Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by its ok Bed was comfy & I slept well - no noise from the corridor etc. breakfast was a joke - cold beans, sausage and scrambled eggs which might have been fresh or a week old. breakfast might be free - but you get what you pay for!!! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work is a pleasure staying here Staff are friendly and the location of the hotel is by my work. Can walk into town and the people are nice. Rooms have everything you need. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Fantastic! Super service thought my stay will recommend to friends 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good overall Comfortable, clean room in a good location. Check-in was quick and easy, and the wifi worked well enough. One major flaw was that at check-in and again when I asked to make sure, the staff told me (and apparently many other guests) that breakfast finished at 11 am. When I came down in what I thought was plenty of time I was told that I'd been misinformed and, essentially, tough luck. Not good enough at all, as they were aware that their colleague had made this mistake - it would have been very simple to just run the breakfast until 11am on that one occasion. Andrew 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value bed seen better days Very convenient location & perfect for getting somewhere to eat. Bedrooms somewhat variable & some of the beds/mattresses are in need of replacement. 02 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a great night sleep staff ver freindly hotel clean and warm . Hot breakfast selection only sausage, beans and eggs tho continental selection very good choices , overall a lovely stay. 27 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We won't be returning to this hotel! On our first night the rooms on either side were occupied by rowdy, drunk lads, who were drinking alcohol in the corridor and banging on our door. We had to move rooms. There seemed to be several parties of clubbers staying at the hotel. The bed was small and uncomfortable with flat pillows. The air-conditioning did not work and the room was unbearably stuffy. The car park was full and we had to wait to get a space. The walk to the hotel from the car park involved walking down a dark alley past a nightclub. Needless to say, we will definitely not be returning! 27 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay overnight Right in the city centre and within walking distance of the train station. The room was basic, but had everything you needed for a short stay. The breakfast was OK, and was enough to keep us going for a few hours. There are some good restaurants right outside, which offer a decent discount for hotel guests. We checked out the following morning, but it was no problem to leave our luggage at reception until the evening. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very good staff, very knowledgable of local area for restaurants. Advised where to go to get HI discounts. Was only there one evening, but enjoyable none the less. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stay here on a regular basis was disappointed in room as it looked un clean due to major stains on carpet and bathroom ceiling. Apart from that the hotel is in great location with friendly staff 15 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy overall the stay in the holiday inn was ok the room was basic and very clear which you expect our only problem was that the tea and coffee weren't topped up (we stayed for 2 nights) we had to ask reception for this also on our 2nd night we were clearly surrounded by a party of people away for a birthday which wasn't the problem the problem was the lack of sleep we had after they returned, all night till 7.30 am all we heard was arguing, doors slamming running up and down corridor and music now don't get me wrong both myself and partner are 36 and understand having fun but not when it effects others around us 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre business stay I've stayed in most hotels in the area and found this one to be better than most in its price range and above. the location is perfect for the city centre. Free unlimited wifi throughout the hotel is rare but as is should be in a hotel targetting business people, The rooms are perfectly adequate for a midweek stay, and considerably more than i would expect for the price. Buffet breakfast is great when you are on the go and the staff are always friendly and professional. 10 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Worn down party hotel Stayed here for one night 1st February as we were going out for the night with friends and just needed a place to sleep so didn't want to pay much either and here's where the old adage of you get what you pay for applies. The hotel is of worn travelodge standard and is definitely showing its wear tear, being a holiday inn I did expect a bit more than this. The room we were in was extremely dark even with all the lights onb(I think the main light was broken) it wasn't cleaned to my standard as they'd clearly missed bits with the Hoover and the kettle had seen better days as it was covered with tea stains. The TV was dusty too. The worst part though was the bed! The mattress was knackered, clearly uneven and has started to curl up because it's sunk in the middle. Every time you rolled over the bed squeaked and moved about. While we were getting ready to go out someone a few rooms down was blasting rubbish dance music, this was about 7pm hence the review title. I probably wouldn't stay again. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location and comfortable stay Weekend stay in the centre of the city. Easy access to all places...Victoria, Theatre and restaurants. Breakfast choice is limited no bacon tomatoes or hash browns. 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in a great location This hotel is a real gem. It is situated in the heart of Nottingham and close to all the restaurants, theatre and clubs. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcomes you with real warmth. So if you need to be in Nottingham or just looking for somewhere to visit, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham 29 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but some issues Good location, nice room, comfy bed and excellent wifi. However, the heating / cooling system was poor to control with intrusive fan noise that cut in and out regularly waking me up. There was no hot water in the shower, reported this to a member of staff who seemed throughly disinterested and was not repaired during my stay. The choice at breakfast was less than expected and the quality (particuarly the cooked breakfast items) seemed poor. Finally I was informed that there was an NCP car park opposite, could not find this at all and ended up spending twenty minutes getting stuck in the one way system trying to find a nearby car park, better information needed. 28 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly rooms disappointed Our first room offered had strange and unpleasant odours both in the corridor and in the room itself. We complained and were moved to a different floor, slightly better, but still some strange (sewage like) smells in the room covered up by carpet freshner. Not a great experience, we will not go back 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family stay Good service, clean and central location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast was served. We would suggest that family rooms that accommodate 2 adults and 3 children be an added option (because we had more than 2 children, we had to book 2 rooms instead of 1 room). Good stay and would recommend. 05 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Me and my partner had booked this hotel for New Year's Eve and we were disappointed to say the least. When we got to our room we realised that the bed was not attached to the headboard which meant as soon as you sat on the bed it moved away. We went to reception to complain about this however the staff said there was nothing they could do about it and said there was only one room left in the hotel so we could view it. When we went to view it we saw that this room had the same problem with the bed. We chose to stay in the room we initially were given and we had to ask the staff for a door stop to put under the wheels of the bed to stop it moving. Only then did we manage to stop the bed moving and just about have a good nights sleep. The room was not up to standard, there were lots of stains on the carpet and the corridors too were not tidy. In addition, irons are not provided in the rooms and when we went to ask for an iron at reception they said all the irons had been taken and they didn't know when they would get them back. Overall I think this hotel was not worth what we paid, especially as there were cheaper alternatives that probably would been worth the money. I would not stay at this hotel again. 04 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cold Not enough bedding to keep you warm in December, heating did not seem to work. No spare blankets, duvet paper thin. Worst nights sleep I have ever had! Kept waking up cold. Room spacious and clean, bathroom clean. Breakfast average 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! cold and windy time in Nottingham To be honest I was dreading staying here as the reviews were quite mixed. HOWEVER, my stay was very pleasant. Room was fab as was the breakfast. Staff friendly too. Signed up to receive the hotel reward points system as I will definitely stay again. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool stay I realy enjoyed my stay with holiday inn express. Nice clean room, friendly staff. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff I stayed there for a business in Nottingham. Location was perfect, hotel is in middle of town, walking distance to everywhere. Receptionist lady Egle was very helpful, had room access issue at first, but she helped to sort it real quick. Comp free breakfast before work is always a plus. Value for money, would stay again for sure. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Express Hotel Overall is excellent! Excellent value for a comfortable, clean room and perfect location at heart of Nottingham city. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Highly recommend this holiday inn express, it's right in the heart of nottingham, 5 mins walk from bus station. We stayed here to go to a concert at capital fm arena and was a 10 minute easy walk to the arena. On returning at 11pm the outer door was locked and had no idea how to get in, but then saw a buzzer but reception didn't answer when buzzed but luckily another guest let us in. Breakfast is included and is basic but fairly decent although a little chaotic, large plates and glasses had run out and were not quickly replaced. We were in a smoking room but no ashtray supplied and windows don't open for ventilation, which I found odd. Overall though good value for money and would recommend. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome and great sleep Excellent location, service and value for money. Excellent staff that actually care about the guest. Perfect for business and excellent for leisure break too 16 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading deal Paid extra for a breakfast and parking deal. Hot breakfast choice was very poor with only 3 items to choose from, cheap sausages, beans and soggy scrambled egg. Also only got discounted parking when the deal was worded in a way that suggested it would be free. Have queried this with customer services but still waiting on a response. Room was ok, but only one lift working which caused delays. 11 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Got turned away So turned up late on a Friday Evening hungry and tired. Went to check in and was told that I was not staying at the hotel. Got told I was probably at the holiday Inn across town as the front Desk could not find my booking. My booking was printed out along with the the other IHG Rewards Club Members Bookings. So by the time I circled Nottingham looking for my room the local restaurants were closed . Room was a standard Holiday Inn Express Room. 05 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelt of smoke and the corridor of dampness and urine This was a one nite my partner and I were at work function and wished to stay over nite .the room smelt of smoke, even though we never asked for a smoking room,however the corridors are disgusting the carpets stained smell of urine which also filters into the room.if we had the time we would have complained however,timescales of that nite and following morning made it difficult and to be perfectly honest we just wanted to leave, and get some fresh air we did not even consider breakfast just wished to leave a very poor experience.from a brand of hotel where I have been many a time, 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice room Perfect location. From the hotel you reach every place in town just walking. The hotel is modern and spacious, rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are good size. One negative point is the sofa used as a third bed in room. Absolutely uncomfortable. You have to sleep with the head on a wooden step. Breakfast could do with hot porridge. 26 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>