Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 685 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great base for a city trip

By

18 July 2016

Great staff, and ideal location, would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Reliable hotel

By

17 July 2016

Have staye dhere many times. Great value hotel. Staff are courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for everything

By

13 July 2016

club

We stopped at this hotel following a recommendation by our daughter who had recently stopped there on business. It was as she mentioned a clean, convenient and value for money hotel close to everything that Newcastle City Centre has to offer. We will definitely stay there again when we next visit the area.

The only down side to this hotel is if you drive there and you want to use their parking facilities it is actually the local multi-story car park next door that you park in. You have to pay up to 5 pm, after that it becomes free until 8.00 am the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great group service

By

12 July 2016

I attended the hotel for two nights with a group of schoolchildren from the ages of 14 - 19 years. The hotel staff were excellent in their attention to detail. Particular thanks should go to the catering staff who provided a large and varied menu to suit the tastes of all our party.

Read More
Read Less

A great deal

By

12 July 2016

Hotel Receptionist Lauren made an excellent first impression - very happy to meet me and acknowledge my Spire Status. The room is comfortable and great value for money, well positioned in Newcastle.

Would recommend this hotel as it offers great value and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

09 July 2016

club

Clean rooms and general areas, within easy reach to the city centre and motorway.

Room was not ideal for a pull down bed as blocked access to the window, but other than this, the room was clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Visit

By

08 July 2016

club

An excellent night stay. Clean comfortable and very helpful staff. Price a little on the high side.

Read More
Read Less

Newcastle

By

08 July 2016

A good value for money hotel, close to the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent service

By

06 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from Central Station. The service from the staff was outstanding! Would definitely recommend.

The only area I have marked down is breakfast - I have stayed in a range of Holiday Inn's and there is usually a lot more variety however the breakfast available was adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Female Business Traveller

By

05 July 2016

club

Overall the hotel was fine for my stay, apart from there being no restaurant or facilities to purchase food in the evening. There are restaurants relatively close to the hotel, however as a lone female travelling for business it was not ideal. On days 2 and 3 of my visit it was torrential rain, therefore didn't feel inclined to go out of the hotel after a long day in meetings.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal City Centre Hotel

By

05 July 2016

club

Excellently situated hotel with free overnight parking next door in centre of city. Fantastic, attentive staff helped us during our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here in Newcastle. Its great to read you think our location is excellent as its one of top selling points. We can wait to see you again soon. Kind regards Lee Anderson
Read More
Read Less

TYPICAL HI EXPRESS

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

CLOSE TO CITY CENTRE, EXACTLY WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

Read More
Read Less