Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stayu We came for a wedding and loved it at first sight. The hotel is cleaned, staff very friendly and a great breakfast. We will stay again as we plan to come down in the near future. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep Great pillows and bed! Had a good overnight stay awaking refreshed. 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Barge Into our Room My husband and I had a pleasant stay on our previous visit so we booked again. This time we chose the "Discover Florida" package shown on the official IHG website which includes "a 4 pm checkout (based on availability)" I requested the late checkout in the "special request" section of the on-line reservation. We had an evening flight home and wanted to take a nap before leaving - otherwise we would be up for 24 hours straight - we're too old to do that any longer! When we arrived and asked if the 4:00 p.m. checkout was available no one (including a manager) had heard of it. We explained our situation and they at first agreed to a noon check out (one hour later than normal) and then said we could check out at 2:00 p.m. We agreed. We visited the grandchildren on our last morning and returned to the hotel around 11:30 a.m. to take our nap. I locked the deadbolt and the upper lock and put up the "do not disturb" sign. Soon after we fell asleep there was a loud knock on the door. I shouted "just a minute" but the door opened anyway - or as far as it could with the upper lock in place. It was housekeeping. I ducked behind the bed (I wasn't dressed) and told them that we had an approved 2:00 p.m. checkout. They left. We could not go back to sleep so I walked to a nearby fast food restaurant to bring back some lunch. When I returned I discovered that our room key had been inactivated. Suggestions: 1. Employees should be aware of the offers on the official web site. 2. Front desk employees should tell housekeeping employees about late checkouts. 3. Housekeeping employees should respect "do not disturb" signs. 4. Room keys should remain active until checkout. 09 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable My credit card was used by the manager after I had left premises without my authorization. Unacceptable! 27 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Staff was not at all friendly, didn't make any effort to make a guests stay special, in fact quite the opposite, maintained the least amount of contact with guests, no one ever said good morning or afternoon. Even when reporting something was not working, we didn't get a reply or comment or apology. It was as if the staff just is really unhappy for some reason and it shows at all levels of service. I had stayed here before and the service was a little better. The beds this time around were also a little squeaky, laundry room machines weren't working, and window blackout curtains don't close completely so there is light in the room at sunrise. I don't think we will be staying at this location again, there are so many other options with friendly staff that have the same quality of amenities, and facilities... 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms and very clean and comfortable My family and I would not stay at any other hotel when in south Florida. We have stayed here several times and have always been very satisfied. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMODIDAD Y DESCANSO AL DORMIR. EL HOTEL CUMPLIO TODAS SUS ESPECTATIVAS. HACIA FALTA UNA MAQUINA DE HIELO EN EL PISO 5. LA PROGRAMACION EN LA TV ESTUVO BIEN ACERTADA, PUDE VER EL CAPITULO DE TRUE BLOOD. SOLAMENTE LO USE PARA DESCANSAR YA QUE POR EL DIA ESTABAMOS VIVITANDO AMISTADES. LOS EMPLEADOS MUY CORTESES Y LAS FACILIDADES ESTABAN LIMPIAS. ES LA PRIMERA VEZ QUE ME QUEDO EN ESTA CADENA DE HOTELES Y LA VOY A SEGUIR USANDO. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room were very clean and spacious. We were very happy with the room, service, and how spacious the room was. The bathroom was very clean. The towels that we were provided with were very thick and absorbed all the water after our shower. The surroundings was very safe for us. If anyone is going to venture out this way should stay here. We were very satisfied and would stay here again. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest Assured My first WOW of Holiday Inn Express was when I was contacted by a staff member as I was driving in. She noticed that another in my party had called to change her check in day. Not hearing from me, the staff member wanted to assure I wasn't going to pay for a night I wasn't going to use. I appreciated and thanked her for her attentiveness and told her I was in fact checking in as initially scheduled. Then upon entering the room, more than I would have imagined at an 'Express Inn'. My 3-day visit was pleasant and comfortable. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, good price We stayed for six nights and this hotel met our expectations. I worked during the day, using the wireless internet on my laptop, while my family did touristy things and visited relatives.\n The room was spacious, with two queens, a sofa and coffee table, and a kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The AC worked fine. The one glitch was that a power outage damaged the elevators just before we got there, so you couldn't call an elevator back to the first floor from an upper floor. We were originally on the 5th floor, and I asked if there was a first floor room available; the desk agent immediately gave me a first floor room (could have suggested that without my having to prompt him) and then everything was fine; we never needed the elevator. Obviously that wasn't their fault, but I was surprised at how long it took to get it fixed. Nearby is a Wendy's and a fuel station with a mini-mart, so our late night munchies were always satisfied. It would be nice if the hotel offered a full service restaurant in addition to the hot breakfast, just for convenience. The hot breakfast was good, standard fare that you expect these days. They offer various milks, yogurts, apples and bananas, sweet rolls, 3 flavors of fruit juice dispenser, coffee (decaf was always available), either a cheese omelet or scrambled (alternated every day), hot biscuits, and both pork sausage and turkey sausage. The pool is small-ish but adequate; we were the only ones who seemed to use it all week. Parking was adequate. The location is not that charming; next door is a huge BMW and car rental lot, and on the other side is a self-storage building. It's a bit confusing finding the hotel; there's no sign out on Sheridan St., and you have to know to turn on 146th Ave. The GPS did know, however. I can recommend this Holiday Inn Express, and we will definitely stay there again. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen lugar para hospedarse Muy buen hotel. Excelente lugar para hospedarse. Incluye el desayuno de buena calidad. Me quedaría nuevamente 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXPERIENCIA Buenos dias, mi experiencia con lo que pude Observar y disfrutar fue excelente, muy buenas habitaciones, personal muy agradable. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel is the best in all areas, the beds, the rooms, the staff 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All's well at Pembroke Pines..... Three night business stay - and the property was great. Clean, well maintained - professional / helpful staff. Fresh, hot coffee 24x7 - but breakfast does not begin until 6:30am. Plenty of restaurants / grocery stores nearby. Fast food within a short walk. Easy access to regional highways. All combined - it's a winner. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Very comfortable bed, love the pillows. Great service and staff 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay Perfect room for family of floor. Immaculate and very clean/new smelling. Was impressed with their Continental breakfast. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Ours was a get-away from the norm to have a change of venue to celebrate a special time in our lives. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to meet our requests. I ordered flowers that were delivered in advance and also requested a high-floor room. The clerk was very helpful and made sure that the flowers were placed in the room pending our arrival. Also, she made sure that the room was on the 5th level as requested. Overall, we had a very nice stay. The pool was not used because it is closed at dawn. The hours should be extended a little later so guest can take advantage of it. The workout room was very adequate and we enjoyed it. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised that accommodations met and exceeded my expectation. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Great staff and room. Would like more variety in morning entree choices. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Only complaint was breakfast hours could be a little earlier. I understand the hours are designed to deal with most people, but having to start work at 7:00 am, breakfast needs to be available no later than 6:00 am to allow for drive time to the job. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great stay We stayed at this property twice both times were great! Clean, quiet, great staff, what more could you want. The front desk was always there to help, room were clean, even the pool was great. The breakfast was holiday inn express standard. We stayed at this hotel for 16 days this visit and we were not disappointed one day. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable relaxing stay Bed was great, had a really good night sleep. Great front desk staff! 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We stayed the night before boarding a cruise ship at Port Everglades. So glad we did. It was an excellent hotel. Great location, easy to get to and just the right amount of stores and restaurants near by. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms ( we had 2 ) were very large and spotless. Hotel seemed to be fairly new. Clean inside and out. Pool and Hot tub very inviting!! Breakfast area spotless. Breakfast standard as other HIE. However, very good and plenty of items to chose. Coffee, Excellent! This is a great spot to call home for visiting the Ft. Lauderdale / Miami area. We had an added experience, as the people from CMT' S TV show " Party Down South" were also staying here. We had breakfast with the "Gang". Those in the family who have seen the show said it was "awesome". Give HIE in Pembroke Pines a try..... We loved it. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new building and furniture. The hotel and the staff all performed in a great and professional manner. Will come back again. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Unknown Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale Area First time review writer but this hotel deserves it. Came down for a week for some R& R and my cousin lived nearby so I picked this hotel after reading reviews. I'm very particular about FL hotels because not are all very clean and well kept. This was 5-stars from start to finish for my needs. Excellent front desk staff. Pool and hot tub clean. Room was spotlessly cleaned every day. Business Center computers great. Front desk staff says "hello" every time you walk by. The Manager is hands-on and every where inspecting every aspect of the hotel. Next door is a BWM dealership with a Hertz location with inexpensive rates. Wendy's and gas station with mini-mart with wide variety of food and toiletries one block away. Rooms big, clean and with refrigerators, microwaves and sinks. Need a car to get around from here but with in a 5 minute drive is EVERYTHING you need form shopping to restaurants to entertainment, etc. Breakfast was ok but who picks a hotel for breakfast. Transportation to FLL airport use Go Transportation share-ride for $25. Thanks for a great time. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Very nice hotel, staff, and amenities. Location close to our needs, and easy to access. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest two week nothing much to say everything was perfect, clean and nice :) 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and friendly staff I stayed for two nights and found the hotel extremely clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprise to see how the dining area was kept extremely clean for a high traffic area. The cleanliness continue through out. I wasn't disappointed when I arrived to my room but I must say this the mattress and pillow could have been a little bit more softer. I woke up the next morning with a slight stiff neck and shoulder discomfort. The location of the hotel was desirable. It is very close to restaurants, movie theaters and two nice malls. over all, nice stay and would return. 23 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Apron check in my wife was treated poorly she requested a roll out bed and was denied. So she asked for a blanket so one of our kids could sleep on the couch and was told there were none. Never again would we stay here. As a platinum priority club level frequent traveler I am very dissatisfied. There are plenty more options for my business. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HappyInFlorida I thought this was a beautiful hotel for the price. It was located in a nice area with plenty to do nearby. The common areas and the room were very clean. I wish the staff was a little more familiar with area attractions of things to do nearby but we were able to find things with the use of the business center facilities. The staff was very friendly. The food was good as usual but not the greatest variety as is always the case but I would love to stay again. The pool was beautiful but we did not have a chance to use it. 21 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to Holiday Inn quality We were stuck in Florida for 4 days after a cruise due to weather conditions. We could have stayed at many different hotels but selected Holiday Inn because we are Rewards Club Member and depend on the quality we expect from your hotels. We selected this hotel so we would be in a quieter area of Ft. Lauderdale. What a disappointment for out 4 day stay. The Staff was polite, but not helpful nor friendly. The only time I saw a smile was when I saw the manager greet someone who was obviously from Corporate. I was impressed with the Room and lobby which was exceptionally clean. However lighting in the room was very dim, the bath fan sounded like a jet taking off, pillows were like lumps of potatoes. No wash clothes left in room, called for them, waited 3 hours and had to call again. Wanted to sit out by the pool but it was closed to be painted. We asked if we could just sit in a corner to get some sun. My husband suffers a health condition that requires sun exposure and since we live north, we came south so he could get sun. They refused to allow us to use the space at all the whole time we were there,although it rained the last day. The eating area was very crowded, with no sitting room, we had to wait on some of the food items to be replenished. The main problem was the lack of any friendliness. The one exception was a lady named Serea. She came through the lobby and eating area greeting everyone with a big smile on her face. There was no manager or anyone around who she was trying to impress. This lady should give training to the rest of the staff! I feel that we should receive bonus reward points in addition to the normal ones we earned for this disappointing stay. 20 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>