Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Pros : 1) Its Holiday inn :) We Love it !! 2) Variety of complimentary continental healthy breakfast choices. 3) A home away from home when talking about room and its comfort , sleep quality and room cleanliness. 4) Cooperative staff 5) Close to times square Cons : 1) Elevator made us to wait more than 5 minutes many times. As we had to use it 3-4 times we can ignore it. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express: the best choice in NYC. Great hotel, staff high friendly, all comfortable, nice location and nice breakfast. WiFi very fast. IHG Rewards recognition. Nice concierge. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times at the Holiday Inn We had a ball. I will be coming back soon. Love the location 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! From the moment we arrived at 12:PM till our check-out we found the entire staff very friendly and willing to be of service. 18 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good breakfast Only two elevators did entail some wait time. Room wasn't ready at 5pm-slow maid service. The top drawer of the dresser in Room 1303 wouldn't remain closed when empty and was even more open when clothes were added. The morning of May 13th when we checked out, there was no cold water, only hot. 16 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Before I arrived at the hotel, I sent a money order (money orders are considered cash) . I mailed this money order to this hotel. When I called to see if it had been received, they were very nonchalant and informed me that they don't accept money orders, and they also claimed they never received one. Mind you they never would place me on hold to even attempt to look for this money order, so when I checked in the clerk brought it up again, which I really didn't see the need to bring it up if you claim you never received it. That to me just didn't sit well with me. The room was nice but I still say they should have on their website that they don't accept money orders, and I'm pretty sure my money order was sitting on a desk somewhere in that hotel, but instead of sending it back, they kept it & I had to pay with my card ..was very upset with their customer service.. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's a good hotel. OK, I will make it short and to the point. The Holiday Inn Express is a brand that gives you a "sleep and go" hotel. Has been so everywhere. Expect luxury and pampering, and you'll be disappointed. Spent 12 nights here. Beds are good, linen and towel clean. As would be expected. Rooms are small (real estate at a premium in NY!) but perfectly adequate. The big American beds aren't doing it better, although they are comfortable. So don't expect to lounge around in your room or to play basketball... it's a bedroom with a bathroom. Bathroom OK, but water pressure low. No point in having a massage shower head with no pressure :) Breakfast is basic - with all necessary items for a good breakfast, but no excesses. There's all you really need. Staff, especially breakfast staff (special THANKS to all breakfast staff) has been extremely friendly. Always in a good mood, doing their best. Although I don't understand why deliveries have to be made at 6.30 in the morning. Lifts are a problem, blame the architect. No service lifts means the housekeeping staff have to move their equipment in guest lifts, there may be some waiting time now and then. During 12 days I had to wait for a max. of 7 minutes and usually 1-3 minutes. Not bad, 36 floors after all. Again, staff doing their best with smiles and hellos... Do something about your wireless Internet... had to log in multiple times this morning just to deliver this review... irritating. And slow some times, but that's hotels for you.... not a specific HIE issue, in my experience. Again, want to be pampered on your vacation, this is not the place. It's a good basic stay at NY prices (which are high generally). I'd stay here again, yes. But do something about that Internet provider of yours... 5th login now... 15 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here! This hotel is a dump! Rooms to small, smell of urine, elevator horably slow....breakfast was a joke! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Afforable. Definately up to Holiday Inn Standards! Loved our Stay in New York. The room was Clean and comfy and very easy to access. It was affordable and close to everything. There is even a wonderful little Irish pub down the street! The staff was awesome. Especially Angelica, she greeted me and took care of all our needs. The late check out for being a Holiday Inn members was great. We also took the Mega bus which picked up about 4 streets over. The free breakfast was really good too. They had more than expected including yogurt, eggs, bagels etc,..It was perfect for us to get to Broadway and times square. Perfect for the sightseer! It has a coffee maker, iron and hairdryer and water juice and coffee allday downstairs. Great! I was worried about booking a hotel on line but my friends said I did great by picking this one,..can't do better than that! 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, friendly staff Overall enjoyed our time here. Room small but what you would expect in new York. Friendly staff. Breakfast has good variety although very busy. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was pleasant good location, close to subway. The continental breakfast had many options. Would definitely stay again. 10 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business & Leisure review Excellent location near main attraction at Manhattan. You can go from hotel to almost any transport mean, just walking. Kind of noisy at rush hours in the morning, since hotel is tight in space. Breakfast hours get crowdy and busy. Have to take breakfast to the room sometimes because tables and chairs are not enough. Exactly what you need if your plan is to spend your time outside, sightseeing, visiting museums, attractions, etc... 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise Completely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very nice, spacious room, great breakfast and wonderful location. I would recommend this hotel as being a very good place to stay in New York. 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 conveniently located & good breakfast This hotel was conveniently located near times square & the theater district. Breakfast options were great, good variety & prompt service. Rooms very small but what I expected in NYC. Overall good value. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room Great location: near bus terminal, Sean Penn Station, subway,5 minutes walking from Times Square .Quiet room, comfortable bed. Kind, helpful staff. Good Breackfast 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good hotel in perfect location! Just a few blocks away from Times Square. Please be careful with purchasing musical tickets at the desk in the front hall. Seems that they add a huge surcharge on the regular ticket prices. 25 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast accident Hotel location and staff nice , but ruined by breakfast incident .Area for breakfast so tiny for amount of people and tables cramped into a to tight area, which of course spoilt it for me.Still awaiting to hear back from Hotel Mangement. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I was greeted by name upon my arrival and acknowledged as a chain member. The room was large by NYC standards, well lit and clean. Every staff person I encountered was very friendly. Great location. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Convenient ~ Clean ~ Great service! Awesome breakfast ~ would definitely stay there again. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by English man in new york. We stayed 4 night. The hotels was quiet and the beds are really comfortable. This hotel was ideal for our sightseeing trip. We visited in late March when the weather was between 2 & -2c most days, and I thought it was a really nice touch that there was hot chocolate on tap on in the hotel reception area. All the staff were lovely and friendly, particularly the staff in the breakfast room, who have a really busy time. I would struggle to find a negative point, and I look forward to staying here again. 10 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but extremely outdated and tiny room. I love the HIE brand. At this property, the employees were excellent and were willing to help and assist me! All employee-guest touch-points were met with my satisfaction. However, the room is severely outdated and extremely small! I do not think it is worth it to stay at this hotel for this hotel's average price! 04 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by basic Excellent view Small rooms tiny bathroom WC flushing problems 200 rooms and only two escalators up to 15 minutes wait 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location! Recommended My fiancé and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Time Square. We were greeted before we even walked into the hotel. We had just gotten off a 10 hour train ride and wanted to get right up to our room to stretch out, so it was nice that we went from the front door, through check in, to our room in less than 5 minutes. The staff is extremely helpful and was always delightful. Our room was clean and was well kept during our stay. The beds have both soft and firm pillows and the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very tasty, although we did wish they had a little more variety. Overall, this would be a hotel that we would stay at again. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Would like to thank all the staff at the hotel. I was travelling alone from England and was made to feel very welcome.I am hoping to come back to New York in Nov 2014 with my 3 daughters and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Thank you 01 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn NYC Very small bed. I should have informed that I would be sleeping on a full-size bed. I'm not very tall but my feet hung off the end of the bed. Very unfriendly staff. I will not stay at this hotel again. As a platinum elite member I am used to better service at Holiday Inn. This was the first time that I've been disappointed in the holiday and brand. I used my reward points to help pay for this room and was able to get it at a great discount. However I will still not stay at this hotel in the future. I do not think that this hotel is up to the holiday in standard. When I inquired about transportation to and from the airport I was told to call a van service the van service ended up costing three times what a taxicab would've costed. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best customer service I've had in a while!!!!! My daughter and & I stayed here just before St Patty's Day. The hotel and their staff were amazingly accomodating. Everyone on the front desk needs a raise. They were friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable about the city. I utilized them all in some type way. lol! They referred weng's palace as a late nite delivery, the sweet & sour shrimp were to die for! Hands down the staff was extremely over the top polite! The room I had was just off the elevators and unbelievably there were no noise from traffic flow. It is just around the corner from everything in Time square subways etc. I am extremely satisfied with my stay & would recommend them to any one & most important they were the most reasonable in price. Anytime we needed assistant they were on it in split secs. I chose the hotel based reviews so I hope this helps you. The only con.... The room was a king bed thats was a little tight in space but everything in NY is as well. Plus I only utilized it for sleeping & showering any way. Didnt bother me none. It served its purpose.. 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is affordable, clean and quiet. On our floor there was six rooms. It is within walking distance to many attractions in NYC such as the Empire State Building, Time Square, and Broadway. If you do not want to "break the bank" and looking for a place to stay that is clean and has great location, this hotel is for you. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT This was my first time traveling by myself and I was terrified of what I could expect of such a cheap hotel for the location (just a few blocks from Times Square) and it was WONDERFUL. Everything I could've wanted. I had a cozy little room overlooking the city and the staff was just delightful. Big TV, big bed, clean shower... everything you need for a single person room. I LOVED it! 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Times Square My daughter and I wanted to stay close to Times Square, but the costs at most hotels were outrageous. This Holiday Inn Express was a great value. Room was small, but large enough for a King bed and TV, which is all you need when you are in NYC. It wasn't noisy at all, and we slept great. Our flight arrived late, but I felt very safe in the area both late at night and early in the morning. This isn't a place you come to sit around your hotel room - its a great "home base" for exploring the city and enjoying all that Manhattan has to offer. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was top notch....very friendly and very accommodating ....rooms were small but definitely worth the rate ... Overall very very good stay. 18 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>