Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a stopover. Lovely clean room. Bathroom a little dated but spotless. Décor and cleanliness of hotel lovely. Great facilities. Staff were friendly, polite, and very helpful. Convenient parking. Good choice of food and drink for breakfast and as much as you can eat. Free tea and coffee during our stay in the lounge area, plus facilities in the room. Bar open late, a bonus. Very relaxing, enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay there again. Fabulous value for money in my book. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Hotel Generally good overall experience at the hotel. IHG Platinum membership should be recognised and upgrade toiletries provided if room upgrade not available. TV Remote could not be found - later found under the bed. Hotel did not appear to be busy, however, refurbished room on 3 floor not offerred. 13 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par There are much better value for money Hotels than this one 12 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful I did write a review which was rejected with no explanation, nor did I get any response after my letter to customer services about the hotel, but here we go again. Very low water pressure from taps and more importantly the shower. Threadbare towels, about half the size of other Holiday Inns, which were grey and very roughly laundered. Titchy TV that you can't see if you're laid in bed. In the breakfast area you can't circulate past the self service area because a large table is positioned at the end and when occupied, as it was when we were there, you can't exit with your breakfast. A chocolate bar from reception, was twice the price charged in the other Holiday Inns, as were all of the confections. We stayed in four different Holiday Inns on our travels and all though this one was at a premium price it was a rock bottom hotel. 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY As usual the hotel was comfortable and convenient for our needs dispite the problem with the air conditioning which was addressed. 30 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of changes since last visit which were disappointing We have stayed here on numerous occasions over the years when the children were small and more recently on our own or with friends.We have always been delighted with everything that the hotel has offered including their staffing,food quality ,cleanliness and comfort.one of my previous reviews was titled " PROBABLY THE BEST CHECK IN IN ANY HOTEL EVER" Alas,sadly ,not my title this time.We have worked our way to Platinum Elite Members and this has always been recognised but on this visit it was not.The young lady receptionist made no reference to this when we checked in. It is my understanding that our membership entitles us to a free drink at the bar OR extra bonus points,a complimentary upgrade ( which had already been sorted with manager) and the offer of a late check out and ( sometimes when we've been dealt with before) free car parking .None of the above was mentioned and we were just handed our room key in a " couldn't care less manner" I asked if we could have our points added to our account and the response was exactly " I can't do that.I don't know who you are" ! .Had to ask for a mattress topper as bed was very lumpy,springy and uncomfortable. The same receptionist said " We don't have ""none"" " ! Settled for another duvet under sheet which was fine. Breakfast was more basic than before, no muffins or fruit yoghurt- just a big bowl of natural yoghurt ( or creme fraiche maybe) for everyone to share....yuck! Not one member of staff passed the time of day with us which was very unusual for this hotel chain that we have grown to know and love. If this had been my first visit I would certainly not be back but I know it has been a good place to stay in the past.Location is excellent but staff training has gone to pot. Prices have soared hugely too way way above inflation.Very disappointing indeed 30 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn express Poole Handy for the town and old Quay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Standard rooms for an Express hotel which were clean and tidy. no bath but shower was good enough. Breakfast options were poor with self service hot plates offering scrambled egg, sausages, hash-browns and beans. small fruit option limited to grapefruit slices and red berry mix. 28 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spolit by the breakfast Accomodation satisfactory, quiet room so sleepimg no problem. However, something realy needs to be done about the breakfast service. The choice on offer was dismal compared with similar accomodation, In a UK hotel I would always expect to offered bacon and an option re: eggs. All in all, the whole experience needs a drastic rethink. Check out the competition. I did give my views to reception and was offered the excuse- the breakfast is complimentary. Not so, it is part of the overall package on offer. 25 September 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>