Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 737 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

737reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    30

Quick getaway

By

18 July 2016

My family vacationed in Orange Beach, AL at this hotel. We were extremely pleased with our whole stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
We love hearing that you and your family were pleased with your visit. We love hearing our guests feedback and hope that when in the area you will come back to see us again. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 July 2016

My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights for our 10th anniversary. The stay was great aside from the elevator traffic. I noticed several times that staff members were using the elevators & blocking them with their carts. That is the biggest complaint of our stay. The location is awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel to share your 10th anniversary with you. We thank you for your feedback and for bringing the matter of the elevators to our attention. I will address that with our team to ensure that our guests have first use of the elevators. We agree that our location is awesome and hope that you will come back to see us again real soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

16 July 2016

club

Love the convenience to the beach. The employees were very professional and friendly. Beds were comfortable. All in all a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We love hearing our guests feedback. I agree that the convenience to the beach is top notch and our team goes above and beyond to take care of our guests. We thank you so much for your business and hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great excess to the beach

By

16 July 2016

club

Water stains in the ceiling. Breakfast area overcrowded just inadequate space to eat. Pool area great for all ages and not overcrowded. Great hot tub. On beach without the need to cross the street with small children

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We appreciate you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize for the water stains in your room and thank you for bringing it to my attention. I have passed it on to our maintenance team so that they can get right on it. We hope that you will keep us in mind next time you are in the Orange Beach area. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome time out

By

15 July 2016

This hotel has the absolute BEST beds! I get the best rest everytime I visit. We look forward to coming back to our favorite chill out place!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I love hearing that you received the best rest ever, especially now that we just replaced all of our mattresses. We thank you for your business and hope you will come back to see us again soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Getaway

By

14 July 2016

We decided on a quick, last minute overnight getaway. We had stayed at this property before, but it had been two years since the last time. Our family visit was outstanding!! When we arrived, there was a small problem with our reservation, due to a new person training on the desk. I did not get the manager's name who was on duty at about 1230 when we arrived, but she was outstanding in fixing our problem, and training the new person, professionally and not in a demeaning manner. Our family had a great visit! We will be back, and will still always recommend Orange Beach-On The Beach too anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you so much for coming back to see us after two years. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves so much the first time that they return for another visit. I specifically enjoyed reading your review and your kinds words about your experience with the front desk team. I cannot wait to pass on your kind words to the team so we can celebrate a job well done. I thank you so much for your business and hope to see you again real soon. Warm Regards, Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff!

By

11 July 2016

club

The best part about the stay was the excellent staff! Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeepers were so friendly and helpful. My main complaint is that the complimentary breakfast time be extended because the line was always so long that we didn't get to have breakfast, my second complaint is that on a hot day in the middle of summer the pool should not be heated, it was like a warm bath, definitely could use a chiller on the pool system, as well as more umbrellas around the pool area. I will definitely continue to stay at Holiday Inn because for the most part you know what your going to get and what to expect.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 July 2016
Dear sandydandy1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a review of our property. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that the service you received from our staff contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had encountered with the pool area. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

nice getaway

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

stay at this hotel at least once a year, great location and service, staff attentive to needs

Read More
Read Less

Great last munite trip

By

06 July 2016

club

We decided the night before the July 4th Holiday to go to the beach. I am so happy we chose this hotel. Very nice experience all around.
I want the same mattress at home they have at this hotel. I slept so well and had soft and firm pillows on the bed!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
We are super excited that you decided to come and spend your 4th of July with us and even more excited that you truly enjoyed your stay. That is our goal with all of our guests, so we are thrilled that we reached our goal with you. We hope that you created some awesome memories and has sweet dreams in our new comfy beds and will come back to see us again soon. Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

05 July 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were adequately furnished. Beds and pillows were comfortable. AC worked really well. Noise level in halls was very low. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. (Cinnamon rolls were really good!) Everything was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, but our room had roaches.

By

05 July 2016

The room size was okay for a beachfront room. Coffee and cinnamon rolls for breakfast were good. Unfortunately, we had roaches in our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you had pests in your room. This is my first time hearing of such. I hope that you will call me directly so we can discuss this further as it is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible. We truly appreciate your business and I hope to hear from you soon. Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly hotel

By

04 July 2016

club

This was perfect for me and my daughter. We felt safe and the location was very convenient. We wanted beachfront and not far from good places to eat. We didn't have to travel more than 2 miles on any of our 6 nights to eat and the food choices were excellent. There are also 2 grocery stores very close by as well. The pools were clean and comfortable after a long day on the beach and the bartender at the snack bar was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
We love to hear that your recent stay was perfect for you and your daughter. We strive to create the best experiences for all of our guests. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Lori Gordon General Manager
Read More
Read Less