Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Excellent welcome and helpful staff, room warm and fresh. When requested extra pillows and mattress immediately helpful. Only issue was the smoking area and inconsiderate people going outside and leaving fire door wide open letting cold and rain in. Would definitely recommend very worth the money 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value place We had two rooms over the Christmas period whilst visiting family. Everything worked perfectly. Friendly staff on arrival with paperwork all ready to go. The rooms were next to each other (which not all hotels mange to do!). The rooms were clean and as it was very cold the heaters had been left on (again not all hotels manage this sort of thing). Teas and coffee in the room were good and breakfast was ok too. The TV also worked well, a decent picture rather than fuzzy hotel cable tv. All in all very good value for money. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Excellent hotel and faultless staff. Would recommend!! 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hol Inn Express Would recommend this hotel, excellent value for money with free breakfast included. Next door to a good pub. Near the motorway for onward travel. 17 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but odd choice of room location for wheelchair users This is a good hotel but our stay was disrupted through no fault of the staff. I know you cant stop idiots smoking in their rooms and setting off the fire alarm in the early hours,but it does highlight the odd decision to locate wheelchair accessible rooms on the third floor. When the alarm goes off and you are unable to use the lifts the fear and panic sets in about how to get down stairs and makes an already stressful situation alot worse.why not have the disabled rooms on the ground floor?. So a major lack of sleep that night plus the fact that an unwanted alarm woke us the previous morning very early meant that our stay was marred by a lack of sleep. Having said that this is a good hotel with great staff and a very clean room. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The wake up call was a bit early!! Had a good stay at the Newport HIE. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast good although room crowded at 09.30 on a Sunday morning But in all very good all for a VERY Good price!! Oh yes, the wake up call: At 12.30 am when the fire alarm sounded!! False alarm, but we know it works :-) 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff Stayed here for one night and was very impressed with the front desk staff who were incredibly helpful. Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing greeting This hotel has to be one of the nicest ones I have stayed in for awhile. After a terrible journey down in very bad weather the greeting from Jay on reception was just what I needed. Friendly and willing to help. I am not surprised it has won the award for best hotel. The rooms were beautifully clean and up to date décor. This hotel is certainly worth a visit 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, free parking, easy access to M4 The hotel is just off the M4 at Newport, easy to find and has a huge, free car park. The hotel offers evening meals although a better choice of meals can be found at the pub next door. Friendly staff, but bar service can be a little slow. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room satisfactory breakfast Good hotel, convenient stopping point for Cardiff. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by think holiday inn express when in newport Great and helpful staff. Swift check in. Extremely comfortable and spacious rooms. Excellent heating in room. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay for graduation We had to book 2 rooms a week apart and were very impressed staff gave us ajoining rooms without having to ask. An ironing board was quickly produced when my son needed to iron his shirt. Clean, well presented rooms-thank you. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, but bigger is better. Bed was ok but could do with being a little bigger. Also no bacon with cooked breakfast..this is a disaster!. Everything else was good. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4*stay This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel whilst being on a training course there. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. My room was lovely although I did struggle with getting the heating to a suitable warmth for myself but had a wonderful nights sleep. A huge easy to use flat screen TV and was generally really comfortable. The breakfast was fine and my only complaint was that there was no bacon but the rest of the food was excellent. Although the bar menu for evening meals is extreemly limited what I had seemed prepared with care and the presentation was very nice and it all tasted really nice. My main positive comment about this hotel is how wonderful the staff were. Every member of staff that I saw or spoke to had impeccable manners and had a constant smile on their face and were always checking if guests were happy and satisfied. This is such a refreshing change compaired to some places I have stayed. My only complaint was that the hotel was really busy with a coachload of children that screamed and ran around all the time whilst I was eating my evening meal. This forced me to retire to my room with a pot of tea to get some peace and quiet, which I have to say was really quiet . Obviously thats not a complaint about the hotel or staff, just the lack of discipline from their parents. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Clean Hotel Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel nice and clean. Room lovely with a comfortable bed, although as a family we were also using the sofa bes with was very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was Ok, nothing special. No bacon. Scrambled eggs not very nice. Selection of cereals, fruit, croissants/muffins but if you prefer cooked breakfast there was not much choice. The pub next door was ok for an evening meal although best to book in advance as it was very busy and the Italian around the corner was fully booked. Easy check in/ check out. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service This is the 4th time we have stayed here and would recommend it to anyone, It is out of the town so it is nice and quiet at weekends, the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and local services (Buses, Taxis, trains). as we were going into Cardiff for the rugby and didnt want to use the car. good bus service, on time and about 40 minutes. The breakfast is really good just the usual holiday inn express complaint of why no bacon? The rooms are really clean and comfortable with all you need and a lovely shower. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable easy to get to Nice for short stay, room clean and practical, good wheelchair access - great shower room. Friendly staff easy to get to but free fin traffic noise. Great pub next door and plenty of parking. Breakfast only let down, although free would rather have paid for something nice. Eggs were over cooked, sausages tiny and no bacon. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a weekend! The staff are wonderful. From checking in to room service you were made to feel welcome and valued. Brilliant breakfast at no extra cost. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep An easy to find hotel, room clean and well presented. Layout of bathroom great for a family. Breakfast lots of variety for all the family. Would definitely recommend. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value Stayed overnight on a visit to relatives and enjoyed excellent service with very friendly staff. Good breakfast and plenty of it. Central location short car journey to get to Newport and Cardiff. We will definitely book here again. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The hotel is well located for both Cardiff and Newport. I stayed on a Friday night and had excellent parking facilities with a warm welcome and a spacious and well presented room. Good choice of breakfast. Really enjoyable stay. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab for conferences etc Receptionist was brilliant, very welcoming and also visited us all at breakfast and wished us well on our course that day. Unfortunately I did not get her name. Surprised to see no fried eggs,bacon, tomatoes or hash browns at breakfast as I personally hate beans. However I thought the scrambled eggs were amazing! Very good value for money, showers hot and no puddles! 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking The stay at your hotel was wonderful. However, this was marred by a badly laid out website, and then when I needed information before I arrived, I couldn't find a telephone number to contact the hotel on. A n e-mail address is no good if it won't be answered for 24hrs, when you are only 3 hours drive away, and can't find a phone number on your laptop. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for golf Stayed over before heading to gold in Celtic Manor so a more cost effective stay before a big blow out couple of days. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good - except irons This hotel is pretty good overall and I've used it several times. As a business traveller I frequently need to use a hotel iron & ironing boards. Both are extremely tired and most irons leak despite being reported to reception. They WILL ruin your shirts. Take a travel iron. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable hotel My family and I had a very relaxing night's stay and the cleanliness made a big difference. Thank you. 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep very much enjoyed me stay. i would come back again. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Newport Holiday Inn We had a lovely experience at the hotel albeit a short stay. From check in to departure staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay there again and will recommend it to friends. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was lovely. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant place Very relaxed atmosphere the staff are pleasant and accommodating. The hotel islovely and clean, rooms are very tidy Would definitely stay again :) 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, which confrmed our faith in this hotel. We have stayed here many times before. The last couple of visits were less than brilliant - no fault of the staff, but caused by inconsiderate fellow guests e.g. banging doors and generally larking about until the early hours. This time it was back to 'business as usual' the staff/management were up to their usual excellent standard as was the overall experience. No rowdy parties, which meant a great nights sleep. The Holiday Inn Express brand is brilliant value and nearly always delivers great quality. The only downside is that it can be a victim of it's own success and end up hosting large stag/hen parties - great for them, but not so good for families seeking a restful night. 16 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>