Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2015)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort at great prices A very enjoyable stay, nothing was to much for the staff and they went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Breakfast was busy but very efficient everything was topped up and hot. Checkout smooth and quick November 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average hotel Very average hotel. Rooms fine, bar poor (very basic and uninviting) - not the best Holiday Inn Express that I've stayed in and quite expensive for the area. November 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lets down the brand I love HIE hotels for their new smart rooms and walk in showers and good pricing. This hotel gives the impression of having been taken over from another chain without being brought up to HIE standards. It is over priced and although perfectly adequate I was disappointed with the experience. November 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by as expected Normal HIE experience as expected. Price was OK, good mid range accommodation similar to comparable hotel standards. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vastly improved The room, bed, and cleanliness, since our last stay, had improved so much. Breakfast was quality. The sole downside was the attitude of the night receptionist! November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short break or stop over We've often taken the budget route when staying over for concerts or just using the hotel as base to just get away and on these occasions invariably choose between the other two as they suit our basic needs. For some reason both were above the budget level in the area so we took a chance on a first visit to a Holiday Inn. Check in was an hour later than most at 3pm and the reception staff were helpful with all the info we would need, breakfast times etc. Key worked the first time! The room was spacious and we had requested a double sofa bed to be made up which was comfortable when folded to watch the larger than average TV which had loads of connections HDMI PC etc. Room was of the highest standard of cleanliness with none of the usual dirt traps missed and shower so good the wife didn't want to get out! Tea and coffee making facilities as expected, though there could be more coffee/tea available and we missed the hot chocolate sachet. Plenty of hotel info available in the room with even an offer for complimentary toothpaste soap etc should you have forgotten them for your journey. Sofa bed was very firm and the mattress thin but surprisingly comfortable, though others might consider it very hard. Double bed was really comfortable and we slept through. These rooms are all ways warm but the window opened just enough for a breeze to get in, not sure what it would be like in the summer though. My only minor complaint is the plug sockets, all are focused around the desk which is fine for a laptop, it's just a single. There is one single at floor level and the other 2 are taken by the kettle and tv. The bed on the opposite side has no plugs, it's the same in all budget hotels. just one by the bed for your phone or tablet would be really helpful. We have now taken to carrying a four way adapter wherever we go for the inevitable mobile phones/tablets etc we all take with us these days. Good range of cereals for breakfast along with scrambled eggs (ok) beans and sausage (great) as well as toast/fruit/yoghurt/croissants,rolls and all the usual jams and marmalades. Food was plentyful and kept well stocked. This is all a help yourself style buffet. The Show ground is just across the road so it would be an ideal stop over for events and the Harvester is across the car park if you do not feel like travelling for an evening meal. There's plenty to do and the nearby Ferry Meadows Nene Park is very worthy of a visit, we went twice and is highly recommended. For a budget weekend break that includes breakfast this Holiday Inn Express is hard to beat, I hope others in the chain will live up to the high standards set by the staff at this one. Easy access to the A47. November 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Value for our particular stay. friendly helpful staff and good breakfast November 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel to stay for great value and service. This hotel was great to stay at. Good food and service. Comfortable rooms and well located. You can catch a bus from near the hotel into town or drive to one of the many car parks in Peterborough. The hotel has plenty of parking and was easy to find. November 4, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T10:29:58.583-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_PTRUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>