Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the price You would believe that this location once you arrive is questionable but trust me when I say that the staff is great and the breakfast is fresh. I was very happy with my stay. A+ 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem! Really impressed. I got better service and perks than when i stayed at a five star hotel. Christina was amazing! as was the nighttime staff. I loved the treats, the cold water, the gym, the breakfast what a deal! Will return fir sure! Great job. Will return for the kind staff, who smiled! And the extras!!!!! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time My friend and I were in town for a wedding. After the ceremony it was so nice to come back and relax. I am the member and was greeted when I told the lady my name. Another person gave me the welcome gift and my friend a bottle of water. We were there only for the night but had a quiet and restful night. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are friendly and helpful Anabelle and Mindy are awesome, definitely will stay again. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My wife and I came in from WI to visit our Daughter and our new Grandson. I am a platinum member and eventhough they were not able to upgrade us at the time Anabel was able to the next dat to a beautiful suite. Anabel and Gabriel were wounderful and very acommidating. All your sfaff is great and always geeted us with a smile. We were there a week and had a very enjoyable stay. Anabel should get a extra recognition for her caring. We will recommend your hotel and will be back next year. Michael the GM should be reconized also for having such a great staff. Sincerely, Steven and Claudia Carlsen 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast area is small and cramped toward the end - need to get there early. Also pool area has very limited seating. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was hopeless This is a great hotel - but for one thing: a breakfast area the size of a shoebox! The valiant staff tried hard to provide extra seating, but the breakfast area is too small for the number of guests wishing to use it. I suggest that you add a rider to your "free breakfast" tag: "if you can wait around long enough to get a seat". Needs attention folks as it ruins an otherwise very pleasant experience. 07 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 It's okay for the price and location.....but not amazing. Desk staff are super! Very nice....welcoming,..eager to please. In fact, they were the best part of the stay. Furniture in deluxe room was uncomfortable, but bed was okay. The pillows, even stacked, were worthless, having no support whatsoever. A/C worked well and was not too noisy. Everything was clean and kept that way. In exchange for a longer, consecutive stay manager agreed to lower rate, but later discovered on my AMEX that first two nights (originally booked) were much higher rate! And, I got overbilled as a result of extending stay and have had to contact AMEX to dispute the erroneous charges (billings overlapped and too many nights were billed). Parking is fine, suffiicient places and no problems. I would consider staying here again only because the alternatives in the Pasadena area are either rated below average or are extremely high-priced. There are no laundry machines onsite. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the business traveler I travel to the Pasadena area a few times a year, and when I do I stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful, the common areas and the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the location is quiet. Parking is free and plentiful - the hotel is in a less congested part of East Pasadena with easy access to the foothills freeway. They are also very good about recognizing gold and platinum elite guests. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pasadena Pilgrimage Plus 2013 Overall positive experience! Enjoyed the pool and spa. Thank you. 30 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me Easy access from freeway and light rail. Had what I needed. Nice and quiet. Few options for dining nearby. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Upon arrival we received excellent service!! This carried out throughout our entire stay. Great hotel for the value! 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole staff is spectacular! I have travelled since I was 4 years old, and I'm now 66, but I've never met a nicer group of people than the staff at this hotel. I inadvertently lost my credit card in an ATM machine, and the maintenance supervisor retrieved it for me. The ladies and gentlemen behind the check-in counter graciously printed out driving directions for me to several destinations, and the lady who was in charge in the breakfast area was polite and helpful. They all deserve gold stars for their conscientious attitudes in making a guest feel truly welcome! 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option for stay in Pasadena Used hotel as base for visit to Universal Studios, as hotel required fewer Priority Points for a complimentary room than other Los Angeles locations. Found it to be easy interstate travel to Universal Studios, and Pasadena is also an attractive city to stay in. Hotel has 3 computer work stations in the lobby with Internet access, but it is not a separate business center. Biggest drawback of the hotel is the location and facilities of the fitness center; you have to walk outside to the pool area to get to the fitness center, and it only had a few treadmills and no weights. Front desk staff was responsive to any needs. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Getaway We had a great time! We did a group of six family stay, we got three suites. They had us all close to one another as we requested. The suite had a great sitting area that was large enough to seat all six of us, while we visited, after our night out on the town. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean. We may do this again soon! 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Confortable Room Front desk staff was great. Stacy (I think) remembered us and we only stayed for one night. Recognized as a Priority Club member and it was nice. Thank you for welcoming us with a big smile. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly , helpful and competent. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job of keep the entire hotel very clean. My stay occured at a time , when property repairs were underway, but this in no way impacted adversely on the friendleness of staff or the comfort of our experience. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed at Holiday Inn Pasadena for 4 nights in April 2013. Hotel is clean and very well maintained. Comfy Bed, very good included breakfast with some hot items (bacon, sausage, eggs, pancakes) and plenty of variety. Staff very courteous and helpful, welcome gift of some bottled water and a few snacks. Excellent location if you have a hire car, not too far from central LA but far enough out to be a quiet restful place to stay and free parking included (a real bonus in LA!!) Old Pasadena is really nice and only 4-5 miles down the road, lots of nice places to eat. Never felt unsafe in Pasadena at all. Paid around $125 per night with tax so while it's not mega cheap it was good value for the standard offered. Highly recommended. 08 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Expression Dear sir or Madam, I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena-Colorado Blvd from 2013/4/19 to 2013/4/21 and have unpleasant experience as the bathroom door is out of orders and I called reception downstairs and he took long time to come up and problem unsolved because they couldn’t find anyone to fix the bathroom door and needed to wait until next day. They suggest either gave us another single bed room or we could stay in original twin bed room and use the other room’s bathroom. I was so upset the way your person Mr. Rickey at the front desk handled the problem so unprofessional I hope you can improve your customer service and give me a feedback on this incident. Tks in advance for your help and assistance. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room review Nice hotel in a very nice area. Needs high definition TV. Otherwise, staff was excellent and location was perfect! 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Find This hotel was a nice little find admid the overpriced hotels available. Hotel was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were amazing. They answered all my stupid questions and offered directions and even bottles of cold water. The computers & printers in the lobby was a nice touch as well. I would highly recommend this property. 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really look forward to the good night sleep at Holiday Inn Express, the beds are great! i have been enjoying my stays at Holiday Inn Express. this time i was really looking forward to haveing a swim & relaxing in the hot tub. when i went down to check it out it did not look or seem clean. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supper Staff and Service My boyfriend and i have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pasadena a few times over the past few months. We usually check-in in the evening and the night staff were always friendly and attentive. It is so nice to be greeted with a friendly face after a long day, and the guy even offers to help us with our luggage upon check-in. Great work Holiday Inn, We'll definitly be back. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Quiet Great staff. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Solid WiFi. One think, though. This is the third time I've tried to submit this and your software is stopping me from submitting it for ridiculous reasons. Update your capabilities or I'll stop reviewing which will probably make the people at Monterrey Holiday Inn Express happy 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite Holiday Inns... And I stay at A LOT of Holiday Inns! The staff knows me by name and they bend over backwards to accomodate my needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Pasadena Whenever we stay at a Holiday Inn Express, we always get the best service and quality. We are loyal priority club members. 13 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. The bed and pillow are very comfortable and the staffs are very helpful and cheerful. It will be good if breakfast can offer more choices. 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Spot in the SGV I've stayed in this property many times over the past six years. The staff is always welcoming and professional, acknowledging my Priority Club status and providing upgraded rooms when they are available. Access to Pasadena, Santa Anita Race Track, Arcadia and the San Gabriel Valley is excellent. Beds, bedding, towels all clean and comfortable. At one time a few years ago, I commented on the noisy bathroom fans - during my latest stays they have been quite quiet. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vreat stay First time we have been to pasadena and this hotel is a perfect place to stay for the rose bowl, Hollywood, rodeo drive, queen Mary and museums. We loved it. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pasadena puts the Holiday in Holiday Inn Spent the first week in December at Pasadena Holiday Inn. With the Music and Holiday Decorations they instill the Spirit of the Holiday. This staff and hotel puts the Holiday in Holiday Inn. Thanks for all you do... 13 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>