Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 604 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

604reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    44

Holiday Inn Express Poole

By

20 July 2016

club

An ok hotel for a last minute stay. Felt it was a little expensive for the quality of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

19 July 2016

I arrived late and tired and received lots of assistance in getting an iron and ice to my room. Check in and out was speedy and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel near town

By

09 July 2016

club

It is near the gym and the boating lake to go for a run or to the beach. I choose it for the location rather than for its service. i have been staying there for business for 3 years and it has got a little better over time.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear etienne59 Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us. Its is good to read that you found the location of the hotel in an ideal location and you feel the service has improved over time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take care Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

A great stay all round

By

08 July 2016

club

All aspects of my stay at this hotel were excellent and the staff were outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Suzuki Bandit Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about your stay with us. I am delighted that your stay was excellent and you found the staff outstanding i have passed your comments on to the team and they were delighted to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best wishes Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast bland

By

04 July 2016

club

found the choice of breakfast bland as in the same every day change would be better.

staff need in house training on customer care

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear not relivant Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your stay with us at holiday Inn Express Poole. I am very disappointed to hear you found the staff required training on customer care as this is not something we have received feedback on from guests, Looking back on the reviews we have received at the hotel on staff, guest find them very commendable. In regards to breakfast we are limited on what we are able to provide guests due to brand standards. However we do provide complimentary breakfast which consists of three hot options along with continental options as well, we also cater for any dietary requirements upon request. If you would like to discuss anything further please contact me on 01202 649222 or email deputy@hiexpoole.co.uk. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

as expected at holiday express

By

01 July 2016

club

we enjoyed our short stay we use the holiday inns mostly because I am wheelchair bound and the facilities suit my requirements toileting etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Smudg Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Poole. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not happy - not good value for money !!!!!!!!!

By

29 June 2016

The staff on reception weren't friendly at all, felt awkward trying to check in. The bed was really hard and the sheets were rough and itchy. The air con did not work and the toilet did not flush. Very limited tea supplies. Not value for money at all !!!!!!!

Posted byCustomerCare
11 July 2016
Dear Aliceperfect24, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our front desk staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our beds, air-conditioning system and bathrooms. We also regret the issues you had with our room amenities. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly hotel

By

28 June 2016

Hotel in general very good although we did not think it necessary to charge for parking as the hotel is some distance from the harbour with a very large car park.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear jillyno1 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am delighted to read you found the hotel very good and it met with your expectations. In regards to the parking there is a charge incurred by all guests as the land lord has recently increased the rent of the property. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good rooms, bad coffee!

By

28 June 2016

Good rooms, clean, tidy, fresh.
Awful, awful coffee!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Milliards1 Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Poole. It is great to read you found the rooms clean, tidy and fresh. With regards to the coffee we do not receive many complaints from guests regarding this. Take care Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

summer break

By

27 June 2016

club

apart from trying to find this hotel it is truly worth the stay

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Magners Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted you read you found your stay exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best Wishes Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

all round good quality

By

22 June 2016

club

Felt reception, bedrooms and restaurant were always clean. bedroom well appointed and comfortable slept well. Staff very pleasant and helpful. fairly good value for money. Good car parking facilities. One small moan the bar area for an evening drink was very stark and we tended to avoid it after first night

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Limo 2 Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express. I am delighted to read that you found the hotels facilities met up with your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Beat wishes Hamza Nabi | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lack of customer service

By

22 June 2016

club

Wrote a complaint to customer services about stay.Was told i would be contacted within 48 hours but have heard nothing since!Now been ten days! Doesn't look like i will get my missing points and be aware if you book rooms you may not get them due to computor glitches!!! The words from the guy on check in!!!

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear Donver, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole, United Kingdom and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com if you would like to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less