• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle - Metro Centre

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic Quayside, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accommodation stayed here for 2 nights. Room was fab, staff were friendly & breakfast was great. ideal location for nightlife & shopping. Would defo stay here again. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Spacious, comfortable and well-equipped apartments and friendly, efficient staff. Fantastic breakfast and hot drinks available 24h. Loved the social event on weekdays; a great way to make the hotel a more personal place. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel makes a genuine effort to make you feel comfortable while away from home. The kitchen facilities are excellent for the small space, and the bedroom and bathroom are well appointed. My only complaint was the desk chair, which is not high enough for using at the kitchen table as a desk. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Would recommend this hotel for long or short stays. Everything about our stay was superb. The staff were friendly and efficient without being intrusive. The hotel was clean and everything looked brand new. Excellent value for money, good location. We will definitely return 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a hotel stay Good value, very comfortable and helpful staff. Slightly further from centre of town than I would like if I were staying on my own, but as we were a group, travelling into town together this didn't matter. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant lovely hotel - friendly staff. Good amenities, nice room with kitchen area. Handy pantry for the times when you forget something. Ideally placed for easy access to the city centre, and close walking distance to restaurants and bars etc. A definately recommend 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scott's response to survey Excellent location, excellent accommodation, friendly and staff....all round it more than ticks all the boxes....very happy 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for 2 nights while moving our son into his new uni house. Loved every minute, fabulous room and excellent breakfast - we will be back! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Dining room It was a hot August night. The a/c was good but we are not used to the fan noise; at home we just open a window Dining room. At breakfast we were unable to find a table that had been cleaned from the previous occupants 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a gem! Stayed here for two nights recently whilst on a tour of the UK. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel at home. The staff recognised us at Platinum Priority club members and gave us a each a complimentary cookie (very unique, and tasty!). We were also upgraded to a one bed suite. The suite was lovely, decorated in a contemporary style, clean and comfortable. There was a well fitted kitchen , it seemed a shame to be staying only two nights 'cos we would have loved to stay longer and try it out properly! The bedroom was comfortable, had a good sleep and the bathroom was spacious and had lovely toiletries. The location was good, close to the river, only a short walk away, convienient for restaurants, etc. Not too far from the city centre either. The view wasn't that great, however we could see the millenium bridge and watched it open from our room on the 4th floor. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for us We were very happy with everything the hotel provided. The quality/cleanliness of the room, the quality of the breakfast in the morning. The facilities and the staff were great. Breakfast we put together in the dining room and took back up to our room where we sat together and had a peaceful, relaxing breakfast. We cant rate this hotel highly enough. When back in Newcastle we know where to stay, every time 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites for business or leisure. Staff friendly and very helpful. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Friendly Welcome The friendliest welcome I have had at any IHG property for a long time in the UK, hotel is marvellous and in a great location. The only minor niggle was that the drinks tray in our room had not been refreshed, there were empty sachets of items and much of the stock was missing, which was such a pity as it would have been 5 stars all the way otherwise. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Newcastle, for business or leisure The Suites are ideally located, a 5 minute walk from the vibrant nightlife and restaurant area of the Quayside and 10 minutes from the main shopping area, Eldon Square and the Theatre. The rooms were well equipped, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Service friendly and courteous. We could not fault anything. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent home from home I have used the Staybridge Suites in Newcastle many many times and I have always had a warm friendly welcome on arrival. The staff greet me by my name and are always on hand if you need anything. The rooms are like a home from home and provide everything that you need, with extremely high cleanliness. The breakfast offers a very wide choice catering for everyone. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home! Outstanding staff at a great location. Rooms are always impeccable and I love the socials. I cant recommend the Staybridge Newcastle enough! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, spotless and great service Great hotel with all required facilities. Staff attentive to needs. Decor relaxing. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home Spacious and clean apartment. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast choices. Location was ideal for the city trip. Will stay again in future without hesitation. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room and wonderful staff We stayed for just 1 night with elderly parents in two delightful, spacious and very well-equipped suites. The rooms exceeded all of our expectations, and the friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. We cannot praise the Newcastle Staybridge Suites highly enough, and would return without hesitation. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Comfortable Suites The flexibility offered was great. Being able to cook plus the recliner sofa in the suite allows the customer to "have the best of both worlds". A real home from home experience plus the ability to walk into a City centre to socialise was great. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! The Staybridge Suites in Newcastle upon Tyne proved to be a perfect choice for an overnight stay while attending our daughter's graduation! The suites are large and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of both traditional and continental fare. Location is quiet but close to both shopping centre and waterfront. Would definitely stay here again. 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recommendation We were extremely impressed on out first stay but were made to feel like second class citizens on this last visit. It was for a celebration of our sons graduation and the episode at the front desk left us so annoyed that we did not use any facilities at the hotel other than the beds. We did not dine in the lobby nor use any other communal areas. We had intended to possibly stay for a third night ( we were told it was full). 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay! We stayed at the Staybridge for 5 nights in July (2 adults and 2 children). The room had a small kitchen area, which we used a couple of times (hob, microwave/oven, fridge freezer, dishwasher), a sitting area (where the children had a sofa bed) and a separate double bedroom with a lovely en-suite bathroom. Both the bedroom and the living area have flat screens TVs, and there is free wifi. The location is great, and is around 5 minutes walk to the riverside, with restaurants, bars, the millennium bridge, and the Sage. You could also walk into the beautiful city centre in about 10 minutes. The car park was very handy, and being able to securely park for the week within the hotel grounds was a real bonus. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by very friendly staff, who helped us take our luggage up to the room. We were impressed throughout our stay, in fact, by the cheerful yet very discrete staff members. The hotel feels rather like a luxurious serviced apartment block, and we would gladly return. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Would highly recommend this accommodation. The staff were exceptional and service exceeded expectations. The apartment was well equipped and extremely clean. Great central location to Newcastle City Centre. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay I stay here quite a lot during the week when I am working locally. This is always my prefered place to stay in the Newcastle area. They have a well equiped kitchen in each room so you can make most things yourself if you want, there are several supermarkets locally. There is no resturant but thats not the style of this type of hotel, the staff can recomend plenty of different types of places to eat locally and no problem bringing in take out, you can even eat it in the main area/breakfast room if you want, good if there is a group of you. Craig and his team have started doing the managers social on a Monday evening as well during the summer, personaly I think the Monday could be a little later but it is difficult to find a time to suit every one. Its good to see a place where it is obvious that all the workers get on with each other so well, it is a credit to Craig that he treats everybody so well no matter what their job no agency style workers here its a pity more of the industry doesn't follow his lead it does make an obvious difference when people enjoy their work and this atmosphere flows through into the customer experience. Its a friendly place to be and when you spend a lot of time in hotels this type of atmosphere is a nice change. 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and good location Pros: Overall good hotel with modern amenities : Free breakfast, free-Internet, cooking facilities, decent room service, good location, gym and laundry room, good luggage storage facility and the best part is the amazing coffee/tea 24x7 free of charge, weekly evening gathering events were good, good cable tv in the rooms, spacious car park (not free though ,but priced decently) Cons: Not much variety in the food, staff service levels differ (most of them very helpful and courteous except for few) 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience & view Booked the suites as a friend was getting married in Newcastle. We had a high floor with amazing views of the river Tyne, bridges and sage. The bed was totally comfortable, the suite was clean and had everything we needed. We even left the cleaner a cup cake as a thank you. 5 star luxury. Breakfast was tasty and had a lot of choice for self service. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed everything about our stay and would come here again. Close to bars and restaurants. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen weekend made more memorable We were a group of 13 from Dublin over for a hen weekend. We had such a good stay, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay. we would definately be back and would recommend it to anyone going to newcastle. Thank you!! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a very good night sleep! Amazing location, and very comfy beds. Very close to the quayside restaurants and bars. The social evening was an amazing idea and very well enjoyed. 03 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading