Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 387 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

great breakfast and customer service

By

19 July 2016

club

I purchased two rooms for a six night stay. When we arrived, there was a great scent in the entry way. They offered us water and a friendly welcome. The location was great for the conference I was attending and the three days of leisure time that I had planned to attend throughout California. Distance was great for all locations that I would be visiting during the six days.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear trgonzales, We are truly happy to hear all the positive comments regarding your stay with us and our staff members. Please do not hesitate to contact us next time your travels bring you to Pasadena to further assist you. See you soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

GREAT staff, extremely attentive and kind

By

14 July 2016

club

I brought my family with me. We were upgraded to a larger room for free because the room I requested was unavailable. That worked out perfectly. My kids absolutely loved the pool, spa, breakfast (ate to their heart's content), and watched plenty of tv. I'd definitely stay at this location or at another Holiday Inn Express in the future. We had issues with the air conditioner (too cold then not cold enough) but I didn't make a stink about it because it wasn't anything to whine about. There was a dog barking in the wee hours of the morning; it wasn't on hotel property so I didn't expect them to do much. There was a nightlight in the room that was insanely annoying. It could be seen throughout the whole suite. The brightness of the light made it very difficult to sleep. We ended up covering it up with a structure we created out of boxes and pillows. After that the room was nice and dark. Having an option to turn off the nightlight would be nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our property. We are glad to hear all about how you and your family enjoyed the room. In the future if their is anyway we can make your stay a greater one, please do not hesitate to call the front desk and we will be sure to do as much as we can. We hope you will come back to visit us soon! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

14 July 2016

club

The only disappointing thing was; no good reading lamp any place in the suite

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Mr. Rick, Thank you for giving us a five star rating! We take your opinions very serious in order to improve our service. I will be sure to forward your comments to management to further look into this. We hope you will give us another opportunity in accommodating you in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

03 July 2016

club

The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and cool, which is good to have in Pasadena.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Hello Dave134619, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and rooms. We hope to have an opportunity in accommodating you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Good for Caltech visits

By

01 July 2016

It has plenty of parking spaces, especially it has a parking garage with tens of in-door spaces (a surprise). Good for summer. Close to highway and CalTech. A few of Malls nearby. An in-and-out burger is about 2 miles away. Hotel is not fancy but good for a few nights of staying. AC is very cold and had to figure out a way to redirect airflow away from beds. Breakfast was decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear nj07777, Thank you so much for your five star review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel, amenities provided and most importantly, your stay. We hope to have the opportunity in serving you once again in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay

By

30 June 2016

club

Had a great experienced the room was very clean, it was really hot outside but the A/C ran really strong. overall it was a pleasure staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear JLMartinez, Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our property. We hope to see you soon if your travels bring you to the city of Pasadena. Safe Travels! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Had a great time in Pasadena

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express in Pasadena fulfilled our needs during our weekend visit to the LA area. We appreciated the attentiveness of the front desk staff. We were able to visit our relatives who live in the area, catch a Dodger game as well as enjoy the amenities that Pasadena provides.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Hello Anacapa, We are excited to hear all about how much you enjoyed your stay here with us, and more so your kind comments regarding our staff. We hope you will come back to visit us soon! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Would do it again

By

29 June 2016

Peaceful environment; recently modernized; friendly and efficient front-desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property! We hope to have another opportunity in accommodating you soon! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great find in Pasadena

By

27 June 2016

My husband and I were passing thru Pasadena and researched hotels in the area. This one had good marks. We were very pleasantly surprised with the service, very clean room and relaxing/quiet stay. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Pasadena. We especially liked that the hotel is situated back from the street as Colorado Blvd can be noisy at times. No street noise in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Yaya, We truly appreciate all your positive feedback regarding our service and rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us to further assist you next time you are in the area. Safe Travels!! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

27 June 2016

Just an average stay.
Flags could be taken better care of out front.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Ducepool, Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our property. We hope to have the opportunity in accommodating you in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

22 June 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pasadena for a few nights to attend our daughter's wedding. The hotel staff was gracious in permitting us to use their refrigerator to keep the wedding cake fresh. They were attentive to all of our requests and the room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms

By

19 June 2016

club

This property in Pasadena has been recently updated and the rooms are beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the variety of pillows was very luxurious. The bathroom products are from Bath and Body and soooo lovely. I stay in a lot of different hotels for work and I have to confess the stay in this Holiday Inn was very pleasant from beginning to end. I am looking forward to returning soon. And I will bring my bathing suit next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, It is indeed an honor to have been able to accommodate you and provide you with a memorable stay. We are truly pleased to hear all your positive feedback regarding our rooms. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Pasadena feels honored to know we have provided you with one of your most pleasant stays. We hope you are able to stop by soon to enjoy our pool! Kind Regards,
Read More
Read Less