• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto-North York

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in selected rooms at the hotel. A daily pet charge applies. Pets cannot be left alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for cars, buses and trucks surrounds the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:163
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Centre. While visiting don’t miss Toronto’s Ripley’s Aquarium, CN Tower, Blue Jay’s Baseball and Toronto Eaton Centre! Our FREE Express Start™ Breakfast Bar is the perfect way to start your day and features eggs, yogurt, cereal, our exclusive Cinnamon Rolls, freshly prepared pancakes, juice, coffee and more! Relax and recharge in newly renovated guestrooms that feature a 37” flat screen TV. Breathe deeply – 100% smoke free with windows that open! FREE parking. Stay connected with FREE WIFI and 24-hour Business Centre. Planning to meet with the team? Choose from two spacious, light filled meeting rooms, ideal for groups up to 40 persons. Looking for more value? Ask us about FREE membership to collect IHG Rewards!
View Less
Features
We are just minutes away from Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Malls with easy access by subway to the heart of downtown Toronto’s entertainment and shopping district. Visit us for the best deals before the Holiday Season.
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work, drapes, lobby and the Breakfast Area. We have already
View More
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work, drapes, lobby and the Breakfast Area. We have already refreshed guestrooms including bathrooms with new lighting, tile and modern showers with sliding glass doors.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly & Accommodating Staff Great place to stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful & were able to meet all our needs. The room was clean & comfortable. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice people Clean and large room, comfortable bed, nice staff, nice hotel. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest experience As good as always, elevators need to improve. People make a great effort to satisfy client requirements, my special regards to Fernando and Joy 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite hotel in Toronto! We've been coming here for years. Absolutely our favourite hotel. Comfortable beds, great amenities (love the Keurig coffee pot -can bring my own favourite coffee and tea) buffet breakfast excellent with good variety, dinner also great from casual pizza or sandwich to steak, love to relax and unwind in comfy chairs in bar. Always had great service, from the restaurant, the front desk, and housekeeping staff. Great location just off 401 and across the road from huge shopping mall and public transit to downtown. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business buying our overall experience was good at this hotel. Everyone was pleasant and the hotel was generally clean. A little out dated decor but that can be looked over since it was all very clean. We would stay here again. 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkdale Holiday Inn-Dufferin Welcoming, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable. Internet access was easy and fast to use. Abundance of television channels to choose from. 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff and very convenient for travel to downtown. close to shopping and will stay here when ever possible 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, found my keys I stay at this hotel often when in Toronto. This time, besides my usual excellent stay, I found I left my home keys possibly at the hotel when I was checking out. I called the hotel on the way to the airport, and when I got there room service confirmed they had found the keys and had them to the desk within a few minutes and I was on my way. Thanks Holiday Inn Yorkdale. 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel recently refurbished Great location if you are passing through on ON-401. Good hotel. Had a recently refurbished room which was very comfortable. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay hotel in a good location easy to transport ( sub-way) good shopping close by 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shopping Stayed for a weekend of shopping with my daughter for her 16th birthday. Hotel was great. Had a nice room overlooking the pool in the west tower. Can't wait to go back. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating accommodation Very pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely building with great amenities. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room. Stay here for business seminars regularly. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The restaurant food is very good. Staff are friendly. This location is relatively close to Pearson Airport. Recommend a remodel/reno at some point. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with wonderful service Holiday Inn-Yorkdale is very convenient for shopping and dining. The subway station at Yorkdale Mall eliminated the need for renting a car to get to downtown venues and the taxi to airport was a short ride. The restaurant staff was experienced and friendly. Housekeeping staff was cooperative and flexible. The front desk operated efficiently and there was very little waiting for assistance. I will definitely stay at Holliday Inn-Yorkdale in the future. 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service All good, but breakfast should be included for such expensive room price. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Had a one night stay at this location and all my needs were met. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay if going to American Girl A very good place to stay if going to the Yorkdale Mall to go to American Girl. My only wish would be that they create American Girl hotel rooms like they have in the US. That would have made our trip perfect. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Wonderful stay. Loved the hospitality and ambiance. Relished the food. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A regular guest Good hotel conveniently located with all the amenities I expect and good value for money. Great staff. I'll be back. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in Toronto We had booked over 10 rooms for an average stay of 3 nights each, and every one was satisfied. The hotel staff were very attentive to our needs, and when ever we had a few minutes extra, we were able to go across to the Yorkdale mall, and shop, or eat or just walk around. I would definitely stay here again. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Homw away from Home I have been staying at this hotel for over 25 years. I am treated like "family" I always say its better than home - I don't have to put out the garbage or feed the dogs and I get RESPECT. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay at a good hotel. There were the usual inconsistencies. . . .like newspaper one morning and not the next. Also, VERY expensive dining. 13 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phone booking change Person taking my request to make changes should avoid making me feel trapped in my reservation. She counselled me in terminology that was obviously policy related however I was extremely clear in common english what my intent was. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean hotel in a good location next to a mall and Toronto subway system 11 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay The staff were great. It seems more money was spent on the lobby then the rooms. It was clean but the bathroom door would stick so it was hard to get out and the fan did not work in the bathroom. They should have outlets near the beds to plug in chargers for phones. If check out is at 12pm, why would staff be knocking on the doors at 9:30 am to give you the bill OR for room cleaning?? Someone actually tried to come in the room the first morning!! There were loud and strange noises above us at 7:30 am. Not the greatest!! Too bad. I won't give Holiday Inn a bad rep though. Not all of their hotels are like this one. Most I have stayed in were very nice. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in as usual I was taken care of I did not get my normal king size bed how ever I got a room last minute as hotel was booked next day room service always great 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, bad pillows! Extremely friendly staff and a great lounge restaurant. My only complaint is they did not have feather pillows. All pillows were too overstuffed for my comfort. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool & Customer Service We had a great stay 2 nights, everyone was friendly and focused on customer service. The salt water pool was heated, perfect temperature; family enjoyed! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pool and sauna large hottub. Had Troy ble with my car and the hotel Maintenance man came to the rescue. He went above and beyond the call of duty to get me on the road. Highly recommend this property 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Toronto Holiday Inn Yorkdale is perfect for shopping and easy access to downtown via the subway and Pearson International Airport. 03 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You! Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre - less than 10 minutes away! Experience what makes Toronto unforgettable! Downsview Park Sports Facilities - only 10 minutes away! York University - only 10 minutes away! Canada's Wonderland - less than 10 minutes away! Indoor Soccer Field @ Downsview Park 24-hour Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading