Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location for clubbers Good hotel for location to the Metro center. However also for night clubs. Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff but very noise during the night up to 5am with returning revelers. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday express review excellent service great comfortable beds lovely and clean 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfactory We particularly like the blue night light in the bathroom. 27 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed with the level of comfort We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Edinburgh. As it was only a stop over we were not expecting too much. The rooms we were given were ok but being next to a room where there was barking dogs unsettled us. To be fair the staff managed to find the dog owners to get them to calm the dogs but it put us on edge. With a Holiday Inn Express you don't expect luxury but you do expect a minimum amount of comfort. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and none of us had a good sleep. Also with the breakfast we didn't expect top quality, but I found there to be a total lack of quality. I have stayed in a few Express hotels and this had the worst breakfast. So overall we were disappointed with the stay. The staff were attentive but the overall quality of the hotel made their jobs very difficult. 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carpets and Sofa Staff excellent. Room scruffy and poor. Carpet stained and spotted with something. Unpleasant. Sofa looked like it had blood stains on it. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr chris honeyford my family came for the weekend and we got a free night because we booked three nights, we took our little dog and she was welcome aswell, thank you to all the helpful staff. 23 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Just the breakfast let it down.Staff great,check in great,room clean and tidy,TV choices limited,secure parking and easy access to motorway network. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, good location I brought my parents away here as a base to see some of the NE. Great location for getting around. A fine breakfast to star the day off. I must say how exceptional the staff are here ... They even went to the trouble of contacting me to enquire about my preference for room location. Good pub with very good value food next door. Thank you 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and good price Stopped here on our way up to Alnwick from a friends wedding in Sunderland. Room rate was cheap for a Friday night but the quality of the room was not affected by this. Clean comfortable room, plenty of space. Within walking distance of several places to eat (would recommend TGI Fridays) Would definitely stay here again if we are ever over this way! 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant Excellent accommodation..... would use again and find all the chain places are great. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and a gret break Hotel clean and comfortable. Parking sufficient and location very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and would recommend this hotel. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Hotel The hotel was clean and tidy and everything we needed was in the room ready for us. We stayed in a interconnecting room which was on the front near the main road, but you couldn't hear a thing from outside at all during the night. The mattress was a little on the soft side and the pillows weren't the best so next time I'll probably take my own pillows as I like to sleep with two and there were only two on the bed (one each). The only thing that I didn't like was breakfast, but that is only because I am quite fussy. I don't like sausages or egg so the only thing I could eat was the croissants and toast. However unless you get to breakfast quite early the croissants were quite hard and the toast was either like warm bread or completely burnt, there was no in-between. Saying that though my husband and 4 children thouroully enjoyed breakfast and it set them up for the day. Don't let my review of breakfast put you off staying here though, I know we'll be back next time we visit family in the area, in fact I'm just about to book a night for December. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a safe bet. Clean, well furnished. We stay at many accommodation and we find this group is always clean, well furnished, well maintained and is a pleasure to stay in.... 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience I brought my parents with me, whose mobility isn't brilliant. We felt a bit rushed in the mornings to make the breakfast timings as our movements aren't exactly speedy, but it was noted that others were coming to the breakfast room after us still in their sleepwear. So I guess we weren't alone. Not everyone that books into a HIE is only there for business. More 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but let down by poor maintenance Good hotel overall and good bus links into the city. However, it is next to a main railway line which our room directly overlooked. As it was very warm we left the window open as it was when we found it. However during the night there were a number of freight train movements that disturbed our sleep and we then found that we could not close the window, a two inch gap remaining. The defect was reported twice during our two-night stay but not fixed although we were offered another room late in the evening of our second night but this was in another wing so we frankly couldn't be bothered moving at that time of night. Apart from that I would rate this hotel highly, with friendly staff and an excellent standard of cleanliness. Assuming that our problems were a "blip" we would happily stay there again, if only to eat at the excellent Skiff Inn next door. Oh - and if you decide to go into the Skiff then do ask about the fascinating story of Mr Clasper.... 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel and stay the staff were very helpful with any queries that I had. they couldn't be any more pleasant always had a smile when you seen them and the breakfast was absolutely lush. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Soul Toons adventure Having stayed at this hotel for the last three SOUL TOONS events here, I have no complaints what so ever. Very friendly staff who are more than helpful. Taxi to the Hotel from the Metro Centre takes 5 minutes and the Soul event is only 5 minutes away in another Taxi, so this is a great location. Although you do get loads of hen/stag parties there, they are never a problem. So I recommend this hotel for these reasons. Thank You :) 07 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and noisy We were disappointed compared to previous experiences of this brand. Lots of noise from outside each morning with deliveries etc, not helped by us having to keep the window open due to it being so warm. Breakfast mediocre and overripe bananas each morning not appealing. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to metro-centre. Restaurants within walking distance. Good choices at breakfast. Would definitely recommend. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel Gutes Hotel für einen Aufenthalt. Leider nicht Zentral dafür aber in der nähe der Einkaufs_Mal 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soul Toons at the Lancastrian suite, Dunston We have stayed here on two other occasions and have never been disappointed at all. Staff at reception were very helpful and very courteous as usual. The rooms are tidy and clean and when we have had reason to call reception for any issues that may arise they have dealt with very efficiently. The lady at the reception even moved us after we had been put on the ground floor as this was full of stag/hen parties. We had another fantastic time at the Soul Toons event and a much needed nights sleep (we were probably noisier than the stag/hen parties). We have booked the same hotel for the August event already. Thanks you:) 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy escape A nice break, the staff were great. Breakfast was a bit sparce, but I came at 8:00, their busy time. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, helpful staff Hving stayed here before, we knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed. As is the norm, the staff are helpful and polite, the rooms clean and tidy, and the breakfast very enjoyable. Great value for money. 01 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean, but bad service I have stayed in this hotel many time and was pleased. This time staff were rude and unhelpful. Had no air conditioner and no fan was provided. Asked for an ironing board and was told to come down stairs at the reception to pick it up as they do not offer room service. My worst stay. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service Accessible room, with plenty of handrails to give confidence when travelling as a disabled guest. Reception staff could not have been more helpful or supportive, and the restaurant staff were so supportive during breakfast. I will be back! 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. There is a tram station two hundred metres away that takes you into Manchester. Plenty of parking for £3 per night. Load of restaurants around to eat in. Several other hotels that you could visit to eat also. Nice and safe location for taking a walk. It's beside the Salford Quays and there is always something going on the watch on the water. I booked in for one night and stayed for three. 25 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nighttime noise holiday in itself was fine ,everything is clean and comfortablebreakfast was okay but no bacon or boiled eggs.television was poor with only bbc and itv,.the problem is outside as the hotel has moterways and near the metro center so it is all traffic noise non stop.also a railway then Saturday night there were drunks outside making a noise,swearing and being sick,because of this it was difficult to sleep and we had a long journey the next day. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wicked Had a good night sleep you cannot beat it on price and the free breakfast ideal for a night out !!! 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed average / no ac and limited window opening Windows have a limiter to allow only several inches of opening - meaning it was hard to get the room to cool off - I was on the highway / road side which meant noise at night with the window open. I was on the 3rd floor where the windows on the hall were locked - meaning the hall was warmer than expected - staff could have corrected this by opening the hallways to get air circulation - which would have cooled the rooms off quicker as well. Breakfast was only so-so - Great bargain / value for the price but would like to see these areas upgraded. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room We were disappointed to find there was no air con in the room. The windows would not open far enough to allow for adequate ventilation, the weather was warmer than usual. 18 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>