Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was great and the service very good. Breakfast was better than most that we have stayed in. The only thing that could have been better was that we wished the beds were bigger in our room. They were full size. It was a little cramped. Queen size would have been better. Not sure if they were an option. 11 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a visit to Universal We went to Florida for 14 days, so I compare my experience with all IHG hotels we've stayed at in those days. This was the first hotel of our vacation. Unfortunately we've changed our planning and went to Disney World instead of Universal. So I don't have experience with going to Universal from the hotel. The welcome was excellent. They recognized me as a IHG member. They have a lot of information about Universal and the other parks, so go to the front-desk and ask your questions. The room was clean, beds were good and WiFi terrific. The only drawback was breakfast. I didn't know the Express hotels had such a small choice of food. Scrambled eggs, sausages, some cereal, bread, some pie/cupcakes, milk and yoghurt. A lot of unhealthy foods. Only really healthy thing I found was a banana. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt! 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price. Visiting Universal Studio's this hotel has good value for the cost of a hotel room. There is a shuttle service to the theme parks but you must pay for the ticket. It would be helpful if the person in the lobby who sells the shuttle tickets and tickets to Universal Studio's stays a bit longer. The kiosk is open from 7am-12pm. Decent free breakfast with a good variety of food. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of he Best I already filled one of these out. This little hotel is fantastic. The staff is exceptional. Stay at this hotel when you're in Orlando. It's the best deal in town. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ritz Carlton Quality at Holiday Inn Prices This could be the best hotel value in Orlando. The staff of this hotel is exceptional. Everyone is friendly from the front desk staff to the maids. I felt like a member of the family. The hotel is super clean, well maintained, and the staff literally bends over backward to please. A great experience. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of our stay. My wife and I can think of nothing that would have made our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites nearest Universal Orlando any better. Most people find plenty of time to complain, but little time to express the wonderful experience they had. We have NO complaints whatsoever. I would like to commend the entire staff on the excellent job they did in making our stay one of the most pleasant that we've ever experienced. We're already planning our trip to Universal next year, and we will definitely stay at this location when we go. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great overall hotel Holiday Inn Expresses are consistently great overall and I have come to be able to count on the experience being a good one. We have stayed at 5 HIExpresses so far for different reasons and all have been the same great service regardless of the state. Even the employee making sure the pancake machine is full of batter seems to love his job. That says a lot about a company. I highly recommend this Hotel wherever you are and unless something changes, we will continue to stay and HI Expresses whenever possible. 03 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Very close to Universal. Staff was attenttive 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and the location was great! 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room . OK for two pesons only. Great breakfast buffet Always confirm room and bath room size before booking . Very economy room 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be. This hotel was very clean, the staff welcoming, and my family felt safe. Great place to be. 18 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay First time i have stayed at this Holiday Inn. In Orlando a lot for business and have stayed at several Holiday inns this one was good would recommend. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff (I called the day before to enquire of the possibility of early check in and was told 'maybe depending on their capacity') After waking at 2:30AM, arriving in Orlando at 9:15, with an important function to attend at 2PM, we called the hotel's front desk to see if we might be able to check in early. To hear that our room was ready was a blessing! It allowed us to rest up/ freshen up for a great afternoon. Everyone behind the front desk were super friendly and accommodating when we arrived. When ever we went by, we were always greeted with a warm hello. The next day my wife and I spent an hour or so in the pool. It was relaxing and very clean. This hotel really came through for us and we are extremely grateful. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes! I do recommend to stay in this hotel...Room I got was a little too small and the bathroom too but it was clean. Breakfast was good, wifi was good, staff was nice. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Experience, Exceeded Expectations The staff at the Orlando location were exceptionally friendly and helpful, going above and beyond the call of duty, so to speak, being very conversational and personable. The provided breakfast was better than expected and had great variety and quality, while the eating area was kept clean and tidy very well. The room was beautiful and clean and well laid-out. The location of the hotel was perfect and within walking distance to all the attractions we wanted to visit during our stay. Overall, our Holiday Inn Express experience was very positive, exceeding expectations. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, great staff Nice location....mattress was very sagged out. Ants in room...not taken care of. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Lucas and Daniel were tremendous. Good to talk to and helped with every question about the area, dining, etc. Give them a raise!!!! 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zweckmäßiges Hotel in guter Lage Ein gutes, durchschnittliches Hotel für Aufenthalte in Freizeitparks. Wer in die Universal-Studios gehen möchte, hat es von hier nicht allzu weit. Es existiert zudem ein Shuttle-Service. Das Hotel ist zweckmäßig. Wir erhielten ein größeres Zimmer, welches viel Platz bot mit einem Ausblick auf Orlando. Die Frühstücksauswahl ist typisch Holiday Inn Express: Auf jeden Fall ausreichend Auswahl, für einen Start in den Tag mehr als ausreichend. Würden dort wieder buchen... 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome. The breakfest was good with a variety of selections! Great job all around Holiday Inn!! 07 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Agradable estadía Estuvimos con mi esposo el fin de semana que inició el 30 de agosto y nos fue muy bien. El hotel es confortable, el desayuno es variado, la habitación agradable y el personal es muy amable. El hotel está bien ubicado como punto equidistante para visitar atracciones como los parques de Disney World, Universal Studios y Kennedy Space Center, así como outlets de reconocidas marcas. Hay también cerca una zona comercial con restaurantes y farmacia, que es lo más urgente para un viajero. Eso si, es necesario tener vehículo o alquilarlo para tener mayor libertad de horarios y facilidad de desplazamiento. 04 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was kind of gross... The room was tiny! There was a power outtage our first night for 3 hours and no apology or any sort of room credit....it was like an oven in the room. The only plus was the shuttle to universal. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel was easily found after arriving at Orlando International Airport late at night. Check in was easy and in no time we were in our room. Our room was nicely furnished and very clean, the bathroom was very clean too. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels and were equally impressed with this one. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Very accommodating when requesting a later check out time and a wonderful breakfast each morning. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice well run property. I am a frequent traveler and try to stay at IHG properties when I can. I find them very consistent and this property did not disappoint. The only negative comment was I found the bed somewhat uncomfortable. The location is convenient and the staff is friendly. You can't go wrong staying here. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by See you next time overall great stay I will be back in two months and look forward to staying with you. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay when I booked our stay on this hotel, I just called and it was very easy to get one. Over the phone, the call agen gave me the confirmation number and when we were in the hotel, the receptionist just got it and we were done. the staffs who were serving breakfast were very efficient and hospitable. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation experience! My family and I just returned from our vacation to Universal Orlando and we stayed at this hotel. This was our first time visiting the Orlando theme parks from Trinidad and Tobago. The entire staff was extremely nice, all of them, especially Doris. She was so kind and helpful and such a beautiful person. She showed us how to get around and made our experience so much more memorable. The hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing each morning and the shuttle service made everything easy. Everything a vacation is supposed to be and so much more. Thank you ALL for making us feel comfortable and for genuinely caring about us having a great time! 27 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not built as a Holiday Inn Express and it shows This hotel wasn't originally built as a Holiday Inn Express and you can tell when you first enter the room. It is a small room with a tiny bathroom and the strangest inset shower I have ever seen (outside a cruise ship#. The floor we were own had peeling wall paper and disgusting carpets #they claim there was a flood recently# and the room reeked of mildew. The staff wasn't accommodating for any of this and still proceeded to charge full rate for this room. Our room was a couple doors down from the elevator but you could still hear everything clear as day when someone got on and off the elevator. The parking lot is pretty ripped up #as is the road leading to it# and it isn't as close to Universal as they lead you to believe #there is a Holiday Inn that is much closer). 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good value, clean rooms, great service flew into Tamp and drove to Orlando flight was ahead of schedule so We hit the hotel about 2 o'clock went in produced my ICG card and asked if there was anyway we could check in a little bit early he said he would check the room to make sure it was ready which is was so got to check in about an hour early which was great, as soon as we got to the room the front desk called to make sure the room was satisfactory, breakfast was bad big variety hard to beat home cooked meals but it good, Free parking and plenty of parking, stores within walking distance in-case you feel like a walk. good location. will be staying here again next time I'm here! 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job OK this isn't the most spacious HI Express but if you're looking for a good hotel near Universal then you can't go far wrong with this one. Rooms aren't huge but they're clean and comfortable. It does get busy at peak, most noticeably at breakfast but the buffet was constantly re-stocked and everything was available - the included breakfast is a really good deal compared with paying $10 plus elsewhere. The staff were great, especially Lucas on the front desk who is very knowledgeable and helpful on where to find things, and has a great sense of humour! :o) Pool's quite small but again immaculately clean. Shuttle to Universal is free and excellent, though if you really want to make your own way it's cheaper to use taxis than pay Universal's parking fee. 26 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>