• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto-North York

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in selected rooms at the hotel. A daily pet charge applies. Pets cannot be left alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for cars, buses and trucks surrounds the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:87
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:163
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and
View More
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto’s North-West end. Canada’s Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Centre. While visiting don’t miss Toronto’s Ripley’s Aquarium, CN Tower, Blue Jay’s Baseball and Toronto Eaton Centre! Our FREE Express Start™ Breakfast Bar is the perfect way to start your day and features eggs, yogurt, cereal, our exclusive Cinnamon Rolls, freshly prepared pancakes, juice, coffee and more! Relax and recharge in newly renovated guestrooms that feature a 37” flat screen TV. Breathe deeply – 100% smoke free with windows that open! FREE parking. Stay connected with FREE WIFI and 24-hour Business Centre. Planning to meet with the team? Choose from two spacious, light filled meeting rooms, ideal for groups up to 40 persons. Looking for more value? Ask us about FREE membership to collect IHG Rewards!
View Less
Features
We are just minutes away from Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Malls with easy access by subway to the heart of downtown Toronto’s entertainment and shopping district. Visit us for the best deals before the Holiday Season.
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work and drapes. We have already refreshed many guestrooms
View More
Announcements
We are making changes to serve you better and are undergoing some daytime hotel renovations including fresh carpets, wall vinyl, art work and drapes. We have already refreshed many guestrooms including bathrooms with new lighting, tile and modern showers with sliding glass doors.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed Disappointed on price and what it included. Had booked because of the breakfast but was included because of the discount with CAA 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great price for the location very nice, recently renovated property (stayed in the new wing on a priority club floor) did not eat at resto or use pool but both looked very nice parking at $10/day with in/out priviledges was very convienient. across the street from an excellent mall, walk through the mall for easy access to subway! was perfect location for a weekend where we had some time downtown (drove once, subway once) and some up at Wasaga beach N(easy access to highway) 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Positives- Room was clean and nice, inside of hotel was nice, staff friendly and helpfull. Negatives- I’m disappointed that the Executive room didn't have a refrigerator. I’m also not used to have to pay to park where I’m staying. Outside of hotel is dated. 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coinvenient location Excellent hotel, although surprised there was a charge for parking. 28 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price mix up cost me $ The price I was quoted from the "Call Center" was lower than the price I was charged when arriving at the Holiday Inn for my Aunts Funeral in TO. Very stressful, the room was fine. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Jays games Friendly staff . Convenient to subway 're downtown to Rogers Centre. Reasonable pricing . Across from Yorkdale Mall . 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. Excellent service Ok Value I found that the first impression was fairly close to what the actual experience was. I'm sure that anyone could find flaws and recommend improvement. My only recommendation would be that routine attention to the heating/cooling unit would be highly recommended. The only other thing I can think of would be the furniture could use a little updating but only minor updating. The bathroom Needed some serious attention. Under the sink needs to be finished up and closed in. Past that, I enjoyed my stay there. But to whom it may concern, You could do a lot better on price and Lose the $10 a day parking fee. Then I would give 5 stars all the way across the board! 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service Had a great visit. Lots for kids to do; pool, tennis, ping pong. Great location in Toronto. Close to airport, mall and public transit. Not pleased with restaurant selection for kids. Continental breakfast too expensive. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff made stay enjoyable Loved the friendly staff. They helped us decide what travel was best for our event that evening. The girls at the front I wish I knew their names, amazing help. And to Fernando who made us smile and got kids laughing and away from their iPods for a few minutes. Breakfast was amazing, rooms clean, location was a plus! Booked my next stay already! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel was convenient to find, close to mall and subway which made it easy to get around the city. It also had a very comfortable bed and room darkening blinds helped me sleep very soundly. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay in while in Toronto Nice clean Hotel, friendly staff, close to shopping and the TTC, We had a great time and have no complaints. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with this hotel We come to Toronto often and this hotel is by far the best value, and well kept hotel we have stayed at. We stayed in the West Wing on a priority floor and the room was large and well appointed. The staff were all excellent and very prompt and helpful. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Was Fairly Good experience, the food was fair, and the sleep area was good. the staff was helpful. I wanted something economical. I liked the board rooms, they were comfortable to work in. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel Stayed here to relax for a night getaway. Place is roomy comfortable, has a great pool and great ambiance. Also excellent location as its right across the street from Yorkdale Mall 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip in Toronto The only issues I had were that I found the quality of the television and ease with which to navigate through the different channels and choices was not user friendly. The cost of the breakfast I found expensive. I only had the cold buffet without coffee and found it pricey. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed at this Holiday Inn often, and would not think of going elsewhere. All the staff are nice and friendly and make you feel welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and a perfect size. The food in the restaurant is excellent, they always put on a great breakfast buffet, with lots of variety, and the restaurant staff are very friendly. The restaurant is very clean and relaxing. The pool is a perfect temperature for swimming and the spa is comfortable to relax in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for leisure or business. 20 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service lousy property only hotel in north Toronto, staff and service are amazing and must be over compensating for how bad the hotel looks and smells. Outdated, beat up, in dire need of a reno. Beds and pillows are a disaster as is the volume of the fans in the rooms, don't expect to sleep much here. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room quiet and comfortable hotel convenient to many ammenities. Easy access if you are travelling. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and restaurant My wife noticed lots of dust in the room that wouldn't have been cleaned in months. The prices on the menu were ridiculous. $17 for a continental breakfast was crazy I think. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joey, Fernando, Tao Joey, Fernando and Tao always make my stay a little bit better. They are super friendly and always willing to help. :) 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting Toronto (using your car), great value, overall perfect for our stay We used our rewards points for this hotel for 4 nights and at the time of our booking, this one was the only one left with availability. It happened to also have the best value for points. So we were very happy as we had plans to drive to Niagara for one day and visit a friend in Mississauga at another time so being next to HWY 401 was very convenient. We also did not want to pay daily parking fees as it was the case for the other hotels. Being across Yorkdale Mall was a great bonus for our Toronto shopping as it is the biggest Toronto mall (with one more extension planned for 2016). We drove to downtown easily and parked to where we needed to go for the attractions. Taking the TTC to downtown would have been too long of a ride in our opinion. We had a wonderful stay but spent little time at the hotel as we went there to visit Toronto and Niagara. Our day trip to Niagara was great and easily manageable. I will just mention that if you wish to have a room with a balcony, you need to book one overlooking the pool on the inside of the building. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel. Nice friendly staff. It's clean and professional. Don't forget to try the pool, spa, gym, ping pong tables and lobby area in general. I was very pleased they provided shuttle service to my job and I didn't have to wait long to be picked up. I signed up for their rewards program because I'm sure I'll be staying here everytime I'm in the area. 11 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The staff were great as usual, but the hotel had a number of issues, inlcuding the room type we wanted were under renovations. We were not made aware of this during booking. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Inviting Hotel Especially great for families, this hotel has a wonderful pool and hot tub area as well as a recreation centre. We were impressed by the helpfulness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facilities, both in the room as well as the public areas. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and location Right across from the Yorkdale mall - perfect location! Go bus and subway station are just a walk through the mall. The only downside was we checked in early so got a room with a balcony overlooking the pool - which is great except in the mornings....The staff was great and the room was clean! 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for kids My son loves the hotel all because he can play ping pong and tennis. The salt water pool is great too. We can have a leisurely breakfast while the kids play table tennis. The staff are attentive and friendly. Being a priority club member is definitely a bonus as we much prefer the floors specifically for the club members. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel - Nice pool and recreation area - despite the hotel age, it is well-maintained - friendly, helpful staff 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but not pets allowed Stayed for two nights and had a great experience. Our request for an adjoining room was accommodated without issues which is important for a family of 5 with gong kids. Buffet had good selection but some of the food was not very hot. The kids loved the pool and the parents enjoyed the hot tub. The indoor mini tenis area and ping pong was also a hit with the little ones. Overall good experience but they really should allow pets as we had to board ours... 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by towels I'm very glad that you let us use our towels more than once (to save the planet is a wonderful thing). It is however difficult to dry the towels. There is really no good place to hang them. Also, even though our towels were still in the room, new ones were provided. The supplies in the washroom were very nice. It was only my personal dislike of your choice of fragrance that made it 'not so nice'. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean, comfortable room This hotel is located right across the street from the Yorkdale Mall, which is a very nice, big mall. The service at the hotel was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the main restaurant and the food was very good. 07 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York welcomes You! Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York Entrance Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre - less than 10 minutes away! Experience what makes Toronto unforgettable! Downsview Park Sports Facilities - only 10 minutes away! York University - only 10 minutes away! Canada's Wonderland - less than 10 minutes away! Indoor Soccer Field @ Downsview Park 24-hour Welcome
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading