Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 303 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great choice for quick overnight stay

By

02 August 2016

club

Comfortable bed, very clean room and bath, hotel a bit dated-looking buy adequately updated, excellent free breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, couldn't be closer to I80 exit/entrance. Checked in late, out early the next morning, got a good night's sleep and good breakfast to continue my trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Portage

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay in Portage. The pool did not have a bad odor as many do, no strong chemical smells here. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and nice. The internet worked well. The staff were very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you GerandMary from Jeffersonville, In! We appreciate your pleasant comment! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay! We do strive everyday to be a great hotel that guests love! We hope we can continue to live up to your comment! Thank you for staying with us at the Portage Holiday Inn Express. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Typical HIE and that's a good thing.

By

06 July 2016

I was worried when I checked in as a youth baseball team was ransacking the lobby area, but the front desk assured me they'd enforce their quiet time rule and they were true to their word. I stay at HIE's so much the breakfast is getting a little old as it's the same everywhere, but as breakfasts go it is pretty good.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you IHG_Platinum from Indianapolis, IN for your comment! We strive to ensure that our guests have a peaceful stay, even when there are groups staying. So glad you had a good breakfast. We will continue to provide you a good stay in the future. Please come stay with us again! Have a great summer! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Portage Pass through

By

03 July 2016

club

Convenient but needs a complete remodel/overhaul. It is beyond tired. Not the standard quality I experience with Holiday Inn Express. Hotel staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Higsv, I am so sorry that you did not like your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I am sorry that this location didn't meet your expectation. We have been going through some changes. Again I do hope that you will give us a try in the near future. Sincerely, Lori Zemaitis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for business!!

By

01 July 2016

Was very impressed with the service provided by everyone from the Manager (Lori was perfect!) to the front desk, cleaning staff and breakfast area service personnel.

I will continue to use this as my go to facility in this area.

Thank you all for your customer service which exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Pet Friendly

By

28 June 2016

club

Pet Friendly Hotel with Friendly and Cooperative Service. Good Experience. Was able to have a comfortable room to rest our heads in the evening after a couple days of work and visiting family.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you hcam57 from Michigan for your comment. We were happy to accommodate you and your pet! So glad you had a comfortable room and cooperative service. We truly strive to be a great hotel that guests love, everyday! We hope you enjoyed you visit with your family. Please come stay with us again when you are in the area. Don't forget to bring your pet! Have a terrific holiday! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Quit stop/Passing through

By

26 June 2016

Nice place for a quick stop as traveling through. Right off the interstate makes it easy on/off. Pleasant staff. The woman working in the breakfast area Saturday morning was doing a great job keeping up with everything on her own. She was running around like crazy, but still struggled due to the amount of guests. Would think they would have a second staff member on to help when they know they have that many guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you aruba2012 from wisconsin for your comment. We are glad that we able to accommodate you as you were passing through the area. Each day we strive to be a great hotel that guests love. We try to provide great service to accommodate our guests. Our breakfast attendant is amazing. We try to have sufficient staff to service our guests at breakfast and to not overwhelm our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. Please have a wonderful holiday! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

perfect 10

By

23 June 2016

I have been staying here for over a year now and the staff is just wonderful. It is easy to find other hotels in the area but not many with the pleasantness of this staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay on journey

By

22 June 2016

platinumelite

Clean and friendly with good parking, nice breakfast and comfortable beds. easy access to tollway and expressway.

Read More
Read Less

Portage IN

By

20 June 2016

club

We always enjoy our stay there. No matter what hour we arrive, the staff is always friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

17 June 2016

The property is such a nice clean hotel. It's beautiful. I really like this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you Blakeg93 from Garrett Indiana for such a glowing comment! You inspire us to continue striving to be a great hotel that guest love! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and stay with us again! We are always improving inside and out! Have a awesome day! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

best staff bar none

By

11 June 2016

as always i was greeted when i arrived.... like i was family.
the stay was very comfortable as they all have been at this property.
everyone is friendly and the desk staff are outstanding in every way.
Many thanks to Lori, Colletta, Nicole, Dianna, Tracy and Krystal.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Thank you Allen6584 from Georgia for your awesome comment! Your comment makes us strive to be a great hotel that guest love. How can we surpass such high marks! We will continue to provide the best hospitality we can! We hope you will come see us again! Please have a wonderful day! You make us feel wonderful! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less