• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nearest Universal Orlando

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Orlando Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort area
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but small room Hotel is in a great location with a Wendy's adjoining the property. The breakfast is great but like most hotels in the Orlando area it gets extremely crowded and the people can be quite messy. The shuttle service to Universal is extremely convenient and the driver was outstanding! Be sure to sign up early as the time slots fill up quickly. My only complaint was with the size of the room. It felt as if I was in a closet with absolutely no storage space. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel muy cómodo cerca de Universal Un buen hotel con muy buena relación comodidad-precio. El personal muy amable, y las habitaciones limpias y cómodas. Su ubicación es ideal para ir gratis en el autobús que parte del hotel a los dos parques de Universal, en 5 minutos de viaje. Y de regreso también Esto es genial considerando que el estacionamiento del hotel es gratuito, y con el autobús, se evita pagar el estacionamiento en Universal. Los parques de Disney se encuentran aprox. a 25 minutos en auto. De igual modo se nota que hay gran variedad de huéspedes en el hotel, y que el personal debe lidiar con problemas que uno no esperaría en un bue hotel, como por ejemplo encontrarse con folletos de publicidad de una pizzería insertados debajo de las puertas de las habitaciones. Pero son cosas menores que no impiden disfrutar de la comodidad, ubicación y buena atención de este hotel. Recomendable! 02 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by complimentary breakfast Complimentary breakfast is included in the stay. Lots of variety of foods served. Staff always making sure food is stocked and hot. Healthy options also available such as fruits and yogurt. Shuttle to and from Universal theme park is available, thats a $17 parking fee savings. Ticketing office is also located in the lobby. Room I got quite small compare to all previous hotel rooms I stayed. There is no refrigerator also in the room we booked which is a standard for other hotel rooms. 28 June 2014
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading