Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 07 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 08 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Below average stay experience 1. Breakfast area is very small - much smaller than other Holiday Inn Express (HIE). Out of the 2 days, I had to remain standing for a good 15 minutes with food in hand. This is not the morning experience that you look for especially when you have kids with you. 2. The people working there seemed nice and willing to work with what they had. I would expect the front desk to be a little more friendly though. 3. The bathroom shower had hot water and cold water flipped, i.e. cold side of the faucet was giving out hot water and vice versa. 4. There are restaurant options around the hotel, which is good. 5. The rooms were decently clean. February 4, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express my experience was not a good one. tub was plugged, light didn't work, volume on tv didn't work. the room was stuffy and moist was my feeling. The counter staff was not pleasant or helpful. the breakfast was not good, actually pretty bad-maybe the coffee was good and that was it. One good thing, the lobby has water available to all. February 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Overall love staying at the Holiday Inn Express, rooms are clean February 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Palm Desert Hotel looks nice from the outside when you pull up and the inside looks fine also. The rooms look remodeled and clean. The breakfast area had plenty of choices of food items and was well stocked. 24 hour coffee and tea was available. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. It was winter when we stayed. Daniel, the front desk clerk was more than helpful with all our needs. He is an excellent ambassador for the IHG corporation. February 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff effort My wife and I would like to congratulate, and bring to your attention, the ability of the lady that arrived on or around January 26 who appeared to be bringing direction and enthusiasm to staff in and around the lobby area. A fine employee doing a tough job. February 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had hot coffee throughout the day and cookies in the afternoon and a nice breakfast in the morning. All in all the price was right for the accommodations. February 1, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Pros: Friendly staff. Attractive property. Good variety of breakfast foods. Staff kept food coming. Clean rooms. Comfy bed. Good location. Cons: Thin walls - could hear neighbors speaking in normal voice; parking lot noise. Slow wifi. Hotel website came up in German when I tried to sign on for wifi. No counter space at sink. Exercise equipment was broken so not able to work out. Property is a bit dated but some updating has been done. Difficult to find parking space. January 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, a little worn First, the experience was great. Nice location. Price was a little high for the area. Hotel is obviously older than most HIE I've stayed. While maintained as well as could be expected, the place is due for an upgrade. The toilet was deteriorated in the bottom of the bowl. The sink area was very small and cramped. The TV was a little difficult to use until a maintenance man came and helped. People were great. I slept good. Really no specific complaints except the facility isn't as sharp and modern as newer places. January 27, 2016
  • 2016-02-06 T13:36:17.644-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_PLMCA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>