• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle - Metro Centre

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Eldon Square, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Angel of the North.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A complimentary buffet breakfast is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Features
Enjoy good-value dining with Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre's Dinner Package. For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience & view Booked the suites as a friend was getting married in Newcastle. We had a high floor with amazing views of the river Tyne, bridges and sage. The bed was totally comfortable, the suite was clean and had everything we needed. We even left the cleaner a cup cake as a thank you. 5 star luxury. Breakfast was tasty and had a lot of choice for self service. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed everything about our stay and would come here again. Close to bars and restaurants. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen weekend made more memorable We were a group of 13 from Dublin over for a hen weekend. We had such a good stay, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay. we would definately be back and would recommend it to anyone going to newcastle. Thank you!! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a very good night sleep! Amazing location, and very comfy beds. Very close to the quayside restaurants and bars. The social evening was an amazing idea and very well enjoyed. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay Staybridge Suites in Newcastle is a very plesant place to stay. Staff are very welcoming and friendly from time of arrivial to checking out. Great view from the room down to the Tyne as well 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great suites Best suites we have stayed. Comparable to 4/5 star hotel suites. spacious, well designed, clean and well equipped kitchen. Only problem is that some suites are in basement area, with high windows and low privacy unless you close the curtains. Breakfast is adequate (English) and store is well stocked with drinks. 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This hotel was rated number 1 in Newcastle and it lived up to the rating. I stayed here with my wife and two sons, and the suite was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all the appropriate items. Breakfast was reasonable. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception accommodation. Would have liked to stay longer. On arrival staff were very friendly and informative. The suite was very comfortable, quiet and clean after a long drive. Breakfast was lovely, just help yourself to everything, cereal and toast or the full English breakfast. The whole experience was very relaxing. Would highly recommend Staybridge suites to everyone. For me it was 10/10. Thankyou. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Forgive the cliche, but this really is like being at home rather than in a hotel - with the added bonus of having the room cleaned daily! Furnishings were modern and very comfortable. Only small down-side was that there was no opening window but the air conditioning worked well and was very quiet. I had a small problem with the cupboard but was given a bottle of wine as a "sorry" token, and it was fixed on the 2nd day. There is no restaurant or bar but it's close to the Quayside area where you can find heaps of these - who likes sitting in the hotel anyway? During some weekdays there are free drinks in reception but unfortunately I wasn't able to take advantage of these. If travelling for work and staying for more than one night, this is definitely the way to go. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, a little out of town hotel is fine. nice rooms. ihg online chat is a waste of time, and money, tripadvisor ranking is a little generous 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great apartment style rooms 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, lovely rooms Staff at the Staybridge Newcastle are always very friendly and will always try to assist. Parking is very straight forwards, always loads of room. Rooms are very nice. I particulaly like the walk in showers in the standard rooms. All rooms have well equipped kitchens if you don't fancy the sights and sounds of Newcastle at night. Breakfast is a straight forwards help yourself affair, but has a good choice of items. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Great stay, nice breakfast, helpful and flawless staff, high quality suite with comfy bed. Hotel in great location near city centre and Tyne 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return trip This is my hotel of choice when I am in Newcastle, usually 4 nights during the week, after several stays earlier in the year this was a return after about 3 months working in other parts of the country. Knowing most of the staff quite well it was like I had never been away, a friendly welcome. There had been some alterations/refit of the public areas and it all blended in well. The rooms are a good size and well equipted and for me a very good location 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Another great syay at the Staybridge Newcastle. Friendly staff to greet and look after you, and a good quality room and amenities. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Another excellent stay. Very home like rooms. Will definitely be staying here again very soon. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent top quality accommodation and staff ! The location close to the quays is outstanding easy walk to all the bars and restaurants. The accommodating is outstanding the fixtures and fittings and the layout of the suite is top quality. The staff are really friendly and engaging. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beautiful, clean, fully equipped and up-to-date facilities in the suite. Friendly and polite staff. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere. I just wish parking for customers was free.... All in all, very good value for money. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms attentive staff, quiet rooms, great views from 6th Floor, room facilities excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, the room facilities and the welcome. It was a really superb experience, and I wll make it my standard place to stay whenever I'm working in the area. I also would make this my hotel of choice for leisure breaks too, the room facilities are excellent. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Having recently spent six weeks at the Newcastle Staybridge Suites I can honestly say it was a very enjoyable experience. The rooms are superbly equipped and very clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and can't do enough for you. The meet and greet evenings are a brilliant idea, with a chance to socialise with other guests and the staff (and also enjoy the free cheese and biscuits, wine and beer!). I will defiantly be returning with the wife for a weekend sampling the delights of Newcastle. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality serviced apartments Exceptionally clean rooms, the free coffee machines were great. Breakfast plentiful and the staff extremely helpful. Already planning my next visit. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March Stay I always stay at Staybridge when I'm in Newcastle on business. The staff are friendly and professional and it always feels like a second home when I'm away from my own home for weeks at a time. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel As a frequent traveller staying in many hotels I find most hotels much the same, but the Staybridge Suites are different, they have a lovely atomosphere and the staff are surperb. We had a great reception and check in, and during our stay any of the staff we encountered were helpful and cheerful. A great weekend. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Really nice good rooms friendly and helpfull staff and a good atmosphere at night at the managers meeting time to relax and meet new friends and colleagues after a day out at the office or just enjoying the town and northern hospitality 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy New Year My partner & I stayed for two nights over New Year's Eve. Everything was fantastic and the staff could not have been more welcoming - they even laid on a complementary pre-dinner cheese & wine event before everyone headed for their respective festivities. Top marks across the board. Thanks very much :-) 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Really kind and thoughtful staff - helped entertain my toddler in the evenings during a stay over Christmas period. Very friendly people, give a personalised touch to what might otherwise be a very business-like atmosphere. Room is very comfortable and spacious. Overall excellent. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, just what we needed We had 2 rooms for 2 nights between Xmas and New Year to visit family. Rooms were perfect, though we didn't use the cooking facilities. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Looks like the hotel is aimed at folks who work nearby and stay in the apartment style area longer term - but it was perfect for our short stay too. One room overlooked other buildings, second room overlooked the Millenium bridge and the Sage / Baltic Flour Mill - def the better view! A shortish walk to the city centre meant the hotel was quiet, but close enough to walk in if you want. Area looked a little industrial, but was very quiet while we were there. Car parking was good - but irritating to be charged extra for using it. Breakfast was OK, self service buffet, reasonable stuff. No bar as such, but apparently there is a twice weekly drinks-meet-fellow-guests event in the breakfast area. There is a gym (we didn't get to it) but not too much else in the hotel itself. No particular recognition for Gold IHG, but very easy/pleasant stay. Overall tho', it was exactly what we needed for a couple of nights. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms and great service We have stayed in this hotel the last three years we have come down to Newcastle and will keep coming back - the rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. It is in a central location to lots of good pubs and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent from start to finish Would recommend to all, thoroughly enjoyable stay. The service at check in was excellent and the room was spacious, clean and inviting. Breakfast was superb. 27 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading