored it and demanded voucher from our IHG corporate HO although the person who made the booking was Group General Manager Director in Dubai, but still response was to cancel the booking and apply higher room rate!!! Office person was arrogant none responsive and none cooperative which was a first for me as an experience of a Gold member in such chain... 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great price This was a great place to stay! There are many very reasonable restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small, but that was expected. The elevators do get crowded on the weekend and the wait can be longer than desirable. During my NY stay I visited another hotel across from Madison Square Garden,which was much more expensive and has a grand lobby, but the room was not as nice as the one in the Holiday Inn. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Fantastic staff and service! Clean rooms and super convenient to midtown venues. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! I recommend! Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and quiet This is a very good location for Manhattan and close to the Subway. The hotel is small and gives you a familiar feeling and has a sitting area outdoors at well. The hotel has a restaurant right next door, independently owned and operated, however one can charge to the room. Overall I was satisfied. On the less positive side the rooms are really small, the elevators get crowded and there is no sitting area in the room, but then again how much time do you expect to stay in a hotel room while in New York? 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but way overpriced The location is hard to beat, as you are in the heart of Chelsea, however the room and hotel are extremely overpriced. You can easily find a better hotel at the same price if not cheaper. Save your money and go somewhere else for the better value. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This Holiday Inn continues to be my go to spot when my travels bring me in to NYC. The location of the hotel, hotel staff, Prime Cafe staff, make this an incredible value, and I share that with all of my friends who are traveling to NYC. From the time I made my reservation through checking out, everyone involved was very professional, accommodating and responsive to my requests/needs. In addition, the hotel personnel are knowledgable of their surrounding area, and provide wonderful recommendations in regards to food, sights and how to get there, whether by foot, taxi, public transit, and will even map it out for you. Personally, I would like to thank Josue and Nicole at the front desk, Pilar at concierge, and my guys from Prime, Al, Vinny, Larry, Ryan and Johnny. Can't wait to be back in NYC and look forward to working with and seeing everyone again!! Kind Regards, Eric O. from D.C. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the missing fridge :( I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff were friendly and helpful. My one issue was that the room description on the website said it included a fridge - this was important to me since I'm a nursing mom, and was traveling for work. I needed the fridge to store my pumped breast milk. When I got into the room, there was no fridge. The clerk at the front desk apologized and told me that they were only available first-come, first-served, and were all checked out. She assured me I was on the list to get one the next day, and gave me extra bags for ice. She also offered to let me store my milk in the staff fridge behind the desk. I decided to wait until the next day and just keep my cooler bag stocked with ice. Unfortunately, no one ever gave up their fridge, so I had to continue rotating the ice throughout my stay. Again, the staff was apologetic about it, which I appreciated. I would hope that the room amenities at hotels in big cities like NYC, where room space is tight, could be more clear for the future. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Cleaneness of Room, Comfortable Bed From the time we checked in we could only say good things about the hotel. The service at the front desk was super and we really appreciated David's charm, manners and helpful information when we checked in. The bar and dining room staff was very efficient, friendly and the service and food was excellent. Overall we found the hotel to be very clean, staff helpful and very mannerly. Any time we needed directions or info they went out of their way to help us. We are planning a trip back to NY city in the near future and will not hesitate to book this hotel. One more thing that adds to their service is they have a luggage room for your bags if you have a late flight and you want to sight see. They tag your bags, take them to the secure room and bring them up when you are leaving. Excellent service for travellers. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay in NY city and staying at this facility made it better. I sure will be back. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent location - convenient to transportation and other NY offerings that were important to me and for rhe business that I was conducting. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed there several times. Great choice, would recommend. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Gratitude I stayed in this Beautiful hotel instead of the usual one that I stay near Broadway. I was immediately impress by their front desk's efficiency and even got an upgrade to top floor. View of Empire State is impeccable. Breakfast isn't the best but the friendly waiters made up for it. I was able to get my soft boiled eggs which I relish every time I am on the road. The best thing is that they contacted me after I checkout coz I left my necklace on the cupboard. I highly recommend this hotel, it is really a home away from home! 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds and great service Perfect location for moving around, but rooms and wardrobe are too small for accommodating more than two persons. Staff has been perfect, all very kind; wifi was working properly just in the common area, however, iw old recommend this property. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night out I was not please with this facility because they did not provide phone chargers nor radio plugs for IPADS/MP3'S/IPHONE. I know is somthing trivial, but I was very disappointed, since it was a noght out and wanted to end the night listening to some nice music. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACHIEVED EXPECTATIONS WELL LOCATED AND GOOD SERVICE, COMFORTABLE ROOM, BIT SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all the staff, especially from the concierge Rooms are small, and pillows are too hard; is very difficult for two adults to sleep in a bed like this. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Muy buena ubicación del hotel, las habitaciones son cómodas, limpias, todos te tratan muy bien, si no hablas inglés es una buena opción por que la mitad del staff es latino y muy amable. Esta muy próximo de toda la zona turística, pero tienes la facilidad de alejarse un poco de todo el ruido del centro. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review This hotel was OK but........ Located in an area that was pretty dirty in the streets. We were there in the heat wave in June and the air conditioning was really struggling. In fact it was pretty poor. Our room was never cool. The room was pretty tight with the larger beds and we were always stepping around each other. The staff were good and very helpful except for the breakfast dining staff. The first morning at breakfast we were ignored for 15 minutes. There were 2 staff in a large dining room. One was really cheesed off and the other was running in and out with food. We left and ate all our breakfasts in local restaurants.the main concierge was very friendly and helpful. The reception area is inadequate and when a bus load of people check in it is a nightmare as it is so small. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OOOOKAY Rooms are small for the price. A/C didn't cool very well and when I mentioned it at the front desk at check out, they said we should have said something earlier. Didnt offer and discount for it. Other than that view was beautiful and staff was ok. Beds were comfortable. Location was awesome. 30 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Select to close.
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District. Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading