Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ABC of a Hotel (Affordable, Best, and Clean) All the staff was courteous and friendly. It was a pleasure working with Gene and Chrisand they both our assets to the management team at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and quite comfortable. The breakfast had a variety of choices. We will definitely come back. 18 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Awesome Staff We live in Florida and enjoy going to Orlando for a weekend just to get away. One of the biggest struggles is a solid hotel experience for the price. Well we found the perfect place with this property!!! The entire facility is 5 stars, but more inportant to us is to have a relationship with the people that work there, I want to feel comfortable and welcomed. You have the a jewel in your facilty and her name is Doris, this the expereince we crave with someone who has integrity and love in her heart! I travel evvery month and stay at a lot of properties, our new home in Orlando will be with Doris at this location!!! Make sure you greet her with a smile!!! Thankyou.... 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful locatiojn and great staff I arrived late at night after a full day walking in the heat at Universal Studios and I was amazed of the pleasant welcome and polite man at the desk (Lucas) very helpful and informative. When I got to my room I found it very clean and comfortable for the AC was already on and room cooled. Breakfast was busy but very accomodating in choices.. The staff from the front desk too housekeeping (Aminita) and even the maintenance/pool man ( Lous) were very friendly always greeting me every where I went, even the breakfast attendants (Sabrina) asked how my stay was and if they could do anything to make it better. This place is the most friendlist hotel I have ever stayed at. I will definetly be returning and recommending my friends and family to visit this hotel 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Orlando experience Me and family did enjoy our 7 nights at the Holiday Inn at Orlando Fla. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were more than adequate, the location was great with many restaurants near by and the Breakfast option was a plus for the price. Overlyn 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff -Gene provided exceptional customer service : positive attitude 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for the price The hotel was near universal studios and very convenient to I-4. Front desk staff was courteous and checked on us as soon as we got into the room. Though the room was clean, the AC made too much noise so that I have to turn up the TV volume so I can understand what I was watching. 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff good but room carpet dirty Hotel has that worn look, carpets dirty in the room and AC very noisy. Hotel was full and there were not enough staff to keep the breakfast items on line, allways waiting for some thing. No Reccognition as Platinum Member 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't really ask for more This hotel had everything I need when I go on a Universal Orlando vacation. It is clean, fun, has a nice pool, has a decent breakfast, provides a ride to the theme parks, is within reasonable walking distance from Universal, and most importantly, is about the same price as a dive hotel just off the interstate in the rural Midwest. If the price went up, I'd stay somewhere else, but at its current prices, the Holiday Inn Express nearest Unversal Otlando is a great deal. 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not up to par The room was a disappointment. The AC was not on when we got there and it appeared that the room had not been used in awhile. Musty/mildew smell. Bathroom was shower only and shower door leaked water on the floor. Inside of bathroom door had paint peeling off. No lamp on table so lighting was not good. Limited wall plugs for recharging cell phones, etc. I stay at HI Express regularly and this was by far the worst room I have ever had. The check-in staff was great but check-out was another matter. When I informed the desk person that I am a Priority Club member and I did not get my Rapid Check-out and receipt, I was told that usually you don't get one. Well that is certainly not true as we stayed in HI Expresses in St. Augustine and Cocoa the previous 2 nights and I certainly did get my receipt and Rapid Check out. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay we truly enjoyed our stay your staff was great and made us feel very welcomed. we will be returning to your property on feb. 21st for 8 days. thanks again for the service!!! 13 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Difficult to get support from staff Overall, this was what you would typically expect from Holiday Inn Express (reasonably clean -although most HIE's are better, standard HIE breakfast). The room was a little small, and it was difficult to find someone at the front desk most times. On more than one occasion I had to raise my voice to have one of the staff come out from a private jovial conversation in the staff room behind the desk, as they were not available at the desk, or by phone. This was very frustrating. On the day we left, we found a lizard in our room which was disconcerting for the kids, but not really a big deal. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We stayed for three nights, felt that the rooms were looking a bit tired and could do with updating. However we were really impressed with the level of customer service provided by the hotel staff. They could not do enough for you, also the breakfast every morning was excellent and set everyone up nicely for the days ahead exploring Orlando's theme parks. Please pass on our thanks to all the staff at this hotel they were great. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very nice staff was very nice breakfast was great I like how the sink for the bathroom is outside of the bathroom 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect One Night Stand We stopped for one night on our way to Miami. The desk staff was super courteous, the room was clean and comfortable with nice amenities and the breakfast was terrific. 11 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed For the price, the rooms was very small and the bathroom was closet size with a shower stall and toilet a sliding door for privacy. The room did not come with microwave or fridge or closet. When I advised the front desk of my disappointment the manager said everyone says the same. We had to beg them to provide a fridge for a family member with medicine that needed to be kept cold. The beds were very comfortable. The morning breakfast, and staff was the best part of our stay. Free coffee available all day. A dinning area available for use and a gym. The pool is easy to miss as it sits on the side of the building and is very small, the kind you'd have in your back yard. I was disappointed because I'm use to better from this hotel brand. 11 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by couple of nights just to visit Universal rooms are very small along with bathroom... only has a shower. ticket desk is only open untill 12 noon and you must make resuvations for the bus 24 hours in advance. there are many other hotels in the area that offer better services. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel experience Thank you for a very, very enjoyable stay at your hotel. My family and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would care to enjoy a safe, comfortable, accomodating hotel experience. A special thank you to the front desk clerk Chris who bent over backwards to get us the room that we requested - due to the fact that it was needed with just a few days notice. I also want to commend you on the fact that you provided bus transportation to the Universal Park. That is an awesome perk!!! Thank you once again for your excellent service. We will definitely be return patrons! 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal Studios Air condition really noisy. Can't open the window. Room needs paint, new carpet and much better cleaning. Inside the bathroom a lot of hair and dust... 20 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractions vs Size This an excellent hotel for the price and location. Rooms are extremely small as are the beds. Four adults in the standard room is very tight. Fortunately there was just two. The full length mirror was in the closet. A bath"room" does not exist. The door was for the shower and toilet; the sink was outside in a "common area". Fortunately it was just one night so it was ok. Clean and comfortable; just very small. If you don't plan on being in the room a lot then this is a great hotel. Great customer service; and good breakfast. 20 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Nighter Smallest room ever stayed in at an Holliday Inn Express. Me, wife and two teenagers were a little crowded, no privacy for changing and using the bathroom. But overall still a good place to stay and it was just to sleep because the rest of the time we were at Universal Studios. All we needed was to come back to room and sleep. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service also very clean We only stayed one night but every thing was great. Breakfast was also great, not just doughnuts and juice REAL FOOD !!! Thanks to your staff 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff at this hotel was super friendly. Two breakfast stations including 2 pancake makers. Coffee available 24/7. You could buy tickets to area attractions in the lobby. Only downfall was one shuttle to SeaWorld. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms but Great view and Breakfast - Great Value! The hotel has small rooms with no bathtub in the room. Amenities were usual as to that found in other hotels, but the breakfast was excellent. A great variety of food items - both hot and cold! The pool was great and the staff were excellent an friendly to deal with. They were very helpful and accommodating. I appreciated the greeting upon arrival as well as the complimentary water on arrival. A nice touch. We will book with this hotel again in the future. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service!!!! Thanks you to Vanessa and Mr Gene that work the front desk and the (GM) Jane. They were so GREAT to my family and I. Awesome customer service. Thank you 04 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average But Not Special The room was good, but no work desk. The breakfast area was as crowded as the license bureau at the end of the month. Platinum members usually get to check in a hour or so early. Not this one. With being average its still better than most business hotels. Just don't go while school is out. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We choose this location as we can walk into Universal Studios. We stay in a suite, as with 3-4 people the other rooms are tight! We have stayed multiple times and it's always been a good experience. 23 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No excuse We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had two rooms, a party of 7. This was over Memorial Day weekend which is of course busy. The rooms were fine, what you expect from Holiday Inn Express, nothing different which is fine. The front desk staff was good. The issue was with the staff that takes care of breakfast. The first morning was fine, no issues. The second morning, we came down around 9:45, 15 minutes before breakfast was over. This hotel has two breakfast stations because they are likely frequently sold out or close to it. The staff began pulling the trays of food right when we got down AS GUESTS WERE SERVING THEMSELVES FROM THE TRAYS! It was not 10:00 am. It was not empty. These were trays with food that were being accessed at the time by guests WHILE THEY WERE PULLING THEM DOWN! I was shocked at how incredibly rude and inconsiderate this was, not to mention that it wasnt even time to stop breakfast. I stay at hotels for business about 100 nights a year at minimum for years now and I have never, ever seen that kind of disdain and lack of consideration for hotel guests. It was unbelievable. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Spent 5 nights in May 2013 with my husband and 8 yr. old daughter. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and convenient. Had a variety of foods to choose. (daughter is a picky eater) Took hotel shuttle to and from Universal parks. (need to get ticket for shuttle day before) Shuttle made a few stops at other hotels nearby but not a long ride at all. On way back only had 3 pick up times in evening so if you wanted to come back early you would have to catch a cab. Pool was nice (open until 11pm) but could use a little cleaning from the leaves and bugs. Very convenient to Disney and Sea World by car. Staff was very accomodating and friendly and service was good. Would definitly stay here again. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Friendly Staff, Perfect Location Everything is good and gets better. Location is perfect. Rooms are good Food is good Highly Recommended 30 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest rooms and beds The room size and bed size were not worth the high rate. 23 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>