Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The room was very clean, we liked the toilet layout. Our two boys 12/15 slept well on the sofa bed. Ideal location for a weekend 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. Beds very comfortable but heating/air conditioning not very good as it would not turn off altogether. 25 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location; family room is a squeeze Family of 4 stayed for a couple of nights over half term. The location is great. We parked the car easily, paying £2 per day and did not have to move it again until we left. Check in was quick and easy and we were given discounts for restaurants which was very useful. Breakfast was basic but plentiful. Shame the rooms are so small, with the sofa bed out for the children there was no space to move. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and poor quality which meant the children were uncomfortable. Room was spotless and the staff great. 25 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The prices go up - the rooms get tattier! Third time staying here and the prices have increased and the quality has decreased.The right side elevator wasn't working on my April visit -nor on this visit. I hope it has been working at some point in between. Long waits. Prices have increased considerably and my room was on the wrong side of worn - cracked sink - light bulb out and not replaced during my 5 night stay. Carpet more than a little stained and the sofa bed needed a new cover. Bathroom was clean but age showing - ie dirty corners . Towels were worn thin. Your cleaning staff do a good job but it is hard to maintain sparkle with very worn fittings. You have the location - now you need to get back to what you once were - a bit of re-investment required. Breakfast - very much hit or miss on what is available. Noisy in the corridor Thursday and Friday night. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel, so convenient for shops and nightlife and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Very friendly welcoming staff. Natasha was very helpful and proactive. Clean room, comfortable surroundings 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel even better staff The staff at most Holiday inn, and express are good, but the staff at this one where great, helpful, efficient, and most of all had a smile on their face and a cheer hello when every they saw you, which is nice when you are arriving after a hard journey. 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel in great spot This is our second stay at the hotel, both times the stay has been really good. We are really happy with the position of the hotel to all the local shops, places to eat and nightlife. Although when in the hotel you can't hear any of the noise from outside, which makes for a great nights sleep. The reception staff where really helpful, we will be going back 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big improvement from 2 years ago Big improvement from the last time we stayed 2 years ago, especially the staff and also cleanliness, plus FREE Wifi!! My only gripe is pillows too hard for me (I forgot my own), bouncy bed and the towels in my opinion are too small. I think we were in a 'family' room the sofa bed isn't really suitable for sitting on to read a magazine & relax but we just flopped out on the bed. The reception staff are fabulous and even found me an ipad charger as I had forgotten mine, helped me out big time. They were friendly and interested plus motivated. I haven't given the hotel 5 stars as I think it is very good but a few tweaks would bring it up, corridor carpets pretty tatty, lift incredibly slow & only 1 working, breakfast huge difference from last time but a little jug for milk for your tea/coffee, somewhere to dispose of your tea bag and perhaps rethink the layout..(it's slightly complicated the 1st time you go to it). I had allbran, yoghurt & fresh fruit, my husband had hot which he said was OK but not very much & not much choice as there were some bigger faster people the same morning... All in all we will continue to stay, I just need to remember my own pillow to sleep better! I do think if there hadn't been free wifi we wouldn't have returned so it is a very good move getting it installed. 18 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed Although the location was superb and clearly reflected in the price the room price for 1 night was very high for what I would class as a 'Budget' hotel. One of the most important aspects of any hotel accommodation is the quality of sleep and this was severely affected by the very uncomfortable bed. It was only a 4ft 6inch bed and was clearly in need of a new mattress being very soft and dipping towards the middle. My wife and I got very little sleep and arose in the morning very tired with many aches. I did raise my concerns with the receptionist when we checked out. Had we been staying for more than 1 night we would, undoubtedly, have moved to another hotel. 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location of hotel convenient for museum sites and shopping 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room this is primarily used for my business trips to Portsmouth. nice hotel, great location on gunwharf quays with loads of shops bars and restaurants. walking distance to naval base. disappointed at the breakfast service, staff seemed to find it hard to catch up with number of people staying. i had a great nights sleep though!! 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent position at Portsmouth excellent all-round hotel. you can visit many naval places with an All Attractions Ticket from Tourist office, which is excellent value and lasts for 12 months so you can use the water bus or go on harbour tours or visit Mary Rose Museum and many other places as often as you like. Hotel is so relaxing to return to and far better than having to return home same day. Staff are very considerate and treat one like friends. Every little thing catered for. 14 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very convenient location for Gunwharf, Portsmouth dockyard and the Isle of Wight. Room was not great as we over looked the railway and not onto the shopping centre and wharf, as we had hoped. Apparently its because we occupied a family room, so was quieter even though we had a teenager with us! The breakfast was very mediocre and a little disappointing - no bacon! Would I stay here again? Not likely. 12 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel/Great location A good choice for central Portsmouth. Relatively expensive for the area but worth it - especially with excellent parking discount. Comfortable room for short term stays with an adequate buffet style breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again if in the area. 10 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little more effort at the breakfast bar would have earned 5th star. Overall an excellent stay, one I have made several times whilst in Pompey for a service event. The room was fine, and although some of the other guests were a bit too loud in the hallways at an unspeakable hour, that cannot be blamed on the hotel. My only real issue was with breakfast - the kitchen staff seemed unable to keep up with the number of guests dining during the morning, and kept running out of at least half of the items advertised on the breakfast buffet, to the point where I and many other patrons spent vastly more time waiting for the trays to be replenished than we ever did eating. A severe shortage of clean plates and cutlery also adversely affected what was otherwise a thoroughly tasty and satisfying breakfast. 09 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by some details We have stayed here before and on each occasion there was a series of problems with the room, none of which seem to have been picked up and rectified by the housekeepers, e.g. faulty shower, jammed open window, non-functional TV remote, missing child cot despite twice checking before arrival that it should be installed. However, this hotel always seem busy and is ideally located for the amenities and tourist attractions in the area. In other aspects it functions well, only other detractioni is that outside noise at night on the weekend from revellers can be a little intrusive. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and great hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful, comfortable and clean rooms and a very nice breakfast with lots of choice. Highly recommend. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Rooms are amazing. The food was specular! The rooms were more than spacious and spotlessly clean, big hats off to the house keeping team. I was checked in by Sui and Sophie who were the perfect duo. The night manager Samantha was very friendly and helpful aswell!! I was checked out by Lani who was very efficient and jolly. Natasha was working the morning I checked out and was always one of the first to greet me as I walked past. One recommendation would be that the staff are always standing so maybe chairs would make them appear to be more comfortable. 07 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a letdown If this had been my first experience of IHG hotels I would be very wary of booking with them again. Only stayed 1 night. 28 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Smiths We like to visit Gunwharf Quays as often as we can and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Great location, friendly staff 26 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for shopping and touring naval history visiting the museums of The. Mary Rose The Victory and any naval ships docked. Local sights as well as visiting the Isle of White 24 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor Poor breakfast. Poor lighting in room. Low standard room. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Business visit in great location- ideal for shopping and eating out , shame I couldn't spend longer doing this !! 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chairs I hate it when a hotel only provides one chair in a room for two people. We came in tired and wanted to sit and have a cup of tea. My husband has a bad back so had the chair. I had to sit in the bed and my legs were too short to put my feet on the floor! not at all comfortable. Even a stool tucked under the desk would have been better than nothing. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Great place to stay, hotel staff were fab their local knowledge was very helpful. The room was spacious with all the mod cons but unfortunately the mattress was a bit bing-y-bongy for the wrong reasons, to be fair it was of good quality but the interior springs were well worn hence every time you turned over they creaked, groaned or bing / bonged. The bathroom was well laid out enabling quick and easy access to all amenities. The breakfast was included and adequate. 15 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with poor breakfast experience Although the hotel was in a great location the cleanliness of the room was average. The carpets were dated and the room smelled musty on arrival. Breakfast was chaotic with long waits for cooked items as the staff were struggling to cope with demand. 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Lovely hotel from exterior, shame sofa beds are very worn and not updated. Not what i would expect from Holiday Inn, staff were not very sympathetic. Breakfast was great, lots of choice for kids and adults 08 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going Downhill Gunwharf Holiday Inn is the perfect location. The problem is, their reputation is built entirely on that. The room bathrooms were not clean, the carpets in the rooms and common areas were stained and ripping up, and the breakfast was terrible. On top of that, the breakfast plates and tableware were not clean. They hotel was full, and the staff didn't seem to be able to keep up. The staff is very helpful and friendly and, as mentioned, the location is second to none. For that reason, I have stayed at this location about 10 times. Each time is more disappointing, however, and I do not know if I will stay there again. 06 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit Disappointing, felt that standards had gone down since we stayed there last 04 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>