• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle - Metro Centre

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Metro Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Historic Quayside, Newcastle City Centre.
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to
View More

Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking. Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room.

Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away.

A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room. Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.

View Less
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or
View More
Announcements
For your entertainment and comfort, we offer Sky Sports for guests to enjoy their favourite sporting events! We also have a Lounge/Bar & Great Room area where guests can enjoy a meeting, coffee, or evening meal.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Another great syay at the Staybridge Newcastle. Friendly staff to greet and look after you, and a good quality room and amenities. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Another excellent stay. Very home like rooms. Will definitely be staying here again very soon. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent top quality accommodation and staff ! The location close to the quays is outstanding easy walk to all the bars and restaurants. The accommodating is outstanding the fixtures and fittings and the layout of the suite is top quality. The staff are really friendly and engaging. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beautiful, clean, fully equipped and up-to-date facilities in the suite. Friendly and polite staff. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere. I just wish parking for customers was free.... All in all, very good value for money. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms attentive staff, quiet rooms, great views from 6th Floor, room facilities excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be back 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, the room facilities and the welcome. It was a really superb experience, and I wll make it my standard place to stay whenever I'm working in the area. I also would make this my hotel of choice for leisure breaks too, the room facilities are excellent. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Having recently spent six weeks at the Newcastle Staybridge Suites I can honestly say it was a very enjoyable experience. The rooms are superbly equipped and very clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and can't do enough for you. The meet and greet evenings are a brilliant idea, with a chance to socialise with other guests and the staff (and also enjoy the free cheese and biscuits, wine and beer!). I will defiantly be returning with the wife for a weekend sampling the delights of Newcastle. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality serviced apartments Exceptionally clean rooms, the free coffee machines were great. Breakfast plentiful and the staff extremely helpful. Already planning my next visit. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March Stay I always stay at Staybridge when I'm in Newcastle on business. The staff are friendly and professional and it always feels like a second home when I'm away from my own home for weeks at a time. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel As a frequent traveller staying in many hotels I find most hotels much the same, but the Staybridge Suites are different, they have a lovely atomosphere and the staff are surperb. We had a great reception and check in, and during our stay any of the staff we encountered were helpful and cheerful. A great weekend. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Really nice good rooms friendly and helpfull staff and a good atmosphere at night at the managers meeting time to relax and meet new friends and colleagues after a day out at the office or just enjoying the town and northern hospitality 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy New Year My partner & I stayed for two nights over New Year's Eve. Everything was fantastic and the staff could not have been more welcoming - they even laid on a complementary pre-dinner cheese & wine event before everyone headed for their respective festivities. Top marks across the board. Thanks very much :-) 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Really kind and thoughtful staff - helped entertain my toddler in the evenings during a stay over Christmas period. Very friendly people, give a personalised touch to what might otherwise be a very business-like atmosphere. Room is very comfortable and spacious. Overall excellent. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, just what we needed We had 2 rooms for 2 nights between Xmas and New Year to visit family. Rooms were perfect, though we didn't use the cooking facilities. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Looks like the hotel is aimed at folks who work nearby and stay in the apartment style area longer term - but it was perfect for our short stay too. One room overlooked other buildings, second room overlooked the Millenium bridge and the Sage / Baltic Flour Mill - def the better view! A shortish walk to the city centre meant the hotel was quiet, but close enough to walk in if you want. Area looked a little industrial, but was very quiet while we were there. Car parking was good - but irritating to be charged extra for using it. Breakfast was OK, self service buffet, reasonable stuff. No bar as such, but apparently there is a twice weekly drinks-meet-fellow-guests event in the breakfast area. There is a gym (we didn't get to it) but not too much else in the hotel itself. No particular recognition for Gold IHG, but very easy/pleasant stay. Overall tho', it was exactly what we needed for a couple of nights. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms and great service We have stayed in this hotel the last three years we have come down to Newcastle and will keep coming back - the rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. It is in a central location to lots of good pubs and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent from start to finish Would recommend to all, thoroughly enjoyable stay. The service at check in was excellent and the room was spacious, clean and inviting. Breakfast was superb. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why hadn't we stayed here before?” How come we had never stayed in a Staybridge Suite before? Every thing was perfect , warm friendly welcome, lovely clean welcoming room, allowed to check in early. Large lounge with free drinks during the day, breakfast was better than some other hotels in group and was free Large car park great location with lots of tourist placed within walking distance will return soon This is now my favourite IHG hotel 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent breakfast, clean rooms I liked my apartment in this hotel, also I liked clean room, also breakfast and breakfast time (3 hours) 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like Atmosphere I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. I never felt staying at a hotel as it was like my own home. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms Probably the best room [facilities] we have stayed in but would have really liked high floor facing the river as requested when booking 3 months earlier, told first come first served when arriving at 12 AM. ! Great building and location nice friendly breakfast would recommend. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Place The room was fantastic. I loved the set-up and comfort of it. The shower was brilliant, the bed very comfortable. All was extremely clean. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and very cozy interior I strongly believe that is the best experience that I had in a hotel ever. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All comforts Although I knew the room was a suite with kitchen facilities, I had never expected a sofa, desk with comfortable desk chair en small but lavishly equipped kitchen including quality microwave, various pans and pots and a dishwasher. All this was distributed over a large room, which was at the back and very quiet. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and very nice room The staybridge suites are an absolutely fantastic place to stay when visiting Newcastle! The staff are amazing and so helpful, the rooms are very clean with extremely comfortable beds. I definitely wont stay anywhere else when I visit Newcastle again very soon! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant surprise I am normally quite critical of chain hotels, however I was really impressed with Staybridge Suites in Newcastle. The rooms were well stocked with equipment to make your stay comfortable and eating in a realistic option. They were also clean and attractively decorated. The hotel is centrally located and it is a short walk to the nightlife areas and shopping, but it still also benefits from being in a quiet location. Breakfast was very good. It had high quality fresh fruit options, fresh bakery and cooked breakfast choices. Staff were helpful and booked us an excellent restaurant in the evening 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb place to stay Saw the reviews on the hotel and on staying overnight my wife and I were not disappointed. Great facilities and brilliant staff, the latter always happy to help. A special word of praise for the manager who took the time to walk round the open areas and speak to guests; he told me the history of the hotel and its ethos towards making people feel at home within a hotel environment. We will be going back next time we visit Newcastle. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Given a lovely room on 6th floor overlooking the best river view of Newcastle Upon Tyne. Had a great night out and shopping visit We were well looked after. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our anniversary. The hotel's location is perfect and the rooms are lovely and comfortable with a nice modern décor. The hotel staff were always on hand for any assistance with our stay including advise on the local area. The kitchen in the room is good quality with plenty of cutlery/crockery (even tea towels, kitchen role, washing up liquid etc). The breakfast was very nice with a very good selection of items that were well stocked. The complementary tea and coffee all day was appreciated. We will mostly likely stay at this hotel again and will be bringing our two young children. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with great service Stayed here for one night with my husband . Bed very comfortable apartment spacious clean and very home from home . Complementary breakfast outstanding . You could purchase food wine chocolate etc 24hr s a day . The staff were friendly helpful and cheerful . These apartments were much better than some well known expensive hotels . We will certainly return when in Newcastle again . 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I recently stayed at staybridge suites, I had an excellent time staying here, the staff where very welcoming and very helpful. The room was brilliant and I really enjoyed having the home like facility's. I took my 3 year old daughter she also liked the stay and the facility's and especially the bed as it was very comfortable. The breakfast area was very nicely presented and wide range of choice and very clean. The building itself was very clean and tidy and accessible to quayside and town centre, also had secure parking. I will be returning again and will highly recommend this place. 07 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading