Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in Pasadena Very helpful, friendly and efficient staff. An older establishment but well maintained, clean and airy. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Plenty of parking including a parking garage. Good location for covering most of Pasadena. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This location is rate as great in my view. I enjoyed my stay and the staff and location were great 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay First time stay at this Holiday Inn. Came in late without reservation and obtained a room without hassle. Offered me bottle water(that is a first-very nice). This Holiday Inn is convenient to anything in Pasadena. I am planning to stay there again. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is okay The room is okay but the bed is too soft for my back. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet This is a nice HIE on East Colorado. Friendly and capable staff. They'll make it right for you. Whole Foods only about a mile away. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week end races spent the week end here and enjoyed the room and all the near by restraunts , away from the confusion of the race track but yet still close by 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Everyone here is awesome with a great attitude. However I have found the lady who services breakfast is not very friendly or service oriented. A smile and thank will go a long way 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maid service Our room was good. The breakfasts were good. However, room service did not make up our room until 4:00 pm. This is a little late in the day. It is disappointing to return and need to stay out of the room to allow the maids to make the beds, etc. If the room had been made up earlier in the day, the motel would have been rated much higher. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rose Bowl The property was very clean and the lobby excellent. The breakfast was good and the food hot & presented well. The room was comfortable/ Very easy to get to Los Angeles and Pasedena via the close by Metro stop. Loved the Rose Bowl experience from this hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay My only complaint was the parking. The parking spaces are marked for compact cars and I drive a nice high performance car that is detailed by the same guys who do the cars for Barrett Jackson in Phoenix and its pristine and that I always park so I do not get a door ding and it was almost impossible to park and I had to move my car many times because of the many large cars and SUV's . I would not stay again only for this reason if I drove that car over again. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room is getting old The room probably needs some renovation. The shower faucet is almost broken. Room size is quite large as we stayed in a suite. Last minute booking and the value is not too great. Good for one night stay but not as a base for general visit to LA sightseeing. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet I was staying at the hotel for business and had to leave the hotel at 6am in to morning to find a starbuccks to connect to internet as there was no internet available. I called the desk and was told it was broken during the night. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. my third night was not so great. i do not know what room it was but they had a party going on and so i was not able to report it. now for my rest of my stay with my wife was excellent. i got spoiled by not have to fix breakfast even though the hotel should had a christmas dinner for the guest. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room All good....except for small pool. Probably not worth using. But otherwise a nice place to stay if you need to be near Pasadena. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience with 5 star service The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. During check in they offered us water. I did not need to ask for an internet code, they gave it to me with my key. Check in was a breeze. Within minutes of getting to our room the front desk called to see if everything was to my satisfaction and if I had forgotten anything at home they could get me. The room was extremely clean, comfortable, and everything worked. Very pleasant experience. There were plenty of front desk people making for no long waiting lines (YEAH) It was a 5 star experience at a 3 star price. Our group had 5 rooms and everyone was happy staying here. We picked a true gem. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, quiet rooms and great cinnamon rolls. I truly enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn Express. It's very clean, comfortable and quiet. The food in the mornings is the best I've eaten in any Holiday Inn Express. Most other locations over cook their brkfst but this location does a superb job. Especially on the cinnamon rolls. 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent Staff I travel with a group that has five rooms booked which we reserve a year ahead so we will all be situated on same floor. When I checked in the staff stated the room was being cleaned and would be available in a few hours. When I returned the staff informed me I was being put on a different floor because the previous occupant (who did not have a reservation) had not vacated the room. My complaint was that the person who did not have the reservation should have been reassigned. The staff was totally indifferent to my complaint, including the hotel manager, could not have cared less, didn't offer any accommodation. The result was our group chose not to stay the extra night and checked in with a competitor who shall remain unnamed. I will never stay in a suite again at that hotel, the rooms are small, and the fold out bed is uncomfortable. 02 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Platinum Elite - Sleep on the couch I booked a room here and specifically requested two separate beds. However, upon check-in I was given a room with one king bed and when I asked about two beds the receptionist said their reservation did not show that request. I had my confirmation email that explicitly stated my request but the receptionist did not seem to care. When I requested to speak with a manager they informed me that one was not available and one would not be in when I checked out. The solution presented by the receptionist was for either me or my 75 yr old grandfather to sleep on the pull out couch. This hotel is one to avoid and gives the IHG group a bad name. This is even more concerning considering I am a Platinum Elite Rewards member, I cannot imagine how they treat other guests. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Everything was very good with exception to no hot water one morning. Not what you want to experience on business/pleasure trip. Overall hotel was clean and comfortable. Never like the HIE pillow size but not a deal breaker. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not in the heart of Pasadena but close enough if you have a car Pretty good place! A bit far from the central action area of Pasadena but close enough to get there. Staff good. Room Clean. Outdoor Pool small - not used. 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet my expections Although this property was located within a short driving distance of my ultimate destination and met most of my needs, I was disappointed with the lack of recognition of my IHG platinum status. The room was quite small and had few if any amenities. No effort was made on behalf of the hotel staff to determine if I was satisfied with my accommodations. A larger more comfortable room could have been offered. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable choice We found the staff and service top notch at this Holiday Inn Express. When we asked about a refrigerator for our sparkling clean room, it and a micro appeared in 10 minutes, no charge. The free breakfast was very good fare, but the coffee was bitter. Gave "sleep quality" and "Able to relax" 4 stars due to a barking dog on the east side of the building both nights of our stay; I'm especially sensitive to that particular disturbance. I informed management of the problem; they should be able to quiet the critter through civic channels. Parking was easy, as was access. Close to the Huntington and other attractions. Recommended. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff & accomodations Friends & I were visiting the Pasadena area for a class reunion. All 6 of us stayed at the Holiday Inn & had a wonderful experience at your hotel. It was a great location where we felt very safe. There is free parking which apparently is unusual in that area.The hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful and the breakfast was quite nice. My friend & I shared a suite with a king bed & pull out sofa. The king bed was comfortable but the pull out sofa was uncomfortable due to the thin mattress. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were in Pasadena for business at the Pasadena Convention Center and this was a great alternative to the more expensive hotels in downtown Pasadena. It was clean, the staff was accommodating and the room was spacious (1 King Bedroom Suite). 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised When I realized how far east of Old Town this was, I was nervous about the choice. But I was pleasantly surprised at how up to date the interior was, and how good the service was. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ghetto.... right in the middle of trash land. no view and the view you did have was of a garbage house and the other view was of trash. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING IS ALMOST PERFECT except 1) the air conditioning is so noisy that it was very hard to have a good night sleep. Furthermore, 2) some unbearale urinated smell came out from the A/C, But this was corrected after I voiced it out to the Front Desk staff, he made notes to the House-Keeping staff and had the AC filter changed. Despite of the above little complaints , which need to be corrected, my overall stay in this Holiday Inn Express is excellent. As usual, Holiday Inn Express is always my first choice for business or leisurely trip away from home. HIEXP always have the same good quality of comfortably bed, staff & service, as well as , breakfast food. I would definately come back to this HIEXP on my next trip to LA. Keep up with the good work 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Holiday Inn Express hotel The hotel is a pretty typical Holiday Inn Express hotel, at least with my impression - clean and comfortable rooms, swift and warm service at front desk. It is located close to a Target supermarket and therefore it is easy for you to get what you need. The only down side of it is they don't have laundry machine in the hotel and the only option is dry clean by outside vendor. Would recommend this hotel. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff, amenities, room, breakfast best ever As our other stays in your New York facility, this one was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Food, staff, rooms, advice on travel, etc. all accommodating to us as newcomers to Pasadena. This included parking since my son was just visiting and then stayed overnite. Excellent staff. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway Close, Clean & Comfortable The hotel is in a good secure location with free parking. Not a lot of restaurants that are within walking distance and staff didn't even know, when asked, that there was a Denny's right down the street on Colorado. Only gave specialty restaurants in Directory. Very comfortable for adults, no children running the halls. Breakfast menu needs some non-pork meats items. 02 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>