• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto-North York

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in selected rooms at the hotel. A daily pet charge applies. Pets cannot be left alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for cars, buses and trucks surrounds the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:163
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Centre. While visiting don’t miss Toronto’s Ripley’s Aquarium, CN Tower, Blue Jay’s Baseball and Toronto Eaton Centre! Our FREE Express Start™ Breakfast Bar is the perfect way to start your day and features eggs, yogurt, cereal, our exclusive Cinnamon Rolls, freshly prepared pancakes, juice, coffee and more! Relax and recharge in newly renovated guestrooms that feature a 37” flat screen TV. Breathe deeply – 100% smoke free with windows that open! FREE parking. Stay connected with FREE WIFI and 24-hour Business Centre. Planning to meet with the team? Choose from two spacious, light filled meeting rooms, ideal for groups up to 40 persons. Looking for more value? Ask us about FREE membership to collect IHG Rewards!
View Less
Features
We are just minutes away from Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Malls with easy access by subway to the heart of downtown Toronto’s entertainment and shopping district. Visit us for the best deals before the Holiday Season.
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work and drapes. We have already refreshed many guestrooms
View More
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work and drapes. We have already refreshed many guestrooms including bathrooms with new lighting, tile and modern showers with sliding glass doors.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean hotel in a good location next to a mall and Toronto subway system 11 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay The staff were great. It seems more money was spent on the lobby then the rooms. It was clean but the bathroom door would stick so it was hard to get out and the fan did not work in the bathroom. They should have outlets near the beds to plug in chargers for phones. If check out is at 12pm, why would staff be knocking on the doors at 9:30 am to give you the bill OR for room cleaning?? Someone actually tried to come in the room the first morning!! There were loud and strange noises above us at 7:30 am. Not the greatest!! Too bad. I won't give Holiday Inn a bad rep though. Not all of their hotels are like this one. Most I have stayed in were very nice. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in as usual I was taken care of I did not get my normal king size bed how ever I got a room last minute as hotel was booked next day room service always great 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, bad pillows! Extremely friendly staff and a great lounge restaurant. My only complaint is they did not have feather pillows. All pillows were too overstuffed for my comfort. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool & Customer Service We had a great stay 2 nights, everyone was friendly and focused on customer service. The salt water pool was heated, perfect temperature; family enjoyed! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pool and sauna large hottub. Had Troy ble with my car and the hotel Maintenance man came to the rescue. He went above and beyond the call of duty to get me on the road. Highly recommend this property 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Toronto Holiday Inn Yorkdale is perfect for shopping and easy access to downtown via the subway and Pearson International Airport. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay Everything about our stay was excellent. From check in to the express check out our stay was great. Our room was very clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Great place to bring a family or to just relax. The hotel is very easy to get to. Once there you can get around Toronto on public transportation with ease. Close proximity to a great shopping centre. I will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Toronto. Many thanks to the wonderful staff for giving my wife and I a great place to stay. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids! Great place for kids with the pool, indoor tennis and ping pong. Excellent access to TTC and mega mall! Breakfast buffet was huge and tasty. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I often stay at Holidays Inn when I travel for business or leisure, this one was a great experience 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location for shopping. Nice amenities and lots to do for the children 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful quiet hotel in a great location. We were very pleased with everything...my only suggestion would be for the hotel to provide a shuttle service to Yorkdale Mall and Subway Station. Although it is only across the road and parking lot, for seniors like us, it is a long hike. As we were trying to find our way across (via a taxi), there was both a small and larger hotel shuttle sitting idle in the parking lot. I would gladly have paid a fee for shuttling us over. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business Trip and Quiet Stay All the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure I had a good stay. My room was clean and spacious. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, not too far from Toronto We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel convinietly located right off highway 401. Even though it is close to the highway we did not hear any noise in the room. Subway station is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel (you have to cross the mall) and it takes approximately another 15 minutes to get to Casa Loma or 30 minutes to get to downtown by train. The room was clean and good size. The beds (two doubles) were not too comfortable, but ok. The bathroom seems to be recently renovated. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant. We did not use a pool. They also have a billiard table and a tennis table near the pool. Parking is extra $10. Overall, the hotel served our purpose and we are happy with our stay. 29 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room the rooms smell and just spraying does not work get a room that you can open a window or suffer 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of newspaper................. I have stayed at your hotel on numerous occassions. I dont know if its summer staff but my last stay was not as good as the rest. My membership number and credit card were no longer on file. hotel The first morning I had no newspaper. I told the gentleman who delivers it that I should have recieved one. He told me I was not on the list and to tell them at the front desk.(he should have told them) They apologized and said all will be fine the next day. The next morning, no newspaper. But I did fet a front desk apology! Return from work, no newspaper, apology, and my hats off to Joy, the shuttle driver, who went to get me a newspaper. Day 3 I recieved a newspaper. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Toronto If you are looking for a great location near awesome shopping and subway. This hotel is for your. Very clean with awesome staff. I would recommend this highly 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and staff We have stayed here a couple of times. The rooms have been clean and the bed comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. We will return. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great place to stay VERY helpful staff Good breakfast 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep after busy day It is very central for business purposes, the room I stayed in was very clean but if this is one of the rooms that has been upgraded like I was told at the front desk I would not want to stay in one that was not. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, convenient stay with great service Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn at Yorkdale. A very friendly staff greeted me and made me feel at home. Amenities of the hotel were very good, and my room was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located for quick access to the Yorkdale mall and the subway system. A great place to stay when travelling through Toronto. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for work or family I really enjoyed my stay here. Great staff, all so helpful. 18 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunities for improvement Dear Sir/Madam, I truly wish Holiday Inn a great success and hence would like to share my thoughts candidly so that HIYorkdale can consider certain areas of improvement: 1) No room service after 11pm is a very strange policy and also a disadvantage. This is not a motel, it's a proper hotel. Please change this policy. 2# For my laundry #which is chargeable at market rates#, I had to walk all the way from West Tower 10th floor, to the main reception area with a heavy bag of laundry clothes at 8am since the in-room pick up was not available 3) Vacuuming of floors should be done more frequently. You can find a few dirt / misc items on the floor 4) Even if a guest orders Pizza, he/she has to walk to the reception to pick it up! This is another strange policy 5) Buses run on time #better than the past few years) however don't follow the sequence in the printed time-table i.e. BBD first and then FSI as per the table, but reverse in reality 6) Bathrooms don't have exhaust fans. Makes it humid and muggy 7) There is not much of food choice - even for mini-bar 8) When I checked in, the check-in associate forgot to recognize my IHG Elite status, as well as offer me Water+Chips pack that HI Yorkdale present to the Gold Elite members The above are my observations that I am sharing with pure intention of seeing a better HI experience. I've been visiting your facility as a guest for the past 9+ years, and will continue to do so. YOUR PEOPLE IS YOUR BIGGEST PLUS POINT. -WellWisher from ASIA 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel and into my room. The room was bigger than most hotels I've been in. I enjoyed my stay very much. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkdale holiday A great place to stay for a homey experience. Helpful staff and nice ambience. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still have great staff! This hotel needs refreshing but staff are as friendly as they have ever been. Took the children there many times over the years but likely won't go now as they've grown. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent business stay Had a great stay and able to relax during a hectic business trip. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Time The location is great for those looking to stay in Toronto East Side without having the experience of being Downtown. The parking is great you pay only once and you can go in and out as you please. The Yorkdale Mall is across the street from the hotel with lot's of shopping high in stores lot's of other things to explored in the area. Getting in is tricky but once you find it you will never forget this Hotel. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to 401 Nice place for the price. A good alternative to expensive downtown hotels and a quick subway ride to the downtown core. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . it was great we are a family of 6 and the only thing that i did not like was how small the bathroom was, it was quite difficult to bath the babies in such a small area 09 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You! Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York Entrance Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre - less than 10 minutes away! Experience what makes Toronto unforgettable! Downsview Park Sports Facilities - only 10 minutes away! York University - only 10 minutes away! Canada's Wonderland - less than 10 minutes away! Indoor Soccer Field @ Downsview Park 24-hour Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading