• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Polish
  4. Russian
  5. Slovak
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome assistance dogs at the hotel, please contact the hotel directly if you require any further help or information.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have agreed a discounted parking rate with the EuroCarPark located onUpper Parliament Street,NG1 6LD Parking is charged at £8.60 for 24hr. Please bring your ticket to reception for validation
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.60  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy a central location in Nottingham's lively Chapel Bar area when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre hotel.

Our eye-catching, glass-fronted hotel curves round the pedestrianised Chapel Bar area, home to trendy al fresco dining and vibrant nightlife. The hotel is built on Nottingham's medieval city walls and our glass lift offers panoramic city views. Wake up to an all inclusive Express Start Hot breakfast each morning.

We're well-placed for
View More

Enjoy a central location in Nottingham's lively Chapel Bar area when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre hotel.

Our eye-catching, glass-fronted hotel curves round the pedestrianised Chapel Bar area, home to trendy al fresco dining and vibrant nightlife. The hotel is built on Nottingham's medieval city walls and our glass lift offers panoramic city views. Wake up to an all inclusive Express Start Hot breakfast each morning.

We're well-placed for business, close to major companies in the city centre and just 2 miles from the NG2 business park. Nottingham train station is 10 minutes' walk from the hotel. Welcome up to 40 colleagues to our meeting room, where helpful staff can organise lunch and refreshments.

Take time to explore Robin Hood's hometown. The remains of Nottingham's city walls can be viewed on nearby Maid Marian Way. It's a short stroll from the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre to dramatic Nottingham Castle and just 21 miles to Sherwood Forest's lush greenery.

Savour an aperitif at Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre's sociable bar and ask our friendly staff about discounts at restaurants in and around Chapel Bar. Quadruple-glazed windows in your comfortable Guest room help ensure you get a peaceful night's rest.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of special offers in Chapel Bar restaurants when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nottingham City Centre. Simply present your current hotel keycard wallet to enjoy discounts at restaurants including Ask, Cumin and Las Iguanas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to crowne plaza standard I stay in crowne plaza's a lot with work and the standard is very good. However the standard of this is very poor in comparison. Room was very small and uncomfortable, the double bed was more like a single bed and not enough room for two people, check in took 20 minutes. Wouldn't stop here again 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night Myself and my husband stayed here for a weekend away together without the kids. It's in a good location, we had dinner, went to the cinema and watched ice hockey. All places within walking distance. Staff were friendly. The quality of the breakfast wasn't what I'd expected for the price. But otherwise a really lovely hotel! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Got here for 4 nights when visiting my girlfriend. Nice hotel! As a platinum ambassador, I have been upgraded to executive level with benefits. The lounge is small but good. However the breakfast in the lounge is a little bit too simple. Suggest to put more variety of foods there. The bed is comfortable but the pillow is a little bit high for me and my girlfriend. The room is comfy despite the size is not so large comparing with other CP. However, as the price is fair, the overal experience here is excellent. Will be here again if visiting Nottingham again! 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The best hotel and location in nottingham will certainly return .the breakfast is really worth paying the £10 extra when you check in 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good acknowledgment of Rewards Club Members Very comfortable and well appointed hotel with good service and food in restaurant and Bars. Particularly impressed by the service from reception with the acknowledgment of my Rewards Club status and the upgrades given. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Found the room to be very basic for a 5 day stay, but cannot fault anything else. all staff were exceptionally friendly. Although room was basis, it was cleaned every day. Thankyou 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as ever I stay here quite regularly, I always feel comfortable. A lot of the staff have been here for some time - always a good sign. Great breakfasts, good location and efficient staff. Upgraded as a Platinum member so nice club lounge too! CP is always my first choice when I'm in Nottingham 31 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should have gone to the Hilton Dated hotel with very poor facilities. Club lounge is the most uninviting one I have ever come across. 12 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the upgrade Paid for upgrade of room didn't feel it was worth the money 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed that I had to pay for the parking The hotel was great, I was just disappointed that I had to pay for the parking; in essence the hotel rate is £12 a night more than advertised. 21 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truly awful and upsetting stay My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Nottingham for one night and were both left incredibly disappointed with the stay from start to finish. We stayed in room 305 and had the worst nights sleep. I am not sure if there was a problem with the heating but every 5 minutes or so it made a huge clanging noise which continued through the night, which resulted in neither of us getting any sleep. There was also a function downstairs so we were subjected to a ridiculous amount of noise during the night too. We were not informed that there was a function on that evening when we checked in, neither were we informed by email that there would be excessive noise throughout our stay. As I was awake at 2am due to the noise of the heating and the function downstairs, I decided to order room service and was told that it would be charged to the room using the card we paid with. When the food arrived, we were told that they wanted cash payment. Luckily we had money, but were not happy that we were told incorrect information. We had breakfast included with the room, so when we went down for food, we were once again left disappointed - the dining area was dirty, I presume from the night before. There was no apology for the state of the dining area. All the cutlery and crockery was dirty, and although the food tasted OK, when you are eating it off a dirty plate using dirty cutlery, it leaves a rather sour taste. Not impressed. We checked out early as a result. All in all we were extremely upset with the below average standards and felt that it ruined our weekend. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I've forwarded my complaint to head office and received a very dismissive email back. I've escalated my complaint and am waiting to hear back. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location The hotel was idealy located with an easy walk to any city centre attraction, the room was adequate but a little smaller than we would have liked, the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Will definately stay again on our next trip to Nottingham. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Good position for the city. good gym and facilities good food and staff. internet wifi needs improvement 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice touch. It was a nice touch to have bath robes,bottled water as complimentary,it added to our two night stay and we had our xmas dinner and disco on the Saturday night. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A culture of customer service I often find that there is one member of staff at a particular hotel that goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. What I have found with 5 stays at this hotel over the last couple of months is that EVERY member of staff I have interacted with has been friendly and helpful. It makes a big difference to the overall feeling about the hotel. Rooms are warm and cosy. The hotel is generally quiet at night and it is very handy for the city centre. I haven't eaten in the restaurant but the bar food is fine. My only criticism is something very minor yet not easily fixed. Why isn't there some kind of facade to cover the ugly hotel parking garage next to the hotel? Other than that I have absolutely no complaints! 08 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was ok if you live in a care home We booked two rooms, one was just ok, but the other smelt like a room in an old people's home, disgusting. They were fully booked that night so didn't even bother saying anything about it. It just looked shabby, tired, basic, bathroom finishing touches were very poor, tiling and silicone must of been done by a 5 year-old. The whole experience wasn't good, lots of other little hiccups that lead me to decide we wouldn't be staying there again. We stay quite a lot at the crowne plaza in Birmingham, which is fanatic. All crowne plaza are NOT the same. 08 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air con lets it down I stay here a lot. The staff are excellent and the hotel is good. BUT the hit con is hit and miss. It is (very) gradually being refreshed, but too often I end up having to change rooms as it is unbearably hot and stuffy. The beds and bedding are very comfy, but the heat lets the hotel down badly. Crowne Plaza needs to fix this fast. 08 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey we were put on the 7th floor which I thought would be quiet , think we ended up next to either the boiler rooms or air con units as we could hear these going most of the night , so relaxing night ended up being far from it , they give you ear plugs but I cannot sleep with air plugs so couldn't use them. The room was clean though and the staff friendly , wouldn't stay again I'm afraid . 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff happy to help Only stayed for one night, but found the staff very helpful and pleasant. The room was more than adequate for our needs and the breakfast was awesome! Well worth the upgrade at check in. 24 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool closed, wafer thin walls and noisy neighbours On arrival we found out that the pool was closed for refurbishment. We weren't aware of this when we booked and this was one of the major factors in choosing the hotel in the first place so very disappointing. We later found that the walls are extremely thin as we were woken up at 5am by our neighbours who must have just arrived back after a night out and were talking loudly for a couple of hours so little sleep from then on. On the positive side the food was good. We had dinner in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast was excellent. Overall will not be returning. 22 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, small rooms.... That says it all.....great for shopping and the theatre district but small rooms. Still, the bar area is really nice.... 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location We visit this Hotel every year , but this year we found the Hotel looking a little worse for wear, the cleanliness of our room left a lot to be desired. There was also a small list of outstanding maintenance and worn out items that could have been exchanged before allocating the room. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room lousy night club The hotel is a nightmare to get to, Sat nav's struggle. The room certainly on the small side. My room on the 5th floor looked out onto a live venue night club, which when banging away at 3am is not conducive to a good nights sleep. The windows cannot be be opened and the room had a musty smell. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This hotel is in the perfect location and is probably the only one in Nottingham town centre with its own carp park all be it at £12 a night The bar area and restaurant have a nice atmosphere and the breakfast was great That's the good bit Although a platinum member and a higher floor up grade I was right next to the lift and after one night I had to resort to ear plugs to sleep The rooms are tired and I have had rooms with a toilet positioned so your knees are jammed against the wall The gym is good and pretty new but not maned and I had to turn the TVs on myself to find some entertainment The last straw was a stolen iPad which I left next to my bed (and not the safe) I reported it to the manager and she was very helpful but since getting home I have heard nothing I will stay here again due to the convenience but will lock valuables away, take some music to the gym, request a room away from the lift and save up to park !! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service as usual I'm a regular visitor to this hotel over the past 11 years and have seldom been let down. Great service from start to finish as usual. Would recommend staying here when in Nottingham. Only drawback is the noise sometimes from the bars at front and rear of the hotel; although the earplugs supplied drown out the noise Overall a wonderful set up. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent We stayed here to go to a performance of Circ De Soleil, but made a weekend of it. Its in a great central location, close to Theatre's, shops, restaurants, bars, tram stops and café's. The staff were wonderful, happy and helpful, The room looked new with very comfy beds and bedding. It was also very quiet at night, despite there being functions on, enabling a great nights sleep. It was all prefect thank you. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - Tiny rooms Crown Plaza Nottingham is a great hotel. The lobby, restaurant and bar are way above average, spacious, clean and stylish. Rooms are quite small but comfortable, furnitures are pleasant and modern. There is a gym that has been very recently refurbished, great place to work out any time during the day. I definitely recommend it. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly & helpful staff The staff are very helpful, the hotel is well situated for the city centre and is well laid out. would recommend it. It has become our hotel of choice every time we stay in Nottingham. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND FAB FOOD WE HAD AN EXECUTIVE ROOM AND AFTER A DAY WALKING ROUND NOTTINGHAM IT WAS A GREAT RELIEF TO PUT YOUR FEET UP DRINKING A COFFEE LOOKING OUT OF OUR WINDOW WHICH WAS FLOOR TO CEILING OF THE NOTTINGHAM SKYLINE, WE HAD A GREAT MEAL IN THE RESTUARANT, AND BOTH MY HUSBAND AND MADE COMMENT ON HOW GOOD THE BREAKFAST WAS !! THE BEST HOTEL BREAKFAST WE'VE HAD IN A LONG TIME AND A TOASTER THAT ACTUALLY WORKS 1ST TIME!!. OUR ROOM SURPRISLEY LARGE AND FULLY EQUIPPED EVEN DOWN TO THE BATHROOM SCALES. WE DID GO INTO THE EXECUTIVE BAR AREA AFTER THE EVENING MEAL , IT WAS VERY WELL STOCKED WITH DRINKS AND NIBBLES. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WHEN NEEDED. AND WE WILL BE BACK 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was really pleased with the room and facilities in the Executive room, and felt it represented excellent value for money. The front line staff were very polite (in particular a lovely young man on the front desk on Sunday (3 November) morning. Overall, very impressed, the only criticism would be the heater/air con is a bit noisy. I would definitely stay again. 06 November 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior A warm welcomes awaits you Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Robin Hood Market Square Bright Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading