Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 386 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great place near the beach.

By

21 July 2016

club

Close to everything.Clean rooms,good parking,good breakfast,Less than a mile to the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Solid stay but crowded

By

18 July 2016

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. It was quite crowded and the size of the hotel was not quite able to handle the crowd in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

great location and comfy beds

By

18 July 2016

club

Great stay. You will love how close you are to the beach and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

13 July 2016

club

The room was just ok, the lobby was beautiful and the stay was good. When I saw the lobby, I expected the rooms to be as just as nice. They were plain, but very clean and I will always take clean over trendy. I would stay here again as the location was great and the staff are awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location, Great Staff

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Centrally Located for Newport Beach, Great dining walking distance, the beach, walking distance. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Trip

By

13 July 2016

After booking a Twilight tour fishing, I booked a room over the phone. Late check in was quick and easy. Comfortable room, plenty dark to sleep in. Good breakfast, though a bit crowded. Simple check out slipped under my door for quick check out.

Read More
Read Less

Room accomodation

By

03 July 2016

club

Location, convenience and was able to sleep clean, quiet room and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Close to beach, pier, dining

By

28 June 2016

club

I had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Beach. I just loved it. Close to everything for me. I didn't even rent a car, I walked everywhere. I would recommend it to any one who wants to stay in the Newport Beach area. Good price, Great location and an Awesome staff.I can not wait to go back!!!

Read More
Read Less

Newport Beach

By

27 June 2016

club

Staff members were very helpful and polite. During recent stay the lobby area was a bit dusty and noisy at times. Which was communicated during my stay but not prior.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear Motown vibe, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the lobby concern you have encountered during your stay. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

25 June 2016

Nice clean hotel that even has a small pool, and a guest coin-operated laundry room, unfortunately that we were on the last 2 days of our 11 days vacation.

Newly renovated breakfast area, friendly staff.

Room is quite spacious, my wife loved the body size mirror, and the very bright lighted bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great proximity.

By

21 June 2016

My wife and I went to Newport Beach for our 27th wedding anniversary. We wanted to visit the beach, marina, and walk the town. It was awesome that we were right in the middle of where we wanted to be. Awesome experience!!

Read More
Read Less

My favorite hotel!

By

20 June 2016

club

- very nice, helpful, staff. They make sure to make conversation with everyone to connect when they have the time. They helped me with everything I needed
-very fast check in
-great feel to the new rooms, very fresh
-really good breakfast
-great restaurants in walking distance
-MADE MY NEPHEW'S BIRTHDAY SPECIAL

Read More
Read Less