Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hidden gem We were very happy with our choice in staying there. Located in a quiet neighborhood on the canal, this Holiday Inn Express offered a quiet setting away from downtown Paris. Great location and a couple blocks away from the underground train. Great Hotel for access to/from Charles De Gaul Airport via Gare Du Nord train station. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Having stayed at more than one IHG hotel in Paris I would rate this as one of the best. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service WIFI was bit slow but staff was kind enough to change my room. Overall its a good hotel. Breakfast needs to be improved a little more as it was just for express start. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Recommend this place for other people when they come to Paris Reasonable price and closed to Metro Station Great Staff!!! 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was in Paris as a Tourist and this was an awesome experience! The hotel and staff were perfect for our needs. Our room was beautiful with a view of the canal. The room was clean upon arrival and kept very clean during our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I loved the area the hotel was in as well. Very easy access to the Metro station on Riquet. Also on Riquet was a small grocery store, patissierie and liquor store. There was several small restaurants to chose from and in easy walking distance. The people in the neighborhood were friendly. We felt like we had a small slice of Paris without a lot of other tourists around. The staff spoke english very well and were very paitent without attempts at french. They helped us with Metro routes to the various places we wanted to go. I highly recommend this hotel. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location new hotel Easy to get to and comfortable. Will use this hotel next time were In Paris 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in underrated area This is a very nice hotel in a great location. My room was very clean and comfortable with a great view over the canal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This area of Paris is really coming up and is an exciting place to stay. If you want somewhere that's a bit different from the city centre but still distinctively Parisian, this is a great place. This hotel will be my first choice in future visits to Paris. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location Stayed here for three nights. Location of hotel is lovely, peaceful spot on the canal. Riquet metro just a few minutes easy walk away. A few bars/restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Room was very comfortable, we had a double with sofa bed, large bathroom, all spotlessly clean and a lovely view of the canal. Bear in mind there isn't much hanging space for clothes and no drawers, as we were there for 3 nights it wasn't a problem. There is an outdoor restaurant and bar, restaurant always busy. Breakfast was sufficient, never struggled to get a table as always down before 8.30. Guest information about the hotel and area would have been helpful, didn't know hours of opening of bar, restaurant or breakfast times. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, although one particular person on two occasions didn't acknowledge us immediately, and carried on doing her own work. Did enjoy the stay and would stay here again. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I (+wife+12 yr old) stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. I chose this hotel because of its price, which is reasonable and its proximity to the metro. The room is tidy and adequate for 3. There is a small TV in the room, although channels are limited. The staff were very helpful with the queries we had. A locker is available free of cost to store cash and passport. There may be a queue for break-fast and you may have to wait for a free table during peak times. The hotel has provided additional seating outside the break-fast room. The breakfast variety is alright. Being a vegetarian, my choice was limited to bread, croissant, fruit salad and coffee. There is a constant queue for the toaster since it is a very cheap one and it takes about 5 minutes for a toast. On the plus side, the coffee machine is very good and gives good fresh ground coffee. I have to commend the staff providing the break-fast, as they are very efficient and constantly look out for items that may be running out. The hotel is about 30 minutes from central Paris, 1 hour from Versailles and 1 hour from Disney land. Metro / RER is readily available to all these places from the closest metro, Riquet, about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Taxi charge from Charles De Gaulle airport is 40 Euros. The hotel has a nice waterfront with some boats parked (may be a canal or river, didn't bother to investigate further# and there are a couple of small lively restaurants opposite the hotel. My room was overlooking the water feature and the view from the room was good. There is also a bakers shop #open till 10 PM# and a good grocery shop #open till 9PM) 2 minutes from the hotel, on the way to the metro. There is an internet connected PC at the reception, which only accepts credit cards and cost 3 euros for 15 minutes. It is convenient for taking print outs. As a small complaint, the pull chord switch on lights is rather cheap and I couldn't switch off one of the lights. I had to take the bulb off the light at night and put it on in the morning. The hotel manager was very helpful and offered me another room. But I didn't change room since we had already unpacked our bags and the room had nice views overlooking the water feature. Overall, the hotel provides a good family friendly accommodation. 01 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lot of problems and some very unfriendly staff members I had too many problems at this hotel for me to recommend it. I personally would never stay there again. My room lost power on two different nights caused by turning on the coffee maker. The initial response from the front desk was to blame me saying I must have plugged something in that caused the problem. It was eventually fixed each night, but I had to spend a lot of time calling the front desk for help and follow up since it took several attempts to fix the problem. I saw no evidence that anyone was trying to figure out how to prevent the problem from happening in the first place. I couldn't get wifi in my room at all. I informed the front desk every day and nothing was ever done. I don't think anyone looked in to it to see why it wasn't working. One morning the hallway lights were out and it was so dark you couldn't see the room numbers on the doors. Some of the staff members were very friendly, but some were downright rude. The rooms were small but fine for a few day stay and the breakfast was good. The hotel is in a nice location on a river and very convenient to the metro stop and you can be at most key tourist sites in 10-15 minutes. It's a shame the hotel is run so poorly because the location is very nice. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, breakfast not great The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. The front of house staff are excellent and very helpful. You can walk from the gare du nord in about 15-20 mins but metro or taxi would be better if you have children or lots of luggage. The breakfast is somewhat disappointing. Not very well organised and not enough space at peak time. There's enough to choose from to ensure you don't go hungry but I've had better. Don't be surprised if there is a queue for toasting your bread, as there was only a small domestic toaster available which actually broke on our 2nd day. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean good location helpful staff Lovely location not too close to centre but close to metro and lots of bars and restaurants 27 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room designation leads to confusion The "standard room" can actually be double bed or to single bed. How disapointed was I when I discovered I had 2 single beds with no other availibility when arriving to the hotel. For the rest, clean but no restaurant nor nothing special. I was pretty frustrated and would not recommend this hotel. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Location is good The room is very comfotable and staff is very servicable 26 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic comfort Rooms are clean and attend to your basic needs. Hotel unable to cope with volume of guests at peak breakfast times after 8:30. Selection poor - tea cold and chinaware dirty and in short supply - the children skipped breakfast twice on our stay. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location Very good location, frandly staff , good brackfast 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and calm location, easy to reach Paris centre modern Hotel with nice and calm location. Perfect bathroom, but the sleeping room was a little bit to small for three persons. No possibility to place all clothes, so we left them in suitcase. Friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast room too small for the complete Hotel - queue time after 9 AM. Only one coffee machine available (the second was out of order) - queue time also there. Anyway we would recommend the hotel to our friends and would choose it again for our next visit in Paris. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, nice location. Located very close to riquet metro station, it offers good access to the metro network. Room was big and very comfortable bed n spacious toilet. Good variety in breakfast but since we are vegetarians, we had a bit of limitation. Overall experience was very satisfactory and I would consider staying again in my future visits. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Close to Sites Our two day stay at your hotel was comfortable, the staff were helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast choices were good but there is limited space at busy times. I'd highly recommend this hotel for its location and comfort. Also, note that there are many restaurants and supermarkets within a few minutes walk. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location in Paris I enjoyed a lot my stay in this Holiday Inn Express in Canal de la Villette. I found the hotel close to a metro station for easy access to the Paris. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and good. Only 2 details about the hotel were that the restaurant had 1 coffee machine damaged, out of 2. So there was a considerable queue for the coffee. Anyways, the hotel had signs indicating approximate waiting time when going for breakfast, which gave some expectations on how crowed was going to be the breakfast area. The other one was that when I tried dialing to another room, I found that the telephone did not have instructions on how to dial to reception or to dial to other rooms. I wanted to talk to reception to get the information, I tried with 0 button (usually used to call to reception) but it was ringing busy all time. I tried looking around the room for instructions on how to use the phone but I could not find them. My recommendation is to put instructions on how to use the phone in the room. For the rest, I liked the hotel and my stay there, and would definitely try the hotel again if I visit Paris. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good We staied for 3 days in july 2013 and we enjoied the stay; the location is very good, not far from the city center with a beatifull overlooking on the canal. We didn't like only the absence of the air flow control into the room, resulting too cold for us. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall wonderfull stay Friendly reception staff and a special mention to Rachel who answered all my enquiries immediately. A credit to the hotel. Regarding breakfast. a couple more 4 slice toasters would be welcome Often there was a queue of people waiting to make toast. Some fresh fruit would also be welcome, bananas, apples and oranges. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Excellent Location, Fantatic Value! We booked this hotel based on other reviewson the IHG website and we weren't disappointed. On the bank of the La Canal Villette and surrounded by residential streets, it's away from the hustle and bustle of central Paris but is only about 20-30 minutes away from all the main attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a room facing the canal which was great. The room itself was big enough for us, but we were only ever going to use it as somewhere to crash out after sightseeing all day. It only had a shower which was fine for us and it was certainly big enough, you just have to be careful as the shower head points towards the shower door and you have to avoid a wet bathroom floor. Our room also had a sofa bed which our 5 year old son loved as his bed and the fact that he had the best view of the canal. The room had a TV but we never used this. It also had a hair drier and a kettle with some coffee and tea. Our room didn't have a wardrobe, but there was a unit to hang clothes. The bed was comfortable and you have a choice of firm or soft pillows. The air conditioning was good and we needed as it was very warm in the room when we got back each night. The rooms have free Wi-Fi. Make sure you ask for the password at reception. Breakfast was included which was fantastic and meant you could get fuelled up before your day out. It is a self service buffet but space is very tight and you have to be careful not to bump into other guests as you navigate around the selection of bread, croissants, cold meats, cereal etc. The hotel staff were running in and out the kitchen topping up all the food so there was always plenty of stuff to choose from. They only have one toaster so be prepared to wait if you want toast. The location of the hotel is fantastic, you are no more than 5 minutes away from the Metro. The nearest stop is Riquet which is on the M7 line ( the Pink one). This line takes you right into the centre of Paris and has connections to other lines that take you everywhere else. The Hotel is on the bank of the Canal de La Villette and in the summer the banks have lots of activities such as pedal boats, pétanque courts, some little bars and cafés all of which make a walk along the canal after a days worth of sightseeing, a nice addition. Around the corner to the hotel is a youth hostel and probably one of the best bars we came across during our stay. Bellushi's bar is part of the St Christopher's youth hostel. We went in there for lunch on our first day and it was fantastic. American style food in big portions, really friendly staff, free Wi-Fi and a really relaxed atmosphere. The other good thing is that you don't pay central Paris prices for drinks (4 Euros for a bottle of Corona as opposed to 7-9 Euros in central Paris) The hotel is only about 30-40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport and shouldn't cost more than €50 by taxi. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express Canal de la Villette for anyone visiting Paris. We could not find a fault with the hotel and will be making this our first choice on any more trips to Paris, which if my son has his way, will be very soon. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel on very good location This modern hotel is only 2 underground stops away from Gare du Nord. Very nice area with restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms are large, bathroom excellent (walk-in shower, separated toilet). Great value for money. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La Villette - a nice place to stay In a combined 4 day visit, with family arriving by plane and car, this hotel has excellent transportation possibilities. Proximity to the highway, the metro and the airport was a huge plus. On arriving, the staff was very helpful, and hit spot on our request for connecting rooms. Parking the car in the hotel facility in the basement is the obvious thing to do, and using the Metro system for city visits is cheap, fast and generally a nice experience. Rooms were modern and comfortable, with excellent lighting and a quiet, efficient air conditioning system. Breakfast selection found a little below average, especially for the kids. On leaving the hotel, again the staff was very helpful when asking for late checkout due to a small change in flying plans. I certainly recommend this hotel. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location nearby the metro breakfast is ok. room is clean but a litttle bit hot in the corridor. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with only one negative This hotel is in a great location. The staff was friendly. The rooms are fairly sound proof. All in all a good hotel. There was only one negative, and unfortunately a big one. The cleanliness of the plates and cups in the breakfast buffet. The food was good, but when you have to eat or drink from dirty dishes then it ruins your appetite. Please Holiday Inn, either replace the dish washing staff or get them better cleaning materials. My wife literally had to use napkins on her plate because she was so disgusted. Fix this and you will have a top hotel. All in all a good place to stay. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Contemporary Property Excellent Value I have stayed at this HIE on many occasions since it opened. It is a bit further out than other hotels in the IHG group and I was reluctant at first but it is extremely convenient by the metro. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean and contemporary and the air conditioning works well (a plus in the summer!) Bathrooms are modern and clean (no tubs only showers). Housekeeping is excellent and not intrusive. The internet is free...but slow as molasses mostly. Beds are comfortable. Lighting is pleasing. The breakfast is very good though personally being vegetarian, I would like a bit more variety in that direction. The coffee in the breakfast is HORRIBLE. I'm not sure how this is possible in Paris but trust me it's abysmal. The beans must just be floor sweepings/rot gut. Folger's is superior. The coffee at the lobby BAR however is Tres Bon! So don't hesitate to order a cafe' from the bar! Breakfast...is all about the timing here and I'm not sure how to make it work. It is generally quite crowded and the row of tables nearest the serving line is too close to the people trying to get their food and it makes it difficult to enjoy your morning. Mostly that is the fault of the clientele not the establishment. It's a cool hotel! I'll stay there again I'm sure. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice location, close to train system. A few stores and restaurants close by. Lively area during the day and evening with the canal and beach but that area closes down around 11 and security guards ensure this so no worries with noise while trying to sleep. The restaurant below hotel did not havd the greatest food, breakfast selection wasnt so great. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful and friendly! Recommend this hotel especially if you need a good price and dont mind the short train ride to the sites of paris. 08 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff I'm use to the hotels in North Americia and they don't jump hoops for IHG member being a Platinum member it doesn't matter and I'm use to the special care I expect 05 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>