Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful - avoid The hotel was terrible. Filthy rooms, everything broken, rude staff, disgusting breakfast. I've stayed at cheap, terrible motels which were much better quality. And they didn't cost anywhere NEAR as much as this terrible hotel. The location was great, that's the only good part. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Right in the centre close to Browns restaurant where I was going for a family celebration. Warm friendly staff clean hotel location the best. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill Out This was an off the cuff decision to stay over & was well worth it. I recommend this establishment highly. Thank you 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Just a brisk 7-10 min walk from the railway station. Check-in efficient. Room clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities. Dont worry if you forget little things like shampoo, conditioner, razors or sanitary items just a quick call to reception and they will bring them to you complimentary. I especially thought the hot drinks available all day was an extra touch. Situated litterally on Chapel Bar Street only seconds away for the city centre shops. Stayed several times with no complaints. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Chose this hotel as we were attending a function across the road at the Alea Casino. Great also for easy access to shopping areas. Very pleasant staff on reception and in breakfast area. Room was functional - comfortable & clean. Our room was on top floor & we heard no exterior noise but could hear our neighbours' activities! We declined the rather stale looking cupcake offered on arrival to Priority Club members which I felt was a bizarre choice of gift. Only negative was the food at breakfast. Why serve those awful sawdust-like sausages? I strongly support all the other reviewers who have suggested offering bacon instead or the opportunity to upgrade breakfast options. Only one girl appeared to be working in breakfast area who seemend to be doing everything, no wonder she struggled to keep everything replenished. She was however most pleasant & helpful when I asked for any of the depleted items. We parked on the Canal Street Car Park - £15 for 48 hours as we didn't fancy manoeuvring our people carrier in the multi storey. Would certainly consider returning to this hotel when next visiting Nottingham. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location, access, service and near by parking made this a great value for money hotel. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room the staff and room was very nice and nice to find a hotel that has smoking rooms, shame the window did not open for some fresh air and advert for room stated free wifi but had to pay £12.95 for 24hrs web access. breakfast choice was a bit limited but overall a very nice hotel to say in handy for the city centre only 2 mins walk away. staff very friendly and helpful and made me most welcome for my stay. 18 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as normal but ok Stayed here before and had no problems but this time there were a few issues. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable, I know we could ask for more but it's not really what we wanted to be doing and we were mainly only in the room to sleep. The toilet in our room sounded like a T-Rex yawning every time it flushed which was very irritating especially in the night and our bathroom extractor fan didn't work which meant there was no ventilation in our room. The temp control fans did work except for the fact that when left on a certain temperature on the auto setting one of them switched itself on and off every minute or so. Never had these issues before and the price was great so will be back probably 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big improvement having used this hotel for a previous wedding party of 30, I was disappointed with the initial booking and very average sunday morning breakfast. ON our second visit for a concert, we had a better experience both with the booking and the breakfast was spot on, indeed they had taken on board all the issues I had raised previously and credit to the hotel they made the whole stay a very pleasant time. we will be going back. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wednesday to Saturday break Hotel located on a busy roundabout in the centre so difficult to access by car but the parking is two minutes away, had spaces and the hotel discount applied. Excellent welcome with Priority Club recognition, a muffin each and a box of pralines! Room was normal and the quadruple glazing blocked outside traffic noise. Unimportant problem in the bathroom was fixed immediately. Breakfast buffet adequate. Location was excellent, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and service lovely staff and service well equipped rooms very clean easy stay 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great Location and Great Value for money, Highliy reccommend this hotel for nightlife or just for a browse round nottingham 15 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with girls. We stayed in the Nottingham city centre holiday inn as we were watching a show on the Saturday night, we booked 3 rooms (2 on the Friday and Saturday and 1 on the Saturday only) we requested non smoking as we don't smoke. The first two rooms were we received on Friday night were ok, when the guests arrived on the Saturday they checked in and on arrival to the room the entered a disgusting smoking room which had burns in the carpet and no ventilation what so ever as due to health and safety the windows do not open. The guests complained and due to there being no other available rooms they were given a can of air freshener to mask the smell. In the end we decided to share the two rooms which we had on the Friday night and sleep on the sofas in the rooms, a camp bed which had seen better days was provided in one of the rooms. We were refunded on the 'smoking room' after we showed the confirmation of the booking stating 'no smoking room' which left the 6 of us sharing 2 double rooms. As we didn't spend to long in the rooms it was a matter of grin and bare it really. 09 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay sorry not very impressed with our stay this time got put in a room normally used for wheel chair bound person should have been a romantic break for me and my wife it was not up to your normally exellent stadards very dissapointed 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night at the theatre?! What a great place, comfortable beds, perfectly adequate breakfast (bacon not missed!), helpful staff, central to all amenities (pubs, clubs, restaurants) and excellent value for money - who could ask for more?!! In a survey (of the other 5 party members) there is nothing negative to report! 08 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good location and very close to nice bars and restaurants. Reception staff were very helpful making sure we were aware of everything the hotel had to offer. I was impressed with the hotel especially the variety of choice at breakfast and the room itself. Having read some of the reviews made by other guests, I didn't expect the overall experience to be great but I was pleasantly surprised. Overall great value and a nice stay. 05 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't park in the car park! The hotel is fine and in a good location. However, unless you have a small car, don't park in the recommended car park. It's has the narrowest ramps I have ver encountered. 17 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good try but... The Wifi wasn't working, the tv remote wasn't working and the 'English' breakfast didn't include bacon or marmalade... But at least the staff were helpful and seemed to be responsive when I raised these points. The wi-fi of course was a genuine problem so no, I wouldn't stay there again. 12 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Energy saving lighting ! Dingy room lighting. Noisy heating. Overpriced internet access. Tired furniture and carpet. But got a free Priority Club muffin. 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all, a lovely stay We stayed for one night in Nottingham. The staff on the front desk were very polite and helpful. The reception area was clean and welcoming.The parking was very close. Much nearer than it looks on Google maps. I enjoyed the glass lift on the front of the building (I am a big kid and I don't get out much# The room was spacious, spotless and being on the end of the building, had an attractive curved shape. One little niggle is that the bath towels were quite small, but the shower was hot and had good pressure. Even though the hotel is in the city centre, we heard no traffic noise at all. We had a very good night's sleep. The breakfast had great variety #and tiny, baby pain-au-chocolat that made me feel like I was being less naughty eating them) I did miss bacon though, but for the money, you can't complain. 06 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Nottingham location For a standard travel hotel this is a good palce to stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Location is superb for central Nottingham nights out, and if you get an early deal the price is good. No parking, but you get discount for the nearby NCP - comes to around £8.50 for the night; from the afternoon of arrival to lunchtime the next day. Breakfast is OK, nothing soecial, but fine as it is included in the price, and for up to 4 if you are sharing a room. Wish the `priority' welcome had not just been a cup cake - others are offering a drink and/or extra points. Will definitely stay again. 01 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice room I'm satisfied from my visit to the hotel. It was the second time I went there so I knew what to expect. The room was very clean and surprisingly smoking was permitted in the particular room. There was plenty of space and the bathroom was very good too. The stuff was OK. The breakfast could be definitely better. For such a hotel I expected free WiFi access for all customers. That's quite important for business travellers. 30 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay To get a comfortable room at that price and so late in the day was brilliant. Due too the weather we had made a decision to stay over night. The weather was not as bad as expected but the hotel was a lot better than expected. 25 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel The room was dirty and I am tired of having to pay extra for wifi in some holiday Inns and not others Please standardise your policies Disconcerting when a guest is sleeping in the corridor 23 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away on arrival into nottingham we couldnt find the car park so used another one an took a short walk to hotel,check in was easy and advised and directed to the car park we should use to get a discount on parking fees..hotel room was cold and remained so for an hour after we put the heating on,a trip to reception and 20 min later were in another room which was lovely and warm,nothing too much trouble for any of the staff,good customer service at all times,breakfast was good and enjoyable. Nottingham is a lovely town and will be going back in the near future, and will also be returning to the holiday inn express,although the parking fee was £17.20 at a discounted rate for 48hrs. 21 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dropping away! I've stayed here quite a few times over the last number of years and I have to say it really needs a revamp, stains on carpets, holes in walls etc. This was the first time that I drove into Nottingham and so opted for the parking inclusive price. WHAT A MISTAKE!!! you need to park in the Euro Car Park, it seems to have been designed for bicycles rather than cars, the turning circle on the ramps is impossible and the spaces are so tight you can hardly get out of the car. If you are offering parking perhaps you should try it first. A Google search will show I'm not the only one with this issue. If you need to park I would suggest Talbot Street instead. Breakfast is OK, it's included in the price and gets you started for the day. All in all an OK hotel in a good location for city centre, but lets have a go at some maintenance 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent customer service We stayed in Nottingham in Jan'13 for one night to visit MPW Nottingham. We booked a smoking room but were given a non-smoking room, however when we told Reception they were very helpful and came to our room, full of apologies and moved us straight away. The location is very central, literally over the road from MPW and the Alea Casino (very recommended also) as well as several bars and clubs The breakfast is good, hotel clean and quiet Highly recommended 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyble Stay Overall a very good experience and would recommend this hotel. Location excellent. Only real negative is that you cannot open windows. For someone whose partner suffers with sinus problems, air conditioning brings this on worse and so we prefer to have rooms you can open windows. Breakfast OK - average standard for an Express. Staff very friendly and room was very clean and of a good standard. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express ever! Love this hotel! I stay away from home every week for at least one night a week and most of the time is spent at this hotel. You'll not find friendlier staff in any hotel. Not everybody is perfect, but if something does go wrong in the hotel it is sorted out immediately and that's the kind of service you want. I've read some of the other comments and feel they are being a little harsh. When it comes to breakfast it advertises continental breakfast. If you want a full english stay at the Crown Plaza over the road that charges double to stay. It's great value for money and I have always had a great nights sleep. The hotel is going through some modernisation and the changes are being made to freshen up the hotel. If you are staying away on business on your own you are made to feel very welcome. Alex and his team do a tremoundous job and offer excellent customer service. Keep up the good work. I look forward to seeing you again after the xmas break. Many thanks Claire 18 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay My wife and I arrived at around 6 pm and were anxious to eat as we were due at a function at around 8 pm. We were extremeley disappointed to find that there was NO food available, not even a snack. The only available option was to have a pizza or chinese 'take - away' brought in which was epensive. The breakfast was of poor quality. The sausage was cheap and there was no bacon. The 'continental' breakfast, was, as you would expect, adequate. When we arrived the lift did not work and we had to walk to the fourth floor. The hotel is clean and modern and the room we were allocated very comfortable as was the bed. W 14 December 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>