Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased Booked hotel through the hotel website paying straight away. 2 bedrooms , one for 2 adults and another one for 2 adults and a child, To my surprise when we got to the hotel the girl at the desk told us the credit card hadn't been accepted and our rooms were not booked. Showed her the confirmation email, she told us we were lucky that there were rooms availabe (lucky? I had the confirmation) and that we should have rang the Hotel to confirm the booking....makes no sense, why use the website then..???.There was never a problem with the credit card and I am still waitint to see the credit card statment to make sure I havent been charged twice. Its all going from bad to worse....now she was going to be really nice and give us the same rate for the room as we have booked. To finish this review just to say the bed is really unconfortable so it was a night of no sleep.at all. Just to make it clear I have stayed in many Holiday inn express Hotels before and was always very pleased with staff and room, sadly not this time. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personal muy amable Destaca la amabilidad del personal del Hotel. En general el estado de conservación y limpieza es adecuado y hace agradable la estancia. El sofá cama de la habitación era bastante incomodo para dormir niños comparando con otros hoteles Holiday Inn Express. En general es una opción muy buena para alojarse y lo recomiendo. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Pastel de Nata I stayed in Porto for three nights. Rate was very good value. Hotel is well placed for transport links to the airport and centre of town. It is a short walk to the beach and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in close proximity. Breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed a Pastel de Nata every morning. Hotel is new and clean throughout. Mattress was a bit hard for my liking. A mini bottle of proper shampoo in the bathroom would be helpful. There is a generic bottle of soap, shampoo and body wash on the wall that left my hair like straw. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Una magnífica experiencia. Nuestra estancia en el Holiday Inn de Porto-Exponor nos ha satisfecho completamente. La situación con respecto a Oporto es inmejorable: el autobús en la misma puerta te deja en veinte minutos en el centro de la ciudad;los horarios son amplísimos, tanto a la ida como a la vuelta;la puntualidad, impecable; el aparcamiento, justo frente a la puerta del hotel, permite dejar el coche durante toda la estadía sin ninguna preocupación. El personal del hotel, simplemente genial. La limpieza y amplitud de las habitaciones, sobresaliente. El desayuno-bufet, suficiente. Únicamente, para las estancias largas, se echa de menos un poco más de variedad en el fiambre. En definitiva, para nuestra próxima visita a Oporto, contad con nosotros! 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me lo recomendaron y yo hago lo mismo Estuvimos dos parejas de amigos de ocio , visitando la belleza de Oporto. es un hotel que aseguro que volveré. EL personal muy amable y te resuelve tus problemas muy rapido y te aconsejan para restaurantes que son un acierto. hemos dormido fenomenal , descanso total , nada de ruido . el desayuno estaba bien , aunque se puede mejorar muchisimo. y lo único que añadiria , es que ese hotel necesita más personal para la cantidad de huespedes que tiene. seguro que volvemos. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena opción Hotel perfecto para descansar antes de coger un vuelo tempranero en el aeropuerto de Porto. Calidad en las habitaciones, servicio y limpieza. Precio correcto. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, modern, clean, no frills We booked for 4 nights, subsequently dropped last night because we finished purpose of our trip early (no reflection on hotel). Staff were helpful and no issues cancelling the last night's stay. Room was quite small, we booked for couple plus two small children, but on check-in found they said room was too small for the sofa bed and cot which we'd booked. But staff were helpful in putting two cots instead, which worked because both our kids were small. But the booking system really needs to know that this room cannot take a cot if sofa-bed used for third person. Breakfast was limited to continental, which was not a big deal but a couple of hot options like eggs would have been nice. Would have liked a room safe too. But overall hotel was modern, clean and staff were helpful. Plenty of parking right outside. Hotel not really close to much except a supermarket, nearest restaurant 5-10 mins walk. But if you have a car, not a problem. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you have an early morning flight We stayed here because we had a 6AM flight out of the Porto Airport. The airport is about 10 minutes by taxi away, or a 15 Euro trip. The hotel is quiet, but there is no restaurant nearby. You can walk to the Pingo Doce grocery store and get food, but if you want a restaurant, you will have to take a taxi. The hotel is in an industrial park, but there is a bus stop right outside that will take you right downtown and back! Just make sure you read the schedule because it doesn't run frequently. We were able to spend a lovely afternoon in the old part of Porto and then take the bus back to the hotel with no problem. The staff was quite helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Clean modern hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. 14 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4000 bonus points are a fake Be carefull because the 4000 bonus are a fake in rolling nights 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HABITACIÓN COMODA Y DESAYUNO SIMPLE Estuve una noche en el hotel y en el poco tiempo que estuve pude ver que: La habitación que pedí (con sofa, creo que es para 3 personas) es amplia. Cuenta con unas tazas y una tetera por si te quieres calentar agua, y tiene muchos folletes de comida o de sitios a los que visitar. El baño muy bien, con luz roja para calentarlo, muy chulo. En resumen la habitación me gusto mucho. Lo único que no me gusto tanto fue el desayuno que para ser buffet es un poco escaso. Tiene maquinas para los zumos (por lo que no son naturales, por lo menos el de naranja podia ser natural), tambien tiene maquina para los cafes y la leche. La bolleria tiene 4 cosas, y la fruta que tenia era mala, la manzana que probe esta algo madura. Aún con estas pequeñas quejas no está nada mal el hotel. Calidad-precio muy recomendable 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel The hotel is near the airport and it has the well known brand of the Holiday Inn Express. I always stay there when jetting out of Porto 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything works as expected I travel often to Porto and always stay at the HIE Porto-Exponor. Before trying this hotel I stayed at at other business hotels in this area but I found this one to be the best. Everything works as expected, and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend. 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff... and very kidling In room dont have the minibar with water and anotherthings But in general is.good 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for overnight stay I have been to this hotel a couple of times and the good service is very consistent. It is not very fancy, but it is confortable. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Friendly Staff, they are very sympathetic, good breakfast, quiet and convenient location, I would recommend this hotel, 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service One night stay. Fantastic service, kind and considerate staff. Staff went out of their way to help. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast business to Porto Nice hotel good for fast business trip and very close to the airport. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good experience I was in this hotel one night in order to take a plane in Oporto airport early in the morning. It was a good experience but It was a pitty that it were nearest the city, Leca de Palmeira. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxed modern and comfortable room with great service Nice modern rooms and bathroom, good hospitable service and a delicious breakfast. The only recommendation would be to add some eggs and bacon and in the future a pool. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night Stayed en route after landing from UK on a late night flight. Have used Holiday Inn previously in UK and in Canada and been very satisfied with the quality of accommodation, level of cleanliness and the standard overall. Staff particularly helpful in arranging taxi etc. Especially grateful for the tea/coffee making facilities, not usually found in hotels in Europe. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express EXPONOR Staff and service excellent. Continental Breakfast overall was excellent but fruit on offer was sometimes under-ripe. Nice to get fresh bread rolls every day . Hotel is well situated for transport. Bus 601 to and from airport stops outside the door and also buses to Porto run from hotel . The metro runs from Matosinhos (Mercado) which is a 20 minute walk over the bridge.Many buses run from there as well. Very convenient supermarket nearby for most shopping.(Pingo Doce) Fish restaurants in Matosinhos well worth visiting and plenty of Cafes for nice cakes and drinks. Fantastic beaches in Matosinhos and Leca da Palmeira Only criticism of room was the lack of wardrobe space Much better to stay outside of Porto in my opinion. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, spacious rooms (Express Class), friendly staff, great value! quiet and convenient location with bus stop at front door; short walk to best seafood restaurants in Porto; short walk to beaches; great grocery store next door. Most spacious room in all H Express I stayed in. Bright rooms with big window that can be opened. Friendly happy staff great free breakfast low cost great value 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, FUNCTIONAL, CONVENIENT As the title says, a clean and comfortable hotel where everything works as it should. Convenitnt for one night stay for late arrivals or early departures from nearby airport. 06 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms , Simpatic staff .Poor Breakfast Poor Breakfast for hotel price . Air conditioner bloked in one positioning (full cold) .Can t put hot. Good Place 27 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast, comfortable room It's easy to find, in the outside of Porto, in a relaxed area. Nice to get relaxed. I missed cooked food for breakfast. About service, everything to be found. A very nice guy, but a very strong lady without the patient enough to clarify a misunderstanding. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient business hotel I stayed less than 24 hrs and the hotel offered all my needs as far as having a nice and clean room, comfortable bed, good Internet connection and work desk. Breakfast was as expected for this hotel chain, nothing fancy but good enough for my day kick off. 18 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable Usually i get two days a week in porto. the hotel have a very good staff. They are very sympathic. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend After a long journey from the US, it was a pleasure to be greeted by welcoming staff. We arrived before check-in time but, happily, our room was ready. We only stayed 1 night as were meeting family elsewhere in Porto for a wedding. Staff were so helpful during our short stay. We would definitely stay again & would highly recommend. Thanks! 17 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel experience Excellent hotel experience. Everything is functional, rooms are perfectly equiped and maintained. Staff is friendly and delivers good service. The hotel is top in price & qualilty. 15 October 2012
<<prev2