Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but .............. This hotel is well placed for the town centre and public transport. The hotel was well presented and the rooms comfortable and clean. If you use the multi storey car park it is suggested you park on a floor with an odd number. The lift will then take you to the entrance/exit nearest the hotel front door. The lift for the even floors is at the other end of the building. When we arrived for our mid-week break there were a number of men hanging around outside the hotel entrance and they seemed to be present on and off during our stay. The noise these, and others, made echoed upwards to bedrooms on the courtyard side of the hotel. This noise seemed to go on through the night. At breakfast one morning we found one woman, asylum seeker possibly, curled up asleep in the reception/breakfast area. Another customer eating breakfast with his feet up on a chair, speaking to his friend in a loud voice and making a right mess on the table and floor. In neither case did staff intervene although in the latter case probably quite sensibly as the behaviour seemed designed to provoke a reaction. Fortunately the downsides did not detract from our stay although my wife was a little wary when using the public areas in and around the hotel. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel A good quality hotel in a central area of Newcastle 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly Excellent hotel for old and young alike. Perfectly situated for the station and for getting about. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience because of the friendly chats with members of staff. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Within walking distance of the City centre and the nightlife of the Queyside. A comfortable stay. 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Already mentioned my concerns however I did not sleep well both nights. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I was staying on business so good location for the station and a couple of nice restaurants for dinner. Had everything I needed for my stay but it's not full service so a longer stay may not have been as comfortable. Staff were friendly and shower was good. I would recommend. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for stay in Newccastle Brilliant reasonable priced city centre hotel. It was exactly what I was looking for in a city centre. Fab Breakfast, excellent staff - I especially liked the guys cleaning tables at breakfast - they always were alwasy smiling and had time to chat briefly, whilst they were working. 29 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, shame about the bouncers Room was fine but on returning from dinner we had a 5 minute interrogation by the 'bouncer' about my name and room number while plenty of other people just wandered in. Made me feel like I was in the wrong and not what I expect from any staff in any hotel. Really spoilt our evening and stay. We won't be coming back. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great welcome As ever, I received a great welcome, and was greeted as a Rewards Club member. All the staff were cheerful and helpful. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating. We had to extend our stay an hour beyond the late check-out time of 14:00 and there was no problem. We had, as requested a room on the highest floor. Nevertheless, the room was subject to street noise at night - something for Holiday Inn to address. Otherwsie the hotel was quiet and comfortable. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, uncomfortable bed Hotel is in a good location close to centre of Newcastle, with pay and display car park next door (price reasonable). Only real downside was the uncomfortable double bed which was unsupportive making it difficult not to roll into the middle. If you want a good nights sleep would recommend a twin room instead of a double. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room This hotel is located in the city centre which is ideal for sightseeing. It is also only about 5-10 minutes from the station. The staff were very friendly and helpful at reception and also at breakfast. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. The bathroom was very clean and the room was well-equipped. There were some marks on the sides of the beds and on the walls next to the bed which need a bit of attention. However, overall the room was very comfortable with all the necessary amenities, t.v., kettle and coffee/ tea... maybe some biscuits next time? It was quite warm in the room but the air-conditioning helped keep the room cool. When the window was open there was a bit of noise from the street. I would recommend a stay here. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff who gave great service. The reception staff provided an excellent service, guiding us to the local area, and arranging taxis for us. The bed was extremely comfotable and the temperature conducive to a good nights sleep, 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quiet room Had 2 of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast perfectly adequate. Good access to train and metro (5 minute walk). Room was clean and very quiet. Happy to stay there again! Would recommend this hotel for a city break without hesitation. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The virtues of simplicity and friendliness For our short stay in Newcastle we chose this hotel mainly because of its location and the fact that Holiday Inn has a fairly reliable reputation. The hotel satisfied our needs very well. The room was simple but everything worked (especially the cooling system as it was rather too warm in the room when we arrived), and the beds were good and, above all, there were decent lamps for reading.The staff, especially the desk attendent Michael, were particularly helpful, giving us tips on how to get places. I suppose if I have any quibble it would be the cost of storing baggage past check out time. I've never encountered that before in a hotel, but then I do not travel or stay in hotels all that often nowadays. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express so that she could attend an interview at Northumbria University. This hotel is very central to shops and railway station. The staff were very helpful. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in newcastle another great stay at holiday Inn Express in Newcastle. Warm welcome on arrival, nice clean, comfortable room. Easy cheap parking next door.plenty of eating places within walking distance. Good choice and a hot breakfast thrown in with the reasonable room rate.. recommend to others without a doubt 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet On check in we were told there were a few stag parties in that night so we prepared for some disturbance. We headed to our 5th floor room which looked out over the quieter entrance rather than the busy road which was perfect. Had a relaxing afternoon then got ready and went into the bar which was lovely and quiet. When we arrived back after our evening out there were a few people about, we headed to our room and never heard a peep. I can't thank the holiday inn express enough for putting us on a high floor (hopefully intentionally) away from the stag parties. Breakfast was ok, I would have preferred a full English, but on the whole we cannot fault the stay and would definitely stay again. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay very good satisfied survey too long now annoying me enough said on tick boxes 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location I travelled to Newcastle by train and the hotel is only a 2 minute walk away. First impressions were good although the lounge/dining area was a bit impersonal and lacked any atmosphere. Hotel staff were, without exception, polite and friendly. I had a room on the 4th floor and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was self service with a limited choice. Hot selection was sausages, scrambled egg and beans. Bacon would have been a welcome addition. Overall the experience was good and I would stay there again 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel is very well situated and well presented. The staff all gave an excellent service. The rooms were very good, but the ones on the road side do have a significant traffic noise level which I found too much. A room change and earplugs were offered and solved the problem. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable location for train station and very prompt staff All the matters with the staff in the hotel had been solved very promptly and efficient, room and bathroom were clean, although a little renovation will be good, also would be better had the glass door in shower instead of curtain, but for me it was ok, as for my proportion the shower was quite spacious (i'm a small one))). Bed is quite comfortable for me as the pillow (hard one, they also have soft ones). TV, free WiFI and other services were quite ok. Would be better if they offer ironing service separate from laundry. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and surprisingly nice breakfast The hotel has a great location to city centre Newcastle and the breakfast exceeded our expections. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware. City Centre Location. We decided on a City Centre Hotel for the convenience of all local amenities including the Life Museum. Be careful. It attracts a lot of revellers who are usually loud and drunk. Our night was greatly disturbed by them congregating on the front forecourt of the hotel until after 4:00 am in the morning. With kids or elderly, make sure you book a room at the back of the hotel or at another hotel away from the City Centre. Remember that the Metro runs until 23:30 so commuting to and from your Hotel isn't a problem. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin A decent enough stay and no complaints about the quality for the price. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but hot and noisy Staff were helpful. Location was next to station. The breakfast was included and was great value. The only problem was that the air conditioning didn't work so it was very hot and so we had to have the window open and could hear people arriving late into the night 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Over all a good experience, but noted some sticky material at the entrance of Buffet area gluing the boots. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Good hotel, good location in the centre of Newcastle. Great breakfast! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforteble bed and room indeed great service also We are pleased to say, that our stay in your Hotel pleased us! 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good value but hot and noisy The location was great - near to the train station. The room was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent for a continental breakfast and overall it was excellent value. Our only complaint was the heat. We put on the air cooling fan but no cool air came out. At 5am the temperature was still reading 25 degrees. We had to have the window open but then we heard the noise of people arriving at the hotel very late at night. We had asked for a quiet room and were on the fifth floor overlooking the courtyard. 18 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>