• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Oxford - Kassam Stadium

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OXFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed other than seeing eye and hearing dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Vue Cinema
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
DW Leisure Club, Gym and Pool
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford University Colleges
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oxford Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for residents 9 Accessable spaces at the front of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires.

You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium, and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants.

Conveniently located next to the huge
View More

Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires.

You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium, and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants.

Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre, Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet.

It's a 15-minute drive to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds.

A buffet breakfast included in the price with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks and watch TV sports till late in our relaxed Lobby bar. Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.

View Less
Features
Complimentary breakfast and parking make Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel a good-value choice. If you're visiting on business, ask the helpful 24-hour Front Desk staff about our popular Day Delegate Package including meeting room hire, lunch and coffee breaks.
Announcements
Announcements The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole
View More
Announcements
Announcements The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 to cover any incidental cost. The valid credit card must belong to the guest that has made the reservation for this hotel and is staying at this hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile We were staying at the hotel for a wedding. My wife was the bride's makeup artist therefore we had to be at the venue 4 hours before the wedding was due to start. That meant my 1 y/o son and I were at a bit of a loose end. To my surprise, the hotel had made our room available for an early check-in, as the bride to be had informed them of our situation. A very nice touch. The room was lovely and they had provided us with a nice travel cot. Little touches like that made the rest of the day worry free. Would stay here again if given the opportunity. 03 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was brilliant and the service was exemplary All in all a very good experience. only downside was the parking which was very difficult - only spaces were some walk away (not good if the lady had been out and was returning in dressy shoes etc) very few spaces as well but maybe we caught it on a very busy weekend. Otherwise we cannot speak too highly of the hotel. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great weekend! Spent the weekend at the hotel for a relaxing spa break with my friend. Can't fault anything, food was fantastic and the room and facilities exceeded our expectations. and the service was excellent. They really couldn't have done any more for us. The location is great too, close to Oxford and Bicester shopping outlet and the surrounding villages are lovely. The Only down side is that the pool etc were a little walk away which wasn't too enjoyable in the rain, but it didn't bother us too much and it was good to get get some fresh air. Would definitely come with my husband, he'd love it here. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A tranquil country retreat We stayed at Heythrop Park Crown Plaza April 10-11, 2013. From the reception welcome to requesting room service to the Saturday morning walk around the grounds, could not have made for a more relaxed and tranquil environment, away from all the hustle and bustle of a town. We had an exec room and the sleep / bed was extremely comfortable. Will most certainly be back and oh, the breakfast and staff in the breakfast dining room - superb. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We cannot praise all the staff enough for their help and excellent service. Thank you. 18 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room and very uncomfortable bed Very disappointed with the overall experience. Upon arrival the long road leading up to the hotel is covered in pot holes , the room we were given was very small, not large enough for a two people sharing, we noticed the room had in fact been set up for 1 person and when i requested an additional bathrobe, shampoo ect I was told by cleaning staff the room was designed to be occupied by 1 person. The mattress was extremely soft which didn't help with the hard pillows supplied thus a sleepless night. I complained at reception asking for another room and was shown to the same size room with same mattress so decided to stay in the room i was given . A member of staff came to look at the mattress and pointed out it should have been turned every 3 months, the date tag indicated this had not been done for 7 months! Another sleepless night. My paper i ordered on the first morning did not arrive and upon making tea in the room we noticed one of the tea cups still had the previous occupants tea stains on! All in all not a good experience. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family review Excellent facilitates, but restaurant let's it down. Particularly poor service, staff seemed to continuously over look our table and we received no apology for the delay until after dinner when I was asked for feedback, by this time my partner and kids had long left without finishing dinner as the wait between courses was ridiculous. We were somewhat stunned when after over an 1hrs wait for the kids dinner (2 portions of the same chicken based menu) they appeared with only one order telling us that they had only taken one order and it was the last in stock, 5min later they appeared with the 2nd order so obviously they had it in stock afterall and had taken both orders and simply left it waiting in the kitchen somewhere. Our starters came with the kids dinner, the wait for the mains was equally as long as for the starters and when ordering ice-cream for the children to keep them occupied that too seemed too burdensome. Food also wasn't worth the wait, standard was average at best - I do a lot of corporate entertainment, so maybe I'm spoilt as I often frequent good hotels and restaurants. Would still visit again as liked the facilities and the grounds, but would simply avoid the restaurant. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brillaint Experience and Service Stayed there for 2 nights in April and had the mopst wonderful time. Everything was perfect from the welcome, to the room, the upgrade, the service, the staff. The pool and leisure is excellent too. Could not rate it highly enough and Louise and team on reception were superb. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend Despite our stay being over the Easter weekend and the hotel being busy with families we did not feel in any way crowded or rushed. Our first evening we had a drink in the bar and then ate in the A la Carte restaurant where the service was very good. The food was of a very high quality. Our second evening we were unable to eat in the A la Carte restaurant as it was fully booked, so we ate at the all inclusive buffet. This was a beautiful room filled with families with children, all well behaved so no problem there. The food here was of a lesser standard. Not too bad a value at £19.95 per head, the pate starter was ok, the dessert selection was lovely but the main course left a lot to be disired.Bedroom was lovely. All in all a very lovely weekend. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best stay with you yet. Having stayed half a dozen times at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park we know we can relax as a family and our children love the familiarity. The concierge is prompt and polite and the desk staff very efficient and friendly. We were surprised to see an increase in the tray charge for room service compared a previous stay of ours, with a seeemingly reduced choice, so ate again in the Brassey restaurant. The service was exceptional by a very committed waiter and his team and the food was the best prepared we have experienced there. The wine suited our taste and complemented the meal superbly. In the room itself, my wife would have liked a slightly flatter pillow as she finds the high ones a bit uncomfortable. Nevertheless, the cleanliness of the room and hot water allowed for a relaxing space. We again used the pool and the children enjoyed the warm temperature of the water. It was too blustery to make full use of the outside facilities, but we have something more to look forward to using next time we visit this summer. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room We was put in a room that was next to the lift , which was noisy , but other than that the stay was enjoyable 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Weekend Stay Wanted somewhere nice, with great food, good spa facilities and decent accommodation for my wife and I to stay whilst we explored the Oxfordshire area and wasn't disappointed. The impressive main entrance and long private drive and the very contemporary decor made this hotel stand out in the style stakes. The standard room we had was a touch small but was well appointed with good and stylish standard of fixtures and fittings as well as a balcony with views over the grounds. The old stately home attached to the main hotel was an added bonus as was the excellent pool, and leisure club which was a short walk along the beautiful driveway at the rear of the hotel. To top the night off we were amazed at the standard of the meals at the wonderful a-la carte Brassey's restaurant at this hotel which was extremely reasonably priced. I would certainly return and recommend. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at the Heythrop over the Easter break and the room and service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter Break at Heythrop Park Fantastic hotel, staff very friendly, hotel excellent. Bearing in mind the majority of the activities involve moving around within the grounds the Hotel is very clean. The amount of mud etc that must have to be cleaned, it is a credit to the hotel how spotless it is. The bar area was a little too warm, however it was -3 outside so that may account for this. Service in the bar area and the restaurant were excellent, food is very good. Childrens play ground and swimming pool are very good although the pool is a little shallow, (1.2m max). Golf course looked good, too cold to play. Planning to go again in the summer to take advantage of the fantstic grounds. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nestled away delight A wonderful stay, the hotel is immaculate. Would have been nice to have spent another night. Will be returning for sure with a visit to Bicester close by. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter weekend get away. We had a lovely stay here. The staff were very attentive, the bed was comfortable and the food was fabulous. I will definately be returning to Heythrop Park in the future for another relaxing weekend. 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Location Grand drive up to the house which is situated in a stunning location. The Plaza is modern with an art deco theme. I loved the manor house with his history, architecture and ambiance but pleased that we were staying in the adjacent Crown Plaza for the modern day luxuries. Whilst breakfast is help yourself there is a wide selection of options catering for most tastes. It is one of the best breakfasts we've had in a hotel of a similar rating. The evening meal was fine but needed to be a bit warmer. The spa treatments were fab and helped to achieve our aim of having a relaxing break away. My husband enjoyed the pool and gym. I will definitely be back for a further stay and would recommend a trip to nearby Woodstock and Oxford. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break in Snowy Cotswolds ! This hotel was an unexpected delight - every twig and tree covered in dazzling white as we drove along the approach to the Hotel. We so enjoyed walking in the acres of grounds although the temperature rarely rose above zero centigrade. This is a photographer's paradise - I brought 3 digital cameras and still ran out of battery/space ! The nearby Cotswold villages, also covered in snow, were so picturesque and the little pubs all had blazing log fires to welcome us. Expecting to play golf on the Championship Course, we could only view the fairways and greens in our imagination as they were under the snow - but what a setting ! Our room was very comfortable, staff all warm and friendly from the top to the cleaning ladies, and the food delicious and plentiful. We shall be back to see this wonderful place 'in the green'. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY Visited Heythrop Crowne Plaza Hotel to review the facilities before bringing a group of friends to stay later in the year. We came to walk in the area and in spite of snow drifts, achieved our objective! The hotel is well situated near to Chipping Norton in the Cotswolds with lots to do and places to visit in the area. We were welcomed and shown to our room, which was most comfortable. I would have liked 2 armchairs in the room and the lack of drawer space was a little surprising, but other than that it was very acceptable. Nice bathroom and lovely walk in shower too! We had dinner in the Brassey restaurant ,which was not part of our package but it was worth it. The food was excellent and the service attentive. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which was extensive and quickly learned to ask for our own pot of tea, as the large pot which the staff were carrying around had quite weak tea in it! The scrambled egg was delicious! We explored the hotel and were impressed by the public rooms in the older part of the hotel and loved the grand piano playing classical music - electronically! The weather was extemely cold with snow outside and when we went to the leisure club we found the pool a little cool for our liking, but soon warmed up in the steam room. The gym has a good variety of equipment available and we shall use it when we visit again later in the year. Overall we had a most enjoyable stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. 31 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed & Pillows We were very pleased with our room in general on the lower ground floor of THE CROWN PLAZA in Haythorp Park Ox' bathroom also of a high standard, even the bathroom mirror was heated to stop it steaming up when taking a shower, very good power shower in the walk in shower area, also easy to use. Only disappointment was on arrival no porter available to help with luggage and we had to find our way to our room, all the hallway direction signs nightmare to follow, all pointing wrong straight on to go down stairs to the lower ground floor, other guests also having the same problem, looking for rooms ! The room when we found it was clean & tidy, with little extras The hotel was short of checking in staff on arrival & same problem on checking out the next day, just took far to long, waiting for another guest to agree their stay bill, they need checking in & out clerks totally separate, from reception The hotel need to address this problem urgently Ordering food on arrival another major problem on the day, we were all told the same "minimum one & half hour wait, for any food whatsoever from the kitchens" at around 2 pm in the afternoon on a Saturday ! 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Paradise” My husband and I had a lovely long weekend (3 days) :-) :-) and I cannot fault on anything The Staff were very attentive from the moment we had arrived (101% 1st class service) They have very comfortable large bed and pillows, the room and the bathroom was very clean and the food was great and also the atmosphere The hotel has been decorated beautifully and is also very clean to a very high standard that I would defiantly be back again 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Every thing was fine except for the food which was spoiled by the cooking which was awful and nearly cold 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel for a base in the Cotswolds We had a lovely two night stay there and were very pleased that the cooperative and friendly Reception staff allowed us to change our allocated room on arrival to one with a better view (3027). Excellent room and an extremely good bathroom with superb walk in shower in addition to the bath. Very good complimentary wifi service with good reception in the public areas. Breakfast good quality and choice, although we have had better in similar graded hotels. All staff very friendly and efficient. Take the 2 mile walk around the grounds, very pleasant. The Health and Fitness centre with swimming pool is 5 minutes walk away outside, so subject to inclement weather. Not so convenient as when built in. However Reception did offer a buggy service if required. A busy hotel with conventions etc but well worth a stay when holidaying in the Cotswolds, as ideally located. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sizes comfortable room, good pillows A very pleasant experience despite us having awful weather, rain on saturday snow on sunday. A very tasty evening meal followed by a excellent breakfast, nice idea not checking out until noon and breakfast was going till 11.30am absolutely ideal. Only one downfall having to go outside to the leisure facilities which in itself was good but having to drive took the edge off the pleasure. Hope to go again when weather improves and can get a full round of golf in on the very interesting and challenging course. 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfortable room The room was well equipped, comfortable but a little on the small side. The staff were very pleasant & helpful but there was a slight let down in the restaurant whereby a window table had been requested at breakfast for our evening reservation & although the waitress took all the details, this was not passed on & we were unable to have a window table. Disappointing but did not impact the weekend stay overall. The Spa facilities were wonderful & we enjoyed our treatments very much. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay as a couple We only had one night here but will def be back. The hotel is hidden away in lovely surroundings. The welcome was warm, great hotel and the room was amazing. The staff were super and the food was very nice,, although it could have been a little hotter that did not spoil our night. All in all a great stay in a lovely place, well done. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end Stay Having read other reviews of this hotel we were expecting the best. We were not disappointed. From the moment we entered the building to the time we left the staff were friendly and very helpful e.g a light out in the bathroom was fixed immediately following a call to reception. The food and wine were great, both in the Brasserie and the Restaurant. Our room was extremely comfortable and quiet which meant my wife and I had a good night's sleep. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to Stay We arrived early and our room was ready, We are told that we could leave car outside hotel till luggage was put into hotel, the staff on duty were most helpful and could not do enough for us, the room was superb, nothing out of place, we had dinner in restraunt both nights and we could not fault the sevice or quality. We will be back in May. 14 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, wonderful food We had a fantastic relaxing stay at the hotel. Food was marvellous. Decor in the room is relaxing and we had a brilliant nights sleep 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we had booked a longer stay ! Fantastic overnight stay. Staff amazingly attentive - without being pushy or overbearing. Gorgeous executive room-spotlessley clean and comfortable. Cannot complain on any point of the room or hotel. Great food and ambience. Very satisfying stay. 08 March 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading