Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 289 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice room and great staff

By

13 July 2016

club

we stayed over on our way from VA to Sarasota Fl. The room was great , the staff helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

13 July 2016

club

Frequently stay at this hotel. Few frills, but clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly personnel

By

12 July 2016

Front desk personnel and all attendants were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for leaving your review of our hotel and our staff. We certainly have a great staff that is focused on providing exceptional customer service to all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we welcome you back anytime! Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Throughly enjoyed stay

By

07 July 2016

Exceeded all expectations. Breakfast was a real time saver and of good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your short review of our hotel. It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the Express Start Breakfast we provide every morning. Thank you for your business and please come back and see us soon! Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ocala holiday inn express

By

07 July 2016

when I booked the agent told me they had a place for my boat. when I get to the hotel the front desk tells me to walk over to ihop and ask them if I could park in their parking lot. wow!! then the a/c in the building was out. the room a/c was nice and chilling though so no huge complaint there. overall I'm not sure how they got hie status. this hotel is old and pretty run down. the breakfast was taken down at 9:30 straight up. there were 3 people still grabbing some food while attendant pulled it right from under out noses. you ever heard "consumer is always right" just saying. I'm a gold member and stay with holiday inn all over north America.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Gold Member. I apologize that you left our hotel not being 100% satisfied. I will review your comments with all of our staff so that we may learn from our short comings and be a better hotel and staff going forward. Thank you for your business. I hope you can give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

05 July 2016

club

Overall staff, with an exception of a few, had poor customer service skills. They didn't appear to like their job and seem, rather, to want to be somewhere else. On a positive note, however, the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job every day straightening up the room and making sure it was clean and supplies were stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room accommodations and that everything was clean and stocked. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with some of the customer service you received. I will make sure your review is shared with our entire staff so that they may understand how our guests are viewing their customer service and we will correct the issues you experienced. Thank you for your business and I hope you can give us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to the Ocala area. Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

01 July 2016

club

This is a great hotel, with a very friendly staff. The location is very convenient to anything in Ocala. A great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Express Midtown Medical Center. Your experience is exactly what we try to do; provide a great hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you also for mentioning our convenient location. We are located right across the street for both MRMC and ORMC hospitals, as well as 1 mile from the shops, restaurants and nightlife in Historic Downtown Ocala. We welcome you back anytime! Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Compassionate and Caring Staff and Wonderful Service

By

29 June 2016

Staying here for a family emergency.
The staff has been very caring and compassionate and have done all they can to support us an make sure they can meet our needs.
Wi-Fi has worked well to allow me to take care of affairs while here.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Your review is much appreciated and it was our pleasure to provide you with the care and compassion that you deserved during that difficult time. We do have a wonderful staff that genuinely cares about our guests and I'm glad we could extend that to you and your family. I'm also glad that you found that our complimentary wireless high speed internet worked well. In the coming month or two, we are actually in the process of upgrading that already fast system to an even faster one. Thank you for your business and, hopefully on better circumstances, please come back to visit us! Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ocala-Holiday Inn Express

By

26 June 2016

Nice big room, warm pool and great breakfast.......................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for your short and concise review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear your were happy with your room accommodations as well as some of our amenities. Thank you for your business and please come back to see us anytime. Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

11 June 2016

club

This Hotel is clean and friendly. It is very convenient to visit my grandpa in assisted living a few blocks away. Check in and out is very fast and easy. Front desk remembered us from our last visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel and thank you for your continued patronage. We have a dedicated and hardworking staff and It is certainly our pleasure to provide you with clean and friendly hotel accommodations. We certainly look forward to your future visits when you come again to visit your grandpa! Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

10 June 2016

Bathroom was not as clean as I would have expected or have seen at other Holiday Inn Express sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you for leaving your review of our hotel. My apologies that the bathroom cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I will make sure this is addressed with our housekeeping manager and staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back again in the future. Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

VERY CONVENIENT

By

09 June 2016

club

MY DAD WAS IN THE HOSPITAL. THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CONVENIENT AS IT IS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOSPITAL . THIS ENABLED ME TO BE CLOSE BY AND ALSO TO REST AND RELAX BETWEEN VISITING HIM. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you very much for your glowing review of our hotel! It was our pleasure to be your host while your father was at one of the two hospitals across the street from us; Munroe Regional Medical Center or Ocala Regional Medical Center. Your kind words are very much appreciated by our hard working staff and I'm glad you found everyone to be very helpful and friendly. Hopefully it's under better circumstances, but please come back and visit us anytime! Jason Swartz General Manager
Read More
Read Less