• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to everything both midtown and downtown. Got an excellent rate. 01 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay if you're just staying a few nights Rooms were very small, but comfortable. No fridge or microwave. Service was fair. Front desk should have been more courteous and accomodating. Bell desk and houseman were excellent! Television was a plus with lots of cable channels. 16 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 40th Birthday in NYC The entire staff was AMAZING. From my arrival with my sister and cousin, to accommodating the arrival of my four best friends and cousin, everyone kept a caring eye on and delivered a superior guest experience to each and every one of us! The whole hotel knew I was the Birthday Girl and couldn't have made me feel more special and welcome! To all - thank your very much! Wishing you a a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year! See you soon. Sincerely, Kristin aka Birthday Girl and crew, Rochester, NY 15 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We came into to for an early Christmas gift to our mothers. We were greeted by Arline who was absolutely fabulous. She let us leave our bags, was very friendly and helpful directing us around the city and offering little tips of advice. We took them and had an absolute blast! The hotel was great, VERY clean, and everyone was so accommodating and helpful. The concierge drew us a map to help get around (we got turned around a few times). When we checked in later in the day, the gentleman at the front desk offered us a late check out (which was perfect because we needed to rest after our first great day). Our dryer was broken in our room and a brand new still in the box one was delivered almost immediately. Anything we asked for was taken care of, it was like they knew what we were expecting. Great, great service! Our only con was the restaurant, the blond waitress there was really slow and seemed preoccupied with a friend in the bar area. Our food was lukewarm at best (despite her insisting that it took so long because of another order). We had to wait forever for water and to get our bill. It shouldn't take 90 minutes for eggs and french toast. Other than that everything was really really great. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family I stayed at this Holiday Inn with 4 of my coworkers. We traveled to NY on a Christmas shopping trip and we were treated like family in every way! The woman at the desk when we checked in was so helpful and friendly, the staff in the bar was fun and very friendly, the morning desk guy helped us make a poster board for our trip to the Today Show, the staff in the restaurant made us some wonderful bagels and a fresh pot of coffee to take to our room the morning we left and the concierge put us in a comfortable flat rate car for our trip to the airport! As we were heading out that morning, the desk staff all wished us luck on our trip home and encouraged us to come back and stay sometime. I certainly will! I've traveled A LOT and this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel was located in a very good position with easy access to all the attractions which is why we picked it. The rooms were adequate and cleaned to a decent standard but the biggest selling point here is the staff. From the reception desk where they could not help you enough to the very friendly and welcoming Bar Manager and staff who were excellent. i would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate in staying here again. 13 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service At checkout i had to wait 10 minutes for a someone to give me my receipt. 11 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location Great hotel and the staff is amazingly nice and helpful. 05 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was soiled upon arrival After 4 hours of driving- we arrive- As we arrive in our room we go to put our daughter down for a nap- as we pull the sheets down the bed was completely soiled - I was completely grossed out!!!!!!!! We called the maneger up- when she arrived she proceeded to tell us how she was just reading an email from last night And that another guest in another room had the same issue- needless to say I couldn't wait to check out of the hotel !!!!!!!!!! 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but clean and convenient! This is a great Hotel if you want the conveneince of the subway near bye to grab and go to all the action. The staff were very freindly and helpful. The rooms were very small but served their purpose. 27 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Great The rooms are remarkably smaller than they seem in photos. The hotel is in good shape. Internet didn't work in my room at all, very annoying if you are attempting to accomplish business when the internet doesn't work. 14 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year. This has to be the smallest room I have ever had. And the Wifi didnt work on my floor for half the time I was there. I took my laptop to the lobby and it worked, back to the room and it did not. I talked to 3 different people and it never got fixed. Kinda pricey but it was NYC after a storm so I guess I have to expect that. 14 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to sleep without pillow covers I do understand that the hotel was having logistical problems due to the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, but I still cannot excuse it for not providing pillow covers during our stay. It was quite disgusting to say the least. The service (or lack thereof) at the reception desk leaves a lot to be desired. A remarkable contrast to another Holiday Inn we stayed in during the previous evening. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good The location of this hotel is great, we walked everywhere from here and we have two kids ages 10 and 12. Also only a couple blocks from the subway so it's an easy location to get around. The staff is very friendly and prompt, the hotel is clean and well managed. The rooms are just very small -- but this is normal for midtown nyc. We had a view of the Empire State Building. Beds are comfortable. 03 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are small but when in NYC we don't spend much time in the room. We will stay here again. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this Place This hotel has become my second home when working late in the city... Its right near the subway which makes it so easy to get to and the rooms are always spotless. The staff is what has kept me going back for almost 2 years now.. no matter how busy they are they greet me with big smiles and some know my name which is impressive considering how many people they see on a daily basis. So they always make me feel very at home :) 20 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service !!! We had a wonderful stay here ! This was our second annual trip to NYC, just the girls ! The staff was very friendly, offering suggestions for places to see and eat, and very helpful with directions ! Loved everybody and they treated us great ! Thank you so much and hope to see you all next year ! 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice - Would stay there again Good Location -Close to subway station as well as restauraunts etc. We we comfortable, felt safe and the room was quiet. The shower was warm with good pressure. The only drawbacks are the room was small, bathroom was also very small with a walk in shower w/out a tub. The view out the window was a brick highrise building apoprimately 12 feet away- which wasn't visually appealling, but it was very quiet and easy to sleep. 12 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great views and comfortable bed Would stay here again as great location for all the attractions. Time Square just 20 mins walk. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manhattan Stay Great time had and the hotel was part of it. We had a great time doing all the tourist activities and the staff were patient and provided useful information. It was great to get back to a comfortable room after a day or two, on the run. 10 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not able to sleep and food was not good Trying to sleep the staff was making so much noise. I thought they was so inconsiderate of the guest. I ate at the restaurant and had to send my food back 3 times. I have stayed at this hotel before and all was fine but this stay was terrible. 07 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Service, and Value I stayed here one night for a wedding. I drove and used the parking garage. Very easy. The staff was friendly, and the room was perfect. My only complaint is that 2 small elevators are not enough for the whole building, but it worked out okay. I consider that a minor complaint, and will definitely stay here again when I come back to the city. 06 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Out of the Ordianry Wireless Internet was exceptionally weak and mostly unusable. 04 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by None friendly atmosphere unhappy customer staff need to be retrained in hospitality people flock the lobby standing around anyone was allow to access the elevator with out being acknowledge staff was not friendly got no greeting when we came down to find bedfast in the morning ever one at the desk was doing there own thing 19 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Great hotel. I would stay here again in a NY minute! 01 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buenos dias!!! Todos muy atentos habitaciones un poco pequeñas pero servicio y atencion del personal exelente yo recomendaría 14 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean rooms, good location, & great value. We had a great stay. 12 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NYC and the room was much smaller than expected... It was my first trip to NYC and I was excited to use my Points plus Cash to get a room at the Holiday Inn. I used to travel for a living and stayed in several Holiday Inns across the country. I was happy with the staff and the onsite restaurant at this Holiday Inn. However, I was disappointed at the size of the room. I guess all rooms in NYC are small but I had no idea just how small. There was no room to sit and relax, only a bed and a desk but there were two of us in the room. The bathroom was also extremely small with a miniature sink and stand up shower. Also, the curtains were just for looks on each side of the window with only a sheer in the middle. The lights from the building across the street were so bright it was hard to fall asleep. We managed to have a great weekend despite the small room since we didnt spend much time staying in anyways. I think the hotel should state how small the rooms actually are so you know what you're getting into. The desk staff, concierge, and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The itialian restaurant on-site has great food! Happy Travels : ) 11 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Business Hotels in NYC I rate this property as Excellent 1. Price 2. Comfort 3. Amenities 4. Location 5. Ease of driving out of Manahattan 10 July 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location and price for New York City. Everything within walking distance. Rooms small as can be expected in New York but clean. We were misdirected by front desk as to which parking lot to park in and it cost us extra but otherwise a good stay 10 July 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading