• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of my worst hotel stays This was booked with frequent stay points, so you can guess I've used HI before. In addition, as a platinum member my room was supposedly upgraded. Tiny room hardly any storage space, dirty carpets - bed head board with finger and other marks over it. Tiny bathroom. Reception area a joke, the picture might as well be a different hotel. This hotel would fail the requirements of HI Express, never mind its parent. This is one of the worst HI properties I have ever stayed in, naturally I don't plan to go back. On checking out nobody enquired if I had enjoyed my stay - staff didn't care. Conversely, I booked my son for 1 night in the Midtown HI, his room was a good size, newly renovated and the staff were friendly. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and centrally located to everything. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value and location! The Hotel staff from the front desk, the greeters when you enter the hotel to the room staff, everyone was very nice and professional. Helpful and sincere in their efforts. The location was perfect! I will definitely be returning to stay at this hotel on my next visit and recommend this Holiday Inn to all my colleagues, friends and family. Thank You! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Location I choose this hotel mainly due to price and location. I was visiting a place just around the corner on a daily basis, so the location was ideal, although I found some time for sight seeing and this was still within reach of most sights. Room was mostly new, nice and clean and air-con worked great. Stayed on the 23rd out of 25th floor, so not too much street noise at night and great view of the Empire State building (rear of hotel). Only downside was the size of the room, a little bit small for my liking, adequate for New York city I suppose, but no floor space to 'swing a cat'. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer service and very clean First, I want to be very clear that I do not know anyone who is in any way affiliated with Holiday Inn. No one hired me to write this, nor did they influence me in any way. My kids and I vacationed last week in Manhattan and stayed at this Holiday Inn. I have stayed at Holiday Inns before, but never this one. The employees at the front desk were genuinely nice....EVERY TIME. That seems to be rare any more. I messed up and only booked 2 nights instead of 3! Talk about being a nervous wreck......don't forget, it was Easter week, so all the hotels were booked! Needless, to say, the office manager worked with me for almost an hour and we got it all worked out. We had to move rooms, but we didn't have to leave. They also gave us until 2:00 pm to work it out and have the room to keep our belongings in until we got the other rooms. I was also reluctant to eat dinner at the restaurant in the hotel, what a mistake that would have been since we didn't have to wait in line and the food was phenomenal! I am not kidding.....I am a very good cook, so it takes a lot to impress me. The prices were reasonable, but the amount you got was bigger than normal and much, much better than Applebees, Red Lobster....ect. There was no wait like he other restaurants in Manhattan. We ate breakfast there every morning and dinner twice, it would have been more but we didn't get back in time one other night. I have been to Manhattan at least 30 times and I will stay here again and will eat here even I happen to have to stay in another hotel. Great job, thank you so much for a wonderful experience! 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Quality Service I have been staying at this Holiday Inn since its inception as a new Holiday Inn, stumbled upon it by location. All I can say, this Hotel has made both business and Leisure stays extremely comfortable and safe. The location is perfect, parking is nearby, or taking the train into town is nearby as well. Staff is extremely courteous, always recognizing me, not just as Priority Membership, but they treat me better than family, always making sure my stay is perfect! The Hotel dining - Prime Cafe is absolutely fantastic, great food, great service, the manager always goes out of his way to make sure I get served, with a personal touch, as well as all the wait staff. Housekeeping is amazing, all I ever done is ask for something extra and no questions asked. Many times I had to extend a stay, and never was a problem, the night auditor was always accommodating. On a personal level, I can only give this Hotel an A+++. It amazes me out of all my stays, the service and quality has never changed and always met my expectations. I HIGHLY recommend this Hotel, even to new comers to Manhattan, you'll will definitely not be disappointed. The location as well as the quality of service, Staff, Dining, comfort of rooms all speak for themselves! Thanks to all the Staff and Dining for your expertise! 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family of 4 went to NY for the weekend to attend a wedding and do some sightseeing. This was conveniently located to Penn Station and TImes Square. Rooms were small but had everything we needed. We asked for adjoining rooms and we had the corner 2 rooms. Heating fan was a bit noisy for sleeping the first night, but the 2nd night turned it off and had a great night's sleep. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We ate breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant and thought the food was good and a good value for a hotel breakfast. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever! The staff was so friendly and helpful from the minute we pulled up in the cab. The restaurant, which is privately owned, was about to close when we got back from a show we went to on Broadway and the owner told them to keep the kitchen open so we could eat. The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere was awesome. Beds were a little older and a bit uncomfortable. We got a room with 2 double beds and it was a little cramped, the bed was right up against the heater which was inconvenient and overnight it the air coming out got a little cold but we were also on a corner room so I am not sure if the other rooms are bigger. But the service and professionalism of the staff out weighed everything! We had a great view of the Twin Towers which are still being built! 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big East Tourney Week I stayed at the Holiday Inn 6th Ave for the week of the Big East tournament at MSG Mar. 12-17th. This is the 4th/5th time staying at this property and it never disappoints. The location and the value of this hotel is fantastic. From reservations to check-in and everything in between, the staff at the hotel is eager to please and accommodate. Many thanks to the front desk/office staff (David, Oscar, Nicole, Maybel (sp?), Chanel and Jose) for their professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. The Prime Cafe is superb and continues to produce outstanding meals at any time of the day. It is certainly a place I recommend to other hotel guests and locals as a place to grab a wonderful meal/drink. Al- continued success to you sir, will be back to see you soon. Request an Empire State Room (city view 'uptown') and you will not be disappointed. There is something about falling asleep to the light of the Empire State Building.....absolutely fabulous. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn 6th Ave, and we'll see you again real soon :-) 26 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I highly recommend this hotel! My teenage daughter and I spent three nights at this hotel recently and enjoyed it immensely. It was clean, modern, and the staff were professional yet warm and welcoming. Our room was well furnished and just the right temperature with very comfortable beds. The only low point of our stay occurred when some other guests on our floor continued to party loudly after returning from their night on the town at 3:30 am. I made a call to the front desk where they were concerned and apologetic. They sent Security up within 60 seconds and a few moments after that there was peaceful silence for the rest of the night. The onsite restuaurant was terrific. We had a late dinner and breakfasts there and at all times were impressed with the service, prices and quality of food. The French toast was particularly delicious! We would definitely stay there again. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in nyc Had a time while on business. Able to shop,dine, theater all close to hotel. Very helpful staff and nice people in Nyc. 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Location The rooms are on the small side but are clean, comfortable and the Hotel is in a great location. The staff are excellent, very helpful and the bar/dining room has a great atmosphere unlike many other hotels, with lobby bars. We also appreciate the fact that some Holiday Inn's still welcome smokers 2 of the 25+ floors are allocated for smoking rooms. This is rare in the city and well done for offering people a choice. Overall we would have no hesitation in staying here again and recommending it happily to family/friends. 13 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I had read some great reviews on this place...but I didn't see it. People talked about how great the staff was, I didn't experience that. The internet worked so poorly or not at all that I couldn't use my computer for the 4 nights I was there. I rely on being able to connect and work. The prices was very good, but I would probably not stay there again unless I knew for sure there were no problems. I stay at alot of Holiday Inns and this one didn't do it for me. 12 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible internet Whilst this hotel was reasonably comfortable and in a good location the internet provision was so poor that I could barely get online on any device (phone, computer or ipad etc) even in the lobby there was not a good enough service to send an email. I don't think this is appropriate for the cost of this hotel. I would not recommend it for anyone traveling on business who has to rely on accessing the internet - although the starbucks and mcdonalds around the corner had a great connection! 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location, could walk to everywhere or take the subway. Also good restaurants and music close by! 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Physical Facilities What the physical facilities lack is more than made up by the friendly and service oriented staff. Also the location is great. One issue is the elevator capacity, but given such a narrow building I doubt that much can be done about this. The staff is absolutely great. For me it is a pleasure to come in after a long day and be greeted by a nice bunch of workers. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. Always have a great experience. 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 便利的交通,安静的环境 整体感觉不错,地处纽约市中心,地理位置很便捷,从地铁出来大概走路5分钟之内就可以到达。选的是有城市景的房间,不过由于离金融区还是有一定的距离,所以也没有看到什么。另外,由于是纽约市中心,所以房间确实比较小,大堂也不大,这个也没有办法。不过值得一提的是餐厅不错,连续几天的晚餐做的都不错。谢谢。 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, Spacious, Perfect I chose this hotel for an overnight visit to NYC from Long Island to visit my daughter who works in the area. From the moment I arrived, the staff couldn't have been nicer. I was able to check in at 1:00 which was a real treat, to be able to unpack (plenty of dresser space) and freshen up right away. The room was spotlessly clean and very spacious for a NYC hotel. I've stayed at several high end Manhattan hotels and can honestly say that this one is nicer than many of them. The bathroom was also spotless, roomy, had great lighting, and Bath & Bodyworks toiletries. The shower was hot, the water pressure great. This room had two queen beds. The linens were clean and fresh, the mattresses firm and comfortable. My daughter was very happy to not have to commute home to Brooklyn that evening, and was also very impressed with the quality of the room. The price was quite reasonable for this part of Manhattan, and it was only a short walk to Penn Station. I will definitely stay here next time I stay overnight in the city; there's no reason to look anywhere else! 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and very clean -Although the rooms are a bit small, they are very cozy,and very clean . - I had a great view of the Empire State Building and the staff was very polite . - The elevators were a bit slower than I preferred. -This location has a great bar in the hotel as well as a bar/lounge next door (for the night owls) with a friendly diverse crowd. -There was a very reasonably priced African Restaurant on 26th street between 6&7 ave( the food was very good ! I paid $6 for a medium sized container/ as opposed to the $50 I spent at the convenient store on 6th ave just for a few snacks and drinks) - This hotel is near FIT, therefor the neighborhood was very fun and friendly. _ Room service was very delicious, but I was in Manhattan so of course after a tip and breakfast for two I paid $50 -Overall my experience was GREAT! Thank You Holiday Inn 21 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of this Hotel I have stayed at this hotel about 10 times over the last year or two. It is a relatively cheap hotel when the hotels in NYC are cheap and is conveniently located for my purposes but I am done staying here. So many things have gone wrong that it is hard not to laugh. Bathroom sink faucets do not work (this happened twice on different stays), air conditioning not working in the summer, ripped a shirt because the ironing board was so worn out that screws were sticking through the cover, WIFI signal non-existent in some rooms, elevators taking forever, no hot water at 8 AM (happened this very morning). Personally the no hot water scenario was the breaking point for me. I will not stay here again. 20 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I tried this hotel again as I did not have many options during Fashion Week and paid a high rate. I must have gotten one of the worst rooms in the hotel. There were two vaccuum cleaners right by my door, the room was the tiniest I have stayed in in New York (and I have stayed in many sliver hotels). The room was dark and faced a brick wall, so was quite dark. The heating was not working properly and the television also did not work. I was not acknowledged as a Platinum Ambassador member upon check-in and they did not even have any water to provide (usually there is a bag) When I checked out this morning, I was not asked about my stay or thanked for staying there. Staff needs training and they should not assign rooms that are in disprepair. I wish I could get my money back. Will not stay here again. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Great Location. Friendly, Helpful Staff, Clean Facility! Will definitely come back!!! 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean I'm in New York a lot, and have stayed in hotels all over the island. The last five times I've been in New York, Holiday Inn Express 6th Avenue has been my hotel of choice and I doubt I'll ever change hotels again. It's very clean, very comfortable and very reasonably priced. 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service I will coming back, because it is a nice Hotel. With a good service and friendly staff. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sightseeing and Christmas shopping with kids Very convenient location, only one block to subway, very friendly and helpful staff at front desc, clean but small rooms. Lots of eateries around. 24 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located Stayed for 2 nights, very friendly staff and exceptionally located, no complaints at all, clean room and modern TV. Would recommend to anyone going to Manhattan on a budget. Just a bit disappointed they don´t include a continental breakfast in the rate 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous experience! Loved this hotel. Was suprised how wonderful the staff was, Oscar, Marrissa, and all the others. Very clean hotel, windows well insulated so I didnt hear any traffic noises, and certainly priced right. I will stay here everytime I need to be in Manhattan! 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location & accommodating staff During a very busy time the staff got us in and situated in a heartbeat. We freshened up in the cute room with a view of the Empire State building, and hit the pavement, came back for a great night's sleep. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Find in Midtown Great hotel. Service was really good. Hotel manager was extremely personable. She remembered my name and really made me welcome. I will definitely stay here again. 02 January 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading