Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very clean and tidy. The family room was big enough for 2adults and lanky teenager. The only downside was we were above the outside bench for smoking outside and the smoke and conversations were drifting into our room until after midnight. I told the receptionist and she made the night manager aware of it, the second night was quiet and a great night sleep had. We would highly recommend the hotel for exploring the area. West Midlands safari park and the arboretum first class. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, relaxing and exceptional value for money We booked this hotel as an over night stop for Cadbury World and am only sorry we couldn't spend longer. We arrived really late after travelling for 6 hours and the receptionist was really welcoming and helpfull. Room clean spacious and perfect for a family of 4. Breakfast plentiful.great find 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern and very comfortable We stayed in a family room for one night with breakfast included, the whole experience was excellent from check in to check out. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from check in to check out. Really warm greeting from the staff after a long day. Free drink and internet was a welcome bonus. Restaurant and bar service excellent too. Nice meal for an express hotel. Slept well in quiet, comfortable room free breakfast limited but good enough. Will use again. 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad PAYING £10.50 FOR INTERNET ,VERY BAD AS I AM REWARD MEMBER AND STAY IN LOTS OF HOTELS INCLUDING HOLIDAY INN WITH FREE INTERNET. THE TIME FOR US TO HAVE EVENING MEAL STARTED AT 6.30PM AND FINISHED AT NEARLY 9PM , TOO LATE FOR CHILDREN ? SERVICE VERY SLOW! GOOD POINTS ARE THE STAFF AND THE ROOMS. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holy Grail Perfect for the three important things for us. Railway Station Wetherspoons - Royal Enfield Curry House - Redolence As well as these three, this must be one of the best Holiday Inn Express. Rooms always clean, well presented and tidy. Breakfast - good food, sometimes room is a little small for the number of guests. Staff are always polite, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. We will be back next August Bank Holiday. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money value for money, comfortable, clean, fresh and very child friendly. me my husband and two kids we all enjoyed our experience at the holiday inn. despite being a busy bank holiday weekend the staff were brilliant, the service as fantasticc and the food was glorious. I dont usually make time to write reviews but just had to comment on this hotel experience. thank yuo very much 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay in various holiday inns throughout the country and they all differ slightly. This is a very clean modern hotel with all the amenities required for the business traveller or family taking a leisure break. The service was exemplary and nothing too much trouble. On this occasion I travelled with my two daughters on our way to West Midlands Safari after visiting Cadbury world. The Hotel is perfectly situated for both these attractions and the room is plenty big enough for two children and two adults. I thought it was exceptional value for money considering the three of us enjoyed a wonderful breakfast included in the price. Again many thanks to the lovely guy on reception who is an absolute credit to the iIHG company. We will certainly be back and I strongly recommend this hotel for either business or leisure. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great simple and clean Nice large family room to stay in with breakfast in the morning, all we could ask for! Would return again 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room Everything was welcoming. The design of the bathroom was clever. Lots of space in the room. Staff very helpful. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had a great stay, the room was really comfortable and spotless. All the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, plenty of secure parking with easy access to the town centre facilities and there was a great spread at breakfast. I fully recommend a stay at Redditch! 21 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-authorized payment When we arrived at the hotel, it looked like a nice place, but unfortunately the experience did not match up to first impressions. We were asked for a credit card in which the hotel took £50 out of our bank account without any explanation as to why. We understood that this was in case we incurred bar charges etc, but no explanation was given at the time. That was 5 days ago and we still haven't received the money back! This is very frustrating as we have gone on to another destination for the rest of our holiday and are £50 short on spending money. Also, although our booking specified a non-smoking room, we were given a smoking room which smelt of stale cigarrettes. Not very nice. There was also a que for a table at breakfast, which was very unorganized. All in all not a good stay. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, location and service Only a one night stay but I couldn't fault the experience. From the directions on the website, car parking, the quality of the room and most importantly the high level of customer care from the reception and bar staff I will certainly book again for my next visit to the area in November. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended stay I have no issues with recommending The Holiday Inn Express in Redditch to friends and family. The staff were excellent and so friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy & the lobby smells so fresh. I requested adjoining rooms as I had children in my party - I was allocated ground floor, adjoining rooms - just perfect. Nothing was too much trouble - not even when I locked myself out of my room. Breakfast time was very busy but very well organised. Thank you so much. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good work Redditich We had a wonderful stay. Good variety of breakfast to sart our day. Complementary WI Fi offerd to me as gold elite member was fantastic . Walking distance to all the shops and resturants. Most of all discount tickets to Cadbury world was amazing. Well done Redditich Holiday Inn express. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting for breakfast This was the real let down of the stay, posters in the lifts advised us to avoid breakfast between 9.30 to 10,30 so we did as requested we went down at 8.20 am, the very small breakfast area was full and we found ourselves at the end of a queue with 30 people in front of us, my husband is disabled and cannot stand for any length of time, I amongst others voiced the stupidity of the situation and a gentleman at reception kindly said that if my husband and I would like to return to our room he would call us when a table became vacant this we did and the call finally came at 9.25, very good of him but totally unexceptable, just to top things off when going to get the breakfast we had cold plates for the food but hot glasses for the orange juice terrific, its a good job we didn't have a plane/train to catch. As I have had the courtesy to fill your review in at your request perhaps you will have the courtesy to read it, print it but most importantly act on it. As a retired employee of Holiday Inn I am aware of the level of service that the guests expect and should receive, I would say that the staff did their very best under the trying circumstance. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Amenities Good location but spoilt by poor room facilities - only one chair in double room and a basic 20 inch TV. Breakfast was the worst experience with poor selection and quality of food. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT HOTEL WITH A FANTASTIC RESTAURANT! Excellent staff - friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A quiet hotel in a residential area. The restaurant food is absolutely delicious! Superb quality and beautifully cooked. Nothing out of a packet unlike some other hotels. I like it so much I have already been back. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but bed dusty especially the convertible bed Nice hotel, only one thing don't like they don't honour or not giving any priority or privileges as a gold card member of IHG, also before i forgot, the service was good but unfortunately the bed is somewhat dusty especially the kids convertible bed,, 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and great service Excellent staff especially the reception who couldn't have been more helpful. Good location for Cadbury world and hotel provided tickets at good price 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure Whilst i agree with most of the reviews posted here, It's a shame they have no recognition for priority club members. When I mentioned this I was more or less informed that the hotel does not care if your a member or not, "You get the points, what more do you want" poor attitude to a long term platinum member in my humble opinion. otherwise hotel is ok. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly recommended The whole experience was a delight. Reception staff were really friendly, rooms were lovely and clean and seemed new. Clever toilet door design - liked it! The 'soft' or 'hard' pillow options were great. The fact we could decide if we wanted the air con on or off in our room. Price was good value and parking was free which was important to us. Nice choice at breakfast, which was included in price.All in all very pleasurable experience. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & great service Staff very friendly and helpful especially Reception. Hotel rooms very clean and had everything we needed for 2 night stay. Ideal location for surrounding attractions such as Stratford upon Avon, Birmingham city centre attractions etc. Took advantage of cheap tickets for some local attractions which was fab, Cadburys world in particular. After staying in a Holiday Inn days previous joined the rewards club & thought would give the Hol Inn Express a try, wasn't disappointed however Breakfast more basic compared to Hol Inn. Would definitely recommend IHG. 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and good air-conditioning My stay was very brief but it was a comfortable one. The hotel was quiet and the staff were very courteous. On a hot night the air-conditioning was very efficient - not always the case in UK hotels. I thought it was excellent value for money 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I'm sure you already know but your breakfast restaurant is too small for your hotel, had to wait quite a while with young family to get a table , staff managed the situation very well though 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money. Situated close to all amenities e.g. trains buses and shopping centre. Very clean ,comfortable rooms with good sound proofing from the rest of the guests, except the ones outside of the building! Generous breakfast which was well cooked. We would certainly use Holiday Inn again over it's competitors. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and once again found the stay very enjoyable. This is an observation rather than a complaint - The hotel was very busy and the Great Room was very busy at breakfast time - I noticed that 3 or 4 people who had finished there breakfast were merely sitting talking while other guests were waiting for a table. I'm sure that the staff could have asked these people to leave the tables to allow those waiting a table 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel showed that they were expecting us and the child's bed was ready and made. In some hotels we have had to ask them to provide the spare bed, etc. The staff were very friendly and attentive. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STANDARD ALL ROUND ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT, HOTEL FELT NEW. ROOM EXCELLENT, BED VERY COMFORTABLE. STAFF FRIENDLY AND RESPONSIVE. DINNER WAS GOOD, BREAKFAST WAS AVERAGE AND WE HAD TO WAIT FOR A TABLE TO BECOME VACANT. ALL IN ALL A PLEASANT STAY IN A NICE HOTEL. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND I WOULD RECCOMEND TO FRIENDS AND RELATIVES 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room enjoyed stay at hotel, staff were helpful during stay, room was adequate for everything we needed. 12 July 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>