• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Oxford - Kassam Stadium

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OXFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed other than seeing eye and hearing dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
DW Leisure Club, Gym and Pool
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford University Colleges
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oxford Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for residents 9 Accessable spaces at the front of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires.

You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium, and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants.

Conveniently located next to the huge
View More

Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires.

You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium, and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants.

Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre, Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet.

It's a 15-minute drive to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds.

A buffet breakfast included in the price with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks and watch TV sports till late in our relaxed Lobby bar. Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.

View Less
Features
Complimentary breakfast and parking make Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel a good-value choice. If you're visiting on business, ask the helpful 24-hour Front Desk staff about our popular Day Delegate Package including meeting room hire, lunch and coffee breaks.
Announcements
Announcements The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole
View More
Announcements
Announcements The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 to cover any incidental cost. The valid credit card must belong to the guest that has made the reservation for this hotel and is staying at this hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brassey Restaurant Oh dear oh dear. What a shame. Very smart upmarket surroundings spoilt by poor service all round. Considering there was only around a dozen tables booked, when we arrived we ordered our drinks and waited 10 minutes for them. Second round was even worse and the Manager came to chase up the order. The food was over cooked. Just to add that THREE other tables all complained about the service. One table of around 8 had almost finished their mains when the last 2 guests were served. The lady was upset at having to now eat whilst the others had finished around her. Another table the chap walked across the the reception and asked what was taking so long and pointing to his watch say something about how long they had been waiting. Wine was nice though and the young lad that served our table did his best to check up on us. 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Terrible Restaurant experience. Really nice Hotel and staff apart from Restaurant manager rude and Condescending and would benefit from going on a customer relations course! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Masquerade Ball What a wonderful experience. I had high expectations and you managed to exceed them! The hotel is clean and bright. The rooms small but adequate for an overnight stay, although not much room to hang long evening dresses! The champagne reception was a lovely way to meet other participants. The meal was lovely and served at a comfortable pace. The band were wonderful and had everyone dancing from the moment they started, to just before midnight! The fireworks were spectacular. The party didnt finish to about 1pm, when everyone retired to another bar until the early hours of the morning. The staff were very attentive, and also seemed to be enjoying themselves too, afterall its new year for them too! Loved the fact that breakfast was until 1pm, to allow all us revellers to recover! Cant wait for next year! Well done 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Ever Family event 2013 The New Year party package for families represents really good value for money. There are not many places that cater for families on NYE, so it was nice not to have to organise a babysitter. The whole experience was perfect from start to finish. I will be coming back this year! 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable hotel but not in a great location. I had a very comfortable stay, room is very spacious and beds are cosy. The location isn't great with the nearest town centres being 20 mins drive away, making it hard to find restaurants, however, the scenery around the hotel is gorgeous. The only difficulty i had was the lift. We stayed on 1 floor down and the lifts did not work properly. This meant I had to carry my child up the stairs in the buggy regularly. When I first arrived the member of staff advised I would need to take the stairs down to the required floor even though I was with a buggy, it all made sense with the lift after. Nonetheless, a very nice stay overall and I would visit again. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by couldn't be faulted... I stayed at Heythrop Manor recently over New Year on a Rewards NIght break with my partner and could honestly say our stay was faultless. On check in we were given a complimentary upgrade to one of the ground floor patio rooms, the rooms are large, spacious and spotlessly clean throughout. The bathroom was equipped with both bath and walk in drench shower, the shower was absolutely perfect, I could have spent hours in it. The reception and lounge bar staff were extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to address any request or enquiry, New Years Eve was very informal but hugely enjoyable and had a complimentary firework display to boot. The grounds are very extensive with clearly marked walking routes where it is suggested you can see local wildlife from deer to otters, unfortunately it rained heavily and regularly throughout our stay so we didn't explore but we plan on a return visit shortly to take full advantage of the grounds, restaurant and excellent leisure facilities on site. A very sincere thank-you to management and staff for making our break so relaxing and enjoyable. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for money Brilliant service, fantastic views overall a 10/10 experience! 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and lovely setting Very enjoyable stay at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park. Family friendly with lots of outdoor space for toddlers to let off steam. Outdoor play area v good and indoor pool and gym great. Beautiful setting too. Room was nicely decorated and we fitted in a travel cot for 2 year old and carrycot for 7 week old baby plus a single bed and double bed. Staff were helpful and friendly too. We hope to return. Thank you. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible restaurant Got a cheap deal on room only. Had dinner in hotel, which was terrible. Sat down at 8pm, starter at 8.30 , main didn't arrive till after 10, no one could explain why, duty manager came into the restaurant but still wouldn't explain what was the problem. Starters around £7-8 , mains £18, not worth half the price. The next day breakfast was £20 each, cheap sloppy buffet, not worth anything close, if you go there don't take the cheap deal as the food is expensive, I guess to make the room, dinner, breakfast deal look cheap. On the plus, beautiful grounds, beautiful house, could be great if they sort out there restaurant 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great food. Our 2 night break was a present from our son and niece. We were booked in for dinner, bed and breakfast and also had tickets to go to Blenheim Palace and gardens. We arrived at the palace on Sunday to be told that the palace had closed on the Saturday and wouldn't open again until February. We informed one of the reception staff at the hotel and he said it was our bad luck and that there was nothing he could do. There was no apology and definitely no offer of a refund! 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but expensive We stayed here for a friend's wedding and the room was very nice although we paid for an executive room which was only slightly better than our friends' standard one. The interior of the hotel is very plush but the grounds are in need of serious investment. For the price we would have expected better breakfast and staff service. Things like free wi-fi in the room are expected at this level of hotel. 13 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear A friend & I treated ourselves to a night away pre Christmas with out kids or husbands... Our intention was to relax! Unfortunately the tv in our room didn't work even after x2 visits from maintenance, the shower in our room exploded off the wall when switched on and had no hot water..... After running late due to the issues I called the brassey restaurant to put back our dinner reservation only to be told we didn't have one!!! After all this we didn't get a call back from management as promised ,to see if we could get a room change so we went on search... The GM was very nice and we recieved a complimentary bottle of plonk.... However no discount off the final bill and no room change as the hotel was fully booked!! All in all a very disappointing visit... We will not be returning! 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but are customers priority? Lovely room, lovely hotel, lovely location Arrived 10 pm after a long drive - delighted to see Real Ale on the menu. Match of the Day about to start on the big screen in the bar - excellent. I then ordered a sandwich from the bar and was told sorry company policy does not allow it after 10pm. But if I wanted to I could have had a sandwich delivered to the room (but not to my seat in the bar). Come on Crowne Plaza you can serve your customers better than this! I had to put in a complaint to the manager via the front desk just to get a sandwich and eventually it was approved. Really not at all good - left early the next morning thinking why should I book that hotel again! Need to consider what the customer wants and deliver it without fuss 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but ask before booking if a wedding/event is on! Lovely modern hotel in a great setting! Very helpful staff, good service, lovely rooms (although a bit dark). We had booked 3 rooms for our mum's 70th birthday as a treat with our family. I just wish we had been told at booking that a large wedding was on. Not a problem in the evening while out but the music was blaring out well past 1.30 am in the morning and then the noise until 4 am of guests going back to their rooms. We were on the 1st floor and even the double doors didn't soften the sound! We are the first to enjoy a party/wedding but I think when you book anywhere you should be told that a large event is on and the majority are staying so you can choose to book or not. This did cause problems for a very busy breakfast the next morning too. However staff worked hard and breakfast was still very nice and organised well. First time visiting here and would go back, would certainly advise people to stay but just ask first if a big is event on! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean, comfortable rooms I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference and the room and whole site was lovely. Not somewhere you would stay unless you were at an event at the hotel itself but the facilities were fantastic and the quality of the room was great. I particularly liked how nice the bathroom was and the comfort of the bed. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Crown Plaza Hotels What a nice place, not only for a night but you can spent a week here easily 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel We loved our stay here nov 13. Hotel is very clean, modern set in a picturesque location and the food was excellent in the brasserie restaurant. Beds were a bit soft we thought. Would recommend . 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent gateaway We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and our standard room was clean with everything in working order. Bathroom was spacious and well stocked with complementary shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. The hotel grounds are amazing. the location is very beautiful with stunning views. We very much enjoyed walking around. Breakfast was good with all the usual variety there. Staff were very friendly and helpfull (they even made us a virgin bloody mary) The food in general was ok, not great. It was a bit blunt for us. The brassery restaurant had a good ambience but again the food was not wow. Fire alarm woke us up at 6:45 and lasted for about 10 min. We had problems with our bill twice. Once at the bar where we were charged twice for our snack and again at check out where a magical 98 pounds was added. Staff were polite and quick to rectify the error once we told them. Overall very enjoyable. We will definitly visit again even if its just for a day trip. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent staff Great experience overall. The beds are very comfortable, the hotel services are excellent and the staff exceptional. The front of house staff in particular are second to none. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, service needs improving Great value for money, clean, modern room. Restaurant was nice, not particularly overpriced. The old house is beautiful but the actual building the hotel is in (attached to house) is an eye-sore. Such a shame to have ruined a beautiful building. Check-out was extremely slow as under-staffed. When we were served they were very curteous. Overall a good stay. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Crowne Plaza hotels in the UK I have stayed in this hotel now on dozens of occasions both for business and with my Family and it is just amazing the staff are fantastic, great spa and pool and the golf course is superb. The setting is beautiful. Cant wait to get back there very soon. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to write this review. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel better than the spa A rather grand entrance to a hotel where we were well received. Spa experience was mixed - whilst the gym, massage and sauna/steam room were of high quality, the pool area was disappointing. The water was too shallow and cold. Plus the ambiance around the pool was far too noisy with other guests treating it like a leisure centre - bombing in the pool etc. most disappointing was the lighting in this area, which was limited and made it difficult to read. The lights were pointing upwards?! The evening meal was good. Crab cakes were not homemade and small/ over crispy. The pork belly was a delight as were the desserts. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place This has to be the best hotel we have stayed in in the UK The staff were great and could not be more helpful We dined at the hotel both nights and the food was perfect. We will definitely stay here again 05 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food and rooms not up to my standard Firstly the rooms are very large, thats nice, but there is no drawer space to store underwear etc. The hanging space was occupied by an ironing board that seemed to only stand up at an angle and thus remove space for hanging garments. Room must have been designed by someone who never stays in an hotel. Food in the restaurant was cold and served smothered in spices, despite asking for a plain steak it came with ground peppercorns and mustard seeds scattered over it before cooking. Making it inedible for my husband who does not eat spices at all. If you are going to do that, you should say so on the menu so we can give it some consideration. Not up to the standard I expected when I booked the hotel. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel and great service Had a lovely weekend, food excellent, grounds are worth having a walk round. Would go back. Take a look in the old part of the hotel beautiful place and would love to stay in there. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic weekend break My wife and I had a rare nights break away from the kids So decidedto pick a nice country hotel for peaceful and restful break Heythrop park delivered 5 stars in every respect for us. In our time we have visited many spa hotels across most regions... What sets heythrop park aside is a combination of this totally idyllic , rural location, the quality of the refurbishment work, the intensely helpful and friendly staff, the great food, the views right down to the furnishings, and finishings It did not go unnoticed, and when we finally get another night free from the rugrats we will be making another reservation.... Maybe we can even stretch to 2 nights (yep that will be the day with our kids!) lol Mr & Mrs P Gardner London 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing The Essentials. Service & Spa!! The hotel is of a good standard and the room we had was nicely done. The down side I encountered was being veggie...the dinner had a limited choice so I asked them if it was possible to have the Penne Arrabiata pasta dish that was on the bar menu but not on the dinner menu. At first the restaurant staff said this would be difficult as that dish is made in a different kitchen and not possible to bring up..they eventually agreed so I asked them to ensure it was hot & spicy with chillies but when the dish arrived it was just a normal tomato based pasta with a tangy sauce. I then asked the staff to change it as it was just plain old pasta & sauce!!. They then came back within 2 minutes with the dish and I noticed it was the same apart from a load of chilli powder sauce!!...The dish was utterly awful...I didn't bother asking again as they clearly were not interested. I had a similar issue the following day with a veggie starter dish that was cold at best and not as described. The other frustration was at breakfast, asked for an ommlette that took 40 minutes to arrive resulting in a late golf tee off!!. The last thing I would say is that the hotel spent time to build a pool facility but forgot to install a jacuzzi, which is poor for a hotel of this standard!. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and lots of room for improvement Having stayed in a standard room previously, we thought as this had proven relatively cramped, we would stay in the junior sweet on this occasion. Both stays have been for business (WOBA & Sandler Client Summit) and both stays have been disappointing! The first stay, I was surprised at the size of the room. The second, most recent stay, the room was much bigger but lacking in warmth and interior design, I would say 'sterile' is an apt description. The reception service was average on both visits, no explanation of breakfast times and a long wait with no apology. The staff at breakfast were very friendly and welcoming. I would say your major asset is the eastern European employment policy you operate! The layout can't be helped, but none the less is awful, with the gym and spa being an epic exploration away from the crown plaza main building. Evening meal in the main restaurant extremely expensive relative to the quality. Eaton mess lacked meringue (none) and on bringing this to the attention of the waiting staff we were met with the chef being heard from the kitchen in uproar and the waiting staff explaining we were wrong there was meringue blended into the cream. All in all a lot of room for improvement. A long way to go to appeal to a market beyond the corporate/business market (that tend to be of the mindset " 'expensing' to the company who cares"). 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome, helpful staff AS a guest at a wedding this weekend I was welcomed warmly, with a smooth entry to room ( although no one to assist "officially" with my luggage, being solo with the family luggage and a very tired young son, a passing hotel body quickly jumped to my assistance!) Rooms were great, well equipped. Room service was swift and satisfactory too. Ticked all the right boxes for our brief stay. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Golf Room a BIt too small I visited Heythrop Park in April with a group of 8 friends for a golf break. We stayed in twin rooms at the Crowne Plaza and accommodation was fantastic with plenty of room. This time I visited for a weekend with my husband and another couple, again for a golf break. We stayed in a double room again at the Crowne Plaza. This room was disappointing as it was much smaller than the twin room we stayed in in April. Room was on ground floor and very small compared to a twin. Nowhere to put anything, unable to open the window, and even with the air conditioning on the room was still too warm and stuffy. Didn't sleep too well on either of the two nights that we stayed. If we stay again we will definitely book a twin room. Would not recommend a double on the ground floor to anyone for more than one night. 09 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading