• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 27 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Polish
  4. Russian
  5. Slovak
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome assistance dogs at the hotel, please contact the hotel directly if you require any further help or information.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have agreed a discounted parking rate with the EuroCarPark located onUpper Parliament Street,NG1 6LD Parking is charged at £8.60 for 24hr. Please bring your ticket to reception for validation
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.60  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy a central location in Nottingham's lively Chapel Bar area when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre hotel.

Our eye-catching, glass-fronted hotel curves round the pedestrianised Chapel Bar area, home to trendy al fresco dining and vibrant nightlife. The hotel is built on Nottingham's medieval city walls and our glass lift offers panoramic city views. Wake up to an all inclusive Express Start Hot breakfast each morning.

We're well-placed for
View More

Enjoy a central location in Nottingham's lively Chapel Bar area when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre hotel.

Our eye-catching, glass-fronted hotel curves round the pedestrianised Chapel Bar area, home to trendy al fresco dining and vibrant nightlife. The hotel is built on Nottingham's medieval city walls and our glass lift offers panoramic city views. Wake up to an all inclusive Express Start Hot breakfast each morning.

We're well-placed for business, close to major companies in the city centre and just 2 miles from the NG2 business park. Nottingham train station is 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. Welcome up to 40 colleagues to our meeting room, where helpful staff can organise lunch and refreshments.

Take time to explore Robin Hood's hometown. The remains of Nottingham's city walls can be viewed on nearby Maid Marian Way. It's a short stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre to dramatic Nottingham Castle and just 21 miles to Sherwood Forest's lush greenery.

Savour an aperitif at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre's sociable bar and ask our friendly staff about discounts at restaurants in and around Chapel Bar. Quadruple-glazed windows in your comfortable Guest room help ensure you get a peaceful night's rest.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of special offers in Chapel Bar restaurants when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre. Simply present your current hotel keycard wallet to enjoy discounts at restaurants including Ask, Cumin and Las Iguanas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ESCALA DE DESCANSO EN NUESTRA RUTA NOTTINGHAM ha sido una escala de descanso en nuestra ruta por Gran Bretaña, el hotel está bien ubicado en el centro de la urbe. Sus instalaciones son modernas y confortables. Pudimos disfrutar del gimnasio y la piscina; cenamos de forma muy satisfactoria en el restaurante. Buen desayuno. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart city centre business hotel I stay regularly at this hotel on business and sometimes for short break. The hotel is centrally located and offers all the services you would expect from a 4 start property. The staff are the best asset and they treat regular guests exceptionally well meaning that they are more likley to make a return visit. Some of the rooms are small so recommend the Club Floor rooms which offer access to the Club Lounge which provides complimentary continental breakfast, all day snacks, drinks , newspapers and internet access and evening canapes and beers/wines. The spa has recently been redeveloped to a very high standard also. This property also offeres exceelent IHG Rewwards Platinum recognition including upgrades as available from time to time. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs wheeler very nice relaxed stay nice night , great staff . will be visiting again 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken biscuits :-( Lol - yup - thats all I can find to complain about! Well, next door's air con was noisy - but there's a notice at reception saying they have air con issues and are working on them. Second time staying at this hotel - chosen for the facilities and location - reasonable price, right near the tram stop, 5 mins from Corner House, Old Market Square and Victoria Shopping Centre. There was a red stain on the carpet - don't worry we're sure it wasn't blood! Cosy room, comfy bed, ear plugs provided as our room was opposite Rock City - didn't hear a peep! Excellent staff, love the bar on the first floor. Didn't make use of the spa this time around which was a shame - shocking hangover after friend's leaving do the night before! Complimentary bottled water, but yes - the digestives were broken - made them easier to eat though :-) 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A very lovely and clean hotel in aa very good city centre location. Rooms are very nice with comfy beds and nice tv 14 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We just came back from a trip to the North of UK and Nottingham Crowne Plaza was our one night stop along the way. We are highly disappointed. We stayed in a club room and a standard room. The club room is very small by any standard. Toilet was dirty when we arrived. and the room smell was disgusting. It is useless to choose the club room for almost 50% more expensive...Even worse, on our standard room, the air conditioned was not working on a hot day. The hotel gave a fan which feels more like a cheap and disgusting motel or a peep inn. All in all, never again.... 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amy from room service so nice and always so helpful Only me again, I said it a few weeks ago but have to say again Amy from room service is just great I stay here 3/4 days a week and so see Amy a lot. She is just so welcoming and her smile is one of the highlights of my day. Amy is polite, positive and I have never seen Amy looking down she makes me feel like the world is a good place. When I have had a bad day at work I look forward to hearing her happy voice and seeing that big smile Amy is a credit to Crown Plaza and the place will not be the same when she has gone. I have to say Stacey the assistant bar manager has always been great and always greets me with a smile. Please pass my thanks to both and the rest of the great staff at this hotel. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good business hotel ideal as business hotel very centrally located good parking facilities 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room and Quiet Our room was of very good standard and very clean. The room was also silent and dark so we splept very well. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rambi No A/C in Room. Maid Service had to be ask for each day and room was not cleaned before 230/3pm every day. Elevator to car park not working and was never told about alternative elevator to car park until we checked out. Jack from the Bar and Helen from the Kitchen save this disasterous stay with the caring and grest customer service attitude. 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but room could have been better On arriving at the hotel the service was very good and staff where very perlite but as I got to my room a king executive room I found it to be a bit small for my family of 4 having an extra bed in the room took all space that there was. Also on the first night my family and I stopped in the room the air-con broke and was not sorted the two days we stayed making it very hot in our room with only one fan to keep my 5 week baby cool. The club lounge was ok but the fridge was not filled up very often. All in all I found it to be under my expectations as we were not given any compensation for the broken air-con knowing we had a 5 week old baby. I would like to give it better stars but due to the problems I had I can give it any more hopefully next time I stay it will be better. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel For a businees trip experience this hotel is very good. No complaints and good value for money. Food was good, if a slightly limited selection. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff went out of their way to accommodate the air conditioning not working: they upgraded our room at no cost and also adjusted the cost. Above all, Simon literally ran out of the hotel chasing our car to return our credit card. Wonderful staff! 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Our Expectations!!! We stayed for one night to celebrate my friends' 50th birthday. Our first surprise was that, although we had booked a standard double room, we had been upgraded to a superior!!! We had only been in our room for about 20 mins. when a member of staff knocked on the door and presented my friend with a "Happy Birthday" cocktail of chocolates & fruit that had been designed in the kitchen! She was delighted. Our stay from start to finish was amazing. Great quality room, fantastic staff, and a wonderful breakfast the following morning. It really did exceed our expectations. Thank you :-) X 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back on form! Thanks for a great stay - 100% better than last stay over. Thank you! 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Trip Excellent hotel location for son's Graduation from Nottingham Trent Uni as so close by. Good parking. Air conditioning was v good and much needed although a bit noisy. Room was adequate but needed a bit of updating but was not as large as I was expecting given the price. The only downside of the trip was the very expensive WIFI charges so unfortunately did not use it. I would have expected this to be free given the cost of the room and hope this will be looked into as it is and expensive additional cost and would influence whether I stayed there again during my future trips to Nottingham. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff My husband and I stayed here recently with our two young children. We found the service from staff to be of a high standard. They were friendly and helpful accommodating the needs of us making it seem effortless. Our room was clean and offered all the basic comforts needed for a weekend away with children. Facilities and breakfast variety fantastic. I would recommend this hotel although I did not agree with the extra expensive cost for parking. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not to bad at all (club lounge) First night great snacks and great service duty manager very helpful and polite Second night hardly there only to sleep Third night (Sunday) Slow service for drinks and snacks complained three times still no show. When the food eventually turned up no where near as good as first night just pizza and flapjacks. Also the drinks were not restocked. Would like to say on the whole a good experience. Seemed like we stopped at three different hotels over the break consistency is the key I think. Majority of the staff were very nice and helpful. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the difference I stay at this hotel,on average 2/3 days a week The hotel is clean and has staff that are very helpful and always welcoming. Amy from the bar and room service is my favorite always a smile and hello and great to talk too. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip My overall stay was a pleasant one with some minor issues to do with the internet and cleanliness. Breakfast was really nice and dinner was good too. The appearance of the hotel as I entered was really beautiful, grand and spacious. Even though the internet can now be accessed for free, I had problems in getting a connection. When I finally did connect, it wasn't continuous as I had to keep logging on from time to time. My room was ok, but a bit small. The room had a comfortable bed and I enjoyed a good sleep on my first night. On my last night it was difficult to sleep because of noisy guests outside my room. I will visit again sometime soon. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom and bathroom a little cramped but in good conition Reception and bar area were welcoming and comfortable, breakfast was varied and of good quality. Good central location 30 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Disappointment I had booked the Crowne Plaza Nottingham over a year in advance as a place to stay the night before and the night of my wedding day. Everything had been confirmed and I had block booked rooms for my guests. I was given a code to give to my guests so they could reserve their rooms at a discounted price which was great. The Executive suite was booked for me for both nights. I arrived on the day and went to check in, to find that they had failed to book the exec suite for me (the bride) and another of my guests (mother of the bride). These rooms were given to another wedding party that was there on the day. I was so disappointed and annoyed as I'd booked this way in advance and all they could say was that the booking had been 'lost'. They arranged another room for myself and my other guest but they weren't the rooms as promised a year ago. This wasn't a great start to my wedding and especially as I had put so much business their way with 90% of the wedding guests staying at the hotel The hotel needs to work on its customer service skills and quite clearly their booking system! Big disappointment! 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff, lovely hotel I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I have previously lived in Nottingham and can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have seen there. Location is perfect for the city centre. The room was of a nice size and was very clean and comfortable, the only one hiccup we had was that the air conditioning did not work in our room, we informed the manager on duty and he instantly put a large fan in our room and told us we could have as much water as we liked, they were very helpful and friendly ad nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was of a great size and tasted wonderful and the waitress was lovely making us feel at ease. For breakfast there is a large selection of things to eat and tastes very fresh. Overall the stay was lovely and next time I visit Nottingham I will defiantly be staying here. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional but no finesse Have stayed there a number of times whilst visiting my children at the University as I find the location central and close to all amenities. The hotel lobby and first floor bar / seating area is spacious and allows people to spread out. Apart from the bedroom windows not opening, the rooms are as one would expect and comfortable providing the air con in the hotel is working, but sometimes it isn't. The staff throughout the hotel are generally pleasant although I find the reception staff disinterested. Whilst I appreciate they know their format and procedures, they don't really explain matters clearly to their guests which is clearly frustrating for them if you ask a question!. - It would be a big step forward if they replied with "I'll see what can be done to fix that for you" I spent an entire evening in the bar paying for each round of drinks on a debit card as I ordered them ,unable to book them to my room and only to be told, I don't have credit !! I had 3 double rooms booked and stayed two nights- It was never suggested, offered or arranged for me that I could do so which seemed to me a straight forward procedure to take a swipe of my card, but no. I've never experienced that before in a hotel to normally encourage guests to spend whilst staying there. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accommodation I stayed at the Crowne for three nights in May and then again for two in July. I returned mostly because I figure 'better the devil you know'. But I think the hotel is overpriced and in need of some serious updating and improving. It is very popular with stag and hen parties which can mean that all but the top 'executive' floor can be noisy at times. On the whole the staff are very pleasant, the rooms are clean (but mostly tired - I've stayed in three and seen six, of which two were much better than the rest), breakfasts are generous but unexceptional and the public places have a certain 1970's kitsch. The best thing is probably the fact that there is a spa and pool on site. On the whole it is perfectly adequate and, strangely, if I needed to, I would probably stay there again (for work or a sporting event) but definitely not as a special holiday break or romantic getaway! 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Location good, Executive lounge good quality in range of products but very poor service in terms of replenishing and attention. A/C WAS working and good that receptionist did warn us that you had some problems, However, it is very noisy (as I experienced on a previous visit) and useless if you want a good nights sleep. On that previous visit evening meal was served in the bar..............not at all the standard of Crowne Plaza and not 4 stars. So I dined out on both occasions. 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot, hot, hot!! My husband, myself and daughter stayed last Tuesday night prior to our daughter's graduation. We were warned at check-in that some rooms had problems with their air conditioning and that we could have a fan if needed. We thought we would be ok. We weren't!! It was terrible! We have lived in India and got used to hot nights but this was one of the most uncomfortable nights I have had for years! The windows don't open so there was no air to circulate!! We hardly slept! :-( On the plus side the room was large enough even with the sofa bed extended and it was quiet. The public areas, the bar and newly furnished swimming pool and spa were very nice. (Though the jacuzzi was far too hot!) On check out I asked for a discount on the room and was asked to make an offer. I did and I should have asked for more! Haha! Staff are very friendly and polite. I would stay again but will demand a room with a working air conditioning unit next time! 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel but need to improve the finer details Unfortunately during the hottest part of the year the Air Conditioning was not working making sleep almost impossible. We were offered an alternative hotel on arrival but decided as we had had a long journey to stay, perhaps an e-mail prior to our stay may have changed our minds and looked for alternative accommodation. 27 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Circumstances I stayed on the warmest day of the year, and there wasn't any air conditioning! The Front of House Staff explained in advance and offered refunds or re location. They also offered fans and iced water for the rooms. They tried their best. However, the room I had was pokey, but clean. It was also next to the elevator, so without air conditioning as well, I had a pretty awful sleep. The breakfast was pretty normal, a good selection. The gem at this hotel is definitely the pool and spa area. Worth a visit. I must say that I do find the 'express' check in frustrating. There were 9 of us 'plebs' waiting to check in, with a member of staff just looking at us, at the express check in, alone, bored. I did ask if he could help, but alas no, it was against Company Policy! Not the best first impression. 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service A nice clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and room was not a bad size. Bed was comfortable had a good nights sleep 26 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior A warm welcomes awaits you Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Robin Hood Market Square Bright Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading