Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 538 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Friendly staff

By

21 July 2016

Everything went very well - from check in to check out.
Comfortable bed, nice soft pillows, great breakfast, clea bathrooms, close to restaurants....
just the perfect place!

Read More
Read Less

Fun for kids and adults

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

We had a great 4 night vacation with my 2 kids and girlfriend in Ottawa. There are a lot of family activities for kids in the Ottawa area.
We liked the pool in the hotel, and spent a couple hours there one night that we did not have anything planned. one negative about the pool however was it seemed to have inadequate ventilation. The smell of chlorine was unpleasant at best and you could see visible signs of excessive moisture even though it was a fairly new building. This did not deter us from enjoying it though as I propped the exterior door to the patio open with a chair, and to the staff of the hotels credit they did not mention this to us and allowed the pool door to be propped open.
Other that that, the wifi in the room was intermittent at best.

a great property with very caring and helpful staff made these minor irritations a non issue. I would definitely stay here again both for business or leisure.

thanks again!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express and suites Ottawa Airport. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation in Ottawa, Its great to read that you found lots of activities to do here. We are pleased to hear you felt well taken care of by our staff throughout your stay and you all enjoyed the pool. I do apologize for the smell of chlorine. We look forward to welcoming you an your family back! Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Recommendation

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable and amiable staff upon arriving and leaving the facility

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

12 July 2016

club

All was good. a priority club upgrade would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Quality accomadation, fair price

By

11 July 2016

Stay at hotel approx. twice a month, over all a pleasurable experience. They need to improve the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

08 July 2016

club

Very nice looking lobby and clean inside. Has all necessary amenities. Breakfast Buffet is nothing special but it was free, everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Bsefa Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly take pride in the service we offer our guests and hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

06 July 2016

We recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa airport. We were very satisfied with our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and very willing to do the extra bit to make our stay more enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Isab61 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the wonderful review and are so pleased you felt well taken care of by our staff. Meeting or indeed exceeding expectations is important to us and we are delighted to ear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa. Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

04 July 2016

club

had an excellent stay! Staff were very friendly and attentive to y needs!
enjoyed the room ! had everything i need as a business travellers!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Akjen Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team works hard to ensure that our guests are met with the best service available. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Noise level in room very high

By

01 July 2016

air conditioner was so loud we could not sleep when it was running.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with the A/C Unit. Your concerns have been documented and forwarded to our maintenance department. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your thought with us, please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other concerns. Warm regards Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Great and convenient hotel to the Airport

By

30 June 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites on our way back from our House Hunting Trip from Kingston and it was a very pleasant stay! The Reception staff were friendly and cheerful and the rooms were tidy and clean. Only thing was the beds were a little uncomfortable, but that is just a personal preference. Highly recommend this hotel to others!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Euphgal1 I am glad to you hear you enjoyed your stay with us and wold highly recommend our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again Sincerely Kristie P
Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Euphgal1 I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the high recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again! Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

30 June 2016

club

The beds are very comfortable and it was easy to fall asleep, the shower was also had good pressure to it. My friend and I had an excellent time here.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Beejay26 Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. We our pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely Kristie Pilon
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again!!

By

29 June 2016

The hotel was worth every penny. Good location, good service, and not that far from downtown...Front desk help was noteworthy. Ottawa is a wonderful city. Staying at this hotel was worth it!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Jaybird Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you found our location convenient. On your next visit we would be more than happy to share with you some must see attractions to maximize your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely Kristie P
Read More
Read Less