Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good location quite close to the motorway and a good Holiday Inn Express The only downside was the limited hot breakfast July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Come down to Cardiff to see Speedway Grand Prix at millennium stadium, stayed at the wonderful Holiday inn Newport for 2 nights 2 adults 2 kids, hotel is clean tidy, pleasant staff to greet at book in July 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean rooms The staff were friendly upon arrival and were able to help me with a couple of queries I had. The room and bathroom was clean and spacious. Although I didn't sleep well, this is not a criticism of noise, bed comfort - probably just me! One thing I would say affected it was having the air con machine blowing directly over the bed, which the cold air directly to my head all night gave me a head ache. Perhaps having the machine further away could prevent this. The breakfast was nice, and can't complain too much considering it was free. However, I was staying at a different Holiday Inn earlier in the week and the Newport branch did not have as large selection of hot food, pastries, fruit etc. All in all very good though, easy commute into Cardiff City Centre if you have a car. July 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by User friendly Good bits: Car parking good. Has the feel of a small and friendly hotel. Be aware: Our room was good except that when the sink emptied there was some slight backflow of dirty water through the shower floor grill. Not bad enough to warrant a complaint or even a request for maintenance/room change, but some fussy people might think so. We were delighted with the wheelchair accessibility, save perhaps that corridor doors could probably do with some magnetic catches or similar. Aircon was on constantly by default which always felt a bit chilly, but you could over ride by switching it off in the room. The dining room was always cold, except when we were the only ones in it and then the staff kindly switched it off for us. Missed a trick: NO BACON FOR BREAKFAST????? July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location; Excellent vallue and good staff Staying here for 2 nights with friends was a very convenient location for us. Good Reception, Nice spacious Building, Clean, comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast. What more do you need? July 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and comfortable Good place to stay when visiting Newport. Good value for money, clean and very comfortable July 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a short stay We enjoyed our 3 nights here and used it as a base to explore Cardiff and the local region of Wales. It is slightly out of the way if you are using public transport but has ample free parking and is close to the motorway. Breakfast is typical of Holiday Inn Express and can be a little tiring after a few days of limited choice but fine in the short term. The rooms were clean and had enough space for a couple with large suitcases. I would have liked a fridge but there is an ice machine downstairs. The hotel does provide meals and has a bar which is unusual for a Holiday Inn Express. The pub next door has good meals if you don't want to eat in the hotel. A positive experience! July 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not very comfortable and small Apart from the sleeping arrangements we both found our stay very satisfactory. We only had one evening meal on our first night, and would not stay again because it was not good value. Everything else we found most acceptable. July 9, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:38:28.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_NPTCS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>