Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience I was greeted with friendly staff from the time I arrived until the time I left. At breakfast the staff was running like a well oiled machine. Nothing was ever empty and the flow of residence was constant. My pool experience was so relaxing, the flowers and greenery was tranquil, the water temp was perfect. I can go on and on. Comfortable Bed! Good Food! Friendly Staff! I will be back! 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service good until too much money taken off my debit card my name is sam the service at this hotel was good untl the hotel staff made the mistake of swiping my card for which Holiday inn express still hasnt returned to my account 2 weeks later 20 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed with room Bathroom very small with hide-a-way door. Vanity in open part of room. Bed not very comfortable. No refrigerator or microwave. This stay ranked poor compared to previous nights stay at different Holiday Inn Express and this stay was $20 more. Would not stay here again. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its a good hotel The staff is really good, ameniies are too. The hotel needs a real good renovation, some old stuff needs to be move out. The AC of my room was pretty anonying, not for sure why was that for. Overall, the price is really cheap if you consider the location!! Highly recommended for those who are going to Orlando with disney and universal parks on their minds!! 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made our vacation perfect May 4 - 10 Upon check-in we were greeted by Lucas and Sonia very welcoming. As priority club members we were upgraded to a suite since they had one available. The fridge, microwave and extra space were perfect since we ended up with an extra person for our trip. Welcome bag for the kids and the most unbelievable customer service we have ever received at a hotel. From great places to eat to directions Lucas had us covered from the beginning to the end of our trip. All the front desk staff were wonderful(didn't get everybodys names) The housekeeping did a great job and l left a note for a forgotten toothbrush and she left one when she cleaned the room. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The pool every afternoon. Our stay was 100% perfect. Thank You and we will be back next time we are in Orlando. Oh and to the other reviewers about the hotel needing refurbished they were redoing carpet in a few rooms on the floor we were staying on. I think considering the traffic in orlando hotels they do a great job maintaining their hotel. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location, and delicious breakfasts We had the best three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Major Blvd. It's proximity to Universal meant that we were able to walk to and from the hotel, and our hosts provided wonderful breakfasts each morning, including the early morning of our departure. Because of the nature of our short trip, we did not take advantage of the hotel pool, but others did who made it look very inviting. The hotel staff including Luke and Daniel, as well as the Sunday morning female manager (whose name I didn't get, unfortunately) went above and beyond to help us find a rental car, with directions to our destination, and other sites of interest. It was really the most ideal room with excellent service that we could have gotten, and I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks again!. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service This area was perfect for us. Off the main drag of the heavy tourist town for Orlando, but very close to Universal. It was a short drive to Walt Disney World and right off the highway. We were very pleased and the staff treated us wonderfully. A special thank you to Daniel at the front desk to go above and beyond to make us comfortable during our five night stay. We appreciate it. 28 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bathroom The Room is Extremly small, no friidge and no microwave. The bathroom and the tub small and uncomfortable. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Second time staying here in less then a moth. Will be staying next trip to Universal. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice staff Very clean inside and out, friendly staff, great atmosphere. I'd just like to see Holiday Inn add some lower calorie proteins to breakfast selections such as Canadian Bacon, Egg whites or Egg Beaters and low fat or fat free cheeses to add to the above mentioned eggs and meats... 17 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax after coming from universal. Had a very nice suite, enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel staff are very nice and helpful. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall we were very tired when we hit the room so we had no problem falling a sleep. We had a regular room with two double beds. It was cramped for just the two of us. No tub was disappointing. This hotel with its location just across the street from the Universal Studio's entrance makes it a great choice for families planning to play at this park. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Helpful staff with the courtesy computers, clean rooms, clean breakfast area; well kept facility especially for a hotel next to a major Orlando attraction. 01 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accomodations Room was well used - appeared to have had much wear. Suggest an decorating update. Breakfast was pretty good - nice to have a warm breakfast (scrambled eggs) for a change. Overall, it got the job done though I might try another chain if returning. 20 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT YOUR USUSAL HIEXPRESS --- Though my stay was brief (two days) and we were not in the room that much, it was the most unusual arrangement of furniture, bathroom fixtures, vanity, etc that I have ever experienced. The shower was interesting in it's design - looked like it was a large tube with all the fixtures, and then added to the room. Made for a good shower - I don't use the tub/shower combo anyway. The pocket door was a nice space saver, but left a little to be desired in the vanity area, since I could not close it off and let my wife sleep while I readied for the day. Not a big deal, but . . . The chairs were quite nice, but way too large for the size of the room & the tiny table between them. We just used the table for one of our suitcases. The most unusual thing to my wife was that the only full length mirror (and all wives need them, don't they) was IN THE BACK OF THE TINY CLOSET, where, if you had anything hanging, it would have been a hassle to use. It's an OK property, but I think if I come to the same conference next year, I'll look around more - and HIExpress is my favorite moderately priced hotel chain. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When at Universal Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014 while visiting the parks. Easy walk to Universal and short drive to Disney. Very busy hotel, but staff was very helpful and accommodating. Also, very quiet for as crowded as the hotel was. Would definitely recommend it. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great location Our room was comfortable, great shower, clean/quiet room away from the elevator. Friendly, helpful staff, close to I-4 and access to the parks. Wendy's is next door, an extra plus. 14 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Rooms were a little small but not unmanageable. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the hotel but the staff really were the stars. They were very accommodating and friendly. I especially enjoyed Ms. Ruthie...very proficient in her job and a comedian to boot. The breakfast was fresh every morning and the dining area was maintained very well. Keep up the good work and we will be back! 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beleive I got this much for so little !!!!!! Staff was awesome pool was relaxing and room was very clean. I will diffently stay again and would recommend. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop great place great location, very busy in the mornings because its Orlando. hard to sneak breakfast in before the time ends. 12 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Un personal sin compromiso por el cliente Soy un permanente usuario de Holiday Inn y por primera vez sentí que como cliente y como Priority IHG Reward Club, no fui importante para el personal. No sé las razones, pero la atención, respuestas eran con molestia y desagrado. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities Two things I expected were a fridge and microwave. Also I was disappointed with the lack of Available outlets to charge my phone and laptop. However it was very close to Universal 07 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff did not seem to like their jobs. Staff was was not courteous or professional. They seemed very distracted even though we were they only ones at the desk upon arrival. As other patrons arrived to stand in line, a woman came out from the back and delivered a piece of paper,said a few words then disappeared without lending assistance to anyone. We did not get recognized for being Priority Club members and ignored when asking a question. 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff, especially Ruthie, went out of their way to make our anniversary getaway extra special. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfy, although a little too soft for me. The hot breakfast is very well done, and we got to enjoy the gym also. We will definitely be back. 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Hotel First and foremost, don't get caught up in the reviews that are negative about room size, staff attentiveness, parking, etc. One must understand the hotel, within its design and purpose, is for basically sleeping and holding your belongings while your out doing business, pleasure or leisure. Was the room small? Sure it was. But it's all relative to your situation. We had a family of four (two boys; 9 & 7) and we stayed comfortably. We never felt like we were "on top of each other" because the rooms were small. The storage was enough for all of us to store 5 days worth of clothes (and get ready stuff for the wife) without any issue. The only potential downside - which the negative thoughts went away after day one - is the hotel doesn't have any bathtubs. Again, we didn't get the hotel to take baths in; only to shower to get ready, and shower to clean off from a day at the park(s). The staff was exceptional. They were always available to assist, and willing to answer questions you may have. Also, each morning I would go to the gym (0530) the front desk attendant was very customer oriented in the fact that s/he would ask how my sleep was that night and if there was anything they could do to make it better. Did I experience a time when I had to ask the front desk a question and there were guests at the desk? Yes. It happens. It's like any other business in the world were you have to wait if there are other customers in front of you. Now, once you got to the desk, again, the staff was exceptionally customer oriented. Apologetic for the wait and ready and willing to answer your concern. Breakfast was hot and ready. The staff was turning the food quicker than it could get eaten; which was good because there was always fresh, hot eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits, etc. The bread and pastries were really good too. They weren't dry or crumbly - simply soft and fresh. In all, I would - and I speak for my wife - highly recommend this property to any individual or family traveling to the Orlando area. The comfort was there. The staff was spot on. The food/amenities was plentiful. And the property is ideally located in terms of access to I4 and the airport. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Nice staff, good service, would stay again. North Central Florida is a great place to visit. 22 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms and no counter space Rooms are very small, bathrooms are very small and not very private (with door that slides into wall). If you are traveling alone the rooms are ok for one person but not more. Good breakfast as usual with Holiday Inn Express 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente para ir a los parques de Universal Excelente estancia tuvimos en estos días que pasamos en Orlnado para ir a Estudios Universal y los Outlets de la zona. Nos dieron una habitación mejor por ser Platinum y todo estuvo muy bien. Si acaso el desayuno es muy básico, pero que es bueno. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This is our second time staying at this particular Holiday Inn....would definitely stay again.... Clean room and great customer service. 12 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great We are green people so we don't expect our room to be cleaned daily. The one day I left the "Do Not Distrub" ticket out of the door so the room could be cleaned ( Day 3 of 5 day stay) our room wasn't touched. Inquired with staff and they clean rooms until 4 pm. They were willing to clean it the day that I was going to be in our room until 5. Watched their breakfast attendant sneeze all over the silverware at breakfast.. ever heard of covering your mouth. I became known as the bath tub lady because I asked if they had a room with a tub and promptly got told they had very few rooms with a tub. Wish I had known this before I booked. Really did not appreciate when I went to the desk being told I was the lady that asked about the bath tub. Finally, their computer systems were always down. Rather strange that they could not look up any accounts or process a check-in or out for 5 days. Just waiting to check my bill to make sure it is correct, once it hits my credit card. 12 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>