Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Platinum Elite - Sleep on the couch I booked a room here and specifically requested two separate beds. However, upon check-in I was given a room with one king bed and when I asked about two beds the receptionist said their reservation did not show that request. I had my confirmation email that explicitly stated my request but the receptionist did not seem to care. When I requested to speak with a manager they informed me that one was not available and one would not be in when I checked out. The solution presented by the receptionist was for either me or my 75 yr old grandfather to sleep on the pull out couch. This hotel is one to avoid and gives the IHG group a bad name. This is even more concerning considering I am a Platinum Elite Rewards member, I cannot imagine how they treat other guests. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Everything was very good with exception to no hot water one morning. Not what you want to experience on business/pleasure trip. Overall hotel was clean and comfortable. Never like the HIE pillow size but not a deal breaker. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not in the heart of Pasadena but close enough if you have a car Pretty good place! A bit far from the central action area of Pasadena but close enough to get there. Staff good. Room Clean. Outdoor Pool small - not used. 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet my expections Although this property was located within a short driving distance of my ultimate destination and met most of my needs, I was disappointed with the lack of recognition of my IHG platinum status. The room was quite small and had few if any amenities. No effort was made on behalf of the hotel staff to determine if I was satisfied with my accommodations. A larger more comfortable room could have been offered. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable choice We found the staff and service top notch at this Holiday Inn Express. When we asked about a refrigerator for our sparkling clean room, it and a micro appeared in 10 minutes, no charge. The free breakfast was very good fare, but the coffee was bitter. Gave "sleep quality" and "Able to relax" 4 stars due to a barking dog on the east side of the building both nights of our stay; I'm especially sensitive to that particular disturbance. I informed management of the problem; they should be able to quiet the critter through civic channels. Parking was easy, as was access. Close to the Huntington and other attractions. Recommended. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff & accomodations Friends & I were visiting the Pasadena area for a class reunion. All 6 of us stayed at the Holiday Inn & had a wonderful experience at your hotel. It was a great location where we felt very safe. There is free parking which apparently is unusual in that area.The hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful and the breakfast was quite nice. My friend & I shared a suite with a king bed & pull out sofa. The king bed was comfortable but the pull out sofa was uncomfortable due to the thin mattress. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were in Pasadena for business at the Pasadena Convention Center and this was a great alternative to the more expensive hotels in downtown Pasadena. It was clean, the staff was accommodating and the room was spacious (1 King Bedroom Suite). 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised When I realized how far east of Old Town this was, I was nervous about the choice. But I was pleasantly surprised at how up to date the interior was, and how good the service was. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ghetto.... right in the middle of trash land. no view and the view you did have was of a garbage house and the other view was of trash. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING IS ALMOST PERFECT except 1) the air conditioning is so noisy that it was very hard to have a good night sleep. Furthermore, 2) some unbearale urinated smell came out from the A/C, But this was corrected after I voiced it out to the Front Desk staff, he made notes to the House-Keeping staff and had the AC filter changed. Despite of the above little complaints , which need to be corrected, my overall stay in this Holiday Inn Express is excellent. As usual, Holiday Inn Express is always my first choice for business or leisurely trip away from home. HIEXP always have the same good quality of comfortably bed, staff & service, as well as , breakfast food. I would definately come back to this HIEXP on my next trip to LA. Keep up with the good work 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Holiday Inn Express hotel The hotel is a pretty typical Holiday Inn Express hotel, at least with my impression - clean and comfortable rooms, swift and warm service at front desk. It is located close to a Target supermarket and therefore it is easy for you to get what you need. The only down side of it is they don't have laundry machine in the hotel and the only option is dry clean by outside vendor. Would recommend this hotel. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff, amenities, room, breakfast best ever As our other stays in your New York facility, this one was one of the best we have ever stayed in. Food, staff, rooms, advice on travel, etc. all accommodating to us as newcomers to Pasadena. This included parking since my son was just visiting and then stayed overnite. Excellent staff. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway Close, Clean & Comfortable The hotel is in a good secure location with free parking. Not a lot of restaurants that are within walking distance and staff didn't even know, when asked, that there was a Denny's right down the street on Colorado. Only gave specialty restaurants in Directory. Very comfortable for adults, no children running the halls. Breakfast menu needs some non-pork meats items. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT hotel!!!! We were VERY impressed with every aspect of our stay here!!! There wasn't one time that we entered the lobby and weren't warmly greeted by someone at the front desk *unless* they were priorly occupied with a customer. Everything was amazing!!! Room, cleanliness, breakfast food, attractiveness of the lobby and computer area (functional, too, with THREE computers and a printer!) ... We were just totally pleased!!!! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and etc. very comfortable bed. excellent service. Good breakfast choices. Very happy with our stay at Holiday Inn Express. We would recommend to all.. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in every respect. Very personable agents, very clean, and good breakfast. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done! Great stay. All went well. Staff, breakfast, room all were great. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. Quick easy check in and out and room was nice. Enjoyed the breakfast liked that I could make my hot fresh pancakes. Would recommend this hotel! 16 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed on arrival day We arrived after 3 PM and the room was not ready. Waited about half hour in the lobby. The reservation was for a standard room with two beds. When we got to our room, there was only one standard size bed and it was a handicap room. My daughter and I were not happy. The front desk was not very receptive and told us that they were booked for the night. It was a very uncomfortable night for both of us. The next morning I was able to speak with someone at the front desk (Lindsay) and she was very apologetic for the previous night. She was able to find us a room with two beds which is what we wanted. Overall, this is a good hotel and is the first time that I had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn. This hotel does NOT have a mini-fridge in the room. This is ridiculous. We have family in Pasadena and expect to stay here again. Hopefully, the next time will be a better experience. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Warm welcome and priority club acknowledgment. Nice bed. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The chain in very consistent between sites. I found this one to be better than expected because of the smiling staff. 08 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started out well but didn't end so great We stayed here to be close to old town Pasadena and convenient access to the 210 Freeway & Whole Foods Market. We reserved a 1 KING BED FEATURE SUITE NONSMOKING room with a mini fridge, microwave, and separate living space which we needed for our baby. I would have preferred a door between the living space and bedroom, but I suspected as much when I made my reservation. I called the night before to ensure I would have a crib. It was waiting for us when we arrived in a nice air conditioned room while it was still 80+ degrees outside on a hot labor day weekend. (Great!) When we checked-in the staff was pleasant. So far so good for the first night. The second night was when the trouble started. We arrived at 9pm to a 86 degree room. Thermostat indicated the A/C was on. After 10 minutes of fiddling and waiting for the A/C to kick in, I called the front desk who promptly sent who I was told was maintenance to check the A/C. He played with the thermostat and pronounced it was fixed and left. I didn't think so but gave him the benefit of the doubt waiting for the cold air to come thorough (he knows the equipment better than me right?). 10 minutes later and I called the front desk again to politely state the A/C was still not working. They responded they would look into it and get back to me. Another 10 minutes later they informed me they would have to switch us to another room. I responded we need help because we need to move the crib out of the room in addition to our bags. Another 15-20 minutes before our new room key and help arrived to help us move. At that time I discovered the "maintenance" person was actually a bellhop and the maintenance staff had already gone home for the night. (Why did I wait 10 minutes for the A/C to kick in after he told me it was fixed?) This whole ordeal which took 60-90 minutes from my first call until we finally were able to get settled in the other room with a working A/C, meanwhile my 1 yr old son was crying because it was 86+ degrees in the room and past his bedtime. At check-out, the staff gave us a courtesy discount of $10 off our lodging fees, seriously, $10... Any further discount would have to be approved by the manager who was out on Labor day. Fine. Four business days later, two phone calls direct to the manager's voice mail and one email still no response from him. His receptionist didn't indicate he was out of the office. I plan to visit my brother in nearby Alhambra once a year, but needless to say sadly this was my first and last time I will be staying at this particular property. Just too many choices when the staff fails in accommodating customers when things happen to go wrong. 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location nice and quiet location. will return again if I'm in the area. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpy Room The hotel is smaller than it appeared in photos online, but it smelled clean and the staff was polite. The pool is small and uninviting ... not even a pool I would want to go sit near if I wanted to relax outside. The room appeared and smelled stale ... our refrigerator was leaking, so the carpet around it was wet. The furnishings and light fixtures were average; there was no closet ... just a clothes rack; and the shower was like a punishment ... the lip on the lower edge of the shower did not keep the water in, so the entire floor of the bathroom was wet, the shower head was so wide it was all in my face no matter what direction I was facing, and the shower curtain was sucked in onto my body while I was showering. It was the worst shower I've ever had in a hotel. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the price You would believe that this location once you arrive is questionable but trust me when I say that the staff is great and the breakfast is fresh. I was very happy with my stay. A+ 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem! Really impressed. I got better service and perks than when i stayed at a five star hotel. Christina was amazing! as was the nighttime staff. I loved the treats, the cold water, the gym, the breakfast what a deal! Will return fir sure! Great job. Will return for the kind staff, who smiled! And the extras!!!!! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time My friend and I were in town for a wedding. After the ceremony it was so nice to come back and relax. I am the member and was greeted when I told the lady my name. Another person gave me the welcome gift and my friend a bottle of water. We were there only for the night but had a quiet and restful night. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are friendly and helpful Anabelle and Mindy are awesome, definitely will stay again. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My wife and I came in from WI to visit our Daughter and our new Grandson. I am a platinum member and eventhough they were not able to upgrade us at the time Anabel was able to the next dat to a beautiful suite. Anabel and Gabriel were wounderful and very acommidating. All your sfaff is great and always geeted us with a smile. We were there a week and had a very enjoyable stay. Anabel should get a extra recognition for her caring. We will recommend your hotel and will be back next year. Michael the GM should be reconized also for having such a great staff. Sincerely, Steven and Claudia Carlsen 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Breakfast area is small and cramped toward the end - need to get there early. Also pool area has very limited seating. 26 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>