Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stay worth remembering The Pacifica Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite places to stay. Top rated staff and General Manger always exceed my expectations regarding provision of guest services. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the cookies! Everything was perfect except for one little signature item of Holiday Inn Express hotels. The person at the desk said, "Have some nice, fresh cookies straight out of the oven." These cool cookes (at 4:00 PM) were obviously from a package and were not baked onsite. Just that little deception bothered me, because if one tells falsehoods on little things, what about big things. Beautiful location and great view, as we paid extra for the ocean view side. Loved hearing the waves. No recognition for Priority Club Members. 28 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for San Francisco area If traveling to S.F. stay here. The money you save by staying here as opposed to crowded San Francisco is worth it. Sure, you have a "little extra drive" into the city, but, it's not that bad. If you drive the Great Highway you get a nice view. This hotel is one of those little hidden gems tucked away in Pacifica. Friendly staff, very relaxing. The rooms are comfortable and serve their purpose. If you like nature, hike the hills overlooking the Pacific Ocean. 13 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place We love this little hotel situated near the edge of Rockaway beach. It's quiet and clean, and the staff are great. Although it's a completely nonsmoking hotel, the prior occupants must have broken the rules, as there was a lingering pall in our room last time. I'm sure the front desk would have tried to make us more comfortable, but we got in late, and my wife just wanted to crash. The only other negatives are that the prices seem to go up every time we book a weekend, and then there's, um, "Nick's", a dingy motel and lounge where a lot of the surfers stay that's inconveniently positioned between HI and the beach. Except for the panoramic rooms, Nick's is in the way of what could have been an amazing view from the hotel room windows. It's still our favorite weekend getaway location. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay right off the beach Whats nice about this hotel is the proximity to Rockaway Beach. A few steps out the door and you are there. They have a little patio that you can sit on and watch the surf, surfers, and the sunset. The lounge area is welcoming with plenty of seating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The windows open enough so that you get a light breeze and can hear the surf. With all of this you can still get a reasonable rate. No complaints about this property. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bedroom good attention and facilities about questions on tourism and trip to do in all around SFC 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ocean View Hotel This is a great hotel very close to the ocean. If you're lucky enough to get an ocean view bring binoculars, you might see whales or seals. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My partner and I wanted to get away from the city. We chose the hotel because the location was close, the room had a jacuzzi bath, and the was free breakfast. We did not expect the place to be so nice! The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and is waking distance to many things - the beach, a wine bar, a bowling alley, good restaurants. We highly recommend staying here and will be back. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a King!! This was the best vacation EVER! and HIE in Pacifica made it possible. I want to personally thank LISA and RACHEL for providing fantastic and top notch customer service. Give them a raise!! The hotel was exceptionally clean, very peaceful, outstanding maid service and the location was PERFECT. Thank you everyone that works at Holiday Inn Express for making my trip a memorable one. You have just gained a repeat customer. William 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view hotel This is a wonderful place to stay if you have to be in the area or want a few days of R and R. We enjoyed the proximity to hiking - Pedro State park over one hill and Sharp Park over another. Also several good restaurants in walking distance. The hotel was easy to find - right along 1. Had two small issues - the fire alarm went off twice once night - turned out there was a problem with a water heater. Also, the maid gave us fresh towels each day despite our efforts to "be green" and hang them up. The beds were super comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel I've stayed in Besides having the prime location in the Bay are for an ocean view hotel, this place was clean and quiet beyond expectations. I travel extensively and always try to stay in Holiday Inn Express Hotels. They are all pretty good, this one was exceptional. So clean that were not even water marks on any of the chrome bathroom fittings. I liked the cozy size of the hotel and the proximity to the beach. The room was good sized and comfortable. I liked the covered parking, that was an unexpected bonus. The ONLY downside was the lack of a meeting room. i would have loved to bring a sales team there for a meeting. Still I could house them there, and get a nearby meeting room. All in all it was great ! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Accomodations in Pacifica We lived in Pacifica for 25 years before moving to Idaho. We visit regularly because of our family and friends that live in the Bay Area. We have stayed at nearly all of the Hotels in Pacifica. After finding the Holiday Inn Express we will not stay anywhere else in Pacifica. It is hands down the neatest and cleanest hotel in town -- one of the very few places I've stayed that has not aggravated my allergies. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome time The hotel and staff at the HIE Pacificia are wonderful. I had a two week stay at the hotel and it exceeded all my needs for business and personal work. As a photographer it was a perfect location just 15 mins. to San Francisco Airport with easy access to downtown San Francisco, about a 25 min drive and easy access to PCH 1 to head south for great photographic opportunities. The sunset from the hotel beach right in front was amazing as well. The staff provided me great assistance to receive several cases from a fedex shipment and holding it for me till I returned later that day. They also provided me great assistance when I needed to have a business meeting with a customer. The staff always a smile and helpful at anytime. The rooms very nice, clean and bright. If I have the opportunity to travel to the area again I will not hesitate to make it my first choice. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff Fantastic location among the rocky terrain with access to beaches, hiking trails surfing, etc. Great room overlooking the Pacific Ocean and beach areas. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hot breakfast choices were very good. The only negatives were that the building itself is small, thus the rooms and breakfast areas are small and no pool. The vents in the bathroom could not pull out the moisture in the air from the shower so we forced the door to stay open with a shoe to keep the bathroom ventilated. Outside of that, everything was great and I would easily recommend staying at this hotel. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect and relaxing I have stayed at many hotels for my Sales travel and this small little property out shined them all. Being on business trip I need to relax and this hotel offered me this opportunity. Very close to San Francisco and easy commute. Service and Cleanliness is excellent. I wanted to thank the manager personally but I did not meet him or her. I am sure he or she was at the hotel and blended in with rest of the hotel staff. For the few days I was there I was able to explore the area's hiking trails after work and enjoy some great food within walking distance of the hotel. Next time I plan on bringing my family and fork up few extra dollars for an ocean view room 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family of four vacation This hotel has an incredible staff that makes you relax and feel at home from the second you walk in the door. The fresh warm cookies and inviting lobby help with the hospitality. It does not have a gym or a pool so the kids and I were disappointed at first, but the location was perfect for taking beautiful, scenic walks right close to the hotel. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was great. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing you need Wow. Finally a hotel/motel that leaves me with nothing to complain about. Room was wonderful with a beatiful view of the ocean and beach. I paid extra for this but it was worth it and more. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Maid service was thourough and pleasant. Great stay. Five stars. John 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Panoramic View was amazing Great romantic getaway. Location was great. Views of nearby beaches were spectacular. Great trails nearby for hiking and sightseeing. 12 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coastal Treasure What a treasure of an experience...from welcome to departure, the staff's approach was gracious and attentive. Located on the coast, the inn offers walks by the ocean, outside dining in morning sunshine, and great comfort! Definitely on the 'visit again' list 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful place to say! Lovely view of the ocean, staff was wonderful, room is lovely too, and the breakfast except for the eggs was very good. There are extensive hiking trails going North and South with incredible views. It feels safe and comfortable and clean with lovely comtemporary decor. It's not a real fireplace so don't get fooled by that. But the key to this place is location, location, location. Loved it! 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very good hotel with some nice employees. nice parking facilities and nice view of pacific ocean from the room. 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Ocean View San Francisco can be a real drag for lodging. This hotel has beautiful ocean views, well amended rooms and an atmosphere that is just far enough from the big city to make a relaxing and comfortable stay. I have been here many times and plan to return. I highly recommend it. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exemplery accomodations As a Priority Club member I received a free room upgrade from the basic king bed, no view to a view room with fireplace and jacuzzi. These hosts are wonder and so friendly and caring to all customers. I will be back many times to come. So convenient to BART which drops us off right in the center of the San Francisco theater district. Wonderful experience. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Could not have asked for a more relaxing experience - a perfect getaway. 01 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff, very well maintained, and good location. We like the Holiday Inn Express in Pacifica, Californa because it is near our daughter's home. We stay there at least once a year for a week or more. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. The rooms are very comfortable. The morning breakfast is good and offers a variety of choices to enjoy. The staff at this Hi Ex are exceptionally friendly. We would recommend it to anyone who is visiting that area. 31 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best My daughter was in Seton Medical Center for spine surgery during my stay. It was so nice to come from the hospital at night and have a nice place to stay. The staff was so nice and helped with any of my needs.. We were there during a bad storm. The staff kept us informed on road conditions. The breakfast was wonderful! Have stayed before and will continue to stay here when I am in the Daly City/Pacifica area. Thanks! 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Thanksgiving Trip Renewed....... My husband&I have been blessed to travel the world staying at many top rated hotels,but none of those hotels can hold a candle to the Pacifica Holiday Inn Express! Not one........We found the Pacifica due to bailing out of where we were; and what we practically stumbled upon,the Pacifica,was a blessing for sure. The service,the cleanliness,the peacefulness and the quality all rolled into one present such a totally wonderful experience. We recommend this lovely hotel for all those seeking the ideal get-away which has the best of what hotels should offer. And,what's more,we are going to make the across country flight in order to stay at the Pacifica next year! There is not one thing which we can take issue with regarding the Pacifica Holiday Inn Express. Oh,and Nick's,which is within walking distance,is a wonderful restaurant. Delicious food. The price is most reasonable for room rates. All in all,we were totally delighted with this extraordinary hotel. 04 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations The view of the Surfers riding the waves of the Pacific while laying in bed watching the large screen television was what we experienced after a long cross country flight. The reception we received from the friendly staff along with the free upgrade was the beginning of a great experience in Pacifica. Unlike other hotels, the breakfast foods were freshly made, hot and tasty. Only a few minutes from SF, this spot gives you both the beauty of the ocean and the fun of a great city. WE will be back! 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Guest services We had a great stay and enjoyed the well lit exterior, nice room, polite employees and a great breakfast selection. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always try to book the Pacifica Holiday Inn when in the Bay area. The staff is always very friendly and courteous. EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!! I use to stay at Holiday Inn off Van Ness Ave. in San Francisco, but this HI @ Pacifica is a WAY BETTER BARGAIN! I will book here again when I am in the Bay area. 05 November 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>