• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express NYC - Herald Square 36th St

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs, 50 pounds per room. Pets must be caged or taken for a walk daily for room cleaning. Rooms must be cleaned daily. Pet deposit amount 50.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks. Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near The Empire State building and minutes away from Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. There is so much to do whether you want to catch a Broadway play or , visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or enjoy the sites at Chelsea Park, The Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park or take an evening cruise around New York City. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express 36th Street is uniquely located in the heart of the Fashion District between 5th and 6th Avenue. This Hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms. We are minutes away from the Empire State Building, Times Square and and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Physical Facilities What the physical facilities lack is more than made up by the friendly and service oriented staff. Also the location is great. One issue is the elevator capacity, but given such a narrow building I doubt that much can be done about this. The staff is absolutely great. For me it is a pleasure to come in after a long day and be greeted by a nice bunch of workers. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. Always have a great experience. 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 便利的交通,安静的环境 整体感觉不错,地处纽约市中心,地理位置很便捷,从地铁出来大概走路5分钟之内就可以到达。选的是有城市景的房间,不过由于离金融区还是有一定的距离,所以也没有看到什么。另外,由于是纽约市中心,所以房间确实比较小,大堂也不大,这个也没有办法。不过值得一提的是餐厅不错,连续几天的晚餐做的都不错。谢谢。 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, Spacious, Perfect I chose this hotel for an overnight visit to NYC from Long Island to visit my daughter who works in the area. From the moment I arrived, the staff couldn't have been nicer. I was able to check in at 1:00 which was a real treat, to be able to unpack (plenty of dresser space) and freshen up right away. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious for a NYC hotel. I've stayed at several high end Manhattan hotels and can honestly say that this one is nicer than many of them. The bathroom was also spotless, roomy, had great lighting, and Bath & Bodyworks toiletries. The shower was hot, the water pressure great. This room had two queen beds. The linens were clean and fresh, the mattresses firm and comfortable. My daughter was very happy to not have to commute home to Brooklyn that evening, and was also very impressed with the quality of the room. The price was quite reasonable for this part of Manhattan, and it was only a short walk to Penn Station. I will definitely stay here next time I stay overnight in the city; there's no reason to look anywhere else! 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and very clean -Although the rooms are a bit small, they are very cozy,and very clean . - I had a great view of the Empire State Building and the staff was very polite . - The elevators were a bit slower than I preferred. -This location has a great bar in the hotel as well as a bar/lounge next door (for the night owls) with a friendly diverse crowd. -There was a very reasonably priced African Restaurant on 26th street between 6&7 ave( the food was very good ! I paid $6 for a medium sized container/ as opposed to the $50 I spent at the convenient store on 6th ave just for a few snacks and drinks) - This hotel is near FIT, therefor the neighborhood was very fun and friendly. _ Room service was very delicious, but I was in Manhattan so of course after a tip and breakfast for two I paid $50 -Overall my experience was GREAT! Thank You Holiday Inn 21 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of this Hotel I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times over the last year or two. It is a relatively cheap hotel when the hotels in NYC are cheap and is conveniently located for my purposes but I am done staying here. So many things have gone wrong that it is hard not to laugh. Bathroom sink faucets do not work (this happened twice on different stays), air conditioning not working in the summer, ripped a shirt because the ironing board was so worn out that screws were sticking through the cover, WIFI signal non-existent in some rooms, elevators taking forever, no hot water at 8 AM (happened this very morning). Personally the no hot water scenario was the breaking point for me. I will not stay here again. 20 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I tried this hotel again as I did not have many options during Fashion Week and paid a high rate. I must have gotten one of the worst rooms in the hotel. There were two vaccuum cleaners right by my door, the room was the tiniest I have stayed in in New York (and I have stayed in many sliver hotels). The room was dark and faced a brick wall, so was quite dark. The heating was not working properly and the television also did not work. I was not acknowledged as a Platinum Ambassador member upon check-in and they did not even have any water to provide (usually there is a bag) When I checked out this morning, I was not asked about my stay or thanked for staying there. Staff needs training and they should not assign rooms that are in disprepair. I wish I could get my money back. Will not stay here again. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Great Location. Friendly, Helpful Staff, Clean Facility! Will definitely come back!!! 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean I'm in New York a lot, and have stayed in hotels all over the island. The last five times I've been in New York, Holiday Inn Express 6th Avenue has been my hotel of choice and I doubt I'll ever change hotels again. It's very clean, very comfortable and very reasonably priced. 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I will coming back, because it is a nice Hotel. With a good service and friendly staff. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sightseeing and Christmas shopping with kids Very convenient location, only one block to subway, very friendly and helpful staff at front desc, clean but small rooms. Lots of eateries around. 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Stayed for 2 nights, very friendly staff and exceptionally located, no complaints at all, clean room and modern TV. Would recommend to anyone going to Manhattan on a budget. Just a bit disappointed they don´t include a continental breakfast in the rate 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience! Loved this hotel. Was suprised how wonderful the staff was, Oscar, Marrissa, and all the others. Very clean hotel, windows well insulated so I didnt hear any traffic noises, and certainly priced right. I will stay here everytime I need to be in Manhattan! 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location & accommodating staff During a very busy time the staff got us in and situated in a heartbeat. We freshened up in the cute room with a view of the Empire State building, and hit the pavement, came back for a great night's sleep. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Find in Midtown Great hotel. Service was really good. Hotel manager was extremely personable. She remembered my name and really made me welcome. I will definitely stay here again. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to everything both midtown and downtown. Got an excellent rate. 01 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay if you're just staying a few nights Rooms were very small, but comfortable. No fridge or microwave. Service was fair. Front desk should have been more courteous and accomodating. Bell desk and houseman were excellent! Television was a plus with lots of cable channels. 16 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 40th Birthday in NYC The entire staff was AMAZING. From my arrival with my sister and cousin, to accommodating the arrival of my four best friends and cousin, everyone kept a caring eye on and delivered a superior guest experience to each and every one of us! The whole hotel knew I was the Birthday Girl and couldn't have made me feel more special and welcome! To all - thank your very much! Wishing you a a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! See you soon. Sincerely, Kristin aka Birthday Girl and crew, Rochester, NY 15 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We came into to for an early Christmas gift to our mothers. We were greeted by Arline who was absolutely fabulous. She let us leave our bags, was very friendly and helpful directing us around the city and offering little tips of advice. We took them and had an absolute blast! The hotel was great, VERY clean, and everyone was so accommodating and helpful. The concierge drew us a map to help get around (we got turned around a few times). When we checked in later in the day, the gentleman at the front desk offered us a late check out (which was perfect because we needed to rest after our first great day). Our dryer was broken in our room and a brand new still in the box one was delivered almost immediately. Anything we asked for was taken care of, it was like they knew what we were expecting. Great, great service! Our only con was the restaurant, the blond waitress there was really slow and seemed preoccupied with a friend in the bar area. Our food was lukewarm at best (despite her insisting that it took so long because of another order). We had to wait forever for water and to get our bill. It shouldn't take 90 minutes for eggs and french toast. Other than that everything was really really great. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family I stayed at this Holiday Inn with 4 of my coworkers. We traveled to NY on a Christmas shopping trip and we were treated like family in every way! The woman at the desk when we checked in was so helpful and friendly, the staff in the bar was fun and very friendly, the morning desk guy helped us make a poster board for our trip to the Today Show, the staff in the restaurant made us some wonderful bagels and a fresh pot of coffee to take to our room the morning we left and the concierge put us in a comfortable flat rate car for our trip to the airport! As we were heading out that morning, the desk staff all wished us luck on our trip home and encouraged us to come back and stay sometime. I certainly will! I've traveled A LOT and this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel was located in a very good position with easy access to all the attractions which is why we picked it. The rooms were adequate and cleaned to a decent standard but the biggest selling point here is the staff. From the reception desk where they could not help you enough to the very friendly and welcoming Bar Manager and staff who were excellent. i would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in staying here again. 13 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service At checkout i had to wait 10 minutes for a someone to give me my receipt. 11 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location Great hotel and the staff is amazingly nice and helpful. 05 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was soiled upon arrival After 4 hours of driving- we arrive- As we arrive in our room we go to put our daughter down for a nap- as we pull the sheets down the bed was completely soiled - I was completely grossed out!!!!!!!! We called the maneger up- when she arrived she proceeded to tell us how she was just reading an email from last night And that another guest in another room had the same issue- needless to say I couldn't wait to check out of the hotel !!!!!!!!!! 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but clean and convenient! This is a great Hotel if you want the conveneince of the subway near bye to grab and go to all the action. The staff were very freindly and helpful. The rooms were very small but served their purpose. 27 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Great The rooms are remarkably smaller than they seem in photos. The hotel is in good shape. Internet didn't work in my room at all, very annoying if you are attempting to accomplish business when the internet doesn't work. 14 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year. This has to be the smallest room I have ever had. And the Wifi didnt work on my floor for half the time I was there. I took my laptop to the lobby and it worked, back to the room and it did not. I talked to 3 different people and it never got fixed. Kinda pricey but it was NYC after a storm so I guess I have to expect that. 14 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to sleep without pillow covers I do understand that the hotel was having logistical problems due to the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, but I still cannot excuse it for not providing pillow covers during our stay. It was quite disgusting to say the least. The service (or lack thereof) at the reception desk leaves a lot to be desired. A remarkable contrast to another Holiday Inn we stayed in during the previous evening. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good The location of this hotel is great, we walked everywhere from here and we have two kids ages 10 and 12. Also only a couple blocks from the subway so it's an easy location to get around. The staff is very friendly and prompt, the hotel is clean and well managed. The rooms are just very small -- but this is normal for midtown nyc. We had a view of the Empire State Building. Beds are comfortable. 03 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are small but when in NYC we don't spend much time in the room. We will stay here again. 26 October 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Select to close.
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District. Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading