Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 702 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very Good Value

By

10 August 2016

club

For the money paid the hotel was excellent. Hotel was clean, the furnishings etc. were fairly new, bed was good, as was the bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay as usual with Holiday Inn Express

By

09 August 2016

club

Long time since last stayed here, but will be returning sooner in future, just for the croissants !!.
The location is great, staff are excellent, breakfast is great and there is nothing to be negative about.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and a great night's sleep

By

08 August 2016

This hotel delivers exactly as promised. The staff are friendly,charming and efficient. The comfortable and quiet rooms ensure a good night's sleep. The breakfast choice is limited, but this is in line with expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Newcastle stopover.

By

06 August 2016

club

I was originally worried that the location would cause problems but was pleasantly surprised. Despite it being located on an intersection of main roads the soundproofing was excellent. The room was spacious with all quality facilities. Access to the station was excellent and the city centre very close. A very functional place to stay for a single male. Breakfast variety a pleasant surprise. I will book again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your recent kind 5 star review on our hotel. Its very pleasing to read you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Please visit www.ihg.com for our best price guarantee on any of our bedrooms. Warmest regards Lee Anderson
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

03 August 2016

A wonderful welcome from Neshat on Reception. She sets the standard. Friendly, helpful and polite.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and look forward to my future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here in Newcastle. Thanks for your kind words of praise for Neshat she will be very happy to hear this We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Lee Anderson
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean and friendly staff

By

01 August 2016

club

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives in Newcastle.
Very short walk from station which is why I chose this hotel. It's also just a short walk to the city centre (about 5-10 mins) Service from all staff was excellent and the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and, in my opinion, an ample variety.
My only negative would be the bar price for a glass of wine being £7! As we had a 9 year old with us we were confined to a drink in the hotel before bedtime but felt this excessive.

Read More
Read Less

Near train station

By

31 July 2016

Less than five minutes walk from train station and about twenty minutes to bus station. Room very quiet and comfortable. Staff really friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast - continental plus some hot food, although this was the same every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review on our hotel Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were greeted by friendly staff. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast which is included. I will pass on your good comments to staff. And look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

All Round Satisfaction

By

31 July 2016

club

It was only a 2 night 3 day stay, but did spend some time in the hotel apart from sleeping, the staff went out of their way to give us that home from home feeling.

Breakfast was as said on the tin and was always fresh and available without having to ask.

Every member of the staff that we saw and had verbal contact with were local folk, this these days you do not see often or not at all, made the stay as far as I am concerned relaxing, gave us directions to places we wanted to visit and advised on other places even without asking.


.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review it is great to hear that my colleagues went out of their way to give us that home from home feeling. As a hotel we go out of our way to ensure we know all there is to know regarding the local area and I am glad that this came across in our check in We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

30 July 2016

Everything was good. Will recommend to others, and will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to leave your great 5 star review it is great to hear that you will recommend to others, and will return See you soon Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good City Centre Base

By

26 July 2016

club

An easy going experience enjoyed in a well run hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review it is great to hear that you found us to be an easy going experience in a well run hotel We look forward to hearing from you soon Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

26 July 2016

club

A welcoming hotel right in the centre of Newcastle handy for everything. Comfortable bed but unresponsive air conditioning on a hot night. Would definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay it is great to hear that you found us to be a welcoming hotel right in the centre for everything We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I needed at great value

By

26 July 2016

No surprises - excellent welcome from Reception staff. Room OK - breakfast too.
Would be improved by:
More electrical sockets in the room
Breakfast available at 0600 or 0630

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to write your review it is great to hear your comments. We are getting new extra sockets by the bed at the beginning of next year. Breakfast is generally out from 6am everyday as we have a number of contractors who like to be at work early having said that if you want it any early than 6 then our night shift can generally put a number of items out for you We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Lee Anderson Guest Services
Read More
Read Less