• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Oxford - Kassam Stadium

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OXFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed other than seeing eye and hearing dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
DW Leisure Club, Gym and Pool
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford University Colleges
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oxford Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for residents 9 Accessable spaces at the front of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires.

You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium, and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants.

Conveniently located next to the huge
View More

Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires.

You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium, and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants.

Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre, Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet.

It's a 15-minute drive to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds.

A buffet breakfast included in the price with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks and watch TV sports till late in our relaxed Lobby bar. Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.

View Less
Features
Complimentary breakfast and parking make Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel a good-value choice. If you're visiting on business, ask the helpful 24-hour Front Desk staff about our popular Day Delegate Package including meeting room hire, lunch and coffee breaks.
Announcements
Announcements The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole
View More
Announcements
Announcements The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 to cover any incidental cost. The valid credit card must belong to the guest that has made the reservation for this hotel and is staying at this hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful surroundings The Hotel is set in beautiful grounds which are well maintained apart for a section leading from the car park to the reception area which is over grown and needs attention. As the room has a double bed the space is confined . It is a great pity that the room does not have a bigger window and for these reasons I would not want to stay in this type of room for more than one night. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice comfortable bed. Room was a bit bright though, better black out curtains required for the ground floor. Shower excellent and clean. Beware though, if you are on Orange, there is no network available 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, lovely weekend break Couldn't fault the hotel, very comfortable and clean, wonderful showers didn't want to come back home to mine! Helpful staff and lovely grounds would come again. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was staying for 3 days for a conference and found the staff very helpful and approachable. The food was very good and there was a very friendly bubbly waiter/manger. The room was clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation recommending the Hotel 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay with a difference modern hotel, combined with an old Heritage hotel, set in wonderful grounds, very different. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heythrop hall1 LEISURE POOL INADEQUATE DEPTH FOR ADULTS. MANY COMPLAINED OF SCRAPING KNEES ON THE BOTTOMOF POOL. NO JACUZZI NOT 4* FACILITIES 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very soft bed and very poor internet Don't go here if you are disabled or elderly. You will not receive any assistance form staff. We were told that there are two hotel organisations which share common grounds but are run independently but seem to work in competition with each other. My mother in-law and her sister - who both had just had knee operations requested a buggy, after waiting for 25 minutes had to negotiate steps a in the grounds. The internet here is a joke, you are forced to use the hotel phones at premium rates. The leisure facilities are a good ten to fifteen minute walk - if you happen to stay in the extreme end of the hotel. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Conference I attended the Crowne Plaza for a conference and found the facilities and service excellent during the 2 days I was there 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay We found the public areas to be quite shabby and in need of updating. Service in the brassier bar not up to the expected standard, lots of things off the menu and then when ordered alternatives we waited over one hour before having to cancel our order. The explaination for the delay was and I quote 'WE ARE VERY BUSY TONIGHT'. On the second night we decided to give the brassier bar another chance but after finding out three of our choices were still off the menu and 'AWAITING DELIVERY' we then decided we would not be eating at the hotel during our stay. We also found our room to be quite small for the price with inadequate storage space for luggage. On checking out we were asked if everything had been ok with our stay. We advised them of the issues above and her response, and I quote was a very dismissive 'OH I AM SORRY'. The only plus point of the stay was the location of the hotel within the hotel. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard conference hotel Good standard of accommodation which is expected in this type of hotel. Ample parking for all in grounds. Services could be stretched if a very large conference is taking place. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful setting but Faulty Towers Service Much of the Time The hotel grounds are beautiful and the rooms stylish and pleasant. The service can be akin to Faulty Towers at times which although it made us laugh takes the edge off the stay. We were told to ring down to reception if we wanted an additional toweling robe (only one per room), when we did this we were told they couldn't bring it up we needed to collect it, when we got there there wasn't one and we were told that it would be brought to our room, then they brought something else to our room instead and said we needed to go down to reception to collect the toweling robe if we wanted it..etc. Our lunch order was incorrect at least once every time. We had a repetitive pipe or heating system noise during the night which woke us up 2 or 3 times. Couldn't get a meal in the restaurant until 10pm as the hotel was busy and the dining room isn't large. Alot more staff training needed! 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The room with lovely - a big room with huge beds and everything you could possibly want provided. Everything was spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant was really tasty and we felt that we were really being looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa treatment we had was wonderful and the pool etc were good. We were delighted with our stay. Only one small point - being a bit of tea addict I could have done with more tea bags. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a great stay at the hotel for our wedding anniversary. We felt the atmosphere was relaxed, staff helpful, and the room was beautiful, looking out over beech trees. The bedding was fantastic - but I did have trouble sleeping because I got hot, and prefer a feather pillow (forgot to bring my usual one). Dinner was fine. A very slight downside was that service in the restaurant took a long time. Also, it was a bit of a walk to the swimming pool, and I wished I'd chilled out and watched the big TV in the room instead! And I had some trouble orientating myself around the building. But none of this was an issue. We particularly appreciated that breakfast could be taken late (and it was a very good breakfast), and check out wasn't till 12. This makes such a difference to a night away. After we checked out in the morning we went and sat in the adjoining De Vere hotel in a lovely old room. We were having a discussion and when I asked for some paper I was brought a whole pad and some pens. We also had a splendid walk around the beautiful grounds. We were very pleased with the experience. Thank you. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Overnight Stay Having experienced this place for one night only we will certainly return. From the moment we checked in with Lizzie on reception & then explored the beautiful grounds we knew this was indeed a great base for exploring the surrounding area. This was all followed by an enjoyable evening in the Brassey Restaurant with our friends & very engaging staff. Damien was also most helpful with advice regarding the Hotel before arrival & our room was so comfortable with plenty of space & every need catered for. Next time we return it will definitely be for a longer stay. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best weekend break most definitely will visit again for a longer stay. 24 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Style over substance Overall, a disappointing stay. While it looks great on the photos, there's enough issues to make me choose another hotel next time I'm in the area: - the car park is a decent walk away from the front entrance up the road to the hotel. - the terrace with our room was just some paving slabs with no furniture. It isn't fenced off so no privacy and standing out on it offers views into each of the rooms next to it. It's a useless addition to a basic ground floor room. The view from the terrace is over car parking. - the tv's led displays are right in front of the bed and so it's so bright it disturbed our sleep all night - the curtain was clearly broken which let in light from early morning and hadn't been noted by housekeeping - the pillows were cheap and very uncomfortable. There may be a pillow menu somewhere (we didn't see any sign of it) so had an uncomfortable night sleep too - the room looks nice in photos but is a pretty cheap finish and scuffed throughout 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Had a wonderful stay here over the weekend. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. Excellent food and service. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Shower was lovely and plenty of hot water at all times. Lovely walks around the ground. Will definitely be back. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking I booked this hotel without checking the reviews online first but we were in for a complete treat! Lovely hotel, great staff, wonderful accommodating breakfast staff too. We didn't get a chance to stop and check out the leisure facilities due to time constraints but it was the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated, you won't be disappointed. We stayed in exec. room 3011, very quiet and relaxing. Can't wait to come back! 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely stay as usual Stayed here again to visit daughter one of our favorite hotels in this chain of hotels. Again lovely room a big comfy bed,( my only little niggle would be the pillows are to full for me, my personel prefrence would be very soft flat pillows ) I wouldnt complain about that though as everyones prefrence is different. Room lovely and warm just as I like it. very clean and well maintained, We did see some fallow deer also this time which was lovely. One big thing that brings us back here is the staff in no way can they be faulted I hope they get the recognition they deserve so here go's Louise Bird Reception Manager excellent as always, Alan Bowden always happy to oblige, Lizzy on reception and new lady Mikeahla ( spelling may not be correct) lovely and last but not least Walter bar/etc they make our stay. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a really enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, very clean. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great but a few problems A great hotel I have stayed a few times before and I am again tomorrow, however my floor could have done with a vacuum and my wake up didn't happen on the 2nd morning which was annoying, overall a great place hence staying again tomorrow night. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of sleep I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip which included some very important meetings and long drives, both of these were affected due to lack of sleep. My room was loevly and clean, water very hot, room service menu was limited but made to a very high standard. I was unable to sleep on one of the nights due to people shouting and swearing under my window and running along the corridors, which isnt too bad at a reasonable time of night but after Midnight this was unacceptable. I contacted the Duty Manager to advise him of the situation to which he replied "dont worry Sir I will sort it".... good I thought back to bed.... his idea of sorting it and mine seems to vary as it took a further 3 hours for it to go quiet so at 330am I finally got to sleep..... to be back up for my meetings at 6am 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Another good stay at Heythrop Park. Was here with an overseas colleague & the staff went out of their way to make him feel welcomed. Comfortable rooms & a great breakfast. Thanks ! 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a quick getaway! Booked at the last minute for a 1 night his n hers spa for my wife's birthday. My wife had both treatments which she loved. I recommend dinner, bed and breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of the Cotswolds and once there you really don't want to venture, just use the spa, gym, bars and chill out. Weather was awful but the golf courses were open, so I'll have to go back to stay and play! Good for couples if you want a golf/spa break or just a weekend with the mrs! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, loved it. My friend and I stayed here on a spabreak this past weekend. We were checked in at 11.30am, which was a pleasant surprise given check in isn't until 2pm. We unpacked and then went for a latte in the bar... lots of sofas and tall backed comfy chairs to chose from. We had booked our treatment for 1pm so walked to the spa (it is a 5 minute walk from the hotel as the spa services both the De Vere and the Crowne Plaza). We walked through the De Vere to get there and were so pleased we had chosen the modern, clean and fresh Crowne Plaza as opposed to the very run down De Vere. Treatments were very pleasant, and pool was nice and big, plenty of seats and sun loungers around the pool. There is a sauna and steam room (wasn't working) but no jacuzzi. Changing rooms are very clean. Our room was superb, two very comfy double beds, in a very reasonably sized room, bathroom was very nice and clean. I am very picky with cleanliness in hotels and I was very satisfied. The room had a mini bar fridge and nice wardrobe, lacking in drawer space but this didn't bother us. Facilities are great. Both of us were getting ready at the same time and we had plenty of space. We had booked our dinner reservation for 7.30pm, but having read the reviews, we were a bit concerned about the service and quality of food. The restaurant itself is very glam... big white leather seats... the tables for 2 were placed a bit close together but the waiter could not have been more helpful in letting us chose a more intimate table. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and courteous, we really felt that our every need was catered for and they were also very pleasant to talk to. Food was amazing, beautifully presented and of great quality. I have no idea what everyone else is talking about with the reviews. I told the waiters and manager that I would be sure to write a review as I felt that I was in a totally different place to that I'd read about. Our waitress, Kitty, we were told, was on her first day of service and we would not have guessed, she was fabulous. Rooms were quiet overnight, we had a good sleep. Breakfast was served until 11.30am which was great for us as we could barely leave the room, it was so comfortable. Great breakfast, good quality, again have no idea how others can write such bad reviews as I am quite fussy and not easily pleased. Again staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant and we sat chatting until midday and were not made to feel rushed at all. Overall a fantastic experience, and a hotel we will definitely be returning to. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent good room are good bath amenities are not good 26 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great golf course. Food expensive and not very good Enjoyed the golf course and would like to come back and play it again. Nice hotel decor and lovely big room. We thought the food in the restaurant was very expensive and not very good. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brassey Restaurant Oh dear oh dear. What a shame. Very smart upmarket surroundings spoilt by poor service all round. Considering there was only around a dozen tables booked, when we arrived we ordered our drinks and waited 10 minutes for them. Second round was even worse and the Manager came to chase up the order. The food was over cooked. Just to add that THREE other tables all complained about the service. One table of around 8 had almost finished their mains when the last 2 guests were served. The lady was upset at having to now eat whilst the others had finished around her. Another table the chap walked across the the reception and asked what was taking so long and pointing to his watch say something about how long they had been waiting. Wine was nice though and the young lad that served our table did his best to check up on us. 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Terrible Restaurant experience. Really nice Hotel and staff apart from Restaurant manager rude and Condescending and would benefit from going on a customer relations course! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Masquerade Ball What a wonderful experience. I had high expectations and you managed to exceed them! The hotel is clean and bright. The rooms small but adequate for an overnight stay, although not much room to hang long evening dresses! The champagne reception was a lovely way to meet other participants. The meal was lovely and served at a comfortable pace. The band were wonderful and had everyone dancing from the moment they started, to just before midnight! The fireworks were spectacular. The party didnt finish to about 1pm, when everyone retired to another bar until the early hours of the morning. The staff were very attentive, and also seemed to be enjoying themselves too, afterall its new year for them too! Loved the fact that breakfast was until 1pm, to allow all us revellers to recover! Cant wait for next year! Well done 06 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading