Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities awesome! The bed was comfortable, the room was large and offered all the comfort of home. The breakfast was good and satisfying. The hot tub was enjoyable. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower Our room had an awesome walk-in shower with wonderful water pressure! 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay It was a great day away from the usual. The Hotel is not as pretty on the outside as it looks in the pictures, as it is in the same lot as a mini-mall. But inside, there is absolutely nothing to complain about. It is clean, the staff was efficient and courteous -- they even gave us a late check out on a Sunday for no additional cost. Our room was spacious, quiet, nicely decorated and provided for all our needs including microwave and refrigerator -- even a bar. The breakfast was really good and the swimming pool was clean. It was exactly what we were looking for. 03 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stay at this hotel often and usually love it - the breakfast is always great. This time the front desk was terrible ( it was like I was bothering him) and my room AC was not working well - after 12 hours of travel not the way you want to unwind. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Thanks for the greatservice. we were there for a wedding and at hte last minute had to change reservations. It was done easily and, also, clothes were left iln one room and we were contacted and able to pick up later. Great service. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Conveniently Located Comfortable rooms, terrific staff. They are always very friendly and professional. I've stayed there for business three times now. It is very conveniently located near 210 freeway, with many restaurants nearby, a Sprouts grocery just down the street, etc. The Hot Breakfast is free and relatively good, though their scrambled eggs are revolting. The alternating mornings when they do the foldover omelet with a craft single is better, but still not great. Otherwise, good hotel. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Friendly & efficient staff A good stay. Comfortable bed ,safe shower 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel does not offer 2 Double Beds per room This hotel should not be charging a high rate per night when they only offer "Fold Out Beds" in one room and King in the other room. Rooms require better sound proofing in the walls so you can not here the neighbors nextdoor. 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property - the bed was too firm This property is one of the higher rated hotels in the Pasadena area, and the property overall, was very nice. I wasn't crazy about the location, however in the whole scheme of things, it turned out just fine. The staff was very nice, and I have no complaints with any of the service that we received during our stay. The room was large and well laid out, complete with a decent sized refrigerator. The hotel was priced right too. The Wi-Fi was pretty decent which I thought was a pleasant surprise. The challenge really, was that the bed was really firm - too firm for my wife, and as a result of that the stay was less than stellar because she didn't get much sleep. She wound up trying to nap on the couch in the sitting room. For that reason, we probably won't be back. If you are OK with a very firm mattress, this hotel is a great choice. 01 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay, Home away from home Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while working in Pasadena, this was a consulting job and need a simple easy and restful place. I received all of that and more, great location, easy to find and great work out room with a nice breakfast after to prepare for the day 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We picked this property because our visit was to see L.A. Arboretum and Huntington Gardens; also the Calif Cactus Center. It was perfect. Staff was friendly and since the weather was extremely warm, the bottles of water were very welcome. They made sure we had correct directions and gave suggestions for eating in vicinity. Now as to the breakfast, first time I'd ever seen a pancake machine - loved it! Rolled out the perfect size and depth every time. What a treat. Just an all around great place to stay. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in Pasadena Very helpful, friendly and efficient staff. An older establishment but well maintained, clean and airy. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Plenty of parking including a parking garage. Good location for covering most of Pasadena. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This location is rate as great in my view. I enjoyed my stay and the staff and location were great 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay First time stay at this Holiday Inn. Came in late without reservation and obtained a room without hassle. Offered me bottle water(that is a first-very nice). This Holiday Inn is convenient to anything in Pasadena. I am planning to stay there again. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is okay The room is okay but the bed is too soft for my back. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet This is a nice HIE on East Colorado. Friendly and capable staff. They'll make it right for you. Whole Foods only about a mile away. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week end races spent the week end here and enjoyed the room and all the near by restraunts , away from the confusion of the race track but yet still close by 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Everyone here is awesome with a great attitude. However I have found the lady who services breakfast is not very friendly or service oriented. A smile and thank will go a long way 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maid service Our room was good. The breakfasts were good. However, room service did not make up our room until 4:00 pm. This is a little late in the day. It is disappointing to return and need to stay out of the room to allow the maids to make the beds, etc. If the room had been made up earlier in the day, the motel would have been rated much higher. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rose Bowl The property was very clean and the lobby excellent. The breakfast was good and the food hot & presented well. The room was comfortable/ Very easy to get to Los Angeles and Pasedena via the close by Metro stop. Loved the Rose Bowl experience from this hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay My only complaint was the parking. The parking spaces are marked for compact cars and I drive a nice high performance car that is detailed by the same guys who do the cars for Barrett Jackson in Phoenix and its pristine and that I always park so I do not get a door ding and it was almost impossible to park and I had to move my car many times because of the many large cars and SUV's . I would not stay again only for this reason if I drove that car over again. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room is getting old The room probably needs some renovation. The shower faucet is almost broken. Room size is quite large as we stayed in a suite. Last minute booking and the value is not too great. Good for one night stay but not as a base for general visit to LA sightseeing. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet I was staying at the hotel for business and had to leave the hotel at 6am in to morning to find a starbuccks to connect to internet as there was no internet available. I called the desk and was told it was broken during the night. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. my third night was not so great. i do not know what room it was but they had a party going on and so i was not able to report it. now for my rest of my stay with my wife was excellent. i got spoiled by not have to fix breakfast even though the hotel should had a christmas dinner for the guest. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room All good....except for small pool. Probably not worth using. But otherwise a nice place to stay if you need to be near Pasadena. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience with 5 star service The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. During check in they offered us water. I did not need to ask for an internet code, they gave it to me with my key. Check in was a breeze. Within minutes of getting to our room the front desk called to see if everything was to my satisfaction and if I had forgotten anything at home they could get me. The room was extremely clean, comfortable, and everything worked. Very pleasant experience. There were plenty of front desk people making for no long waiting lines (YEAH) It was a 5 star experience at a 3 star price. Our group had 5 rooms and everyone was happy staying here. We picked a true gem. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, quiet rooms and great cinnamon rolls. I truly enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn Express. It's very clean, comfortable and quiet. The food in the mornings is the best I've eaten in any Holiday Inn Express. Most other locations over cook their brkfst but this location does a superb job. Especially on the cinnamon rolls. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent Staff I travel with a group that has five rooms booked which we reserve a year ahead so we will all be situated on same floor. When I checked in the staff stated the room was being cleaned and would be available in a few hours. When I returned the staff informed me I was being put on a different floor because the previous occupant (who did not have a reservation) had not vacated the room. My complaint was that the person who did not have the reservation should have been reassigned. The staff was totally indifferent to my complaint, including the hotel manager, could not have cared less, didn't offer any accommodation. The result was our group chose not to stay the extra night and checked in with a competitor who shall remain unnamed. I will never stay in a suite again at that hotel, the rooms are small, and the fold out bed is uncomfortable. 02 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Platinum Elite - Sleep on the couch I booked a room here and specifically requested two separate beds. However, upon check-in I was given a room with one king bed and when I asked about two beds the receptionist said their reservation did not show that request. I had my confirmation email that explicitly stated my request but the receptionist did not seem to care. When I requested to speak with a manager they informed me that one was not available and one would not be in when I checked out. The solution presented by the receptionist was for either me or my 75 yr old grandfather to sleep on the pull out couch. This hotel is one to avoid and gives the IHG group a bad name. This is even more concerning considering I am a Platinum Elite Rewards member, I cannot imagine how they treat other guests. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Everything was very good with exception to no hot water one morning. Not what you want to experience on business/pleasure trip. Overall hotel was clean and comfortable. Never like the HIE pillow size but not a deal breaker. 17 November 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>