Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay we were let down by things like: 1. The room carpet was stained. 2. There was a lack of choice for breakfast - no bacon available! 27 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room with a hint of ash tray Although the hotel has a very pleasant outlook over the river Tyne the room was found to be smelling like a cigarette ashtray despite being marked as a non-smoking room. Close by is a railway line and when the trains go by the whole room seemed to vibrate and when a goods train went past in the early hours of the morning I thought it was an earthquake. As a Priority club member this is the first hotel where I was not greeted as a member and not told about breakfast times (albeit known) and when I reported that the room stunk of smoking I was told "it will be reported" no sorry or would you like another room just a view of the persons back as she acknowledged and walked back into the office. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I booked this hotel at the last minute and rang to check that it was ok to bring two dogs with us. The staff went out of their way to make us and the dogs feel welcome. We were given a ground floor room to make it easier with the dogs and we were all made welcome in the bar in the evening. Will definately stay here again. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real bargain break If you want a great place to stay, close to everything Newcastle has to offer, at the most amazing price!! Then stay here. Free Wi-Fi, fantastic buffet breakfast, nice bar/lounge area, and best of all..step outside and you have KFC. Frankies & Bennys, TGI Fridays, and a fabulous pub, bar/restaurant!! But if your like us, take your own pillows... 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service & Good Value Only had a one night stay in a double room with a sofa bed for my teenager. Room was adequate and clean. Bed was a little too soft for me but ok for one night. Had free wifi which was good. My only real gripe (and this may sound picky to others) was the 'non branded' coffee in the rooms and the poor tasting coffee at breakfast. I did mention to the male member of staff that the water for the coffee out of the machine tasted 'musty' but he dismissed my comment. Maybe instead of black coffee with no sugar I should ply it with loads of milk and sugar to make it palatable !! This said the hotel was conveniently situated for our visit and would stay there again. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff Great stopping point especially if you want the metro centre or trip into Newcastle or surrounding area. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be my first choice in the future Excellent location for all purposes of short breaks. Easy to find and is close to the A1. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Will certainly be my first choice in the future. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant place to stay What a find this is, staff very friendly and welcoming, room well laid out and cleanliness was good. Breakfast was plentiful, however, the water for the tea and coffee had a strange taste, so on checking out I mentioned this and they were going to look into it. The lady on the reception desk, was very helpful and chatty, not sure of her name, but the User ID was STEWARTA, if this helps to identify her as we would like let you know that she is a credit to the company. We will certainly stay again if we are ever in the area. 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The room was very clean and tidy - the mattress was very soft and a little uncomfortable for us. The curtains in our room 425 were different lengths - didn't really matter. The staff were helpful and friendly . The breakfast was good. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very good value Staff were great, breakfast was a really good choice and the room was as good as some four star hotels abroad We had a really good experience and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area Amanda on reception was very helpful and overall the staff were great TGI close by is a superb restaurant and well worth a visit 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly greeting from staff on arrival Lovely welcome. Clean and quiet hotel. Really great getting free breakfast - thanks 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold but OK The room was cold so it was a rather chilly night. i did ask for a heater but was told they can't be used for health & safety reasons so i just had to freeze! Good location for the Metro Centre. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, excellent shower. Friendly staff. The only problem is the quality of the mattress. It was so uncomfortable, it dipped in the middle and we only had 40 minutes continuous sleep.We recommend the hotel invests in good quality mattresses. We have to come back in February and June. We will have to inquire about the mattresses before we book here.The reason being it is essential we have a good night's sleep when we are driving 16 people back to Sheffield. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location to metro centre & st James park Friendly staff, comfortable room & perfect location for shopping & going to 'the match'. Breakfast is good value for money! 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep Great location, great staff and a great breakfast. However, the bed was SO uncomfortable that we barely managed any sleep. Booked in for two nights but left after one due to the winter storm and the poor sleep quality here. Without doubt the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever experienced in a hotel and as it looked pretty new I can only assume that HI Express are going for ultra cheap. Unlikely to stay with HI Express again as it simply fails to compare with other hotels in this 'class'. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping... A lovely hotel close to The metro centre and a stones throw from some lovely restaurants. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was lovely. will stay again 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To good to be true Well this was to good to be true not a thing out of place you do not get that at most hotels for the price we payed we asked for some think and the answer was yes yes yes a young lady called Sharon went well out of her way at breakfast for us so a big thank you to Sharon and all the rest of the staff at the holiday express metro centre will def come back to see you all. Yours b douglass 13 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money, but a bad nights sleep! A great hotel and excellent value for money but a very bad night sleep, the beds are way too soft. If the beds were more comfortable I would have no problem giving a 5 star rating! 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but a nightmare to get into! Lovely hotel and have previously stayed here but this stay was ruined by the card entry system used on the door to the room. Had to return the key several times to be "re-swiped" to make it possible to try enter the room. After a long drive for myself, this was not what I expected and I was extremely disappointed. Eventually after a few times of returning the key it worked only once. We then left the room the following morning to get breakfast and returned for the key to not work again. The man on the reception desk explained to us that the hotel was at full capacity and they were using emergency keys and this was probably the reason for the problem but in my opinion there should be enough keys for each room you have and they should work to an acceptable standard. Apart from this, I did enjoy my visit but I would not like to experience this kind of hassle again. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old bed and a cold night We've stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and we always come back. Disappointing this time - the room heater didn't work and the bed felt ripe for renewal. This year, we've visited a few Premier Inns and they've really upped their game. Leaves Holiday Inn Express trailing in their wake, I'm afraid; sorry guys! Having said that, we'll probably come back next year and give it another go. On another note, the whole IHG Rewards thing seems a shambles - I don't know if I'm in the scheme or not! 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff A good budget hotel. Nice staff who seem to do their best for their customers. My last room had a mattress which needed to be replaced as the springs where starting to be uncomfortable but that is the only time I have noticed this. Some rooms have Sky tv which is an extra bonus. It is a basic hotel but the staff make it a favourite of mine. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly and helpfull great position, nice staff and a excellent breakfast. would recomend 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & very clean rooms When arriving at the hotel to which I found very easy & the directions were spot on. I was great by very friendly knowable staff who made the start to my weekend feel very relax & enjoyable. After a quick check in we went to our room which was very clean & very spacious. The bathroom was very clean & the shower was so powerful. The only 2 bad points I have is that the room backed onto the rail line & the room wasn't warm enough. The hotel is In a great location & excellent if u want to visit the Metrocentre. There is plenty to do around the hotel in the evening. Many thanks to the staff at the holiday inn Newcastle 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay Stayed here for two nights with three elderly parents and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely reception staff, comfortable rooms and beds. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very helpful staff, pleasant stay My sister and I booked this hotel for a shopping trip at The Metrocentre. It was perfect, close enough to walk (take the path not the road!) and very easy to get into the centre of Newcastle by both bus and train. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, enough to set us up for the day! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The only thing I missed was a thicker duvet, I wasn't cold, I just prefer them for comfort! I would go back, great value for money! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall enjoyable stay First visit by my wife and myself. Close location to metrocentre and Newcastle area very good. Bus stop outside hotel extremely convenient. Hotel staff were very helpful and amiable. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fairly basic but sufficient and enjoyable at the same time. We will stay again and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find Used this hotel for metro centre what a good choice good sized room, clean, staff friendly and informative ,good breakfast ,what more could you ask for 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good We regularly stay at this hotel, our visit this time was for four nights and we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Only one guy behind the desk had to serve the bar as well as welcome guests on a Saturday night, waited 15 mins to be checked in. When we got to the room there was no remote to work the TV. On returning from the front desk to get a new one it wasn't necessary because the TV didn't work anyway. Phoned the front desk and said it would take 5 minutes for it to get fixed and I'd get a call back. Still waiting for that call and the TV didn't work. Bathroom door latch didn't work and so it went on... Sorry to report for the first time that I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fast check in & great quality good value hotel in great location, friendly staff and very clean 17 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>