Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel with comfortable room. Very convenient for M4 to Newport and Cardiff. Staff and service very good. My only criticism is with the lounge area (somewhat draughty) and breakfast area which reminds me of a canteen. I frequently stay at HIE's and prefer the dining/lounge and furnishings areas found at the Southampton M27 HIE. 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Six nations weekend Comfortable stay room adequate size for family of four. Double sofa bed for children not really suitable for growing children of different genders will choose somewhere with separate beds in future.staff are lovely and really try to help with everything. Very pleasant stay with ok breakfast although it is included in room price. Nice quiet rooms very busy over the weekend we stayed as it was six nations and Cardiff were at home - very close to M4 easy access and big supermarket very near x 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent I stay at this hotel regulalry and I have yet to experience anything other than excellent service and a comfortable stay. All the staff are friendly, have a ready smile and are professionalat all times. The food is always well prepared and the whole hotel is spotless. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, ensuring a really good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Having stayed here on several occasions I have found the staff very welcoming and friendly apart from one. Breakfast is okay apart from lack of vegetarian options other than that very filling. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have everything we need for a weekend stay. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, value for money Clean, modern, no fuss, hotel at a reasonable rate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Priority club members are recognised. Breakfast hot selection is a little limited but breakfast included in the price is wonderful. Perfect for a stay if you have transport as the location is very near numerous companies and business parks, but a little far from downtown Newport. Good bar and dinner/ snack menu. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean, modern and excellent value. Regularly stay, have had no reason to look elsewhere. Offers everything a more expensive hotel would. A Spotlessly clean and modern, no fuss hotel. Rooms excellent with advanced booking recommended for extra value. Breakfasts offer a range of cold buffet foods and limited hot. Would recommend to other travellers and will continue to regularly return. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express Newport We have been to this hotel 4 times now and as normal great clean rooms friendly staff, food good and a great area to stop for that visit into Cardiff would highly recommend to all 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. - really ! Will definitely stay again. Excellent value, staff up there with the best. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable wet weekend Although the weather outside was foul, our stay was very comfortable. We were able to book in a little earlier than the allocated time and the staff were very accommodating. Thank you. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The Holiday Inn Express Newport provides good value for money for a budget hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and functional. Breakfast was acceptable but nothing to write home about - a narrow selection of options presented at average quality. But then what can you expect at budget prices? Experience was perfectly fine for an overnight stay on a business trip (or possibly breaking a long journey) but I wouldn't choose to stay more than 1 night. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Stayed for weekend, arrived late at 10pm but still received a warm welcome, manager was very helpful suggesting places to visit in Cardiff. Had food at night in bar area, very helpful staff sorting our order out. Food was very tasty. Breakfast didn't have a wide choice of hot food but what was there was presented and tasted fine. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We always have a good nights sleep and do not hear any noises from outside or other rooms. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newport nights very comfortable Regularly stay here, very convenient and great value Highly recommended various choices for eating too 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another faultless stay. We have stayed at this hotel number of times, visiting family in Cardiff. The staff are consistently good - friendly and helpful. The hotel is maintained to high standard and kept spotlessly clean. Tredegar House is a nearby NT property and is well worth a visit to take nice to take a stroll around the lovely parkland. 08 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 28/29th December Stayed here before and will again, however, this was not our best stay. The air con had what sounded like a constant drip of water. As it was next to the bed this was annoying. The usually good breakfast was disappointing. The museli tasted 'OFF'. Probably the nuts. had to reject them. Told a member of staff who asked if I was joking. When I told him I wasn't he changed those that were out. There was no fresh fruit, no hot chocolate. There were other items not available but as we don't usually use those items it was not an issue for us. We did arrive early for our room and were asked to come back later, previously a room was found for us. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Excellent welcome and helpful staff, room warm and fresh. When requested extra pillows and mattress immediately helpful. Only issue was the smoking area and inconsiderate people going outside and leaving fire door wide open letting cold and rain in. Would definitely recommend very worth the money 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value place We had two rooms over the Christmas period whilst visiting family. Everything worked perfectly. Friendly staff on arrival with paperwork all ready to go. The rooms were next to each other (which not all hotels mange to do!). The rooms were clean and as it was very cold the heaters had been left on (again not all hotels manage this sort of thing). Teas and coffee in the room were good and breakfast was ok too. The TV also worked well, a decent picture rather than fuzzy hotel cable tv. All in all very good value for money. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Excellent hotel and faultless staff. Would recommend!! 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hol Inn Express Would recommend this hotel, excellent value for money with free breakfast included. Next door to a good pub. Near the motorway for onward travel. 17 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but odd choice of room location for wheelchair users This is a good hotel but our stay was disrupted through no fault of the staff. I know you cant stop idiots smoking in their rooms and setting off the fire alarm in the early hours,but it does highlight the odd decision to locate wheelchair accessible rooms on the third floor. When the alarm goes off and you are unable to use the lifts the fear and panic sets in about how to get down stairs and makes an already stressful situation alot worse.why not have the disabled rooms on the ground floor?. So a major lack of sleep that night plus the fact that an unwanted alarm woke us the previous morning very early meant that our stay was marred by a lack of sleep. Having said that this is a good hotel with great staff and a very clean room. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The wake up call was a bit early!! Had a good stay at the Newport HIE. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast good although room crowded at 09.30 on a Sunday morning But in all very good all for a VERY Good price!! Oh yes, the wake up call: At 12.30 am when the fire alarm sounded!! False alarm, but we know it works :-) 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff Stayed here for one night and was very impressed with the front desk staff who were incredibly helpful. Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. I will stay here again. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing greeting This hotel has to be one of the nicest ones I have stayed in for awhile. After a terrible journey down in very bad weather the greeting from Jay on reception was just what I needed. Friendly and willing to help. I am not surprised it has won the award for best hotel. The rooms were beautifully clean and up to date décor. This hotel is certainly worth a visit 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, free parking, easy access to M4 The hotel is just off the M4 at Newport, easy to find and has a huge, free car park. The hotel offers evening meals although a better choice of meals can be found at the pub next door. Friendly staff, but bar service can be a little slow. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room satisfactory breakfast Good hotel, convenient stopping point for Cardiff. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by think holiday inn express when in newport Great and helpful staff. Swift check in. Extremely comfortable and spacious rooms. Excellent heating in room. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay for graduation We had to book 2 rooms a week apart and were very impressed staff gave us ajoining rooms without having to ask. An ironing board was quickly produced when my son needed to iron his shirt. Clean, well presented rooms-thank you. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, but bigger is better. Bed was ok but could do with being a little bigger. Also no bacon with cooked breakfast..this is a disaster!. Everything else was good. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4*stay This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel whilst being on a training course there. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. My room was lovely although I did struggle with getting the heating to a suitable warmth for myself but had a wonderful nights sleep. A huge easy to use flat screen TV and was generally really comfortable. The breakfast was fine and my only complaint was that there was no bacon but the rest of the food was excellent. Although the bar menu for evening meals is extreemly limited what I had seemed prepared with care and the presentation was very nice and it all tasted really nice. My main positive comment about this hotel is how wonderful the staff were. Every member of staff that I saw or spoke to had impeccable manners and had a constant smile on their face and were always checking if guests were happy and satisfied. This is such a refreshing change compaired to some places I have stayed. My only complaint was that the hotel was really busy with a coachload of children that screamed and ran around all the time whilst I was eating my evening meal. This forced me to retire to my room with a pot of tea to get some peace and quiet, which I have to say was really quiet . Obviously thats not a complaint about the hotel or staff, just the lack of discipline from their parents. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Clean Hotel Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel nice and clean. Room lovely with a comfortable bed, although as a family we were also using the sofa bes with was very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was Ok, nothing special. No bacon. Scrambled eggs not very nice. Selection of cereals, fruit, croissants/muffins but if you prefer cooked breakfast there was not much choice. The pub next door was ok for an evening meal although best to book in advance as it was very busy and the Italian around the corner was fully booked. Easy check in/ check out. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service This is the 4th time we have stayed here and would recommend it to anyone, It is out of the town so it is nice and quiet at weekends, the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and local services (Buses, Taxis, trains). as we were going into Cardiff for the rugby and didnt want to use the car. good bus service, on time and about 40 minutes. The breakfast is really good just the usual holiday inn express complaint of why no bacon? The rooms are really clean and comfortable with all you need and a lovely shower. 21 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>